Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Natural rise provides the right amount of coverage
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4241 out of 5 by 856.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches for the price I really like these breeches for everyday riding. Good value for the cost. The colors are great, they are comfortable. Stretchy and breathable. I wore them in extremely hot weather & still was comfortable in them. They are easy to care for and look nice after several washes.My only disappointment with them is the way the full seat material is "pilling" and not wearing well. I have other full seat breeches and the seat does not pill like these do. also some of the stitching is a bit loose.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally tried these breeches So. I have a big butt...I cannot lie.I was a tad concerned about how this style of breeches would cover my, ahem, assets. I took a gamble, and ordered my usually size-28L. Results? Well, I ordered a second pair. So-yes, these do gap a little in the back of the waist. I'm used to that-along with my, ahem, assets, I do have a smaller waist-and the "waist gap" is a battle I fight in everyday clothes as well. So I wore a belt, and had no issue. These breeches are super-stretchy, but they "snap back", kinda wearing support pantyhose. (Many of you have never worn these gems-so I mean everything gets "held in", snugly.) The material is a tad thick, which makes me think these would be so nice for cooler weather. I can't speak to the durability of the material, as I've only had these a few weeks, but, they've been washed, dried, survived dog clawing to escape bathtub, barn cat claws, being thrown by a son into the pool, and being worn 2 days in a row at a workshop because I forgot to pack a second pair. (I did receive SEVERAL compliments on the Breeches-someone even said my tail looked nice in them!!! My tail!! In breeches!!! winning!!) So SmartPak? If you could provide these breeches in a white, and a cream for showing? ....and fix that little waist gap deal- Holy cats-these breeches would be amaz-balls. So all my big-bottomed girls out there-if your not against a belt with breeches, definitely give these a try!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wont fit anyone Too large in the waist in relation to how it fits on the calf and thigh.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I really love how these fit. They are so comfortable they feel like you're wearing yoga pants.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice heavy breeches First seem a little stiff, but are becoming more comfortable as they break in
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches at a phenomenal price point I own these in 8 colors and the fit is slightly different in all pairs. I love the fabrics, they wash well and hide/resist dust/dirt nicely.My main complaint is that they are large in the waistband and snug in the thigh so they "creep down" if I don't wear a belt. I think this may be because there isn't much "structure" in the waistband.Very comfortable in the saddle for long periods of time. (4-9 horses/day) They have just enough stretch so you move freely.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Many compliments on them. For some reason, they slide down. I have to wear a belt. Other than that, they are comfortable to ride in and the style is very classy.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches After getting my first pair of piper fullseats a few years ago, I have slowly replaced all of my breeches with this one. I have several in all the different colors. Only wish they came in the traditional tan color in the fullseat like the side zip.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my new Pipers! I just received my new SmartPak Piper Full Seat Breaches in black with white piping! Yay! The biggest problem I had with them was deciding on which color to try first. When I got them home and tried them on I was so pleased with the fit and the way they looked! I took the previous reviews into consideration (some of the negative ones too) and chose this brand based on those comments. Because many of the comments stated that the waist gapped a little I knew these would work for me. My waist is not small compared to my booty. I have thin legs and a small butt, less waistline. Therefore, Pipers fit the bill perfectly! These breeches were the perfect present for myself when I lost 6 pounds and dropped a size. I really, really love the way they look. The pockets are especially nice! Now I want ALL of the other colors!
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful & Comfortable!! These breeches are great! Colorful & Comfortable!!! I ordered my normal breeches size and length was true & waist was a little loose but I didn't want to go smaller so a belt makes them feel perfect!
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compliments/Most comfortable Breeches I have purchased three pairs of these breeches and have nothing but positive comments. Every time I wear them I receive compliments. They are comfortable, substantial, and attractive. I have the full seat style and have made these my go-to breeches.
    Date published: 2015-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent breeches! The pockets are deep and hold everything, and there's four of them—what a luxury. The pants are super comfortable, flattering and fit perfectly. I purchased the military green/black. While they aren't the green I imagined (more of a brown color) they are really attractive anyway. The breeches have an awesome ankle feature that allows your leg to be protected without the discomfort of elastic bands or velcro. I can wear low socks with these and still be completely covered in my boots. I can't wait to order more!
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic comfort! I have gone through so many breeches in my life, and these are my favorite. The more I wear them, ride in them, the more comfortable they get. They wear well when I ride!
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable This is my third pair of Pipers, 2 full seat and one knee patch pair. These are true to size and very comfortable and durable. I will definitely purchase more pairs in the future when I have extra funds.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants ! great price, fasth shipping Great pants ! great price, fast shippingDefinitely recommend these breeches
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches These breeches are excellent and fit like they were made for me. Judging by other reviews I went with the a 26L. I'm 5'6" apprx a size 6 and they fit great. Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering fit My new favorite breeches. Love how they fit, the fun colors, and the overall comfort of them in the saddle. I want one in every color!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snappy breeches I have 2 other Piper breeches. The third pair, recently purchased, ( black with white trim) fit tighter than the others (,same size). Why is that? However, they are sassy and affordable, and I am mighty pleased by that!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from just OK These breeches are not very comfortable. If you have a smaller waist, they gap in the back
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very popular choice! My daughter ordered these breeches to take to GMHA camp this summer... She loved them, and when we got there it made me smile to see girls of all shapes & sizes wearing these breeches in all the different colors - they were the popular choice at camp!! My daughter is very slim and they are slightly loose but she is still growing so she should get her wear out of them! The fabric is quite sturdy and warm enough for 3 seasons in NY!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not made for stocky riders I'm 5'2 and 160lbs. I bought a size 34 and they were huge in the waist and legs. I exchanged them for a 32 because they were so cute they deserved a second chance and I could barely get them on. These pants were not made for stockier figures.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Piper Breeches I love love love these breeches! They are my favorite pair and the lowest priced. I am very hard to fit for breeches with a long leg and smaller waist than most and these breeches fit perfectly. They come in the coolest colors to match any polo shirt and the waistband sits at the perfect level. Not too high or low. Most breeches I ride in are really tight at the knee and uncomfortable to ride in with tall boots but these are super stretchy and elastic everywhere.I would definitely recomend these breeches!
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! Comfortable and affordable. I need them in every color! I'm 5"4 and got the regular length and they were perfect.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful material! I am a brand new "older" rider and this was my first pair of breeches. Not knowing what to expect, I found the fabric fantastic but the size I got was too large and there was a huge gap at the waist. Will order smaller size.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly comfortable to ride in & great value! As an FEI Trainer/Competitor, I'm a diehard Pikeur only; however I needed some new schooling/instructor breeches & had several students recommend the Smartpak Piper breech. Don't let the initial fit discourage you - they actually ride very nice & do not ride up the front like some of my Pikeurs. And although lower waisted than I'd prefer, they are modern & very cute.
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best schooling breeches on the market! I absolutely love my Piper full seats! I bought my first pair over a year ago and sadly, after wearing them for several rides/week, wore through the seat (at the inner thighs) of my first pair. Considering I had worn them over 50 times, I truly can't complain! As always, you do need to wear a belt with them, but as a long time H/J rider, I always, always wear a belt, no matter what, so it isn't an issue. I HIGHLY recommend these for people of all shapes and sizes, who are looking for fabulous schooling breeches! (For reference, I am 5'6" and usually wear either a 30 or 32-- I prefer the 30 Longs, although I have a pair of 32Longs for those times when I need a bit of extra room!). I would love to see a tan pair with a "neutral" seat to wear for shows, but hopefully they'll happen eventually!
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute breeches I love these breeches. They are so cute and I love the detailing. I thought the full seat was very comfy to ride in, not stiff like other breeches. I will be ordering more.I do have to wear a belt with them but over all the fit is good and true to size for me.
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible full-seats These were my first pair of full seats and they live up to all the things I loved about Piper's knee patch breeches. Very comfortable, keeps me solely in the center of the saddle. I am 5'7" and ordered a long and they were the perfect length.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome Price, don't fit as well as I'd like So, I LOVE the color choices and fabric of the Piper full seats. I was super sad when they came and are a little higher waisted in the front and lower in the back. I wear them with a belt and they work ok... Just a little to tall for me in the front. I am short waisted for sure, so that may not apply to people who have longer waists... But still, the back is not tall enough in comparison. I guess it's probably a good thing they're not perfect for me... Because then I'd buy one in every color!!!
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice low cost breech These are surprisingly comfortable. I did find them to run a little big and a little too low in the waist, they do gap in the back while riding so I have to cinch them up. I do really like the material.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    • 2015-08-30T15:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_814
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.