Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up
?

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and ...
    Description:
    TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and tear resistant making them great for riding! Made from leather andNeoprene withsheepskin along the upper liningto helpprevent rubbing or irritation to the horse. Favorite Features Lined with 5.5mmNeoprene Outer material is aSoft ...
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to ...
    Description:
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to the next level!This superior bootcombines technology with savvydesign to provide serious overreachProtection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," the tendency for the boots to jump ...
    TheMagntx Bell Boot helps toincrease blood flow to ...
    Description:
    TheMagntx Bell Boot helps toincrease blood flow to the hoof and can aid in a wide range of foot and pastern issues. Each Magntx Bell Boot features five 1.5" magnetic discs. Recommended to use for 4-12 hours at a time.One ...
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortablejersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to withstand ...
    The unique design of the Secure-Fit Overreach Boots ...
    Description:
    The unique design of the Secure-Fit Overreach Boots providesProtection of the hoof, cornet band and bulbs of the heel, while also looking glamorous in glitter that issure to be a head-turner! Favorite Features Vinyl Boots with Ballistic binding help absorb ...
    Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak arepremium rubber ...
    Description:
    Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak arepremium rubber bell boots with Velcrodoublehook and loopsclosures.Favorite Features Hook and looptabs are sewn down for added strength Sold in pairs Imported Sizing It Up White, Black or Gum M (Quarter Horse) L (Average ...
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ...
    Description:
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ultimate in hoof andSoft tissueProtection for performance horses. Covers the whole hoof, including the coronet band and the bulb. The Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide excellent shock absorption right where ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.5827 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to put on, but easier to destroy! I've had these bell boots for almost 2 months and my mare has managed to rip them to shreds and warp them all out of shape. /: Very easy to pull on and they didn't rub or hold dirt. Great product except the durability wasn't as I expected. Smart Pak's customer service is amazing as always and has offered to refund or replac them and cover the return shipping. They did prevent my mare from pulling her shoes though! So for someone whose horse doesn't destroy bell boots they are a very well made product.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots. I use these for 24/7 protection on my two geldings. One of them is extremely hard on bell boots and I usually hate pull ons due to the struggle of removal when needed but velcro boots are not an option as I've tried just about every pair out there and they do not last for 24/7 use. These are the easiest to put on and remove I have ever used and are extremely durable. A little more expensive but worth it to not have to replace every few months!
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! I am very plessed with these bell boots and they are definitely worth every penny! I bought these bell boots for my large boned 16.2 hand OTTB who wears a 3 degree wedge pad in the front. I had several pairs of bell boots on hand but none of them were large enough to cover his hoof down to the ground to protect the shoe. I bought these in a size Large and they fit perfectly! The other, cheaper bell boots I tried on him in the same size were horribly small. The rubber is very nice, but a bit sticky for the first application. After I used them a few times they went on and off easily. He has been living in these bell boots for almost a month now with no rubs. I was also happy to see these bell boots have a size chart!
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but too hard to get on These are very nice. Medium bought large pony. Never used them because I returned because they were too hard for my daughter to get on.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the thick bottom! Absolutely love these bell boots. My horse has a really hard time destroying me and the bottom make sure that his hooves stay protected. They fit true to size my 15.2 hand thoroughbred gelding wears a medium.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seemingly Indestructible These boots are thick and so far have held up very well ! Normally velcro and thinner pull on boots are destroyed within a month or two. So far these boots are hanging in there due to their thickness and good quality.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style! I love how this bell boot is taller than other brands and so actually covers up the back of the shoe to prevent pulling shoes! And the pull on eliminates the need for Velcro and the problems that accompany!
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bell boots ever These bell boots have lasted through 24/7 wear for 6 months now and only have a small chip out of the bottom on one. They are the easiest pull-ons I've used to take on and off. If you don't need to remove your bell boots often- buy these! 30$ and they last forever.
    Date published: 2015-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good boots My mare has to wear bell boots 24/7 due to her shoes. I was avoiding pull on boots because of arthritic hands, but found velcro gets filled with dirt, then it does not hold. These boots were much easier to put on than I thought they would be. They have held up extremely well and have not caused any rubs.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held up through my destroyer My horse is a master destroyer and he has not been able to kill these! That deserves 6 starts!
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable Super thick & good quality rubber, so should last a long time even with my horse who wears them 24/7. Even for how thick rubber is still quite stretchy. Also really like that opening is a bit higher up & wider so they don't rub pastern joint.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot. Excellent product. Has help up very well and my shoe pulling monster has not destroyed these as yet :)
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted 2 weeks I bought these because they generally hold up better than the kind of bell boots that have Velcro closures. However they only lasted 2 weeks.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough but comfortable My horse has been wearing his current pair for 8-9 months, 24/7. Before that, he was regularly pulling front shoes. No rubs, no pulled shoes. The current ones have a few big chunks out of them at this point so I reordered to have replacements on hand. Previous brand I tried were in shreds in less than 2 weeks, but I recommend this brand.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots Nice bell boots, I got the xxl, but unfortunately they still weren't tall enough to cover the shoes for my big warm blood's feet.
    Date published: 2015-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Super Stretchy I bought these about two weeks ago for my mare and they seem great! Right out of the box they were super flexible so pulling them on we're no problem. We've pulled them on and off a few times but otherwise left them on 24/7. They don't rub and come on and off very easily. An extra large fit my 16.5hh mare perfectly. Great boots that I hope will last a very long time!!
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting, excellent bell boots. Great bell boots. No rubs, long lasting, excellent product.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get on The Italians are the only pull on bell boots I can get on & off.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I bought these for my mare that is constantly pulling her shoes. She has "lived" in them since they have arrived, and the problem has been solved. I like that the are thinner and flexible so they can stay on 24 hours without any issue or rubbing on her legs. Very happy.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold Up Well My 16 H, 13 year old quarter horse has navicular requiring him to wear egg bar shoes. He has a nice big walking stride so frequently strikes the back rim of his shoes loosening them over time. Can't tell you how often I've gone searching for shoes in the paddock, but I did buy a metal detector. He lives out 24/7, and now wears bell boots all the time. No more loose shoes, and these hold up well. Very easy to pull on over his hooves even with my arthritic hands and his wriggling. He wears size large in white. They get dirty, but scrubbed up well for a parade this past weekend. I much prefer these to Velcro boots, as I struggle to pull the straps without pain, and Doctor Zeus has little patience with my fumbling. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted a couple months... I bought these for my 10 yo TB/draft cross who is very active in turnout after finding the Professional's Choice no-turn Velcro boots to be way too small/short to be effective. They were great at first, but after only 2 months he came in from turnout with a big chunk ripped out. I will attempt to return them to Smartpak since I would assume they are supposed to last longer than 2 months.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy My horse is a shoe puller and he hasn't lost one since I put these on him.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bell boot These have only been on my horse for a couple of weeks so I can't speak to their durability. However, they seem to be well made. They looked large around the ankle, but once I got them on, they fit fine. I would suggest if you are on the fence on size, to go down a size. They were easy to get on unlike other brands I've tried.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay bell boot I bought these a month ago and so far have not rubbed on my horse. The only downfall is that one boot ripped and has a huge chunk out of it, so the durability is bad.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use These are stretchy enough to put on easilySo far have not rubbed.I am on my second pair. They last a lot longer than other bell boots .
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase I recently purchased these bells boots in a size large. The quality or the rubber is very nice, and I really like the way they fit. My horse will definitely be wearing these boots 24/7. I would also like to say something about SmartPak as well. They were helpful, knowledgeable, and most importantly very friendly!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Sizing Runs Big Thes are great quality bell boots - but they do run larger than the other cheaper varieties...
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for large horse! I have bought several pairs of these boots over the years. My 17.3hh Oldenburg gelding is incredibly tough on them. Without them he will immediately nick himself on front and back legs so he wears them 24/7. Although they may have little chunks missing off the bottom after a while the boots are still working great. The current pair he has have been on for over a year now. These are the only boot, XXL, that I can squeeze over his size 3 shoes. Excellent bell boots if you have a big guy!
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots These are great bell boots because they are flexible to pull on even when it's cold, durable, comfortable with no rubbing on horse. They fit as described. I suggest holding up aeasuring tape to your horse's ankle and show to compare with dimensions.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up well Had to put bell boots on 24/7 because my guy kept pulling shoes. These were a little stouter than I expected, but are holding up well so far. He had gone through 2 other brands of bell boots in less than a week before these. No rubs so far, so am pleased with them.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    • 2016-05-27T16:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_120
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders