Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Oval Nameplate

Item #15750

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate!  Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque!  The wood plaque is also available with a chain for easy hanging. Made in USA


Sizing It Up

2¼" x 4½"

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a ...
    Description:
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws. Classic plate in ...
    Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. ...
    Description:
    Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. We can fit it all with ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Oval Nameplate is rated 4.1875 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised! I bought this for my daughter's new horse stall. It looks fantastic! Wood is of a good quality and the brass is shiny. I ended up taking the chain off and screwing it into the stall door. I initially thought it would look weird without the chain but it worked out nicely.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great name plate I ordered this name plate for my tack trunk. It is good quality and easy to affix. I would definitely recommend this product. I do wish there was a larger size available.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Stall Plate for Away Shows I needed something for an emergency number to hang on my stall. This is perfect and so classic, once again thank you smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Plate but Chain is too Short I was happy to find that Smartpak, my go-to for all things equine, made a stall plate with a chain. However, upon receiving the plate, I was a little disappointed. The plate is quite small, smaller than average, and I feel as though there should also be a rectangular option available. The quality is fine, but the attached chain is quite short, and I think for aesthetic and practical purposes, making it about two inches longer would be beneficial. Still, a lovely item, ideal for my needs!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Although the measurements are posted, It was a lot smaller than I thought it would be. The wood and the chain are of good quality, but the plate isn't as nice and the Old English font for my horse's name is very, very narrow and barely readable.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but..... The nameplate, wooden base and chain are all nice. My only complaint is that the letter "O" is not engraved in the same width as the other letters. It looks odd. We have these as barn plates and all the "o's" look the same so I know that it is an engaving issue. If you are picky and your horse has an "o" in their name, you may want to reconsider.
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from oval nameplate the oval name plate was perfect for what i needed. really looks great.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too small to read I bought this for my best friend's graduation present. Now, it is indeed my fault not reading the size in the description but WOW! It's tiny. So small my friend said "I'll hang this on my dorm-door door"... not her stall.It was very pretty though.
    Date published: 2010-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tack Room Occupied. I had the plate engraved "tack room occupied" b/c our tack room includes a toliet, trying to get more privacy for our boarders. I was a bit stunned when the silver plate arrived; No wooden plaque or chain. I didn't read the product description thoroughly.
    Date published: 2010-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Plate The engravers at SmartPak are awesome! I ordered this plate as a monogram nameplate for my tack trunk and I must say it looks lovely! It was easy to apply with the pre-applied sticky back and I didn't have to drill a hole in my trunk. I do agree... it is a little pricey, but if it holds up it will have been worth it.
    Date published: 2009-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This an awesome, substantial nameplate. I know it's a bit pricey, but it's a perfect gift for anyone at your barn. It's sticky back makes it applicable to anything- anything! Trunks, tack closets, mounting blocks, feed carts, bridle and saddle racks, stall doors, you name it. A classy gift!
    Date published: 2007-10-15
    • 2016-02-10T14:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_5750, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.