Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

M. Toulouse Shaped Girth w/ Fleece

M. Toulouse
- Item #14430
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The M. Toulouse Shaped Leather Girth with Fleece has elastic on both ends and is made of genuine Patagonia Fleece. The fleece on this girth is fully removable with VELCRO® brand closure so you can easily take it off, hand wash and dry, then reattach!  This leather girth is designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, to give you the highest quality products.

Favorite Features

  • Velcro Patagonia Fleece allows you to easily remove and wash (cold water only)
  • Triple ply striped elastic on both ends
  • Stainless steel roller buckles

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    M. Toulouse Shaped Girth w/ Fleece is rated 4.2917 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice girth great girth! seems like a good value for the money!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from very dissapointed in the quality of leather for the price. Love the fact that you can take off the fleece and wash it.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality product. The only problem I had was that it runs small and we had to order a size up.
    Date published: 2011-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful girth For the money, this girth is worth it. We use it for competition and it looks wonderful. AT this price you can afford to get one for work and one for show.
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Disappointed I had been looking for a nice quality leather sheepskin lined girth for quite some time and was very excited to find this one. However, when I received it I wasn't as happy. The leather is extremely stiff and just looks and feels cheap. The sheepskin isn't too bad and I really like how it is removeable so that washing it is made easy. I also like the double elastic ends which are well made. But overall, I wouldn't buy this girth again or recommend it. I would rather spend the extra money for a more top of the line leather sheepskin girth.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality at a great price Beautifully made, great stitching, removeable fleece for easy cleaning, but no gapping or loose spots. I saw a girth that was similar but not quite as nice for $30.00 more! I just ordered another one for my other horse.
    Date published: 2010-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This is my second purchase of this girth, for two horses, and I love!!! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Nice Show Girth I originally purchased this girth in a 48" for my 2yo Oldenburg, but now that she is 4, she has filled out and we needed a bigger size. The elastic on both sides, the fleece and the leather make this a really nice purchase, plus the removeable fleece makes it easy to clean. Love this girth!
    Date published: 2009-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! This girth is very attractive and looks great with the padgette saddle. The fleece is a must for our horse who tends to be thin skinned. I didn't rate the durability as we haven't had it very long.
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This girth is an excellent purchase especially for the price! The stitching really makes it look quite fancy. The fleece part isn't as fluffy/thick as it could be but again, for the price it's perfect! I hope the fleece doesn't detach from the backing after washing, but so far so good! I would recommend this to others!
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, a very nice girth. I bought this girth for my pony to wear at shows. It looked great and fit wonderfully. Unfortunately, after about 4 weeks, the velcro lining of the sheep skin began to rip and then about a week later it shrunk in the wash. I have been looking for a replacement fleece, but I have had a hard time finding one. This is an awesome girth and i would recommend it to anyone, just be cafeful when washing it!
    Date published: 2009-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price for a sheepskin girth! This is a beautiful girth for the price - and the sheepskin liner is removable! It crinkles a bit when you flex it, but once it is on and tightened you would never know the difference. Being able to remove the fleece liner to clean or replace it is so convenient! It has nice leather - soft and flexible. My trainer tried to steal it when she saw it!
    Date published: 2006-11-14
    • 2015-05-24T08:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_4430, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.