Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference
Key Specifications
  • Material: Rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Rolled top to prevent rubbing. Deep ribbing prevents brushing and banging.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    "The D.W. Equis Bell Boots have anatomically designed ...
    Description:
    "The D.W. Equis Bell Boots have anatomically designed contoured strike plate at the back of the bell boot that adds comfort and minimizes turning. The super soft rolled upper collar eliminates irritation, pulled hairs and chafing- allowing for more freedom ...
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water ...
    "Keeping your horse comfortable when he has a ...
    Description:
    "Keeping your horse comfortable when he has a hoof injury is always a challenge. The Easyboot cloud is a therapeutic hoof boot system designed to give comfort and support to horses with thin soles, abscesses, founder, laminitic stages, stress of ...
    "D-Teq Boots featuring ImpacTeq™ Liners are the most ...
    Description:
    "D-Teq Boots featuring ImpacTeq™ Liners are the most effective protection on the market today. D-Teq Boots offer an anatomically molded out shell, virtually unbreakable shock absorber, three 1.25"" wide straps to eliminate pressure points, with a secure fit and classic ...
    "The Eskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and tear resistant making them great for riding! Made from leather and neoprene with sheepskin along the upper lining to help prevent rubbing or irritation to the horse."
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimate protection. Flexible shell combined with the soft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 159.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made really well! These bell boots fit our horse really well, they look very nice on him and seem to be made very well! I'm sure they will last quite a while!! Love them!!
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rubs I bought a size too large at first, and the silly TB kept managing to pull the boot off himself. Once I went down a size, he seems to keep them on, and I am not finding any rubs on his pasterns.
    Date published: 2017-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots! Material is long lasting and the shape of the Bell gives great coverage over the base of the hoof and falling to protect the shoe.
    Date published: 2017-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bell boots My ottb is tough on bell boots and these are the only ones to stand up to him. They are easy to put on and take off also. Great quality and do not rub him!
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold up so far! After my horse destroyed a cheap pair of bell boots in less than a month, I decided it was worth trying a more expensive pair. He lives in bell boots 24/7 after pulling a shoe and fracturing his coffin bone... He has worn these for 2 months now, with zero rips or tears! (and that's with him wearing studded winter shoes!). Definitely will buy these again whenever they bite the dust!
    Date published: 2017-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots Ever My horse wears these bell boots 24/7 (unless we're at a show) and has worn these bell boots 24/7 for about 5 years. Even better, I've only had to buy 5 or 6 pairs, in 5 years!!! They are amazing. They are worth the money. If you have a horse who needs bells daily (and a barn staff that won't put them on & off daily), then these are for you!
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No rubs No rubbing so far, but my OTTB was able to get them off a couple times...hasn't recently though. Durable and excellent quality...a little pricey
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO RUBS and last forever! this is my second pair of these. I actually bought them in advance of needing them as his original pair are still going strong after a year! good fit, THICK but relativelyeasy to get on. My favorite brand!!
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only ones he cant destroy! my horse goes thru a pair of bells about every 3 days.. until these! they come in XXL, which is the only size that fits~ they LAST!!!!
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Durable! These were replacement boots; as one was actually sucked off in the 6 inch mud of Central Indiana this winter. Getting these things on is a chore over my horse's shoes; but managed after a little research. Still five stars. Good news, I found the missing boot and now have two sets!
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots ever! Great bell boots for my big Hanoverian. They hold up well...... the pair I just replaced he had for 2 years and the XL/XXL are big enough to work effectively. I wish they came in a velco also for easier on and off for shows.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not thrilled Loved the way they looked, and the way they fit. I had them on him for about a week and found a huge chunk missing from the side of one. Really disappointed.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! First pair I bought,lasted me close to two years!! First time on they are a little tough...but after that they are amazing!!
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays on pretty good My mare is able to take them off--but they are great
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my mare to live in They were easy to get on. The soft rubber has kept my sensitive mare from getting rubs. She lives in the bell boots 24/7. Great buy and good cost. So far they are holding up well too
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent boot for turnout I purchased these with the intention of putting them on to protect my horse from pulling his shoes during turnout. They work well - are easy to put on/off and have held up well for one month of wear. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is they are more expensive than the competition.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only ones I buy These are the only pull-on bell boots I purchase or recommend. They fit perfectly, don't cause rubs, and they LAST. My horse goes through a pair maybe once per year and he wears them 24-7, 365 in the snow/mud/everything. I think this current pair is going on 18 months. They're totally worth every penny. My horse is a 17.2hh Irish Sport Horse and he wears size XL. I manage a small farm and our 15.2hh and 16.1hh Thoroughbreds wear size medium.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I have only had these for about a month. The quality is great. However, my mare did pull 2 shoes within a week while wearing these and she rarely pulls shoes. Going to keep using them and see if that was just a fluke. Hoping so because I really like these! I use large in most bell boots and a large in these were just a tad too big.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell boots available. Yes they're more expensive than other bell boots but they are worth the money. It is so much less aggravating to get these on and off, compared to other pull-on bell boots. My horses tolerate them well and don't get them off. The XXL fits my Percheron/TB with size 3 shoes.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I've used these boots for over a year and will continue to do so. They are easy to put on and I can leave them on 24/7 without worrying about running.
    Date published: 2016-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome bell boots My horse started ripping holes in his last bell boots, after only a month. So I was back on the market for a new pair of bell boots. After reading lots of good reviews on the KL select bell boots, I thought why not try them. The first time I used them they were very hard to get on, and even harder to get off, I almost decided to cut them off and try another pair of bell boots. But with lots of uses they are easy on and easy off. They are holding up very well and I hope to have them for a long time. I bought the black pair in a XXL and they fit my 18 hand Hanoverian who wears a size 5 shoe. The best part is they don't rub which was a problem I have had with other bell boots in the past.
    Date published: 2016-08-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These bell boots are not as thick as the ones I buy from my local tack store. Disappointing since they were the same price.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bell boot My horse is really tough in his bell boots, these are the only bell boots he cannot destroy! The gum rubber is durable, easy to clean and easy to stretch. These are also the only bell boots that are long enough to cover my horses heels and sides of his shoes. I would highly recommend to anyone and are the only bell boots I will purchase.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots, period My horse lived in these for three years before he finally ripped one. They're thick, durable, and are long enough to protect his shoes for the entire 8 weeks between shoeing appointments. I've tried other brands in attempt to save a few bucks, but they're all either too short or rip too easily.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought these on 6/6/16 and they fit great but they don't have the thick bottoms and my horse was missing one boot yesterday and the other is chewed up.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots! These are the only bell boots I will buy now. They are a bit more expensive than most rubber bell boots, and they can be tricky to get on (although practice makes perfect), but they last forever. I have had multiple horses wear these 24/7 and they usually last months and months, while the cheaper versions get shredded in weeks. They are also very soft and flexible, and don't have any Velcro so they do not rub. They are worth the slightly higher price!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy product! I got these boots as a present for my fresh of the track baby OTTB mare back in December. She's worn them ever since and has pulled them off a few times but they haven't shown any signs of tearing or wear. I was a little nervous about being able to actually get the boot on as I've had a hard time with pull on bell boots in the past but these were pretty easy to get on from the start and just continue to get easier to put on as they age. They run pretty true to size making them an uncomplicated purchase. Overall, these are great bell boots that are super sturdy, well priced, easy to get on, and don't rub! Definitely will purchase again...
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too bad to get on, no rubs, does the job. Purchased a L and XL for my 17'2 quarter horse and the L was too small on his taller hoof. XL is a bot wide around the pastern, but otherwise it's great.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Durability for my purposes I purchased these bell boots in in Oct 2014. I use them for turnout and riding. They finally have started to have very tiny tears in them and I'm about to purchase new ones. At first they were a little difficult to put on and take off but after a month or so they loosened up.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Bell Boots This is the second pair I have bought in about a 2 months time frame for this horse. So far the white ones he has not eaten off himself - lol. They hold up great and do their job. I have always bought these in the past for other horses because they last the longest out of any other bell boots I have used.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_152
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders