Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Miracle Groom

Absorbine
- Item #10195
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, deodorizes and shines. Works without soap or water to remove stains and brighten colors. Miracle Groom leaves a natural feel - no slick or greasy residue buildup and easily combs out ropes, tangles and mats from the mane and tail.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Favorite Features
  • Ready-to-use spray works without soap or water so its great for cold weather touch-ups
  • Maintains a bright shine without a greasy residue
  • Removes stains and brighten colors
  • Safe for use on dogs

Sizing

32oz Spray
What Customers Say:

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
For short hair, spray lightly on towel and rub backwards through hair. Lightly spray brush. Brush normally to remove dirt and dandruff, leaving a shiny, clean and natural feeling on the coat. Spray all stains and towel off. For long or thick hair, spray heavily first application. Miracle Groom makes combing out knots, tangles, mats and ropes easy and leaves hair cleaner, shinier and more manageable.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Lucky Braids Whitener & Dry Wash Spray ...
    Description:
    "The Lucky Braids Whitener & Dry Wash Spray instantly and completely dissolves stains without drying, stripping or coating hair. Revolutionary enzymatic formula simply breaks the bond between hair and impurities. Enhances luster on any color coat, yet does not leave ...
    "When the weather doesn’t permit or you don’thave ...
    Description:
    "When the weather doesn’t permit or you don’thave time for a deluxe bath treatment, bringon the waterless version of the wildly popularGreen & Squeaky Clean Deep Cleansing& Conditioning Shampoo. Together with alittle bit of elbow grease, you can get yourhorse ...
    "Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is the fastest acting, ...
    Description:
    "Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is the fastest acting, most effective shampoo ever developed! Aids in the control of problems upon contact with a trademarked formula developed from NASA research on the decontamination of astronauts. Combines ingredients to create the healthiest ...
    "Detangle and condition your horse’s maneand tail with ...
    Description:
    "Detangle and condition your horse’s maneand tail with Moisture Maniac Mane andTail Detangling Infusion. Panthenol and SilkPowder derived from pure Silk WormCocoon help restore natural luminosity,retain moisture and nourish your horse’smane and tail. Organic Hemp Oil andCoconut Oil soften and ...
    "Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this ...
    Description:
    "Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this perfectly balanced shampoo gently cleanses and restores needed moisture to a horse’s skin while leaving its coat, tail and mane thicker, softer, healthier and more beautiful. The natural ingredients are also known ...
    "Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as ...
    Description:
    "Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores ...
    "Destress and detangle your horse’stresses with this intensive ...
    Description:
    "Destress and detangle your horse’stresses with this intensive restructuringtreatment. Coconut Oil nourishes eachstrand and penetrates deep into the hairshaft to nourish, add shine, soften andprevent hair breakage. Stubborn tanglesand knots don’t stand a chance.Sunflower Extract helps to protect ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Miracle Groom is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only good for getting dust off I bought this to keep my horse's tail and mane clean and to clean up any manure stains. My first impression is that is very strong smelling, and it doesnt clean that well. I tried it on the white coronet bands and it doesnt get them white. My turn out situation can get very muddy and i have to wait on the mud to dry on his feet and curry it off. It does not get the mud stains out and if my horse gets mud or manure on his body it doesnt get the coat clean. Its better to curry and brush the old fashioned way. It doesnt give shine, but one thing that is good is if your horse has a coat of dust on them that wont curry off, you can spray this on your brush and it picks up the dust. I only use this for shows or photo shoots to get the dust off. I would not recommend this for stain removal and shine or detangling. Stick with the old method of currying and brushing and bathing.
    Date published: 2015-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great stuff! I've been a fan of Miracle Groom for years. Love the fact that it doesn't make your horse's coat slippery and it smells great. Very good for getting the winter dust off when you can't give a bath. My last shipment arrived in subzero weather and one of the bottles froze and leaked. I called to let customer service know what happened and they offered to replace the broken bottle. I asked them to hold the shipment because we were due for more arctic temperatures for at least the following week. They did just as I asked. But, they went far beyond what they needed to do. Not only did they replace the broken bottle, they also replaced the other two bottles which didn't break! Smartpak, your customer service people rock! Thank you!
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grooming Product Have used this product since the early 80s...great product for green spot & sweat mark removal both at home & at shows. I use this year round in Wisconsin.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO WORTH IT I am a bit if a tail crazy girl. I am always searching for new products I keep it clean and smooth. This product was exactly what I have been looking for. It cleans and detangles. Without getting slick. I love it.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Groom This product is great for removing tangles and conditioning manes and tails. I've tried other products, but was not satisfied. Now I only use Miracle Groom! This product doesn't leave a residue and smells nice. It works well on my Golden Retriever, too.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product This really works. Unfortunately the packaging is poor. Be prepared to transfer it to a different spray bottle.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Good but the squirt handle brakes after 1 day I love this Groom i buy it but ... the squirt thing handle I guess you would call it anyway the squirt handle brakes what i do is put in in a dif 1 . it works great I used it last winter for a show my horse's back was all muddy i used 1 bottle of this he is clean not as clean if you give your horse a bath but great for winter grooming :)
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I used a full bottle of this and it didn't do anything. No shine, no detangling, and no conditioning. It did not do anything for stains.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great I love how this works on my grey horse and it's convenient for quickie clean ups after a ride when it's too cool to hose down. My one complaint (thus 4 stars) is the same as in previous reviews: the nozzle stopped working after one use. I removed it, tried to unclog it with all the usual tricks to no avail. I will have to transfer to another spray bottle.
    Date published: 2013-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 3rd grey horse so, I've tried everything for those green spots and Miracle Groom is my favorite!The only thing better is when I have time for a full bath.
    Date published: 2013-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Spray, Bad Bottle I really like this spray as it has stain removing and shine ability, but after using it a few times the nozzle clogged and would not work any longer so I had to switch out for a different nozzle.
    Date published: 2013-07-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Spray Bottle Ever I love the Miracle Groom if it would ever spray out! I have tried two bottles and I could not get either one to spray!!!!!
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from miracle groom Liked the miracle groom very much, used it to clean up my very dirty white horse....but.....the second time I used it the sprayer didn't work and it wasn't worth the trouble to send it back so I just poured it into another spray bottle
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from *Awesome!* I have this in bulk!~ I really love how this works so well. It really does take off loose hair and dirt super fast and I love the wipes in this line as well although they are hard to find online. I really love how this is just wipe on and wipe off its great and it doesn't leave any greasy residue or icky feel. I use this all the time especially on my one mare who rolls after each grooming session just to clean her up quick...I can't live without this product. I wish smartpak stocked the Miracle Groom Wipes too!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't leave home without it! Love it! Love it! Love it! I can't stand other detanglers/coat shine products - they leave the coat/tail slippery. Miracle Groom does not! Smells great, detangles great, looks great, and the best part, your saddle won't slide!
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the trick Miracle Groom works great to get my grey horse cleaned up and ready for his lesson. I work full time and have to race to the barn on weeknights to get there in time and tack up for what is usually the last lesson of the day. Since he enjoys lying down in his stall and rolling in the dirt, etc. this product helps me clean up the yellow and dirty spots. The only improvement I can suggest is to have a wide spray option vs. the single stream. I have to put it onto a towel or sponge before I can put it on him.
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushing in a bottle It really cuts down on grooming time on those tough days where there's no time! Miracle groom really takes care of it all-the dust and dandruff that can accumulate on a horse is lifted, stains are gone, and one swipe after you spray and your horse is gleaming.Lovely to use at shows, too. I get a laugh watching everyone else have to Macgyver their saddles into staying put. No such problems with miracle groom!
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great! Cleans yours horse's coat, detangles, prevents new stains -- what more could you ask for in one product? I spray it on my dandy brush to help get the dust out as I groom.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without It I have loved Miracle Groom and been addicted since my first spray. It sells great - like vanilla cupcakes. It leaves my horse silky and shiny without even a hint of being slippery. I use it all winter long to keep his coat in great condition and it definitely prevents blanket rubs. The spray bottles have mostly been high-quality, and a bottle will last me about a month of daily use. Works best on the coat and mane - not quite heavy duty enough for a tangled tail. I can't live without this stuff in the winter!
    Date published: 2010-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from a decent grooming aid I found that this product is a nice aid to grooming in a colder climate where bathes aren't really an option in the winter. It didn't whiten as well as I would have liked but it did a great job of collecting the dust and grime from my horses coat.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I like Miracle Groom so well that, when the local tack stores stopped carrying it, I went online to find it. Between rolling and shedding, my horse generates an enormous amount of what I call Groomage. Because I live in a dry climate, Groomage tends to float into the air and then up my nose, into my eyes, and back onto my horse. Miracle Groom removes everything - hair, dust, grass, manure, whatever - and leaves my horse looking great, and me not so messy. Also it smells good.
    Date published: 2010-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I purchased the product at my trainer's suggestion and what a buy! My horse, Penny, looks like a million bucks! She sure is SHINEY!!!
    Date published: 2010-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have used Miracle Groom on my horses and dogs for quite a few years. I love the lemon pudding smell and softness it brings to their coats, getting them clean without water in the dead of winter. Now my grown children use it on their dogs too...so I gave them each a bottle in their Christmas stockings!
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product Does it All!! I use this product "Miracle Groom" for stains on my horses coats, as a detangler, and all over spot cleaner. I spray on the stain and use a damp cloth to clean tough stains. Really great product that does not need to be rinsed off.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for stains and every day use I've used this quite a bit for touch ups and every day use with much success. Works nicely for my flaxen maned girls.
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gray Horse Owner I own a gray horse who is the messiest sleeper ever. This product has saved me at many horse shows-- especially in the West, where water usage is a problem. I competed yesterday using this product ONLY to get my horse ready for stadium jumping. He had a minimum of eight green stains on his body This product made him show ready in 25 minutes.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really works! This spray works great for getting horsey stains out fast! Perfect for the show!
    Date published: 2009-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on the White ones! I love these wipes, perfect for show morning touch ups! Takes the stains out right away and no need to take them to the wash rack. My mother will only use these wipes on my horse and I don't blame her, they work great and are very reasonably priced. Not the easiest product to find, the wipes, but we love them!
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders