Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mio Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16865
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. 

Favorite Features

  • Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches.
  • Integrated (non-removable) neck cover.
  • Offers 95% UV protection.
  • Bronze/Red.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Flysheet is rated 4.0929 out of 5 by 140.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in the MioSheet I bought this sheet for my mare to wear in her stall. It has been in the low 90's and with her fan on high, she does not sweat in it. That was my concern. She normally wears a 78 blanket so I bought a size 75 and it fits perfectly. The neck is big but I think the excess space aids in cooling. The neck and tail features protect her mane and tail. It stays in place. It washes easily and dries quickly. The sheet generated conversation at my last quarter horse show! So far, I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Go-To!!! I LOVE this fly sheet. It fits perfectly, breathes, and so far has held up great.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent budget-minded sheet Bought one of these and one of the Smartpak sheets with fly repellant. The Smartpak seems a bit superior and has some features I prefer, but it does cost more. I was being lazy and didn't tie up my guy when putting on the sheet... he walked off, stepping on the surcingle and tore the fabric. Easy fix with a press on patch and some zigzag stitching. That was my own fault (I knew better!) and the sheet seems to be holding up fine during all day turnouts and 24/7 wear.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel! I really like this sheet for the price. It fits great and doesn't bind and bunch like other fly sheets I've used. My only complaint is that after just one week, my mare has made two tears. I just bought some stick on patches and patched it. If it can just make it through the season I'll be happy! My mare stays comfortable and cool in it as well.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neck cover is huge! Ordered this flysheet last week in a size 84 for my 17hh stocky QH gelding. The body of the sheet fit very well and the materials and construction were great. The attached neck was perfect in length but the material hung 5-6" below the underside of his neck all the way down. So much so that it seemed a safety concern and I will be returning it, unfortunately.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped overnight Bought this on a Wednesday because my boy is allergic to flies and broke out in hives. By Thursday morning he had ripped a huge hole in the side and tore off one of the straps. He rolled once and that was that. What a waste of money. Time to try another one.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Purchased a cpl weeks ago and so far so good. My mare is hard to fit in the shoulder and sheets rub her but this one seems to fit well.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs BIG! I bought this for my big bodied, 16.1 hands mare and she swam in it. I sold it to a woman with a horse that is 17.2 hands. But other than that is seems of very good quality.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flies have always bothered my horse through the day,With my new Mio Flysheet, he can be in the pasture comfortably and it keeps him from getting sun bleached!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not the most durable I love this fly sheet! My mare has really sensitive skin, so I bought this hoping the fabric would be soft for her. It's great, it doesn't rub and the shoulder is lined for extra protection. It's not the most durable, however, and has snags in it after only one month. If it catches on fencing it will rip!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped in less than 2 weeks. I bought this a month ago. Our pony used it for almost 2 weeks and one of the side fastens has ripped off.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Flysheet! I got this for my horse last summer. It made it the first 2.5-3 months without a single tear or hole in a herd of 5 horses. My horse moved mid summer to a new location with a larger herd (8 horses) and it got put to the test. Unfortunately, it was not worth the cost to repair it compared to buying a new one. My horse is tough on his clothes and I expect flysheet to maybe last half a season in the conditions he lives in and how he behaves. He's a tough player and has destroyed other fly sheets in less than half the time. For the cost of the flysheet, it is a great value. Will be purchasing another one for the next summer.
    Date published: 2014-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Value for Quality Flysheet This is the only flysheet I am willing to spend money on. Flysheets are one of those things that are pain to keep in good condition and are inevitably going to tear so the Mio is a great buy for the product and the price. I am lucky to get two seasons out of this with the thinner material, but the neck stays up nice and the material seems to be pretty UV protective. It's worth the money since it will eventually rip.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and it's a super price Just got this sheet to finish up bug season. It fits well and does the trick
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money. I bought this as a secondary flysheet for my Anglo Arab. I needed a flysheet to put on him when I took his Smartpak Deluxe flysheet home to wash it or rinse it off. I wanted something with similar fit, light weight and the uv protection. This does the job! The material is thinner and is not as soft as his other flysheet but he likes it and I'm happy if he is happy. Would buy again if needed!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and lasts reasonably well This is my second of these fly sheets. They are cheap and last about 2-3 seasons, which I think is very reasonable. It saves my horse's coat and protects him from bugs, which he is very sensitive to. You'll notice it will get rips in it, especially the nylon liner in the shoulder, but nothing that affects its function or makes me feel like I got a bad product for the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect for the horse. Size was right. Material is good. Works perfect for the horse keeps flies off the horse.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from like it but... I really like this product. Really nice sheet and helps with bugs. But the velcro on the chest rubbed my mare and I'm not to happy about that. It's so bad I have to choose, do I put it on her when it rubs but helps bugs, or do I not when the bugs annoy her and give her hives bigger than quarters. Works for now but will get a new fly sheet next year.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this about a month ago and I am very please with the quality! It also fits true to size
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its holding up! I use this blanket on my wide paint and OTTB. The fit is a bit snug in the front on my paint and fits perfect on my OTTB. They wear the same size. My horses are turned out in a field and they play alot. My horses try and pull each others blankets off daily. This blanket has held up well. They have some holes where my horses have chomped on them, but overall they have held up. It gets very hot here and up to 95 degress they seem to keep my horses cooler. Over that of course my horses are hot, but I hoses them down with blanket on and they seem to be happy. It would be nice to have adjustable chest strap or elastic in front surcingle. I have not had any rubbing issues where hair is removed from fit of blanket and it stays in place.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light sheet! Love this sheet. It is so light and cool. It runs true to size if you read the sizing instructions. They are different than measuring for other brands. Fits my medium build poa perfectly. Would not recommend for a really stocky horse. Also would not recommend for a horse at the bottom of the pecking order. It is super light weight and I think it would get ripped up easily.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!!! Love this fly sheet! Protects very well with these Florida bugs this summer with all the rain we have had!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING product I absolutely love this fly sheet. I first bought one for my OTTB who easily gets worked up and sweaty when bothered by flies. This sheet keeps him cool and keeps the flies off of him. I just recently bought my 14.2 stocky pony one of these and they're very true to size. My horses live in this sheet all summer long and it never turns or gets twisted. My TB's has lasted two seasons! Even if they get small snags or tears they don't get bigger. The only thing i don't like about it is the velcro on the neck rug gets caught super easily and pulls on the material. Overall this fly sheet is a top pick!
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Great price for a fly sheet with a neck cover. The fabric is soft unlike some of the scratchy fly sheets out there!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not for my playful horse I had a rambo protector for 2 1/2 years when my horse finally ripped the belly surcingles off this year. I wanted something that might be a little cooler than the poly mesh that the Rambo is made of so I first tried the KoolKoat. I really liked that one since it had a lightweight fabric over the topline so it kept my horse really clean. Unfortunately it rubbed his shoulders too much so I returned it. Two other girls (one with a playful pony) had this Mio for their boys so I decided to try it instead. It fit great and kept my horse comfortable, but only lasted about 2 weeks before he shredded the neckpiece. Ok, maybe it was my fault in a roundabout way since I think he was trying to scratch out his braids, but still. I just cut the neckpiece off, but I need a flysheet with a neckpiece so I will get another Rambo. I remembered that I had two Amigo flysheets in one summer before the I got my last Rambo and he killed those two also. I guess he's too destructive for the lighterweight fabrics. Oh well. It's held up great on my friend's horses (and even the pony!).
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fly Sheet for a Non-Destructive Horse Bought this fly sheet at the beginning of the summer and was immediately impressed at the coverage it offered my horse and the fact that it fit her very well and was not going to rub. After only 2 weeks of use, my playful/destructive horse ripped the entire right side apart, surcingles completely torn off. So while I was pleased with the product initially, I would not recommend it for a horse that is hard on their blankets. For a horse that respects its clothing, this sheet provides excellent coverage and protection from bugs and sun rays. I especially appreciate the extra-long tail flap. Just wish I could have gotten more use out of it!
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits good on body but neck piece is very roomy. I bought the smallest size (69") for my 14.1 hh Welsh/Morgan cross and it fits in the body perfect, but the neck piece is very roomy on him. He has a thick neck, so this was surprising...but it's better than it being too small! I like the reflective material and overall it seems like a well-made sheet that should last a while (provided that his pasture mate doesn't mess with it too much.) Seems like a great price for this quality product.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The neck piece is a little large but my 4yo quarter horse loves his fly sheet!
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet for the price. My Arab mare is very sensitive to bites of any kind so I wanted her protected from pollto tail! The sheet seems very nice but looks too big for her even though she measurestrue to a 69" size. Will send back for a smaller size but overall I think it will do well. Itmay not hold up to a horse that is hard on blankets though because of the material. Ihaven't tested it out yet.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase!! This flysheet is the perfect choice for my horse. Since he lives in Texas, it's lightweight fabric was a must. It covers all of his neck (reaching all the way to his ears) and the rest of the sheet fits great. He is on all day turn out, so the UV protection is another big plus. I would definitely recommend this flysheet!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    • 2015-08-30T14:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_131
    • loc_en_US, sid_6865, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.