Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps

Korsteel
- Item #12142
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A simple, basic spur that will hold up to everyday use. Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps have a 3/4" neck and include braided spur straps. A great value at a low price - keep an extra pair on hand just in case!

Imported.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Bling Spur Straps are a great way ...
    Description:
    "The Bling Spur Straps are a great way to add a little bit of ""bling"" to your schooling wardrode! Subtle bling on the strap keepers will make all your barn friends envious. Available in a variety of colors to match ...
    "Sturdy and flexible, these spur straps are perfect ...
    Description:
    "Sturdy and flexible, these spur straps are perfect for schooling. Quality at a great price, the Herm Sprenger Braided Spur Straps are nylon spur straps featuring stainless steel buckles. Nylon. Made in Germany"
    "The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are ...
    Description:
    "The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are a spur that fits perfectly on your riding boots. Its unique fit and design eliminates pressure and movement thus providing correct spur performance and protection of the boot leather. Made in Germany." ...
    "The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed ...
    Description:
    "The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Spenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure and movement thus ...
    "This feminine spur will look great on any ...
    Description:
    "This feminine spur will look great on any boot! The Ladies Engraved Clover Leaf Spur features an engraved silver scrollwork on a black steel band. It also has a small clover leaf rowel."
    "The Ladies Engraved Spur features an engraved band ...
    Description:
    "The Ladies Engraved Spur features an engraved band with black contrasting and a 10-point rowel so you can look sharp in the show ring - or even the schooling ring!"
    "The tip of this spur has a smooth ...
    Description:
    "The tip of this spur has a smooth spinning roller that provides just enough tickle to encourage without exciting. Stainless steel."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price Bought these Spurs a bit ago. They area little tight and don't stay up too well but for the price they are a good pair.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from inexpensive spurs holding up well so far My daughter has been using these spurs and straps for about 2 weeks. They have gotten wet and muddy nearly every day and still clean up nicely. So far, they seem to be holding up well.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, unbeatable price! Great everyday spurs. Durable, and unbeatable price. I actually shopped these at a competitor for double the price. Thanks to Smartpak I can have a pair for schooling and another pair in the trailer for shows...no need to forget spurs again!
    Date published: 2015-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value My daughter had a pair of these and misplaced the. This was replacement pair. These spurs are a great value with straps.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price! Super impressed with these Spurs for the price. I have a smaller foot and typical spurs are a little big on me, these fit great. Very lightweight.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value After a month of regular use these spurs are holding up nicely. I would recommend getting better straps since the nylon straps that came started coming apart after about 5 uses. I would definitely recommend these since they are an affordable and well-made option.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I bought these spurs. I've been needing something to give my horse just that little extra push sometimes when not wanting to use a stick and these have helped. I'm glad that I got them engraved too, so that I could tell them apart from others that have this style of spur at my barn. The straps that come with them are fine but glad that I have leather ones as well as I like the leather ones better.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice spur set I appreciate the straps that come with the spurs. I like using them for schooling and will have my husband "invest" in the leather straps for Christmas ;) I think these are nice enough for showing and shine up great!
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur length We don't have a local tack shop and I had a hard time ordering spurs online initially. I got one pair that was too stubby, another too long and then these are just the right length for a sluggy dressage horse. The sides don't fit amazingly well over my Ariat Volant boots but thats a problem of the boot, the spur rests are a little off. However if I don't strap them on too tight they're still effective. I use everyday and they wipe clean easily. They fit well on my DeNiro field boots.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product! I love these spurs so much! They are so sleek and comfortable, making it so easy to form to your own heel width. They are super durable and easy to clean.I love the straps because you aren't stuck with generic sizes, you can right or loosen at your own discretion.Great product from a GREAT company!
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy! Very affordable and function well. Straps are synthetic and not very good quality, but can be easily replaced.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing for price these spurs are exactly what i needed with my warmblood mare! the price is great for both spurs and straps. i will probably get leather straps to go with them to show, but it is a great product for the price! They work perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for everyday spurs These are great everyday spurs. I wouldn't put them on my show boots though... They may not rust, but where they rub the boots, the silver comes off and copper shows, and they leave a residue on my paddock boots. Not an issue on the grungy old paddock boots, but I wouldn't be happy if it was on my tall boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice! This set of spurs is a great choice for anyone new to riding with spurs and/or anyone wanting a good bargain. Spurs can be bent a bit to fit width of boot. Straps are included which is a good value. The straps are manmade material so not sure how that will compare in durability to leather but they can always be replaced if needed. The straps are quite long which means they'll work for anyone though they have to be tucked in for those with smaller boots so that they don't dangle. Otherwise, happy with purchase and would buy again.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought these a while ago and they have been wonderful.  Unfortunately i lost one of them so i a planning on buying another pair.  I would recommend buying different stars because the nylon ones don't hold up to me using them 5 times a week.  
    Date published: 2013-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! These work great just getting started in dressage. They only have a nylon strap but that is fine for my schooling.
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Just what I needed; decent quality for a good value! Would recommend.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Starter Spur My trainer told me it was time to get a pair of spurs. Without any further guidance I came across these and figured I'd try them for the price. My trainer approved and they work great! It's nice they come with the straps too so it's all you need!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling spurs These spurs are an exceptional value at their low-end pricing. I couldn't ask for a better product for schooling. Simply change the straps and they could easily go into the show ring.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, inexpensive spur These spurs are great for schooling. Just replace the nylon strap with leather and they're still ideal for lower level shows. And they're not so expensive you mind bending them to fit around winter boots!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spur This is a great spur and is a great price! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs at a great price Amazing spurs that fit well, are a perfect size and strength, & that have a wonderful braided strap
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I ordered these spurs after reading the other reviews and doing some comparisons on other websites. I was looking for a nice, gentle pair of sturdy spurs. I am glad I purchased them from Smart Pak - they were exactly as described and the shipping was fast! I also ordered the leather straps as well. Recommend.
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I can't tell the difference between these and my expensive spurs.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs! LOVE these spurs! Gentle enough but still enough to send the correct message.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Spur I do not know why you would buy anything more expensive. These spurs are sturdy, have a clean look to them (good enough for showing or schooling), and are an incredible value. I do recommend buying leather straps as the nylon leave something to be desired. The spurs do bend to accommodate a wider heel (one comment mentioned they were narrow). An overall good buy!
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good schooling spurs These are good spurs for schooling, but not something you would want to wear in the show ring. The are just a bit narrow in the heel but overall a great quality schooling spur.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great My daughter loves how these look & I love the value. She got the engraving and loves it
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pair of spurs For the money, you can't beat this set of spurs. They come with some handy nylon straps, all for under $10. If your looking for an extra set to have around or you just need a pair for every-so-often, you won't go wrong with these!
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_2142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders