Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Pessoa Shipping Boots

Pessoa
- Item #16543
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Made from Ballistic Weave nylon, these shipping boots have a contour shape, hoof protectors, and large VELCRO® brand closures for comfort and protection. Set of 4. Horse or pony sizes.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pessoa Shipping Boots is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my big warmblood I was concerned with the shipping boots being too small for my 17.2 h warmblood. These fit great.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Loving these boots. Just bought four pairs for some of the horses in my program. They look and fit great. We often put them on over the XC boots on the way to schooling. They work perfectly. Couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought these five years ago when I began to show and needed to trailer. Since then, I have used them on my 16.2hh TB every time we have traveled. The go on so easily, stay put, and still look like new!
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased these for a horse that is normally very relaxed but gets very nervous while hauling in the trailer. She tends to step on herself and has done some damage while trailering. These boots are a very inexpensive insurance policy to eliminate cuts and scuffs. They give great protection above the hocks which was exactly what I was looking for. The nylon lining should help this summer to keep her cool. So far they have been a great investment.
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fitting shipping boots These fit snugly and stay in place. Easy to put on.Great alternative to shipping wraps and easy to use.
    Date published: 2010-06-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best quality for the price I purchased these boots for several reasons...they have 3 large velcro closures to easily get on/off my antsy OTTB, they are not fleece on the inside which I believe never gets clean enough and collects too much dirt and debris, and they have a scuff guard on the bottom. When I received them and went to use them the first time, which was the morning of a show, the scuff guard was cracked at the back of the rear boots where the boots were folded in the package. For the price, I would expect them to be slightly more durable and have a higher quality scuff guard on them. Slightly disappointed, but at lease they fit my horse well.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT, easy to use, great protection I bought a set about a year and a half ago for use to/from shows. I live in Germany where *everyone* uses one-piece shipping boots and the notion of quilts and wraps is unheard of. The Pessoa boots are great. Very well made and durable, and have lasted well through nearly two years of use and repeated washings. I find they fit large. My warmblood gelding isn't tall (16.1), but he's not at all refined, and these boots have a lot of velcro flap extending and flapping around, however they still hold very tightly and have never loosened. The scuff plates to protect the bulbs of the heel are great and very durable. These boots will doubtlessly last another several years. I love them!
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality These are really nice shipping boots, and they fit my horses well. I've actually been using them for about a year and they still look new despite fairly heavy use.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots We just got our Pessoa boots and so far so good. We used them on the way to and from a show and they worked just fine. Much easier than wrapping!
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shipping Boots! I just received these shipping boots today and I am very impressed. They are of excellent quality - sturdy, plenty of padding, huge velcro closures, and plastic "scuff plates" at the bottom to protect the hooves. They are high enough to cover vulnerable areas like the hocks and knees. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2009-03-06
    • 2015-08-30T14:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_6543, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.