Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

No Thrush

Item #20264
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of harsh chemical thrush treatments that dye your hands (and horse and barn floor) bright colors? The name says it all - No Thrush! The first all-natural dry treatment, totally safe for both you and your horse. Composed of naturally occurring mineral salts to kill bacteria and moisture-bonding clay to draw out moisture, this fine powder coats the infected area – much the way flour coats your hands when baking! Other healing ingredients include oregano powder and diatomaceous earth to soothe and promote hoof regeneration.  Great solution for scratches and rain rot too. See dramatic results in just a few days - this stuff really works!

Made in the USA
Favorite Features
  • Nor Harsh Chemicals
  • Safe for both you and your horse
  • Soothes a promotes regeneration
  • Fast working

Sizing

Available in 2.5oz or 5.5oz bottles.

What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Non-Caustic Natural Clays,Salts of Copper, Iron, Oregano Powder and Diatomaceous Earth

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Apply one dusting a day. Make sure powder gets into all cracks and crevices. Quick and easy. The natural, non-toxic mineral salts attack the bacteria, while the proprietary blend of clays absorb moisture and draw thrush to the surface, keeping the area dry and inhospitable to thrush.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Do your horse's legs suffer from constant wet, ...
    Description:
    "Do your horse's legs suffer from constant wet, muddy conditions? Keratex Mud Shield Powder is the answer! Keratex Mud Shield Powder is a unique waterproofing and disinfecting powder that assists the horse’s natural defenses against mud and water. Apply daily ...
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
    Description:
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned ...
    Description:
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned protection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses and protection to ...
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an ...
    Description:
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, ...
    "It's finally time to say goodbye to the ...
    Description:
    "It's finally time to say goodbye to the duck tape, diapers, individual ingredients etc. you keep spending both time and money. Rebound Hoof Pack® is a potent, super sticky hoof pack formulated to draw pain, soreness and inflammation out of ...
    "White Lightning is a solution which has the ...
    Description:
    "White Lightning is a solution which has the ability, when mixed with equal parts of white vinegar, to produce chlorine dioxide. Chlorine dioxide is very aggressive in neutralizing bacteria, fungus and yeast, and has been proven to be highly effective ...
    "SuperShine Hoof Polish gives a high-gloss, mirror-like finish ...
    Description:
    "SuperShine Hoof Polish gives a high-gloss, mirror-like finish that dries in less than 60 seconds. Perfect for last minute touch-ups at the show ring. SuperShine Hoof Polish seals out excess moisture, hardening soft hooves. Does not penetrate beyond hoof wall ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    No Thrush is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for even the worst scratches Nothing would get rid of my horses horrible scratches not even MTG, this stuff work! Just wear gloves or ur hands will itch like crazy, takes a solid week to work but works!!
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thrush treatment yet I have been battling sheared heels on my gelding for over a year. The purple fluid helped, yet he would never quite be rid of it. I purchased him with four feet effected, the purple fluid cleared up two feet. I am excited to report that No Thrush is rapidly clearing up the other two feet in only one week. I did as another reviewer suggested and put ample powder on the heal crack. I then used the fine end of a zip tie to work the powder into the deep crack. Bravo his feet have finally become healthy.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never realized how much sense a dry thrush treatment made until this came out. Works great and you don't have to worry about having colorful stains on your hands/clothes/horse's leg/barn floor.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST THRUSH FIX EVER! I bought this after a week and a half of using other products that I was told would work however they were only very slowly helping. As soon as I used this product only once I could see a marked improvement and his hooves started to dry up and he was feeling better. He is all better now and I recommend this product to everyone that has had a sore horse trying to feel better.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Thrush is not a Thrush Buster! I decided to try this after reading many great reviews. I had a horse come to the barn with deep heel cracks. After a month, there was no improvement. The product gets stuck in the nozzle making it take 3 times longer to apply and wasting a lot of product. Add that to the fact that it is impossible to get powder into deep cracks. Good old gravity takes a liquid deep into the area where the thrush is hiding out of reach. Going back to Thrush Buster!
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like it's working My horse, Buddy, has been standing in a muddy pasture for a couple months now, so I started using this product to mitigate heel cracks. The farrier was very pleased when he saw Buddy's feet! I like that this product also works in wet weather because I often apply it shortly before putting Buddy back in the pasture.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and effective I saw improvement within a couple of days. Easier to use than the liquids, less messy
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually works and much cleaner to use I have used this product on a few horses for both thrush and scratches. It seems to work very fast for thrush on everyone. For scratches it has worked fast on some horses and slower on others, but I can see a result either way. I like how it doesn't leave stains and doesn't make a big mess on the horse or in the barn.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seemed to work pretty well I was skeptic, but tried it for 4-5 days after really heavy rain and it helped a lot. It isn't totally 'no-mess', and a lot of it seems to get wasted when i put the foot down and a little dumps off, but it does seem to work, and I like it better than the stuff that turns my fingers purple.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works without the mess. Ever since moving here my horses and donkeys have been having regular problems with thrush. No Thrush clears it up quickly and I don't have purple splatters all over my horse, my barn aisle, and myself.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product on the market Only product I've used that clears my horses thrush up fast. Love this, won't use any other product.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use as a preventative We have used this product for two years now as a preventative against thush in winter and spring weather. We apply it once a week. We have had no thrush issues in any of our horses. Its great! We use the brush on a hoof pick to more evenly distribute the powder.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well... Before I bought this I watched the product videos and I really had my doubts about the ease of application but as it turns out it really does kind of stick to the bottom of the foot... It's powdery but it's kind of a sticky powder.... Anyway it works!
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Thrush This product is very effective and incredibly easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonderfully We had a few weeks of very wet conditions and my mare's hooves turned into a nightmare - thrush, stinky cracked heels, there seemed to be no end. This product however turned that all around! Doesn't stain and doesn't stink. I saw improvement in about a week. Would absolutely recommend.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Remedy Yet We've tried so many products over the years and were amazed that within a week, our gelding's heel opened up. He had deep sulcus thrush, which is difficult to treat because it's under the frog, can't see it and can't really smell it. We've always used products that don't kill healthy tissue, but this is the first dry product and perhaps that's the key to its success. Be certain to apply it at the very back of the heel crevice.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So long thrush Have been using No Thrush for the last three weeks and the thrush is gone and the frogs are healing. I am using hoof boots in addition and this seems to help
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Thrush - Great Stuff Great product. I bought a horse who had bad, chronic thrush. I tried a couple of products on him but they either did nothing or were so severe that they made him lame. A friend recommended No Thrush. It has been very effective in dry and even wet conditions, and does not make him sore at all. We are finally seeing progress in our fight against his thrush.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from You wouldn't think that the powder would stick, but it does. I have seen results in just two weeks. However, getting the powder to come out evenly is somewhat of a problem. Sometimes it gets impacted in the nozzle and you have to shake it a few times, which for me is somewhat of a pain. Also, I feel that we have went through the big bottle within a month. I was really hoping I could make it last longer.
    Date published: 2014-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different type of treatment For the occasional case of thrush, Thrushbuster has worked well for me until I started treating a horse for thrush in the center sulcus of the frogs and butt crack heels. The one affected back foot cleared up quickly but after 4 months the front feet were showing very slow progress. I read about the possible different causes of thrush and decided to try an entirely different type of treatment. There is faster progress with not quite a months use of the No Thrush and I really like that it can be used every day without the possibility of tissue damage. It's easy to apply, non staining and using a toothbrush allows it to be worked into very tight cracks.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Thrush Best thing I have used to treat Thrust.  I wish there was a larger bottle
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! After doing a lot of reading on different thrush remedies I finally settled on No Thrush. Great product ... I could see a difference after only a couple of applications. Best of all I wasn't using a liquid treatment to the problem.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No thrush = no efficacy I bought this after reading the rave reviews it had for clearing up thrush and helping with deep heel cracks. I also liked that it was a dry formula because I needed something that would stay in the hoof and get deep down into the cracks where the thrush bacteria was living. I used this daily for one month, and while it did help my pony's minor case of thrush, it did nothing for my horse's case or his deep heel cracks. A few days ago we noticed that my horse's frog was falling off, and when we probed deeper, found a nasty case of black, disgusting thrush underneath the frog forming from the heel crack. No Thrush should've prevented that from happening given what it is advertised to do, and I was using it every single day for a whole month! I'm not impressed with this product and will not be buying it again. Unfortunately I have a brand new unopened bottle because I was running out of my other bottle. Maybe I'll use it on my pony's feet if his thrush comes back, but this does not seem effective for heel cracks and the bacteria that can get inside and underneath the frog.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! At first I had a hard time using the product (the powder was hard to aim and control), but after some practice with it, it is much easier to use. Two of my field boarded horses had deep crevices in their heels that were sensitive to probing with a hoof pick, and within a week of using this product, there is remarkable improvement. The crevices have started to fill in with healthy growth, and they are no longer sensitive. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Product!!! I have used every thrush product on market - nothing worked - until I used No Thrush -- have used it for a month and see HUGE improvement in my mare's hoof --she had a bad chronic thrush problem in one hoof -- had very deep sulcis in frog which was painful when probed by hoof pick -- other thrush treatments just made sensitivity worse --recently she did not even put full weight on foot when standing -- after using No Thrush for a month her sensitivity in frog is gone -- sulcis depth is lessened already by 50% -- and general health of entire hoof improving and she can put full weight on hoof when standing. I'll never be without this product!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for Thrush I bought No Thrush after my barefoot trimmer used it...within just a couple weeks you could see the new frog growth in the central sulcus and all of the nastiness clearing up. When it is really wet out, I use it every day to keep the nastiness at bay and when it's dry (during the summer) I use it one to two times a week. My big black thoroughbred is completely sound barefoot, even in Montana in the really rocky areas...its amazing the transformation his hooves have gone through in the last year after coming off the track and No Thrush definitely has attributed to our success.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Thrush My farrier recommended using No Thrush with another thrush product that is a liquid. It worked.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed Did not seem to really make any difference to my horse's thrush. It didn't seem to really coat that well. It may have stopped it from getting worse but did not get any better. Will stick to the messy green stuff!
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_10264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders