Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps

Korsteel
- Item #12142
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A simple, basic spur that will hold up to everyday use. Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps have a 3/4" neck and include braided spur straps. A great value at a low price - keep an extra pair on hand just in case!

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Strap on your spurs with style!The Spur Strap ...
    Description:
    Strap on your spurs with style!The Spur Strap with Rawhide Ends are made from supple latigo leather with rawhide-reinforced ends. The brass buckles plated with nickel make these straps essential.
    The English Bridle Leather Spur Straps is a ...
    Description:
    The English Bridle Leather Spur Straps is a high quality English Bridle Leather Spur Straps. FavoriteFeatures Double sewn in leather keepers BlackImported Sizing It Up 18" long
    Sturdy and flexible, these spur straps are perfect ...
    Description:
    Sturdy and flexible, these spur straps are perfect for schooling. Quality at a great price, theHerm Sprenger Braided Spur Straps are nylon spur straps featuring stainless steel buckles. 5/8'' wide x 17.5'' long. Nylon. Made in Germany
    A subtle, elegant touch where you'd least expect ...
    Description:
    A subtle, elegant touch where you'd least expect it - your spur straps! These exquisiteSpur Straps by Browbands with Bling are carefully hand-crafted in the USA of the finest black leather, with colorful stone detailing on the buckles. Stainless steel ...
    TheBling Spur Straps are a great way to ...
    Description:
    TheBling Spur Straps are a great way to add a little bit of "bling" to your schooling wardrode!Subtle bling on the strap keepers will make all your barn friends envious. Available in a variety of colors to match any outfit. ...
    Add some bling to your daily riding attire! ...
    Description:
    Add some bling to your daily riding attire! This bit of bling is a perfect personalization piece, but not too distracting. Favorite Features Small jewels close to the spur strap buckle. Imported Sizing It Up 19"
    Add a little style to your spurs! The ...
    Description:
    Add a little style to your spurs! The Basket Weave Spur Straps are made from natural skirting leather with a crisp basket weave pattern and stainless steel buckles.
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps is rated 4.5818 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value My daughter had a pair of these and misplaced the. This was replacement pair. These spurs are a great value with straps.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price! Super impressed with these Spurs for the price. I have a smaller foot and typical spurs are a little big on me, these fit great. Very lightweight.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value After a month of regular use these spurs are holding up nicely. I would recommend getting better straps since the nylon straps that came started coming apart after about 5 uses. I would definitely recommend these since they are an affordable and well-made option.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I bought these spurs. I've been needing something to give my horse just that little extra push sometimes when not wanting to use a stick and these have helped. I'm glad that I got them engraved too, so that I could tell them apart from others that have this style of spur at my barn. The straps that come with them are fine but glad that I have leather ones as well as I like the leather ones better.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice spur set I appreciate the straps that come with the spurs. I like using them for schooling and will have my husband "invest" in the leather straps for Christmas ;) I think these are nice enough for showing and shine up great!
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur length We don't have a local tack shop and I had a hard time ordering spurs online initially. I got one pair that was too stubby, another too long and then these are just the right length for a sluggy dressage horse. The sides don't fit amazingly well over my Ariat Volant boots but thats a problem of the boot, the spur rests are a little off. However if I don't strap them on too tight they're still effective. I use everyday and they wipe clean easily. They fit well on my DeNiro field boots.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product! I love these spurs so much! They are so sleek and comfortable, making it so easy to form to your own heel width. They are super durable and easy to clean.I love the straps because you aren't stuck with generic sizes, you can right or loosen at your own discretion.Great product from a GREAT company!
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy! Very affordable and function well. Straps are synthetic and not very good quality, but can be easily replaced.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing for price these spurs are exactly what i needed with my warmblood mare! the price is great for both spurs and straps. i will probably get leather straps to go with them to show, but it is a great product for the price! They work perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for everyday spurs These are great everyday spurs. I wouldn't put them on my show boots though... They may not rust, but where they rub the boots, the silver comes off and copper shows, and they leave a residue on my paddock boots. Not an issue on the grungy old paddock boots, but I wouldn't be happy if it was on my tall boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice! This set of spurs is a great choice for anyone new to riding with spurs and/or anyone wanting a good bargain. Spurs can be bent a bit to fit width of boot. Straps are included which is a good value. The straps are manmade material so not sure how that will compare in durability to leather but they can always be replaced if needed. The straps are quite long which means they'll work for anyone though they have to be tucked in for those with smaller boots so that they don't dangle. Otherwise, happy with purchase and would buy again.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought these a while ago and they have been wonderful.  Unfortunately i lost one of them so i a planning on buying another pair.  I would recommend buying different stars because the nylon ones don't hold up to me using them 5 times a week.  
    Date published: 2013-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! These work great just getting started in dressage. They only have a nylon strap but that is fine for my schooling.
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Just what I needed; decent quality for a good value! Would recommend.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Starter Spur My trainer told me it was time to get a pair of spurs. Without any further guidance I came across these and figured I'd try them for the price. My trainer approved and they work great! It's nice they come with the straps too so it's all you need!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling spurs These spurs are an exceptional value at their low-end pricing. I couldn't ask for a better product for schooling. Simply change the straps and they could easily go into the show ring.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, inexpensive spur These spurs are great for schooling. Just replace the nylon strap with leather and they're still ideal for lower level shows. And they're not so expensive you mind bending them to fit around winter boots!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spur This is a great spur and is a great price! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs at a great price Amazing spurs that fit well, are a perfect size and strength, & that have a wonderful braided strap
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I ordered these spurs after reading the other reviews and doing some comparisons on other websites. I was looking for a nice, gentle pair of sturdy spurs. I am glad I purchased them from Smart Pak - they were exactly as described and the shipping was fast! I also ordered the leather straps as well. Recommend.
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I can't tell the difference between these and my expensive spurs.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs! LOVE these spurs! Gentle enough but still enough to send the correct message.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Spur I do not know why you would buy anything more expensive. These spurs are sturdy, have a clean look to them (good enough for showing or schooling), and are an incredible value. I do recommend buying leather straps as the nylon leave something to be desired. The spurs do bend to accommodate a wider heel (one comment mentioned they were narrow). An overall good buy!
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good schooling spurs These are good spurs for schooling, but not something you would want to wear in the show ring. The are just a bit narrow in the heel but overall a great quality schooling spur.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great My daughter loves how these look & I love the value. She got the engraving and loves it
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pair of spurs For the money, you can't beat this set of spurs. They come with some handy nylon straps, all for under $10. If your looking for an extra set to have around or you just need a pair for every-so-often, you won't go wrong with these!
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable buy Like most riders, I own many pairs of spurs, at least seven pair. I bought these because I thought I had lost my sprenger spurs, that are similar but the spur is thinner in diameter. I found the sprengers but decided to keep these because they are very useful, and a great buy. The spur straps are not anything you would want to show in, but they are useful for hacking. The spur straps are too long, however, but you don't have to worry about hole placement on the straps. If I use the spurs as often as I think I will, I will put some leather staps on them, I've just been too lazy so far!I am wondering why my other spurs which are all more expensive (all at least twice as much and most about three or more times as much) cost so much more. These are great, effective and fine looking spurs, with a spur strap thrown in for less than $10.....how can you go wrong?
    Date published: 2012-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spurs We bought these to give our horse a gentle reminder that he was supposed to listen to the rider,, It works. A great investment, since the spurs and the ties are included in one price.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value! Excellent value for the money. They come w/ web straps & that makes it easy to adjust w/o needing to make another hole.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the price, but too narrow These spurs are great for the price, but they were too narrow for my heel. I had a difficult time trying to fit them on by boots because of that. Hopefully with time they will widen up a bit.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    • 2016-05-25T17:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_2142, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders