Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Lettia CoolMax® ProSeries Dressage Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16417
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The CoolMax® ProSeries Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax® fabric on the underside of the pad, combined with the diamond quilting, provide cool comfort that is second to none! Reinforced wither relief, billet straps and girth loops. 

Lettia ProSeries CoolMax® Saddle Pads are a Horse Journal Editor's Choice, February 2008!

 

  • Moisture-wicking
  • Breathable
  • Durable
  • Wither relief padding
  • Diamond Quilting

 

Key Specifications
  • Material: 60% Coolmax and 40% polyester
  • Spine Measurement: 23"
  • Drop Measurement: 22"
  • Style: Dressage

Sizing

23” spine with 22” drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 60% Coolmax and 40% polyester
Spine Measurement 23"
Drop Measurement 22"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style Dressage
Special Features Reinforced wither relief, moisture-wicking properties of CoolMax fabric
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "These Baby Pads are shaped to fit so ...
    Description:
    "These Baby Pads are shaped to fit so there is no tugging or pulling necessary to get the right fit! Lightweight and breathable, it is the perfect pad to keep your washing chores to a minimum. This deluxe Baby Pad ...
    "The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad has taken the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of Lettia's best lines of products to produce a winning combination. Imported."
    "The Ultra Thinline Trifecta Cotton Half Pad with ...
    Description:
    "The Ultra Thinline Trifecta Cotton Half Pad with Sheepskin Rolls is perfect for riders that prefer fit, function, and fashion in a saddle pad. ThinLine developed this pad to give riders the fashion appeal of sheepskin and the shock absorption ...
    "The Equine Comfort Products Wool Classic Half Pad ...
    Description:
    "The Equine Comfort Products Wool Classic Half Pad is made of Wool which is a 3-dimensional protective fiber that forms pockets of air quickly wicking away moisture. Wool’s natural springiness relieves pressure points and provides soothing support and naturally soothes ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
    Description:
    "A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Imported. Poly/cotton blend."
    "Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle ...
    Description:
    "Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle pad? The SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is just what you need! This pad is elegantly styled in classic colors with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. This pad is perfect for schooling ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia CoolMax® ProSeries Dressage Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful details, love the no fiction fabric Purchased in both white and purple. The purple is outstanding. It glows. The pipping and stitching are a little sensitive and have come undone in some areas which is an unfortunate frustration.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I love this saddle pad. Very nice quality and I love the color! (i got the plum). Fits perfectly under my Wintec pro endurance trail saddle.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality materials and thoughtful design I was looking for a saddle pad in a fun color and loved this purple. Bonuses were nice padding and a great fit on my older horse with a bit of a high wither.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT!! Bought this pad a month ago,,,even though it's winter it has been amazing. I no longer have to rush to put his cooler on after a hard ride, because his back is barely wet! Can't wait to train in it in the summer.
    Date published: 2015-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this pad It's fits my Quarter Horse nicely and is a pretty color in the plum. Also rinsed clean easily.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice blanket. Fits well and looks great. This blanket is beautiful and well made. I really like the way it fits. I am very glad that I bought this blanket.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad EVER I have the Lettia all-purpose pad and just love it. For a schooling show I needed a new dressage pad and just knew there is no other pad for me than the Lettia Coolmax. I love the fabric, it holds up great in the washer and doesn't collect much dirt to begin with. The wither relief is just perfect and this is the only pad that fits my horse just perfect. Every other pad I have to pull and tug to get in place. This one I just put on him and it is perfect!!!!!!!!! Will never buy a different brand. Wish it would come in more colors or patterns.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Coolmax Difference There are a lot of saddle pads out there. The trim and quilting on the Lettia Coolmax ProSeries are neat and plain, with straight seams. The fit is good for a horse with a typical or high wither. The featured Coolmax lining dries quickly even when completely saturated with horse sweat. That quick-drying means fewer launderings, and a longer life overall. Highly recommended for frequent riders and hot weather rides!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features I used it for a show, it repels dirt! It looks sharp!
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! <3 I got this pad and I love it so much! I lease a really high withered gelding and it is super hard to find pads with enough wither clearance! This pad is beautiful and helps keep my horse dry in the georgia heat! It wicks so much of his sweat away and makes my job of grooming him much easier! I would totally recommend this pad for any dressage rider that has a high withered horse and wants a super nice pad that will wick away sweat!
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I got this pad several weeks ago for my schooling shows. It is a beautiful color and a great quality pad. Can't wait to show it off.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I recently purchased this pad and could not be happier. It is the perfect medium weight, keeps my horse cool and wicks away moisture, and is a great fit. My horse is big bodied and I often have a hard time finding pads that have enough length but this is perfect. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool max pad Saddle pad fits well and is wonderful in the  Florida  heat. Wicks the sweat away and keeps him dry. 
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! I live in Tucson, AZ = very hot summers. I wanted a medium thickness pad with wicking properties that would fit my horse's wide and high withers, stay in place, and stand up to repeated use and washings.The Lettia Coolmax meets all my requirements. The wicking definitely keeps my mare's back drier. I bought the white one, and it stays clean and bright with good care. My practice is to brush the underside off with a stiff brush after we finish our rides to keep the hair and grime from accumulating, and I wash the pad every three-five uses, depending. To wash, I put a small amount of liquid dish soap in a big bucket of water, spray the pad with a hose, pour some of the soapy water on the pad, brush with stiff brush then rinse very thoroughly and line-dry. The pad is standing up to the use and washings, and still looks bright, white and new with minimal wear.I recommend this pad, and will buy more for extras!
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice pad! I love that you can customize it as your horse changes shape. It's nice to use this system in a single pad as well. It is really well made, too!
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage Pad Very nice pad. I don't know how it will stand up over time, since I have not used it yet. I decided to go with the logo on the side, and thnk they did a really good job--very profesionally done. I like that SmartPak sends a return address label if you are not satisfied.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad with great wicking properties Whenever I see a purple dressage pad, I feel compelled to buy it (purple and yellow are my colors). I have not regretted purchasing this pad in the least! I love that it's cut and padded for high withers, and the wicking properties are outstanding! It was great to use this pad in the summer and know it was helping to keep my horses cool. I was very surprised when I saw how wet it got on the top side of the pad! The CoolMax fabric really does work!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Dressage Pad Lettia coolmax pads of any type are always my favorite. Especially with the heat and humidity we've had in the South lately. Lettia pads have held up very well with repeated washings, and Smart Pak does a great job on the embroidery! This pad is a great thickness, not too much to use an additional thin type pad, although it's not a baby pad and would be too thick to use with a fleece or sheepskin half pad at least for my horse and saddle.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dressage pad. My horse stayed cool.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad! I love Lettia pads, esp the CoolMax ones. They wash well, keep my horse drier and fit fantastically, esp in the withers. HIGHLY recommend for both Dressage & AP.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from lettia cool max good quality product,a bit short from front to back but will work ok.good color, bright is good.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad! I purchased this pad and was extremely impressed with the quality- excellent weight, very breathable, fit perfect, love the raised wither and the color was very deep and vibrant. I also added on the monogram and was impressed with the quality of that as well!
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the cool max feature, but... I really like the Cool Max fabric that really draws the sweat through the thickness of the pad away from the body. I can see such a difference compared to the lack of sweat on top of my other pads after a workout. I also like the fact that the pad is thinner than my Classic III pads since I like to use a wool fleece pad and don't want any extra bulk. However, after only a few washings (and I wash nearly after each use), the fabric along the piping has pulled through the stitching and will be fraying soon. And the pad also tends to want to curl up in the corners so I wish it were a bit more substantial like my thin Passier pad or my thicker Classic III pads. Also the fabric appears to be pilling from wear already from my legs. This pad will definitely not hold up the way my Passier or Classic III pads have been holding up for years. I just wish they all came with the Cool Max lining! One more thing, the piping trim ends on a visible edge of the pad, not in an obscure area near the billet loops as my other pads do.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Saddle pad This saddle pad is a great buy. It is a lovely color, perfect size for my dressage saddle, and wicks away moisture very well. A ittle more then I prefer to spend, but definately worth it. Totally recommend!
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saddle Pad! I have nothing but good things to say about Lettia in general, but these saddles pads are great. They absorb sweat well, they stay in place well and you can wash them over and over without any sign of wear.
    Date published: 2011-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from lettia coolmax proseries dressage pad lovely, nice material and perfect fit-also washes great and comes out like new!
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad!! Bought this pad (actually 2 of them - one white and one black) to use for showing - the fit was great and the horses seemed to be less sweaty underneath than they usually are -- and they cleaned up great!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME pad This is my new favorite pad! I am ordering two more right now. Pulls moisture away from my horse's back and just the right thickness. Really nice, high quality pad...worth the money!
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_79
    • loc_en_US, sid_6417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders