Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps

Korsteel
- Item #12142

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A simple, basic spur that will hold up to everyday use. Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps have a 3/4" neck and include braided spur straps. A great value at a low price - keep an extra pair on hand just in case!

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps is rated 4.6275 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Schooling The spurs themselves are solid. They come with nylon straps, which don't look pretty but I actually prefer them for schooling. I've used these spurs a lot and the straps have held up really well, and I don't have to worry about getting them wet or muddy. I went with the engraving, which makes it clear who they belong to. When I originally got them, one of them was engraved upside-down. I called Smartpak and they quickly sent me a replacement, and I didn't even have to hassle with sending the original ones back. A great example of Smartpak's excellent Customer Service!!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok. You get what you pay for with these spurs. They'll work great though. The straps are very poor quality but for the spurs themselves, very good. I would recommend this to someone who is just schooling horses at home. Don't think the staps will hold though.
    Date published: 2010-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great set of schooling spurs... Great basic pair of spurs, that are very economical and practical. The nylon straps make it easy to fit any foot size. The obviously won't work for showing, but I don't care how dirty/muddy they get, when worn in between riding horses. Easy to clean, good buy.
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the Price I thought these were a nice set of spurs, for schooling or for shows! Great Price (:
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality spur and the engraving choice made it a special gift great for awards. Thank You.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I like these spurs. For the price, they are good. The only problem I have is that the heel is a little wide on my foot so it does not stay in place that well on my boot ( I have small feet to begin with). But they still do the job I needed them for.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good set of spurs These spurs work really well on the super lazy lesson horse that I ride. I was surprised at the get-up-and-go he had once I started using these. As others have mentioned, I upgraded to a set of leathers, rather than using the nylon straps, but I'm sure they're fine for lessoning and such.
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good spur, but invest in a leather strap The spurs themselves are ok, but you are much better off to get leather straps as they hold up better and will last longer. Spur size and fit is good so if you want to just get the spurs go this route and purchase some leather straps seperately.
    Date published: 2009-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spurs! These spurs and spur straps are a great value! They get the job done and seem to be durable.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Leather straps clean these up well...I even used them to show with that setup. Clean and polished with leather straps, they look just as nice as any other spurs. Handy for schooling, too, if you're a spur-swapper (or no spur) depending on the occasion. All around a good value.
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday. If you want to use them for show, you'll have to invest in leather straps, but they're great for schooling. I go through so many leather straps due to dirt, mud, rain etc. These can be soaked in soapy water or I throw them in the washer. To me, spurs are spurs, so I don't see a reason to spend a lot of money on a piece of metal. You can't beat these for the price.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good starter spur For 10 bucks you can't beat it. They are a little cheap in quality. I wasn't sure if I wanted to use spurs and didn't want to waste my hard earned money. After using them and realizing the neck length is perfect. I have since found old leather spur straps in my tack room, cleaned them up and are using them instead. It makes a big difference in the look.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    • 2016-02-13T14:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_2142, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.