Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up
?

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made with DuPont's original ballistic nylon, a material used in the manufacture of bulletproof vests. Ballistic Overreach Boots use the ballistic nylon as the outer covering, binding at the bottom of the boot ...
    Why We Love This Back on Track Royal ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both ...
    A Shoe Boil Boot aids in the prevention ...
    Description:
    A Shoe Boil Boot aids in the prevention of capped elbows by keeping the horse's hooves away from its elbow when lying down. Durable smooth rubber with nylon strap. Imported.
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    The Magntx Bell Boot helps to increase blood ...
    Description:
    The Magntx Bell Boot helps to increase blood flow to the hoof and can aid in a wide range of foot and pastern issues. Each Magntx Bell Boot features five 1.5" magnetic discs. Recommended to use for 4-12 hours at ...
    The Eskadron Bell Boots are made with soft leather and ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron Bell Boots are made with soft leather and lined  with 5.5 mm neoprene double hook-and-loop closure. They are extremely durable and tear resistant. Imported.
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.5847 out of 5 by 118.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a horse who's hard on bell boots My horse's favorite game is 'remove/destroy my bell boots.' He is quite skilled at removing velcro bell boots as well as pull on boots. These boots stay on my wild child. They hold up to what ever he does to try and remove them. They are easy to pull on and off, for me, not him. Love them, worth every penny!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots! Best ever bell boots. Italian made! Great quality. Easy to get on and off.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Nice thick but soft rubber, runs fairly true to size. Would like the neck to be a little longer but a very nice bell boot.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality For a horse that is expert at removing bell boots- they stay on & hold up well. The fit is true to size, and generous. For pull-ons, they are manageable (coming from a rider with arthritis). Do not rub the horse- so ideal for those horses that need bell boots in turnout, stall & under saddle.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love them! Comparable to top brands. My horse is 'thin skinned' and she can wear them 24/7 wothout them rubbing!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers Corrective Shoe We had to get bell boots cause my horse had a corrective shoe put on to encourage his hoof to grow out a little (his heel was compressed). Most bell boots were not long enough to cover everything and to ensure that he wouldn't step on the part of the corrective show that was out. These were long enough and did the trick. Plus they are WAY easier to put on than other rubber bell boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from bell boots i like them but my horse still managed to tear one of them off along w/ a shoe and still can't find that dang thing......... I thought these things would stay on..........
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from early days Have had these on my mare for about two weeks - watched her step one off this weekend while in cross ties and no tears or breaks! Nice weight, stretchy, easy to put on and true to size.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots These are excellent boots and well worth every penny. They stretch nicely and do not wear out quickly. A must have for the tack trunk!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, quality bell boots. I think that these bell boots are definitely worth the money. My horse has been wearing these bell boots since September whenever I ride, turn him out, or trailer him. They are easy to get on an off compared to any other pull on bell boot that I have tried and they don't ever rub. They are easy to clean, very durable and look great.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally found black ones Very happy with purchase, even happier that we found a pair of black bell boots. These are very good quality and the price is great too!
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard to put on They look like quaality bell boots, but I found them too dificult to put on. My 17 hand warmblood has a large foot. May work better with a small foot.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pull on bell boot These bell boots are great for showing, training or for horses that need to wear bell boots full time in their stall or turnout. Very durable, look sharp and fit well. I have a pair for showing and a pair for training. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! These are easy to pull on and off, even over my dinner plate footed mare. They are long enough, which is hard to find, and actually touch the ground like a bell boot should do! They are pricey, but I went through many cheap boots and spent more on them than one pair of these boots. They have been on 24/7 during turnout and riding for 2 months and going strong!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful Item These are great bell boots for turnout and riding. They fit well, last a long time and are easy to pull on.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY a pull on bell boot in XXL! SO excited when I found these in XXL. Our draft crosses with big feet are foxhunters and velcro bell boots in mud just don't work. They are much more strechy than cheaper brands, spend the extra money on these, you'll be glad you did.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I will definitely purchase these bell boots again! When I took them out of the package, they seemed very thick and durable. However, they were so thick that it took two people to put them on the first time! That being said, they have gotten a little stretchier, and I can now put them on and take them off by myself. My horse tends to be a little rough on his bell boots, and I often find he's torn them off within days of my purchasing a new pair. Not so with these! He did manage to get one off somehow, but I found it completely intact in his pasture. My horse wears a large in every other brand of bell boot I've used, and that is the case with these as well.
    Date published: 2011-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots My first pair split the first time I put them on, I called SmartPak and they sent out another pair and that pair has been perfect! Will purchase these boots again.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I decided to spend a little extra on these hoping they would last a bit longer than the cheaper ones I have been buying. The cheaper ones usually last 3-4 months, unfortunately these lasted less than a month. Definitely not worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy boot Ponies can play and these boots stay on and so do the shoes!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell boots you can count on they go on and off easily, wear well, fit comfortably and do their job - what more could a person ask of a bell boot!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love these bell boots! These boots seemed very flimsy when they first arrived. My two year old colt usually destroys anything left on his legs, but he has had these on 24/7 for over a week (to prevent his overreaching and pulling off his front shoes in the turnout and in his run). The best part is they do not make rub marks on his coronet bands or ankles. I balked at the higher price at first, but since I do not have to replace them every 2 or 3 days as I have with all other brands, they are worth the price. They are a bit tough to pull on, but since I don't have to take them off every day, that is okay. The sizing was very accurate, too.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but worth it. I've had the velcro on Davis bell boots fall apart within a month of use... three times? So I decided to try pull-ons. My horse doesn't terribly overreach but she ripped chunks out of the cheap pair that I bought. So far these have held up beautifully for 24/7 use, riding and turnout. The medium is a tad big on my 15 hand mare but they're no worse than any others I've used. Certainly higher priced than others and I felt stupid buying $30 bell boots, but it sure beats having to replace them every month.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality bell boots These are very durable and have a nice shape. They run a little bigger than you would expect by looking at the picture. A little expensive but I expect they will last a long time and are worth the cost.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I have a young horse that went through 3 pairs of various bell boots that I had on hand in 3 weeks. I just stopped putting them on him but he continued to clip his front heels. I purchased these about a month ago and he wears them 24/7....still in one piece!
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Close to Bevals My horse has odd shaped feet and the only Bell Boots that fit him were the Beval ones. I bought these hoping they would be similar in length and they are. The only thing is they do seem slightly thinner than the Bevals and the color is very light compared to a slightly darker and more reddish color that my Beval ones have. Great boots and Im happy I found something comparable. I now use them for turnout as well as riding
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these so much Here are the things you need to know:They don't rubThey hold up incredibly well and you would think they are indestructable, I had them on my horse 24/7 with turnout and ridingThey are super stretchy and don't rip or tear when taking on or offThey are worth it.
    Date published: 2011-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable! My favorite pull on bell boots to buy so far. They are thick and durable, the only down side is that my mare is between sizes - the medium rubs one of her legs, but the large is too big
    Date published: 2011-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the $30 these last about 6 months with my gelding who is turned out 24/7. i have tried other bell boots and noticed he destroyed them in under 2 months. they fit well and hold up to his antics.
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots Although the Italian bell boots are pricier than others, they are a good value. My horse has to wear them 24/7 and they last 4-6 months! They even survive his bucking, running & playing in turnouts!
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    • 2016-02-14T14:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.