Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Pikeur Ciara Knee Patch Breeches

Pikeur
- Item #17635

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Pikeur Ciara Knee Patch Breech has quickly made its name known amongst the most discerning Hunter/Jumper riders, it's no surprise it's Pikeur's most popular breech! This breech is constructed from Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric which is a highly elastic cotton/ micro-fiber blend that provides a comfortable and flattering fit both in and out of the saddle. Made in Germany.

Favorite Features

  • Made from Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric
  • Lower rise and slim fit
  • Euro seat seam
  • Sporty, yet function slanting pockets
  • Flattering 2" wide waistband with double fastening front closure
  • McCrown synthetic knee patches provide excellent grip in the saddle
  • Subtle embossed Pikeur logo on knee patch

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pikeur Ciara Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed Did not like the shape of front pockets showing through so i returned them. The fabric was good and the fit was OK. Overall I prefer my Tailored Sportsman.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Show Breeches They fit great, and resist stains and water, they hold their shape and are really comfortable to wear all day, especially when you have 30+ hunter and jumper rounds to ride in one day at a show!!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Breeches! I have only been riding in Ariat Pro Circuits for the longest time. They're comfortable, durable, and can switch between showing and schooling. Tailored Sportsman breeches just don't fit me well and I've been able to find good deals on the Pro Circuits. Recently, after talking to my friend who had a pair of these, I decided to give the Pikeur Ciara's a try. I'm in love! The fabric is amazingly comfortable and thin, yet doesn't reveal anything unwanted like some breeches. They aren't cheap, but they are worth the money. For reference, I wear a 24 in Ariat Pro Circuits and a 26 in the Ciaras fits perfectly. If I had the money, all of my breeches would be these!
    Date published: 2012-12-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from White front pockets show through. For the price I didn't expect to see the front pockets so well when the pants were on. This bothered me. For less money I am enjoying the Tailored Sportsman white breaches.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite! These are without a doubt my favorite breeches. The styling and fit are fantastic, and the fabric seems to just repel dirt. My only compaint is the price, but they do seem to hold up really well.
    Date published: 2011-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seriously the best breeches ever i was really hesitant to spend this much on schooling breeches, but i'm so sick of my tailoreds stretching out and needing so many washes, i decided to go for it. i wasn't disappointed - i can wear my pikeurs for a week without them ever changing shape, they're incredibly comfortable and super flattering. i agree with whoever said pikeur needs to make street clothes - i need more pants like this in my life. i just wish smarkpak carried more colors, but either way i'm buying two more pairs as we speak and finding a new home for my awful TSes.
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Breeches... These breeches are amazing!! I was so happy when I bought them for the first time. I have had them for about 2 years and they're still holding up!! And I've worn these around as a 12, 13, and 14 year old barn bum, running around, bareback riding, bathing, and of course, jumping on foot! These have lasted so well! I have these in size 22, in tan, cream and anthracite. I have 4 pairs, and a pair of the side zips! I the only complaint I have is the price, but the fit, comfort, look, and durability are all very worth it!
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Breeches I just recently purchased my first Pikeur breeches and I am in love! They are extremely comfortable and very flattering! I would recommend these to anyone! I will definitely be purchasing more pairs and getting rid of my others.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I love these breeches! I did have to order a size smaller than what I usually wear in Ariat. However, they fit great and wash up nicely. Beautiful!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Breeches These are the most flattering breeches I have ever worn. Quality, cut, and fabric is excellent. The fabric seems to do a good job of repelling stains.I wish Pikeur made "street clothes", too - i'd buy them!
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches Was hesitant to wear low rise but they really are somewhere in between. They stay put galloping and jumping. They are comfortable and fit better than any other breech. They are more slender in the hips and no extra material in the leg and stomach area when mounted. They give the appropriate amount but do not stretch out like other breeches. Extremely easy to wash and colors are holding up well. They always look ironed and show ready. Own now 6 pairs. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you want to splurge If you have some extra money to spend and want a new pair of britches I would highly recommend these! They are very comfortable, stylish, and fit great. They are expensive but they are of high quality! My favorite britches to show in! I usually get my britches long (I'm 5'6") but the regular length in these are perfect, the long length would be way too long for me.
    Date published: 2009-10-03
    • 2016-02-08T13:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_7635, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.