Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14969
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends with stainless steel roller buckles distribute pressure evenly around the girth area, and allow for ample expansion of the ribcage during work. Machine washable, hang dry. Black with black fleece. Sizes 22” – 34”.

Lettia CoolMax Dressage Girths were an "Editor's Choice" in the August 2008 Edition of Horse Journal.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.5976 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse seems to love it I bought this a few weeks ago and my horse seems very happy with it so I am too. It looks very comfortable. my only problem with it is it is a little long. so I suggest ordering a couple of inches shorter than your normally get
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, washable. What could be bad? I bought this girth for a sensitive guy who was used to a $350 sheepskin girth. He is just as happy AND it's washable. Too soon to tell how it will hold up.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from real comfy I chose this girth because it is lined with cotton fleece (unusual) instead of polyester. It breathes well and dries out nicely. My white mare is comfy and not girthy in it.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washable! This is my second purchase, I love this girth because it is soft, prevents girth rubs (which was the reason for the initial purchase) and washable.Only buying a new one b/c we just wore the first one out!
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive horse I've been using this girth for over a year on a big extremely sensitive warmblood. He is noticeably more comfortable in it than he was in the lovely leather girth he used to go in, and no longer gets rubs or irritated skin from his girth. I wash it every other day (a lot of washing!) and while it is starting to show some wear, is still structurally sound and the black has not faded. Highly recommend this girth.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth for price Got this girth 2 years ago for my mare who is sensitive and girthy. It fits her well with no rub or pinch. Has been used daily and for show. Washes up like new no rust on buckles. Its just now starting to look a little shaggy....still in safe working order but will probably buy a new one before show season.
    Date published: 2015-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT! GREAT girth, esp. for a fussy and sensitive TB. Well made, will be buying an extra to show in!
    Date published: 2015-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To girth of choice! My horse is very sensitive to girths and always prefers the fleece ones over synthetic or leather. I had been through several different brands of fleece girths and none of them ever seemed to hold up to the daily riding until i found the Lettia Coolmax girth! It has fleece around the edges but then has a thin fabric layer in the middle to help keep the horse cooler. since using this girth i have found my horse is much less sweaty in the girth area, i have to wash the girth less often, and it just looks a lot nicer. you will definitely get your moneys worth out of this girth. its a great girth without spending hundreds of dollars. I picked this one for my horse after watching their smart pak video about it. I found that to be incredibly helpful and informative.
    Date published: 2015-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft I didn't realize just how stiff and uncomfortable my old girth was until I purchased this one. Sorry, boys. Like other reviewers, I'm not sure what they mean by "elastic at ends". I was expecting something like my hunter girth, with more give. But a very nice girth , especially for the price.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Very Fussy Mare Really Likes This Girth ! I have spent a fortune on beautiful leather girths of all kinds trying to make my mare happy...someone suggested I try this girth and to my surprise this is the one she really likes and does not complain about...so I bought another of the same type to use when I wash it and even though I was told it was practically the same thing...not to her and she let me know about it...so I am buying the real thing this time.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth This is the second time I have night this girth. It is wonderful. I have been using the first one for 2 years and its still going. I just wanted a backup. I live where it is hot and this girth is great for th hat
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best synthetic girth Love it. Use it in summer and winter. Washes great and looks good after multiple uses.
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Buy - Love This This is my second purchase of this girth! The first one lasted me two years with very frequent use and when I finally decided I had to get another I was sure hoping they still made this and they do!! Score for me and my horses!!
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! Bought this about 3 weeks ago and so far so good. I like the coolmax material, buckles work well, fleece is soft.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed me I bought this girth a year ago and my mare still got bad galls with it- off to spend $$$ and try a mattes girth I guess. It's probably a decent girth for horses not prone to galls- it seems well made and is soft to the touch.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Thoroughbreds! I have a very, very, very sensitive T-Bred Mare and this is great! I used an all fleece girth for years but hated that I had to wash it after every ride and then wait for it to air dry before I could use it again. I'd also tried neoprene girths but those gave her rub marks and she became cranky every time I saddled her up. The Coolmax girth is awesome because it dry's super fast after washing and you don't need to wash it after every ride (I still wash mine at least once a week tho because of fungus, etc.). It seems to allow more air flow when riding and doesn't get the "soaking wet" factor like the all fleece girths do.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love this girth This girth has the buckles and keepers in the right places. I have three of them and am currently purchasing a fourth. My only complaint is that the fleece, on the sides of the girth, wears out long before the rest of the girth (the reason I am buying a fourth one). Something equally comfortable but more durable would be better. Do not bother with the slightly less expensive fleece girths, this one is more durable and better constructed. My value and quality ratings would both be excellent if the durability of the fleece were better.
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for a reasonable price Girth seems well made and worked well with my saddle.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dressage girth for the money! I have used this girth for almost a year now, 3-4 times a week. Got it to replace a Wintec that was giving my Hanoverian girth rubs. Great product. No girth rubs. Has held up with constant use.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality For the price this girth is very well made   I love the elastic   Smart pak is wonderful to work with    I had to try a few till i found the right fit  
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing stitching I had to return this item because most of the stitching on one side was missing. Waiting for the new one to arrive.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Professional I haven't noticed a significant difference with this girth being incredibly cool. But it is more wicking than the neoprene ones I've used in the past. However, it looks very nice and it's not a struggle to get the straps in the keepers. I school in it roughly 4 days a week and it still looks impeccable. I brush it off after each use and it has yet to look gross enough to need a wash. I would likely purchase this girth again, unless something off happens and it breaks in the near future. But it seems sturdy enough.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from After trying the newest (and most expensive) girths that promise to prevent girth rubs, I finally gave up and came back to a fleece girth for my five-year-old red-headed Arabian mare. It's not as classy as the ergonomically shaped leather ones, but it's much less expensive, will do in the show ring, and -- best of all -- is the only type of girth that doesn't cause open sores on my thin-skinned girl!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Girth After trying a variety of girths (to no avail) on my super girthy warmblood, decided to give the Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth a shot. The girth feels well-made and well padded. Really like that it has heavy-duty elastic bands on BOTH buckle ends, and that the coolMax fabric actually does what it claims to do; wick moisture away from the horse. Tried the girth for the first time today and after our morning workout, my horse was completely dry in the girth area and soaked under his saddle pad.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality inexpensive girth. Great option for sensitive skin, very well made and durable. Very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this girth After showing 4 horses with different types of tack, this girth is my favorite. It looks good, can be washed, doesn't rub, holds well, and the horses don't seem to mind me tightening the girth up. This is my third girth as I need different sizes for different horses. Worth the money so far.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lettia girth Have been using this only 2 weeks. So far really like it, horse is very comfortable with it which is why I chose this one. It dries out quickly but I cannot comment on how well it will stand up to hard, daily wear until its been washed a few times. For the price its good and looks nice. Like that is has lots of keepers for the girth straps (pet peeve). Had to return the first one I ordered as it ran a bit small, went up one size and fit is good.
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Quality Girth I've been using this girth for years and just ordered a second one for my new horse. I like it a lot, it's soft to the touch, my horses don't mind it and my older one has lasted me years.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I badly needed a new girth (bc the elastic was old and stretched out in my old one). I could not afford a leather one, like I wanted, so went for this one instead based on the reviews. I have been happy with it. My only complaint would be the "keepers" above the girth buckles sometimes get in the way when I'm trying to tighten my girth. My horse seems happy and comfortable in it and I've had no issues with it to date.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and function I bought this girth for my gelding who is quite sensitive. Having used both neoprene and leather girths on him with limited success I decided to try the coolmax fleece. I LOVE it! And so does my horse. The fit/size is spot on and, at least so far, it really does keep the girth area dry.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    • 2015-08-26T12:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_4969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.