Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Thanks to the combination of Tredstep's Motion Fit ...
Description:
Thanks to the combination of Tredstep's Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a standard in high performance breeches. A range of key note design features are brought together in classical ...
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
Description:
Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breech is made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed forSoftness next-to-skin and offers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, this winter full seat ...
The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
Description:
The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...
"Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in ...
Description:
"Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!" The USG Laguna Full Seat Breech is a wonderful product from KL Select. Imported. Favorite Features Elegant, classical riding breeches in fashionable tight fit These high ...
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to ...
Description:
The Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to levels, created from the study of human movements in the saddle with inspiration from shoe tread technology. The result is a pattern that maximizes grip where riders need it, minimizes it where ...
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
Description:
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full ...
Description:
Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full Seat Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! Figure flattering 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf gives the perfect fit without itchy hook-and-loop ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4034810126582276 out of 5 by 1,264.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable The only breeches I wear! I wear them daily, riding multiple horses and they hold up so well. Also so many colours to choose from!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought these recently and loved the modified fit. They are very comfortable to ride in and flattering!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit Nice pants, nice fit, nice fabric. Fabric is fairly substantial and hides flaws nicely. The full seat is stretchy and moves with you. Wide waistband. Lowish rise. Since I am very short waisted they are more of a mid to normal rise on me and the fit is wonderful. Wish I had fit in the size I wanted instead of the size I knew I needed!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! My friends rave about the fit and I have a hard time finding breeches that are correct size and legnth. Price is a huge deal breaker. I am a trainer and live in my breeches all day, riding multiple horses, and doing all sorts of farm work in them. The Pipers are so comfortable and right in my price range. I won't buy expensive breeches any more, because they look nice but don't hold up to what I put them through. Now Pipers are my go to!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great full seat breeches. These Piper breeches fit perfectly and are so stylish. I got the charcoal with turquoise trim and I would definitely get another pair!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not polo friendly After only one ride they are discolored and the seam came undone a bit... But polo is a full contact sport so I didn't expect them to last
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cute! These pants are affordable, comfortable and stylish. I love the back pockets because they allow you to put your phone in your pocket and it doesn't interfere with riding. I always like to have my phone with me in case of emergencies.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy and perfect I've washed and reform these breeches each barn trip since I received them. So comfy!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the full seat breeches I love this breech. It didn't quite fit the same as the first pair but still like the breech.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! These are by far my favorite breeches. I have 3 "fun" pairs for schooling and a white pair for shows. They fit wonderfully and are the least see-through of any show breeches I've purchased.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breaches! I bought these about 3 weeks ago and have fell in love with them! They are so comfy and cute!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and feel I am a Piper fan for sure. It's almost an addiction. Once you have one you will fall in love with the fit and feel and want one in each color. Soft comfort and flexibility make my time in the saddle all the more enjoyable
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pipers! Finally size 22 for petites! Love the patterns and delighted to finally get the white ones!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Great Price and Great breeches. Ordered a size up the first time and the smaller ones fit way better. Larger ones need a belt. They wear great and double stitching holds up really well.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the white breeches for schooling shows and I love them! All of the Piper breeches are great, so comfortable and the fit is perfect. The grey seat is a nice detail and makes them that much easier to keep clean at a show!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and reasonably priced I have only had these breeches for a week or so I can't comment on how well they hold up, but so far I like them. They fit well and the details are nice - slim leg without a lot of bulk makes them comfortable under boots, very flexible, so no binding when you bend. So far, so good!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amost Perfect We like the price and look, but too big in the waist and too tight in the thigh for my eventer.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches! Purchased them recently so can't really comment on durability but they fit well and are very comfortable!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very cute, but not the right for for me I had high hopes for Piper beaches. Not only do they come in an array of colors, but they have an adorable horse logo! Also, the price is fantastic. Unfortunately, the fit is just not right for me as the waistband gapped quite a bit at my back. I would have loved to keep them, but they just didn't fit my waist. Many girls at my barn wear them and don't have gapping issues so I wouldn't discourage anyone from trying them though.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new FAVORITE BREECHES!!! This is my fourth pair of Piper full seat breeches and the only type I will buy from now on. They are so well fitting, comfortable and wash up beautifully. Now that they come in white, I can also wear them for showing.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best breeches you can find at this price point I have worn a lot of riding pants over the years from many price points. The pipers are so affordable that I was concerned that they would look or feel "cheap." While the fit isn't quite that of a "designer" breech they are attractive, extremely comfortable and, thus far, durable. If they had a slightly higher rise in back I would think they were on par in fit and style to any brand. I often have issues finding pants small enough (I'm a street size 0 and 5"2) but the 22 fit nicely and was short enough. I expect that I will buy another pair! I have had several students follow my lead and purchase a pair, and they are all very pleased.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ripped after only a few months I've previously reviewed these breeches before and have 4 pairs of them - I truly love them. They have lasted me years and the shape and color have held up great. I bought a new pair this year at the end of April and just last week I discovered a hole in the crotch just under the zipper. I'm pretty disappointed after only using less than a dozen times an owning less than 4 months! Not sure if there is something different in the way they are made now since my other pairs are still going strong after years of regular use.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stretchy in wrong places I bought these breeches in a size 26L a few months ago, and I gotta say I love them (especially the grey/turquoise); they are very stretchy, comfy, and breathable, HOWEVER, they are a little too stretchy in the wrong places. It's very stretchy on the hips (at least for me), which is fine, but you NEED a belt. Even then there tends to be a bundle of extra fabric by my hips, but it fits perfectly everywhere else. Other people from my old barn complained about the same thing; these breeches where stretchy in the wrong areas for them as well. Overall a great pair of breeches, especially for the price, just too stretchy in the wrong places for me.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for making these in white! I needed another pair of white breeches for showing, and I've tried so many different brands. I already own a couple of pairs of Pipers, so I knew what to expect when ordering a pair in white. They fit great, looked good and are quite comfortable, too. I love the grey seat, the not-too-thin material and the comfortable stretchy leg area. I find that Pipers tend to pull down, but a belt is a simple solution to that problem. I do wish that the SmartPak branding was white on white, instead of grey to be more subtle. Overall, I'm quite happy with these breeches, and I know that finding a pair that I like this much for the low price I paid (thank you 20% off sale!) is unlikely. For reference, I'm about 5'8", 150lbs with an athletic build. I ordered the 30L and they're just right. I find regular length is just a bit too short.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value and product Like the material, not restrictive to ride in and maintains well with washing. Does run big, had to go down a size. Like lower waist but does gap at back without a belt even in smaller size. Fun colors.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Really beautiful breeches. The only thing about them is I would not say they would be the most "cool" choice for a show on a hot day. The fabric is really quality!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Love these full-seat breeches & their colors- very comfortable for schooling & trai riding. Wish the waistband was smaller - as other reviews note they tend to gap
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality Found these pants for my daughter and they fit perfectly and offer great colors.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these in white for an upcoming show and I was so happy to wear them in the blazing heat - they did not stick to me and when I washed them they were again white as snow
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible durability! I've owned about 4 pairs of these for about 6 months. I generally wash in cold water and hang dry after each use. Every single pair is pilled on the fabric! They are garbage for lasting. So, yes a bit cheaper and great colors, but you'll need new ones at least every 6M. Also, agree with everyone who noted the crotch rides low. Some colors gape at the waist and some don't, so that's a matter of trying each color. I'm horribly disappointed and just wonder if this terrible quality is because of the sale of the company!
Date published: 2016-08-12
  • 2016-09-30T13:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_1,201
  • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders