Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up
?

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and ...
    Description:
    TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and tear resistant making them great for riding! Made from leather andNeoprene withsheepskin along the upper liningto helpprevent rubbing or irritation to the horse. Favorite Features Lined with 5.5mmNeoprene Outer material is aSoft ...
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to ...
    Description:
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to the next level!This superior bootcombines technology with savvydesign to provide serious overreachProtection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," the tendency for the boots to jump ...
    TheMagntx Bell Boot helps toincrease blood flow to ...
    Description:
    TheMagntx Bell Boot helps toincrease blood flow to the hoof and can aid in a wide range of foot and pastern issues. Each Magntx Bell Boot features five 1.5" magnetic discs. Recommended to use for 4-12 hours at a time.One ...
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortablejersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to withstand ...
    The unique design of the Secure-Fit Overreach Boots ...
    Description:
    The unique design of the Secure-Fit Overreach Boots providesProtection of the hoof, cornet band and bulbs of the heel, while also looking glamorous in glitter that issure to be a head-turner! Favorite Features Vinyl Boots with Ballistic binding help absorb ...
    Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak arepremium rubber ...
    Description:
    Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak arepremium rubber bell boots with Velcrodoublehook and loopsclosures.Favorite Features Hook and looptabs are sewn down for added strength Sold in pairs Imported Sizing It Up White, Black or Gum M (Quarter Horse) L (Average ...
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ...
    Description:
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ultimate in hoof andSoft tissueProtection for performance horses. Covers the whole hoof, including the coronet band and the bulb. The Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide excellent shock absorption right where ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.5827 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My TB has to wear bell boots 24/7. These slip right on and stay on. I haven't had any issues with rubbing or wearing out. My last pair lasted 6 months using them 24/7.I haven't had any pulled shoes either :-) so they do a great job protected the foot.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Bell Boots These bell boots are super quality and are well worth the money. My horse has worn bell boots 24/7 for several years, and I tried these boots for the first time about 4 months ago. They have kept their shape and durability and are much easier to keep clean considering 24/7 wear. Very happy with these and will be using these boots from now on!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy boots My 5yo Hanoverian destroys everything he can find in his stall or on his body. The last pair of Davis bell boots lasted less than 2 days. But these boots are now into their 3rd week - unheard of for this horse. They were NOT easy to get on, but apparently they are not easy to get off either, and they are showing no signs of wear so far. He wears them 24/7 and lives out in the field most of the time.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from High expectations, poor results We ordered these boots in gum after my daughter's horse tore a chunk out of his other KL Select boots. They were back ordered so far that we actually received them in late April. He has had them on for three weeks, and tore them right off a few days ago while on course. This was very disheartening. We are now trying the boots in black to see if the color influences the durability.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Italian Bell Boots I have used these on my twh who tends to overstride and strike his front hooves. The boots have helped him keep his shoes on between farrier visits. They are flexible and easier to put on than other brands I have used.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Worth Every Penny! These boots are just plain amazing. My horse went through so many bell boots before I bought my first pair. He had them on for the longest time, before he managed to lose just one. I would highly recommend these boots to anyone who has a horse that loves to "hide" their boots. They pull on shockingly well as to how thick the rubber is, and NO RUBS. Even in the nasty muck and moisture in South Carolina!
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots ever These are by far the best bell boots ever. My mare wore a pair for over a year, until the farrier took them off of her and they got lost. They're easy to get on and off for humans, but not for the horses. They're a bit pricy as far as bell boots go, but so worth it.Right now I've got a pair of Centaur bells on her and I hate them. I didn't truly appreciate the ease with which the KLs go on and off until I tried to get the Centaurs on her. I can't wait until the KLs are available again because I miss them!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bell Boots Ever! I had been going through bell boots right and left. To top if off every pair rubbed my sensitive OTTB raw. A friend of mine recommended these to me. After my last pair of bell boots ripped (3 weeks after I bought them....), I purchased a pair of these. I have had these on my horse for over a month and they still look brand new - no wear at all. My horse has no rubs! We are both very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a horse who's hard on bell boots My horse's favorite game is 'remove/destroy my bell boots.' He is quite skilled at removing velcro bell boots as well as pull on boots. These boots stay on my wild child. They hold up to what ever he does to try and remove them. They are easy to pull on and off, for me, not him. Love them, worth every penny!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots! Best ever bell boots. Italian made! Great quality. Easy to get on and off.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Nice thick but soft rubber, runs fairly true to size. Would like the neck to be a little longer but a very nice bell boot.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality For a horse that is expert at removing bell boots- they stay on & hold up well. The fit is true to size, and generous. For pull-ons, they are manageable (coming from a rider with arthritis). Do not rub the horse- so ideal for those horses that need bell boots in turnout, stall & under saddle.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love them! Comparable to top brands. My horse is 'thin skinned' and she can wear them 24/7 wothout them rubbing!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers Corrective Shoe We had to get bell boots cause my horse had a corrective shoe put on to encourage his hoof to grow out a little (his heel was compressed). Most bell boots were not long enough to cover everything and to ensure that he wouldn't step on the part of the corrective show that was out. These were long enough and did the trick. Plus they are WAY easier to put on than other rubber bell boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from bell boots i like them but my horse still managed to tear one of them off along w/ a shoe and still can't find that dang thing......... I thought these things would stay on..........
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from early days Have had these on my mare for about two weeks - watched her step one off this weekend while in cross ties and no tears or breaks! Nice weight, stretchy, easy to put on and true to size.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots These are excellent boots and well worth every penny. They stretch nicely and do not wear out quickly. A must have for the tack trunk!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, quality bell boots. I think that these bell boots are definitely worth the money. My horse has been wearing these bell boots since September whenever I ride, turn him out, or trailer him. They are easy to get on an off compared to any other pull on bell boot that I have tried and they don't ever rub. They are easy to clean, very durable and look great.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally found black ones Very happy with purchase, even happier that we found a pair of black bell boots. These are very good quality and the price is great too!
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard to put on They look like quaality bell boots, but I found them too dificult to put on. My 17 hand warmblood has a large foot. May work better with a small foot.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pull on bell boot These bell boots are great for showing, training or for horses that need to wear bell boots full time in their stall or turnout. Very durable, look sharp and fit well. I have a pair for showing and a pair for training. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! These are easy to pull on and off, even over my dinner plate footed mare. They are long enough, which is hard to find, and actually touch the ground like a bell boot should do! They are pricey, but I went through many cheap boots and spent more on them than one pair of these boots. They have been on 24/7 during turnout and riding for 2 months and going strong!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful Item These are great bell boots for turnout and riding. They fit well, last a long time and are easy to pull on.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY a pull on bell boot in XXL! SO excited when I found these in XXL. Our draft crosses with big feet are foxhunters and velcro bell boots in mud just don't work. They are much more strechy than cheaper brands, spend the extra money on these, you'll be glad you did.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I will definitely purchase these bell boots again! When I took them out of the package, they seemed very thick and durable. However, they were so thick that it took two people to put them on the first time! That being said, they have gotten a little stretchier, and I can now put them on and take them off by myself. My horse tends to be a little rough on his bell boots, and I often find he's torn them off within days of my purchasing a new pair. Not so with these! He did manage to get one off somehow, but I found it completely intact in his pasture. My horse wears a large in every other brand of bell boot I've used, and that is the case with these as well.
    Date published: 2011-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots My first pair split the first time I put them on, I called SmartPak and they sent out another pair and that pair has been perfect! Will purchase these boots again.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I decided to spend a little extra on these hoping they would last a bit longer than the cheaper ones I have been buying. The cheaper ones usually last 3-4 months, unfortunately these lasted less than a month. Definitely not worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy boot Ponies can play and these boots stay on and so do the shoes!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell boots you can count on they go on and off easily, wear well, fit comfortably and do their job - what more could a person ask of a bell boot!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love these bell boots! These boots seemed very flimsy when they first arrived. My two year old colt usually destroys anything left on his legs, but he has had these on 24/7 for over a week (to prevent his overreaching and pulling off his front shoes in the turnout and in his run). The best part is they do not make rub marks on his coronet bands or ankles. I balked at the higher price at first, but since I do not have to replace them every 2 or 3 days as I have with all other brands, they are worth the price. They are a bit tough to pull on, but since I don't have to take them off every day, that is okay. The sizing was very accurate, too.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    • 2016-05-25T17:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_120
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders