Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Magic Cushion Xtreme Hoof Packing

Premier Equine Health Products, LLC
- Item #18850
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Magic Cushion Xtreme uses a higher concentration of active ingredients than original Magic Cushion to provide faster, stronger relief for performance horses. Magic Cushion is the only anti-inflammatory and analgesic hoof packing available to the equine athlete.

Magic Cushion has been proven efficatious in providing relief from the soreness resulting from the everyday rigors of training, laminitis, white line disease, pedal osteitis, abscesses, navicular syndrome, bruising, corns, canker and any concussive trauma to the hoof tissues.

Magic Cushion is formulated for use after hard work or the day before and all the days of athletic events. It is a natural product and will not test positive in any equine athletic discipline. 4lb

How to get the most out of your Magic Cushion

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Magic Cushion Xtreme Hoof Packing is rated 4.7368 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for sore feet I have used this product for some time as an alternative to the dental impression material in my horses feet. It seems to work great and my horses overall sole health has improved. It is extremely messy to work with however and it is a shame there isnt some way to be able to pump it into the foot after a shoe has been put on as it seems to only last about three weeks of a five week shoeing.
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product but MESSY!!! I've used this product a couple of times now and it's EXTREMELY messy. Even with gloves on it's hard to get into the hoof. My farrier loves it though and told me once I get it in there take some shavings and push them into the hoof to secure the packing in there. I turn my horse out all of the time and it stayed in for 24 hours just fine. I fine Forshners Hoof Packing a little easier to use though.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders My horse had her shoes pulled and was very sore footed and after a week of his stuff she was sound as could be
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but really MESSY This stuff works but be prepared for the mess. It stained my barn floors.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It truely IS Magic!!! Magic Cushion is the BEST hoof packing EVER! I use it religiously on my previously tender footed Thoroughbred racehorse who has gone on to become a winner due to his feet not bothering him any more! Because of the turn-around in his performance the other runners on the farm now get packed regularly. it's extremely helpful immediately before and after raceday.This hoof packing also helped tremendously in transitioning my OTTB mare from a lifetime of wearing shoes to "the best barefoot Tb" my farrier states he has ever seen. it work wonders on concussion and stone bruises, drawing, healing and relieving the pain of an abscess, heat and soreness after shoeing or trimming and just about ANY hoof related issue you can imagine.HELPFUL HINT for all of those complaining about this (and the original formula) being messy... yes it is so wear gloves and if it gets on you or your horse don't panic! Baby oil removes it the best. And for those really stubborn dried spots like elbows and bellies leave the baby oil on overnight and it wipes / washes right off!
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! My mare had a stone bruise on her hoof. I used the Magic Cushion and within a few days she was sound again. Nice part was I didn’t have to wrap the hoof! Watch the video and see how they pack it with shavings! Wonderful!Used it again on my other mare, she had soft tissue swelling inside her hoof. I applied the Magic Cushion to the outer hoof, used bute, and stall rest… WOW! She was feeling better in no time (5 days or less). Up to this point she has been lame for weeks!First mare is getting her hind shoes off tomorrow. Vet said to pack the hooves with this while she is in her stall to prevent soreness. Can’t hurt.Nice part is it stays on without wrapping etc… outer hoof and bottom!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's called Magic for a Reason This stuff is truly amazing..my mare is now barefoot because of issues in her coffin joint...with pain and heat in her feet. I just pull a wad of the Magic Cushion from the jar and smear it all over her sole and into the collateral grooves. I do this in her stall and then put her foot down into the shavings. Instantly, it's packed in there..no need for vet wrap and duct tape...it stays on over night and in the morning...no heat.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Cushion Hoof Packing Like this product very much. Have used in before and think it soothes tender feet.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% Love this product I recently purchased a 5 y/o Thoroughbred who came off the track about 7 weeks ago. She was just tossed into a field, shoes weren't pulled, and needless to say her feet were in pretty rough shape when I picked her up. After getting her feet taken care of she was quite foot sore and was visibly lame at the walk. After packing her feet overnight with Magic Cushion Extreme there was an incredibly change in her soundness level. She was by no means 100%, but the difference was VERY noticeable and she was much more comfortable. After the second night of packing her feet she was sound at the walk and only slightly off at the trot. I can't wait to see the difference after a couple more nights of packing her feet.Highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-04-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sticky & goopy A bit disappointed about buying this after personal recommendations and good reviews on smart pak. Magic cushion is a goopy sticky mess that will not come off the fur on my horse's fetlock. I did not see any difference after using it.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Works really well if my horse gets sore or if we are riding in a limestone base footing. I like it a lot better then the regular magic cushion.
    Date published: 2011-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great! Does a great job soothing my horse's feet after running cross country. Definitely wear gloves when working with it because it's sticky, but it smells great and works great!
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fence nail in RH foot My 15 year old eventer got a nail in his foot this past winter. He couldn't have gotten it in a worse but better place. it was about 1cm away from puncturing his navicular bursa and thus losing his life. We immediately rushed him to the vet clinic and began pumping antibiotics in him. we tourniquet his lower leg with antibiotics and injected the navicular bursa with concentrated antibiotics after praying as we watched the x-rays come out.we were thankful it went where it did.after 10 days at the hospital, $2800 and buckets of magic cushion extreme later-he was back to competing at the prelim level.I also use this after every event. it goes in the same trunk as our game ready system, leg sweats, bute, poultice & liniment. it's all we need. its great after any jump lesson, XC clinic, or show jumping round. its great stuff, does not test and the horses react great to it.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    • 2015-08-30T14:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_8850, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.