Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Girls' Performance Tight

Kerrits
- Item #12542
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Kids love the Performance Tights for their comfort and colors; you'll love them for their durability, high quality, construction and value.

Favorite Features

  • Waist can be folded for a "low-rider" look.
  • Stretchy enough to keep right on fitting even in the fastest growing kids.
  • Machine wash cold, tumble dry low. 
  • Made in U.S.A.

Sizing It Up

S (4-6)
M (8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Girls' Performance Tight is rated 4.6333 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable love these I buy them all the time, they are super comfortable and less expensive
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit like all Kerrits Can't give these 5 stars yet because they have limited riding so far. They hold up pretty good to stains though.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool & comfortable Out 12 year old daughter requested these after learning about them from a friend of hers at the stable - she is so happy with them that we ordered two more pair. The best feature being that they are lighter weight and therefore cooler for summer riding.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but much too big! I bought these for my almost six year old and they were enormous. The quality was very nice so we are saving them until she can wear them properly. I have not yet found a riding tight (like Kerrits) that fit a small child...
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfier than Leggings Im a tucked in shirt and belt type of rider. But for hot summer days when I don't have a lesson, I wanted a nice pair of summer tights. I got them in the purple houndstooth, and am obsessed with the colour. They are the comfiest breeches I have ever owned, and when they first came in the mail, and I tried them on, I didn't want to take them off, they were comfier than my leggings! I really like how cool they are, and the panels on the side, the part that is purple houndstooth, is made a really breathable fabric! The only thing I am dissapointed about is that I didn't get more colours! I
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These tights were really comfy and a great fit. They are perfect for summer because they are very lightweight.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tights Great kids tights - easy to get on - light weight. Would recommend. Seem to run a little big tho - my 6 year old is pretty average in every department and the XS seems to be the right size for her. The Small was gigantic.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Summer Outdoors Lightweight, cool and easy to put on all make a happy young rider this summer.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for summer riding Light weight, comfortable and great for riding in the outdoor ring during the summer months.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I am 5'2 and these tights are great! So many breeches are way too long for me but they fit nicely and the fabric is thin but strong and solid.I plan to buy more of these for the summer season!
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these pants Kerrits tights have always been a fav in our household & these are no exceptions. I love that they are affordable and very comfortable. I also love that they come in just about every color & size. The only negative comment would be that they do wear out a little faster than I would like, however, my daughter is at the barn riding and working just about every day. For the price Deffinatley worth it!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Great fit and comfortable, too. My daughter loves that we can match!
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from light weight and comfy my 12 y.o. 5'1" 105 lb. eventer really likes these and I plan to get more. She fit into a girls XL which keeps them less expensivce. Have only had them a few months, but my guess is durability may be an issue given the thin fabric.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Well made, fits well and washes easily. I'm buying a second pair!
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from cute but too short and small Probably my fault but these were too short for my 5 ft 5 inch daughter (size 14)--she's slim so they fit but they came up to her mid calf. I returned them.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good purchase I am pretty happy with my purchase, considering it got lost and the mail and I was sent a replacement (WTG smartpak customer service!! :)). The pant are a little thin, but the patches are well done, and the fit is good. So basically, I'm happy but my mind isn't blown.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My daughter loved the product. I had a very hard time finding other products to fit her because she is not as tall as other 10 year old girls.
    Date published: 2009-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches These breeches are my Daughter's favorite. They fit her well even through her growth spurts. She stays cool in the warm weather and they are great for layering in the cold.
    Date published: 2009-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids! The Kids Performance Tights are wonderful! They are high quality and fit my kids perfectly. They must be comfortable because they won’t stop wearing them!
    Date published: 2008-11-08
    • 2015-08-30T14:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_2542, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.