Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Girth

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14968
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon webbing. Heavy duty elastic ends on both sides with roller buckles are great features of this washable girth, which distributes girth pressure evenly. A centrally located D-ring enables the rider to easily attach a martingale or breastplate. CoolMax® lining keeps your horse cooler year round!
Favorite Features
  • Equal Pressure Distribution
  • D-Ring Attachment Place
  • Coolmax® lining
  • Durable
  • Comfortable
  • Roller Buckles

Sizing

Available in sizes 38"-54".
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Tradition meets technology in this innovative new girth. ...
    Description:
    "Tradition meets technology in this innovative new girth. High quality leather gives a sophisticated look, while our breathable VenTECH™ technology provides your horse with the comfort they need to perform. The non-slip, neoprene VenTECH™ liner conforms to your horse, allowing ...
    "The very best in quality English design. The ...
    Description:
    "The very best in quality English design. The Edgewood Sheepskin Girth features soft top-grain leather, contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood Girths are nylon liined from end to end for strength. Thick 3/4"" removable sheepskin lining, rounded stainless steel buckles ...
    "Curved elastic girth moves with your horse to ...
    Description:
    "Curved elastic girth moves with your horse to prevent chafing and rubbing, providing maximum comfort. The Wintec Chafeless Elastic Girth comes with quality stainless steel roller buckles and surcingle loops for safety. Imported."
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch is extra soft, non-chafing, non-galling virgin neoprene that is self-lubricating, which reduces girth itch under extreme conditions. Favorite Features Antimicrobial and antifungal Stainless steel hardware Exclusive 6-layer construction eliminates twist and cinch ...
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Breathable Dressage ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you! Imported Favorite Features ...
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well! Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture ...
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company ...
    Description:
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company with unsurpassed quality, functional attributes and appearance. There is NO chemical treatment of the sheepskin; this product is 100% natural. The extreme density of the sheepskin, combined with the upright position of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Girth is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good girth! Haven't had it long (no washings yet) but fits well and seems well made. It's an everyday girth so it's fine....but it doesn't not match a Havana (dark brown) colored saddle.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth I bought this girth about a month ago and, love it! My gelding loves it too. He prefers it over his professional choice neoprene girth. We used to have bucking issues with the neoprene girth but after using the coolmax fleece girth he does not have any more bucking issues. It is also very absorbent, love wearing this in the winter he does not get sweaty in the girth area with this girth. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfortable! I have used a variety of fleece girths and this one is great. It breathes well and the design keeps dirt and hair off of it. I wish it was a darker brown, but given its quality construction and performance, I'll live with the color.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth Nothing fancy but gets the job done. Haven't washed it yet, so excited to see how it holds up. Functions well for the price.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I have had this girth in the past and bought a new one for a different horse. This girth holds up well even after washing.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth for price Nice comfortable, washable girth. It does run small
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I purchased this girth a month ago and my horse and both love it! The cool max feature is great and it is easy to clean. Also love the fact that it has elastic on both sides.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breathable girth! Bought this a month ago and have been using 5-6 days a week. Great light weight, breathable girth that is easy to clean! Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Favorite purchase yet. Fits amazing, holds up and washes great!! True to size and looks good in the show ring too.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems cozy! I quite like this girth so far! It seems very comfy cozy for my horse and despite the initial thought that "CoolMax" would be a warm weather girth, it is great winter too! The CoolMax has been keeping my easy to sweat horse from getting sweaty in the girth which is very important during this cold weather.I do have to say that I ordered the same size as the girth I was using and it was too small! Only because of the fleecey awesomeness that makes it great though, so if your horse's current girth is anywhere near on the small size you may want to size up one.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Purchased about a month ago as a replacement for a leather girth that was a bit too small. Love it & Saxton does too! Soft and great quality as well as affordable.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! This girth is great quality for the price. I would highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this girth! I've had this girth about a month and I really like it. It's high quality materials and I can tell my horse is very comfortable in it. The cool max really makes a big difference in the Oklahoma heat too!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheap quality for average price. I recently bought this girth for my belly sensitive horse and it arrived to be a great disappointment. The materials and construction of this girth were below acceptable in my book, especially for a typical price. I wouldn't buy a girth this low quality and certainly wouldn't pay more than $20 for it. I will be returning this product and searching for a better product.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from shrinks and runs small it runs small and once its washed it shrinks a lot.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth Good quality girth for a good price. I would definitely buy it again. I can't rate durability yet, since we just started using it.
    Date published: 2014-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and runs true to size! I bought this girth in one size up (54") after reading the reviews saying it ran small. That was not the case at all I definitely think they are true to size. I'll end up keeping the 54" for my rotund gelding but I'll need to order a 52" for my mare. Other than sizing I love it! They don't sweat as badly with this girth like they do in others.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Girth! I love this girth so much! I really like the coolmax, I really notice a difference in the sweaty areas using this girth and other brands. This girth is really good quality, and it lasts a long time. I have washed this girth quite often since I got it and when it comes out of the washing machine it still looks brand new. The nice soft fleece doesn't get messed up at all in the wash and it stays a nice bright white. I like how after I ride and take off the girth, if it gets sandy, I can just get a towel and wipe off the dirt until I take it home to wash. I let the girth air dry and it dries quickly, which is convenient. Overall I love this girth, there are so many nice features!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Super soft fleece and wicking material. The elastic is really tough as well, which is nice bc hopefully it won't stretch out quickly.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Order 1 - 2 Sizes Larger Very nice girth but runs extremely small. I usually need a 50" to maybe a 52" girth so I ordered the 52" ..... it was still very small and I can only get it on the first two holes of my saddle. I wish I had ordered the 54". The elastic is rather stiff and in-flexible so that may be the issue. Otherwise looks nice and no rubs.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Girth! I got this girth since the other one I was using was too big. This girth works so well, the coolmax really makes a difference. You feel better knowing the horses can stay cool too. It is a super durable girth, stylish, and affordable. Easy to care for, cleans up well for shows and schooling.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I bought this girth to replace my 30 year old, still in remarkably good shape, girth. I wanted something wider with elastic on both sides for a more comfortable fit. The old girth was a 48, which I ordered in the Lettia, but I could not get close enough to buckle it. I returned it for a 50 and it fits great. I have a 16.1hh TB/Connemara gelding, who does like to inflate before rides, but even with a 50" girth I don't find I have too much when he deflates. He seems comfortable, the rollers on the buckles are great, and I just washed it for the first time and it did come out like brand new. Just a regular wash cycle and out to dry in the hot sun. I would very much recommend this.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fleece girth I love this girth! It's durable, soft fleece, lasts a century, and washable. You can also use it in the show ring. It also gives to my horses movement, and has a nice airy fleece buildup. Great for hot summers and all around use.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase- Daily Use Order one size larger! Our horse is a size 50 in leather girths but we had to return the 50 for a 52. The 52 fits perfectly even after daily use for a month.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth This is the third Lettia girth we've purchased. It is everything is claims to be.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice economical girth Great girth for the price. Horse doesn't seemed bothered by it in any way. High quality buckles and elastic. I question how much "cooler" my horse will really be but don't really care much either way as I bought the girth just as a nice schooling girth. Think this one fits the bill just perfectly!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth I have 2 dressage girths and have had no problems with them and they are used daily. When I needed to buy a long girth this was my first choice. I was not disappointed! Great quality, great price!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! Purchased this girth recently. Very thick and comfy fleece that I'm sure my horse appreciates. Keeps saddle snug and in place without over-tightening.... what more could you ask from a girth? Seemed to run a bit small, but easier to buckle once I used it a time or two. Very happy with purchase and would recommend to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from CoolMax Fleece Girth The only kind my daughter will use. She likes the buckles. Glad I was able to find one that's the right size and the right price.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_4968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders