Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference
Key Specifications
  • Material: Rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Specifications

Material Rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Rolled top to prevent rubbing. Deep ribbing prevents brushing and banging.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo® Air Flow Boots are extremely lightweight ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo® Air Flow Boots are extremely lightweight boots that offer superior protection. These boots feature air vents and breathable air mesh lining to assist in keeping your horses' legs as cool as possible. ? Imported Sold in pairs"
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new ...
    Description:
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3’s EverLeather™ shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical ...
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new ...
    Description:
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3’s EverLeather™ shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical ...
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horses legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure for added security. Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "Professional's Choice Sports Medicine Boots are the best ...
    Description:
    "Professional's Choice Sports Medicine Boots are the best selling equine leg products in the world. They have protected countless performance horses over the years in every imaginable event, including polo, jumping, reining, barrel racing, endurance, working cow horse and many ...
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
    Description:
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Boots include removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 153.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boot with no rubs! I have these on all of my horses who have winter shoes on and so far, not one has any irritation or rubs and we leave them on 24/7.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Boots with a Great Look and Fit I bought these boots a month ago and I am very pleased with them so far. They fit great and are plenty "tall" so that they touch all the way to the ground offering the most protection. My horse has lived in bell boots for the last 8 years as this is the only way we can keep him from pulling shoes. I am very pleased with finding these boots on SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! The best! Durable! Never will lose a shoe again!! :)
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots I only use them when riding, but previous bell boots cause really bad rubs on the fetlocks. These have been excellent. No rubs. Easy on/off. I would definitely purchase another pair.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these a month ago and they're holding up better than any bell boots I've previously purchased.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nicely made Love these bell boots - my destructive best friend has yet to cause any damage to them :)
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! My horse has been wearing those boots for at least 2 months now but probably more like 3 really and they are still in perfect condition! They are true to size; my horse is 16.2 and a qh but really tiny feet and he is great in the medium. I found them a little hard to get on but not bad at all. I put some hoof dressing on and they slid right on! He has managed to pull a shoe twice, but I don't think it was the bell boots, it is really wet and I think his feet were just over saturated, especially since he has bad front feet anyways and parties in the pasture at night! Overall, GREAT BUY and WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY!
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy competition bell boots These are fabulous bell boots, as they are stretchy enough to put on your horse without hassle yet firm enough to stay on and durable to last a while on even the most destructive horses (like mine). I particularly like the thicker bottom for extra protection from overreaching/forging. I primarily just use these for clinics and competitions, as they are on the pricey side and my horse loves to destroy expensive things.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots! I love the quality of these boots. Yes they are a bit more expensive, but they are well worth it. The increased thickness of the bottom of the boot helps to eliminate any tearing. Go ahead and buy these and avoid having to replace the cheap ones repeatedly!
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same as all the others I thought buying a more expensive bell boot would mean they would last longer but my mare managed to pull one off in only 2 days. Not worth the additional cost vs. other pull on boots.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is the second pair of KL boots my boy has worn and they hold up well for 24/7 use. Plus they don't rub.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality!! I bought these over a year ago and they were amazing for my clumsy warmblood who had a problem with keeping shoes on. They worked amazing and kept his shoes on! He never lost a shoe with these bell boots on! I am buying a new pair because I take them off to show and I accidentally lost one :( I reccomend anyone who is looking for a good bell boot to help your horse keep shoes on, to use these bell boots!
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy These bell boots are comparable to the Beval bellsI usually get. Pleasantly surprised.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Bell Boots I use the gum rubber boots on horses that need boots on all the time. These are easy to put on and a good solid feeling boot that feels like it will last well.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots I bought these about a month ago and my mare has managed to pull them off twice but they were still in one piece! How she does that I'm not really sure but they slide back on without a struggle and they protect the back of her hooves from her back feet clipping them. And no raw areas on her fetlocks!
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality I bought these bell boots for my OOTB mare and they came out of the smartpak box great! the rubber was very durable but not super thick. the only downside I had was that they do not some in a small size, which made me sadly have to return them (For free, with smartpaks great return policy!). Loved them otherwise and i've had them on my other horses, these just didnt fit her because she's a pony size.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These last!!! This is my second pair of these bell boots. They are definetly worth the money. I leave them on 24/7 to prevent my horse from pulling his shoes off. He destroys other bell boots within 24 hrs. He likes to eat them and pulls them off. He loves to rip off the Velcro too. No problem with these. I first bought the white ones , thinking they would be easier to find in the pasture. They looked pretty grungy after a month or so. So this time I bought black. Plus found out I didn't need to worry about finding them out in the pasture because they never came off. They never rubbed. I bought xlrg to have full coverage the back of the shoes.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boot I won't use any other brand. My boy is crazy and these bell boots have lasted up to two years with him! I need to send my recent pair back however for an exchange because the V is too large for my warm blood. He needs an IV
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!  I have used these bell boots for years and my horse wears them 24/7. They are virtually indestructible and the only ones we can find to fit his huge feet! 
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible I have two working hunters. They both wear these boots 24/7. Love how they last.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and Bad I have ordered these in black and gum. The black are NOT easy to pull on. But they are durable. The gum are much softer and easy to pull on and off. However, they are not as durable. My first gum pair lasted a week until one boot was torn and useless. I did order another gum pair so that now I have 3. This pair has lasted a month and I can use the surviving, original boot if one of these tears. My horses wear these for daily for 8 hours of pasture turn out so it is rough duty.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Work! I bought these for my horse that keeps throwing a front shoe ( even in the stall) He destroys bell boots with Velcro . These weren't hard to pull on , and I have left them on ever since (3 weeks) . They still look brand new. Well worth the extra money. Couldn't be happier ! Size runs true. Bought xlrg for my horse that wears size 2 shoes.
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boot I have used the KL Italian bell boots for several years. I have had several pairs last over a year. They have never rubbed or made any sores. I find them to be very useful and my top pick.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Have only had these for a couple weeks. They seem to be very sturdy and well made compared to come other bell boots ive seen. My horse hasn't taken them off or had any issues with them. They are heavier than some of the ones out there, but that lends to their sturdiness. I ordered 3 sizes in one order to make sure I got the right fit. Smartpak's return program is great.
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bell boot It is important to buy a good quality bell boot. This is it.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still on! Updating this review. They have been on for 3.5 months now, with no signs of wear. A miracle, considering how many bell boots of other brands he has destroyed. These are the best! Will never buy another brand. Well worth the extra money, since they actually last.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and comfortable My daughters gelding wears bell boots 24/7. We have gone thru other brands quite quickly and he destroys velcro in a day! These boots are WELL worth the money. They look more comfortable, fit better, and are much more durable. Her gelding is a 15.1 hand paint with an average hoof size and the Medium fit perfectly. Very pleased with this purchase, worth the splurge on bell boots.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality My horse pulls shoes in turnout so he wears bells 24/7. These seemed high quality out of the box and looked very nice, but sadly they tore at the top within a week, making them unusable. Smartpak customer service was fantastic, took them back no problem and sent me a second pair, hoping I had just gotten a defective set. Second pair lasted about three weeks before they also tore at the top. Customer service is letting me exchange them for a pair of Eskadrons. So in summary, Smartpak customer service, awesome....KL Select Italian Bell boots, not so much.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots If your horse is always ripping her bell boots, just buy these! These bell boots last forever! I refuse to buy any other bell boots, this is the only brand she won't destroy! They are more expensive, but it is better to buy one pair than five cheaper ones!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My TB has to wear bell boots 24/7. These slip right on and stay on. I haven't had any issues with rubbing or wearing out. My last pair lasted 6 months using them 24/7.I haven't had any pulled shoes either :-) so they do a great job protected the foot.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_146
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders