Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kingsland Dressage Bell Boots

Kingsland Dressage
- Item #20570
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kingsland Dressage Bell Boots are as beautiful as they are functional!  These bell boots are made with a soft neoprene material on the inside to give comfort to the horse and durable synthetic leather on the outside to protect the horse from impact.  

Imported.

Favorite Features 

  • Kingsland logo patch on the closing flap 
  • VELCRO® brand closure, hidden by leather
Key Specifications
  • Material: Leather
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Circumference around top/circumference bottom: S (9"/17"), M (10"/18"), L (12"/20"), XL (14"/22")
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Leather
Breathable Features Neoprene
Suitable for Turnout No
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Velcro brand closures
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
    Description:
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Boots include removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable ...
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new ...
    Description:
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3’s EverLeather™ shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical ...
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection! Pair. Made in Germany."
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic ...
    Description:
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic boots are made of two layers of tear-resistant Cordura-like fabric with a Ryan lining. Additionally these boots are safe to be worn 24/7! How to wear: Velcro® tab with label should be ...
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horses legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure for added security. Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kingsland Dressage Bell Boots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots! Our mares were getting rubs on their heel bulbs and pasterns from traditional rubber bell boots. These solved that problem! The only reason for the 4* rating rather than 5* is that I wish it had a double velcro. They are too easy to pull off.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage! I use these boots on my horse that is rehabing from a tendon surgery. He has big expensive bar shoes and these cover them well. They do run pretty big tho. This is good for this horse but I'd say to order a size down.
    Date published: 2016-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on and off plus they stay on great for work! I have used these boots for two years now. I had to replace the first pair after a year. Torn up finally by my horse not for lack of quality. So nice to put on and take off I don't mind if I have to buy a pair every year! Holds up well to inside and outside riding. LOVE these boots and hope SmartPak carries them for years to come.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boot I have been having a challenging time keeping bell boots in one piece. My horse has a magical tendency to rip rubber boots in half. I came across these and I am hopeful that he will not be able to do the same to this pair. I have had them on him for about a month and so far, so good! They are easy to put on and they stay put. The large velcro band is awesome for keeping the boot on. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only boot that keeps my Walker's shoes on Have a Tennessee walker with such pronounced over-stride that he all-too-often rips off a front shoe on the trail, even with rubber or neoprene bell boots. These leather boots seem to cause his strikes to "glance" off the boot without penetrating, and the shoes stay on. Hurrah! i took an extra pair up to Acadia National Park last week but lasted all four days with the original pair and - more importantly - all the shoes that the horse arrived with.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 months falling apart totally I rated these when I first bought them for my very big TB. I loved them after the first month. After two months of wearing only for riding in the soft arena as he is in rehab 4 times a week , the stitching is letting loose and they are falling apart. SAD !!!! They are wonderful looking and hardly noticeable on his feet.
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed After reading reviews on these boots and another comparable pair, I decided to go with this brand. My mare over reaches and chews up rubber bell boots like its her job. Figuring these neoprene would hold up, I was sadly mistaken. First use and one of them flew off, scarring her. That was funny, but what wasn't funny is that when I tried to put it back on the same thing happened, within 5 minutes. The negative side, is that the velcro is garbage. For how big the velcro flap is, you would think that it would hold on, but it doesn't. Velcro needs to be stickier. The positive side, is that they are really nice quality, I got a lot of oohs. Unfortunate that the velcro doesn't hold like it should.
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came off first time! Bought these so my horse would have new bell-boots for a show and they came off the very first time in the warm-up area!
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Form fitting,easy to use, and inconspicuous I recently purchased a young Dutch Warmblood. The trainer I purchased him from recommended these bell boots for longe and saddle work. They are curved to mimic the conical shape of the hoof with one, large, easy velcro fastener. They are lined with a dense spongy neoprene type of material, the outside is heavy duty vinyl. Very comfortable for my horse, easy to use, brush off and keep clean. I bought them in black. They fit very well and are hardly noticeable.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Bell Boots Very attractive and nice quality bell boots. Easy to get on-and-off the horse with each boot's one, wide Velcro strap. Easy to clean, look great, too. I ordered both a size Medium and a Large, and found that the sizing on these boots is VERY generous. My 17.2 WB fits the Medium set very well. The Large set was WAY too big! The Kingsland Dressage Bell Boots do what they are supposed to: cover the entire back of the horse's front hoofs to protect tender heels (my horse has a short back and long legs and is therefore predisposed to forging). My only gripe about the product is that, at least on my horse, the boots do turn while riding -- even in soft arena footing.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish bell boots that hold up well! I've been using these boots daily for the better part of the last year and they seem to be holding up very well. Easy to clean, wide tab makes for easy on-off and the faux leather styling looks good, too.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I love them, they are good quality! They fit my horse nicely.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots!!! Great Quality My horse is turned out daily with the Kingsland Dressag Bell Boots and they have held up well. There is a few marks where he has stepped on the posterior part of the boot. I would recommend these as a daily turnout boot.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and good fit My horse needed bell boots while in turnout. I bought these based on reviews here. The shape is great, the Velcro fasteners are tough but easy to use, and I have not seen any rubs at all. I ordered both the M and L sizes as I wasn't sure which would fit my horse the best. The Mediums fit great in my 16.1 Hanoverian. And thanks to SmartPak's awesome return policy, I can just send the Large pair back. They cost more than the cheap versions, but it expect them to last longer and hold up better.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots I've found for schooling They look great, are well padded around the fetlocks, and are easy on/off. Sizing is generous: My 17+-hand warmblood with big feet wears size L.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality! These bell boots are heavy duty and light weight. Good shock absorption . Strong Velcro closures.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and durable! I have these for one of my Hanoverian mares...she's a LARGE four year old and has wonderfully powerful movements that kept ripping other bell boots to pieces, not these! They fit perfectly around her large bone structure, hold up to the beating she gives them, and the single tab to get them on and off makes me appreciate them even more. Great buy!
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find I was using the KL pull on bell boots, but my horse kept ripping chunks out them so I switched back to Velcro ones. I use these for training and Davis for T/O. Purchased them in white XL for my 17h WB. Fit really well and are holding up. Just washed in the machine and came out pretty clean for a white bell boot. Really hope Smartpak gets the black XL back in stock soon!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Velcro bell boots out there Over the last year I've put many different brands of Velcro bell boots on many horses and none of them have impressed me. Either the Velcro tabs rip off or they take too long to put on or off. One of the clients bought these, after trying every other brand, and I instantly loved them. The big Velcro tab is easy to grab and take off and it doesn't rip! These are the only ones I considered when buying a new pair for my horse. My only complaint is my horse had grabbed a chunk out of the bottom, but he goes out in them all night and they are obviously doing their job. Only pair of Velcro bell boots I will buy or recommend from now on
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on, Easy off I use these for shipping only. I wanted a bell boot that offered full protection, but was easy to pull off with one hand when we arrived at a show. I HATE bell boots with double locking velcro with double tabs that require 5 hands to keep all the tabs from sticking to each other plus someone to hold the horse! I also wanted something that would hold up better and offer more protection than the super cheap single velcro bell boots. These are perfect for me. I can't comment on how they would do in a riding situation. The XL fits my Perch/TB's size 4 front feet perfectly. I use the large behind.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! I ordered a pair in black size L for my 16h Hanoverian. I am so happy to finally find a bell boot that actually covers where it should on the hoof. Many of them are so small and short, even in the largest sizes. They seem to be very well made. I liked them so much I ordered a pair in white for clinics and show warm-ups. I was disappointed with the white ones because they have what I deem to be ugly black trim. The photo on the website showed them as being all white but sadly they are not. Oh well, they are still great quality and functional but I'll stick to black when ordering them again.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! True to size! XL's fit 17.2-17.3 shire-cross gelding. Hold up well! I am buying more!
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots! Great for riding and turnout. They stay on easily and provide great coverage. Would recommend these!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bell Boots For DQs! My well dressed diva dressage mare looks fantastic in these fashionable bell boots. The soft lining prevents rubbing on my mare's heel bulbs. Even with daily use, these still look great and clean up easily.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for big feet I have tried so many bell boots trying to fit my draft cross with a size 5 shoe. Everything was too small or too big. When I saw these came in warmblood size, I cross my fingers and ordered and they fit!! My only complaint is that I don't really like neoprene on the inside because it is hard to clean. I have only used them for riding and they have held up well so far.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boot for the price This is a great bell boot. I have used it for turnout and training. Holds up just as well to the Woof Wear Kevlar Bell Boot which is my favorite but priced much higher. Will be buying more of these for my guy who is very though on bell boots. He rips the velcro off of all the other types.
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_10570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders