Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Korsteel Uxeter Kimberwicke

Korsteel
- Item #14413
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Uxeter Kimberwicke has slotted rings, allowing two rein positions. Can be used as a snaffle or curb.

4 3/4", 5" & 5 1/2". 14mm thick.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Korsteel Uxeter Kimberwicke is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bit Ever Love this bit! Great for horses that you really need to put a stop on. I wouldn't recommend it for a green horse or a novice rider as you need quiet hands for the bit to perform at it's best. Great bit to give your horse a refresher.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, excellent price. I purchased this to use as a tune-up bit on my 15 year old App gelding, who usually rides in a basic single-joint smooth western d-ring snaffle. I bought the 5 1/2 inch for him (his standard size) and it fits perfectly. There's a small gap on either side of his mouth (so there's no pinching on his gums or lips) and the holes for headstall attachment are curved outwards ever-so-slightly to eliminate any possible pinching to the sensitive sides of his face. Everything is very high-quality; no squeaky or loose joints, the mouthpiece is even and smooth, and the chain is adjustable and sits flat against his chin when attached properly. It provides enough tongue relief with the low port that he doesn't fuss at all. He mouthed it a bit when I first put it in, but accepted it almost immediately and didn't do any funky avoidance maneuvers, like sticking his tongue out or dropping his nose to the ground. The independent cheeks allow me to use direct or indirect (neck) reining, so I don't have to change my riding style at all. Overall I'd rate this an excellent purchase, and highly recommend it to any experienced rider looking for a good tune-up bit for a good snaffle-broke horse. However, as with all leverage bits, this is NOT a bit for a green horse or novice rider.
    Date published: 2011-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I wanted to try this bit because my mare can be very resistent and pull on the reins. Wow! She is so light with this bit. I love it! She seems to like it as well. She comes onto the contact and rounds her back much better. I would recommend this bit for horses that like to pull and are stiff and resistent.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Bit my Gelding likes! This bit is great. My gelding is very strong and does not have a stop button. I have tried almost every bit out there, snaffles, pelhams, double bridles, but this is the only one he behaves in and is comfortable in. I dont mind it either!
    Date published: 2011-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Transition From Western to English Recently I decided to challenge myself and switch disciplines. My horse is use to a low port bit with shanks. This bit was recommended to me since he "flips" the English snaffle bit in his mouth. This bit has been great. It has the same weight and port as my western bit but minus the shanks. I bought a $100 Myler bit and it was such a waste and my horse hated it. This bit is great for the value and my horse responds well. He foams up nice at the end of my lesson and there is no more head jerking.
    Date published: 2011-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Bit for Englsh Riding I ordered this bit a few weeks ago to go along with a new bridle I bought. It's working out wonderfully! My mare was originally a western riding horse, but she responds great to this bit; softens to it, and ends up foaming a lot by the end of the ride. I have a lot more control in it then my other bit and I can feel her actually listen to me! I would definitely recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! My horse Pierre was very heavy on my hands, always pulling forward until I felt almost horizontal. I was constantly fiddling with the reins until my friend Michael, who is a trainer, recommended this bit. What a difference! Now the slightest pressure and Pierre does exactly what he's supposed to do without any pulling forward whatsoever. Anyone who has braking or pulling problems will absolutely love this bit.
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Magic Button I like to refer to this as my magic button bit. It really helps bring the nose in, and gets that perfect bend at the crest. Love it!
    Date published: 2009-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT i had gotten this bit for my horse who like to run and not stop when he is on the trails, changed his bit to this one and it works great , would tell any one to get this bit. Also he likes this one alot better he doesnt fight with it.
    Date published: 2009-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bit for bringing the nose in I got this exact bit except the mouthpiece is a regular jointed snaffle. My paso fino mare never brought her nose in with the paso spoon bit with "c" shank that I was using on her. She would just fight it more until her head was practically parallel to the ground! I put this bit on her, and what a difference! She brought her nose all the way in all by herself and has been doing so ever since...I love this bit and definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2007-03-21
    • 2015-08-26T12:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_4413, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.