Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

No Thrush

Item #20264
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of harsh chemical thrush treatments that dye your hands (and horse and barn floor) bright colors? The name says it all - No Thrush! The first all-natural dry treatment, totally safe for both you and your horse. Composed of naturally occurring mineral salts to kill bacteria and moisture-bonding clay to draw out moisture, this fine powder coats the infected area – much the way flour coats your hands when baking! Other healing ingredients include oregano powder and diatomaceous earth to soothe and promote hoof regeneration.  Great solution for scratches and rain rot too. See dramatic results in just a few days - this stuff really works!

Favorite Features

  • Nor Harsh Chemicals
  • Safe for both you and your horse
  • Soothes a promotes regeneration
  • Fast working

Sizing It Up

Available in 2.5oz or 5.5oz bottles.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Continuous treatment promotes faster healing! The Veterinary Preference ...
    Description:
    Continuous treatment promotes faster healing! The Veterinary Preference Thrush Treatment is a fast-acting treatment for Thrush and White Line Disease with a unique delivery system. The active medication is saturated into self adhering cotton rolls that, when pressed into the ...
    Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, ...
    Description:
    Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more. Favorite ...
    Say goodbye to your duct tape and hours ...
    Description:
    Say goodbye to your duct tape and hours of frustration because hoof packing and soaking just got easier! Made from hard-wearing ballistic nylon, the Hoof Sock iseasy to slip on andsimple to secure with the industrialVELCRO brandreinforced tabs. Use with ...
    Why We Love ThisKeratex Hoof Gel provides the ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisKeratex Hoof Gel provides the ultimate all yearProtection for hooves. Most problems resulting in hooves cracking and losing shoes are caused by the effects of water and ammonia, so Keratex Hoof GelProtects the whole hoof capsule by ...
    Thrushbuster forms a cleaner barrier and deters dirt ...
    Description:
    Thrushbuster forms a cleaner barrier and deters dirt and manure penetration into the healthy frog. Unique color tells you where it's doing the job, with a fresh coat needed only where the color has faded. Thrushbuster is more effective than ...
    Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating ...
    Description:
    Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique ...
    Why We Love ThisKeratex Frog Disinfectant helps maintain ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisKeratex Frog Disinfectant helps maintain a healthy frog. It contains tea tree oil, a powerful and specific disinfectant thatProtects against the organisms that cause thrush. The bottle's site-specific nozzle makes it easy to target the hard-to-reach areas ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    No Thrush is rated 4.614 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually works and much cleaner to use I have used this product on a few horses for both thrush and scratches. It seems to work very fast for thrush on everyone. For scratches it has worked fast on some horses and slower on others, but I can see a result either way. I like how it doesn't leave stains and doesn't make a big mess on the horse or in the barn.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seemed to work pretty well I was skeptic, but tried it for 4-5 days after really heavy rain and it helped a lot. It isn't totally 'no-mess', and a lot of it seems to get wasted when i put the foot down and a little dumps off, but it does seem to work, and I like it better than the stuff that turns my fingers purple.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works without the mess. Ever since moving here my horses and donkeys have been having regular problems with thrush. No Thrush clears it up quickly and I don't have purple splatters all over my horse, my barn aisle, and myself.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product on the market Only product I've used that clears my horses thrush up fast. Love this, won't use any other product.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use as a preventative We have used this product for two years now as a preventative against thush in winter and spring weather. We apply it once a week. We have had no thrush issues in any of our horses. Its great! We use the brush on a hoof pick to more evenly distribute the powder.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well... Before I bought this I watched the product videos and I really had my doubts about the ease of application but as it turns out it really does kind of stick to the bottom of the foot... It's powdery but it's kind of a sticky powder.... Anyway it works!
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Thrush This product is very effective and incredibly easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonderfully We had a few weeks of very wet conditions and my mare's hooves turned into a nightmare - thrush, stinky cracked heels, there seemed to be no end. This product however turned that all around! Doesn't stain and doesn't stink. I saw improvement in about a week. Would absolutely recommend.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Remedy Yet We've tried so many products over the years and were amazed that within a week, our gelding's heel opened up. He had deep sulcus thrush, which is difficult to treat because it's under the frog, can't see it and can't really smell it. We've always used products that don't kill healthy tissue, but this is the first dry product and perhaps that's the key to its success. Be certain to apply it at the very back of the heel crevice.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So long thrush Have been using No Thrush for the last three weeks and the thrush is gone and the frogs are healing. I am using hoof boots in addition and this seems to help
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Thrush - Great Stuff Great product. I bought a horse who had bad, chronic thrush. I tried a couple of products on him but they either did nothing or were so severe that they made him lame. A friend recommended No Thrush. It has been very effective in dry and even wet conditions, and does not make him sore at all. We are finally seeing progress in our fight against his thrush.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from You wouldn't think that the powder would stick, but it does. I have seen results in just two weeks. However, getting the powder to come out evenly is somewhat of a problem. Sometimes it gets impacted in the nozzle and you have to shake it a few times, which for me is somewhat of a pain. Also, I feel that we have went through the big bottle within a month. I was really hoping I could make it last longer.
    Date published: 2014-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different type of treatment For the occasional case of thrush, Thrushbuster has worked well for me until I started treating a horse for thrush in the center sulcus of the frogs and butt crack heels. The one affected back foot cleared up quickly but after 4 months the front feet were showing very slow progress. I read about the possible different causes of thrush and decided to try an entirely different type of treatment. There is faster progress with not quite a months use of the No Thrush and I really like that it can be used every day without the possibility of tissue damage. It's easy to apply, non staining and using a toothbrush allows it to be worked into very tight cracks.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Thrush Best thing I have used to treat Thrust.  I wish there was a larger bottle
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! After doing a lot of reading on different thrush remedies I finally settled on No Thrush. Great product ... I could see a difference after only a couple of applications. Best of all I wasn't using a liquid treatment to the problem.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No thrush = no efficacy I bought this after reading the rave reviews it had for clearing up thrush and helping with deep heel cracks. I also liked that it was a dry formula because I needed something that would stay in the hoof and get deep down into the cracks where the thrush bacteria was living. I used this daily for one month, and while it did help my pony's minor case of thrush, it did nothing for my horse's case or his deep heel cracks. A few days ago we noticed that my horse's frog was falling off, and when we probed deeper, found a nasty case of black, disgusting thrush underneath the frog forming from the heel crack. No Thrush should've prevented that from happening given what it is advertised to do, and I was using it every single day for a whole month! I'm not impressed with this product and will not be buying it again. Unfortunately I have a brand new unopened bottle because I was running out of my other bottle. Maybe I'll use it on my pony's feet if his thrush comes back, but this does not seem effective for heel cracks and the bacteria that can get inside and underneath the frog.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! At first I had a hard time using the product (the powder was hard to aim and control), but after some practice with it, it is much easier to use. Two of my field boarded horses had deep crevices in their heels that were sensitive to probing with a hoof pick, and within a week of using this product, there is remarkable improvement. The crevices have started to fill in with healthy growth, and they are no longer sensitive. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Product!!! I have used every thrush product on market - nothing worked - until I used No Thrush -- have used it for a month and see HUGE improvement in my mare's hoof --she had a bad chronic thrush problem in one hoof -- had very deep sulcis in frog which was painful when probed by hoof pick -- other thrush treatments just made sensitivity worse --recently she did not even put full weight on foot when standing -- after using No Thrush for a month her sensitivity in frog is gone -- sulcis depth is lessened already by 50% -- and general health of entire hoof improving and she can put full weight on hoof when standing. I'll never be without this product!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for Thrush I bought No Thrush after my barefoot trimmer used it...within just a couple weeks you could see the new frog growth in the central sulcus and all of the nastiness clearing up. When it is really wet out, I use it every day to keep the nastiness at bay and when it's dry (during the summer) I use it one to two times a week. My big black thoroughbred is completely sound barefoot, even in Montana in the really rocky areas...its amazing the transformation his hooves have gone through in the last year after coming off the track and No Thrush definitely has attributed to our success.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Thrush My farrier recommended using No Thrush with another thrush product that is a liquid. It worked.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed Did not seem to really make any difference to my horse's thrush. It didn't seem to really coat that well. It may have stopped it from getting worse but did not get any better. Will stick to the messy green stuff!
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product! This stuff works - really really works! My horse moved from a barn where thrush was always a problem. He had horrible frog damage and heel cracks. This product took care of his thrush, and his cracks are quickly healing. Don't worry about the price - it is worth every penny.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great In rescued a draft horse with severe thrush and my farrier recommended No Thrush. I got results the first month but not cleared up like it shows on their video. But the ground here was saturated with rain and snow for most of the winter and the horses were out on pasture. When the ground started to dry a bit and I put him in a stall for the nights and used No Thrush just before locking him up every night I got excellent results. After three weeks the thrush has completely cleared in three feet and the third is minimal now. It really did work just like the videos on their website the second time around.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This product is good for my horse whose feet tend to stay damp when he is turned out in the field. It is also good as he is a "sissy" about having liquid thrush medication put on his feet as it seems to sting him. This product dries up his feet with no sting.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Treatment This winter has been incredibly wet and I don't have the luxury of stalling my horses to keep their feet dry. I used liquid thrush medicines but couldn't shake the frog "decay". When I learned about No Thrush I immediately thought "Duh! Use a dry product for the wet environment!" It has really made a difference. I do find it difficult to apply using the bottle it comes in without being wasteful. So, I use a Monoject 412 curved tip syringe to apply it. I did have to cut some of the tip-end off of the syringe to make the opening bigger, but it is much easier to apply this way.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My farrier recommended it and he could not have been more right. Easy to use and no mess!!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I've used this before and I thought I lost my bottle, so I ordered a new one. Of course as soon as I did I found the old one. No worries, this product works great and won't be wasted.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Only product I've used that actually works on Thrush. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Without Drying Hooves I have a mare that has consistently struggled with thrush since I got her. Our winter has been very muddy, which doesn't help the thrush, so I have been treating her daily with a thrush medication (after properly cleaning and washing the hoof). I rotate this product with Thrush Buster (the TB is used about twice a week). Her frogs are improving and this product does not dry her feet out the way Thrush Buster does. I think a horse with minor thrush issues (or someone who wants to use this as a preventative) would benefit from this product alone and it and Thrush Buster are the only things that has really helped my mare. It would last a while if you didn't use it everyday, but for me it only lasts a little less than a month so I wish it were a little less expensive.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My farrier loves this product and its a lot less messy than the liquid.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    • 2016-05-27T16:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_10264, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders