Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference
Key Specifications
  • Material: Rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Specifications

Material Rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Rolled top to prevent rubbing. Deep ribbing prevents brushing and banging.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
    Description:
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Boots include removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable ...
    "The Ultra is a full wrap to ensure ...
    Description:
    "The Ultra is a full wrap to ensure coverage even if they have an extra hard way of twisting while pushing off the ground. It can also be used for horses with arthritic hocks to prevent chill. The thin neoprene ...
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection! Pair. Made in Germany."
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
    Description:
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superior protection and an exquisite look. T-Foam is neoprene-free, lightweight and pliable. It reduces stress on pressure points and is ...
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic ...
    Description:
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic boots are made of two layers of tear-resistant Cordura-like fabric with a Ryan lining. Additionally these boots are safe to be worn 24/7! How to wear: Velcro® tab with label should be ...
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 151.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only ones he cant destroy! my horse goes thru a pair of bells about every 3 days.. until these! they come in XXL, which is the only size that fits~ they LAST!!!!
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Durable! These were replacement boots; as one was actually sucked off in the 6 inch mud of Central Indiana this winter. Getting these things on is a chore over my horse's shoes; but managed after a little research. Still five stars. Good news, I found the missing boot and now have two sets!
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots ever! Great bell boots for my big Hanoverian. They hold up well...... the pair I just replaced he had for 2 years and the XL/XXL are big enough to work effectively. I wish they came in a velco also for easier on and off for shows.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not thrilled Loved the way they looked, and the way they fit. I had them on him for about a week and found a huge chunk missing from the side of one. Really disappointed.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! First pair I bought,lasted me close to two years!! First time on they are a little tough...but after that they are amazing!!
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays on pretty good My mare is able to take them off--but they are great
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my mare to live in They were easy to get on. The soft rubber has kept my sensitive mare from getting rubs. She lives in the bell boots 24/7. Great buy and good cost. So far they are holding up well too
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent boot for turnout I purchased these with the intention of putting them on to protect my horse from pulling his shoes during turnout. They work well - are easy to put on/off and have held up well for one month of wear. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is they are more expensive than the competition.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only ones I buy These are the only pull-on bell boots I purchase or recommend. They fit perfectly, don't cause rubs, and they LAST. My horse goes through a pair maybe once per year and he wears them 24-7, 365 in the snow/mud/everything. I think this current pair is going on 18 months. They're totally worth every penny. My horse is a 17.2hh Irish Sport Horse and he wears size XL. I manage a small farm and our 15.2hh and 16.1hh Thoroughbreds wear size medium.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I have only had these for about a month. The quality is great. However, my mare did pull 2 shoes within a week while wearing these and she rarely pulls shoes. Going to keep using them and see if that was just a fluke. Hoping so because I really like these! I use large in most bell boots and a large in these were just a tad too big.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell boots available. Yes they're more expensive than other bell boots but they are worth the money. It is so much less aggravating to get these on and off, compared to other pull-on bell boots. My horses tolerate them well and don't get them off. The XXL fits my Percheron/TB with size 3 shoes.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I've used these boots for over a year and will continue to do so. They are easy to put on and I can leave them on 24/7 without worrying about running.
    Date published: 2016-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome bell boots My horse started ripping holes in his last bell boots, after only a month. So I was back on the market for a new pair of bell boots. After reading lots of good reviews on the KL select bell boots, I thought why not try them. The first time I used them they were very hard to get on, and even harder to get off, I almost decided to cut them off and try another pair of bell boots. But with lots of uses they are easy on and easy off. They are holding up very well and I hope to have them for a long time. I bought the black pair in a XXL and they fit my 18 hand Hanoverian who wears a size 5 shoe. The best part is they don't rub which was a problem I have had with other bell boots in the past.
    Date published: 2016-08-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These bell boots are not as thick as the ones I buy from my local tack store. Disappointing since they were the same price.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bell boot My horse is really tough in his bell boots, these are the only bell boots he cannot destroy! The gum rubber is durable, easy to clean and easy to stretch. These are also the only bell boots that are long enough to cover my horses heels and sides of his shoes. I would highly recommend to anyone and are the only bell boots I will purchase.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots, period My horse lived in these for three years before he finally ripped one. They're thick, durable, and are long enough to protect his shoes for the entire 8 weeks between shoeing appointments. I've tried other brands in attempt to save a few bucks, but they're all either too short or rip too easily.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought these on 6/6/16 and they fit great but they don't have the thick bottoms and my horse was missing one boot yesterday and the other is chewed up.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots! These are the only bell boots I will buy now. They are a bit more expensive than most rubber bell boots, and they can be tricky to get on (although practice makes perfect), but they last forever. I have had multiple horses wear these 24/7 and they usually last months and months, while the cheaper versions get shredded in weeks. They are also very soft and flexible, and don't have any Velcro so they do not rub. They are worth the slightly higher price!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy product! I got these boots as a present for my fresh of the track baby OTTB mare back in December. She's worn them ever since and has pulled them off a few times but they haven't shown any signs of tearing or wear. I was a little nervous about being able to actually get the boot on as I've had a hard time with pull on bell boots in the past but these were pretty easy to get on from the start and just continue to get easier to put on as they age. They run pretty true to size making them an uncomplicated purchase. Overall, these are great bell boots that are super sturdy, well priced, easy to get on, and don't rub! Definitely will purchase again...
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too bad to get on, no rubs, does the job. Purchased a L and XL for my 17'2 quarter horse and the L was too small on his taller hoof. XL is a bot wide around the pastern, but otherwise it's great.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Durability for my purposes I purchased these bell boots in in Oct 2014. I use them for turnout and riding. They finally have started to have very tiny tears in them and I'm about to purchase new ones. At first they were a little difficult to put on and take off but after a month or so they loosened up.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Bell Boots This is the second pair I have bought in about a 2 months time frame for this horse. So far the white ones he has not eaten off himself - lol. They hold up great and do their job. I have always bought these in the past for other horses because they last the longest out of any other bell boots I have used.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for shipping I bought these to ship my mare from CA to CO and they were awesome. Unfortunately, about 12 hours after arriving in CO, they started to rip. They were awesome bell boots but once they starting ripping, they were so hard to get off! Bitter/sweet!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Bell Boots! I bought these for my horse when I got him in the very beginning of May 2015, and am only now noticing that they're not looking brand new (but no major rips or damage still). I ordered another pair to have on hand for when his original pair finally kick the bucket, since he has to wear bell boots 24/7. I love these for that purpose since they stay on really well and he hasn't had a single rub from them. They're a little thicker on the bottom, giving him great protection. He wears them 24/7 with several hours of turnout every day on both grass and sand with two other gelding buddies, so I'm pleasantly surprised they've held up so well this long! Would easily recommend this brand to others who have horses with not the greatest feet and/or those that pull their shoes easily. I have noticed that they're a little difficult to get on and off, but that just might be me!
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these bell boots!
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to put on, but easier to destroy! I've had these bell boots for almost 2 months and my mare has managed to rip them to shreds and warp them all out of shape. /: Very easy to pull on and they didn't rub or hold dirt. Great product except the durability wasn't as I expected. Smart Pak's customer service is amazing as always and has offered to refund or replac them and cover the return shipping. They did prevent my mare from pulling her shoes though! So for someone whose horse doesn't destroy bell boots they are a very well made product.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots. I use these for 24/7 protection on my two geldings. One of them is extremely hard on bell boots and I usually hate pull ons due to the struggle of removal when needed but velcro boots are not an option as I've tried just about every pair out there and they do not last for 24/7 use. These are the easiest to put on and remove I have ever used and are extremely durable. A little more expensive but worth it to not have to replace every few months!
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! I am very plessed with these bell boots and they are definitely worth every penny! I bought these bell boots for my large boned 16.2 hand OTTB who wears a 3 degree wedge pad in the front. I had several pairs of bell boots on hand but none of them were large enough to cover his hoof down to the ground to protect the shoe. I bought these in a size Large and they fit perfectly! The other, cheaper bell boots I tried on him in the same size were horribly small. The rubber is very nice, but a bit sticky for the first application. After I used them a few times they went on and off easily. He has been living in these bell boots for almost a month now with no rubs. I was also happy to see these bell boots have a size chart!
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but too hard to get on These are very nice. Medium bought large pony. Never used them because I returned because they were too hard for my daughter to get on.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the thick bottom! Absolutely love these bell boots. My horse has a really hard time destroying me and the bottom make sure that his hooves stay protected. They fit true to size my 15.2 hand thoroughbred gelding wears a medium.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_144
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders