Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Flex Tight II Full Seat Breeches

Kerrits
- Item #21310

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They’re breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best. One of Kerrits our most popular fullseats. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed with Durabreathe™ fabric for optimal breathability and lightweight coverage
  • 2” comfort flow rise waistband
  • Belt loops
  • Convenient side pocket
  • Gripstretch™ Suede fullseat panels provide flexibility and grip
  • Machine wash cold; tumble dry low

Imported

Sizing It Up

S(4-6)
M(8-10)
L(12-14)
XL(16)

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Flex Tight II Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.6296 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tights I bought these about a month ago and they are perfect. When I bought them I did not notice the phone pocket and I am so glad they have it,it is very useful. It fits my IPhone 5s perfectly. Very good purchase and is worth the money.
    Date published: 2015-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable! These breeches are super comfortable! They are lightweight and very cool for summer riding.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the Saddle! First pair of 'riding tights' & I am very happy with their fit in & out of the saddle. Full seat helps maintain seat & are very comfortable for pre & post riding chores at the barn. Quality material & workmanship. Thanks, Kerritts!
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! This is the second pair I've bought and I'd buy them in every color available! They are durable, not too hot, and keep me tight in the tack! Will definately buy again!
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like riding in silk! A friend wore these breeches to the barn a couple weeks ago and after hearing how much she loved them, I went home and ordered a pair for myself! (I chose to order from SmartPak because I love their free shipping and free return policy and I like supporting them for this reason). Well these breeches are so soft and so comfy that I agree with some other reviewers who say it feels like riding in yoga pants. Heck, it almost feels like riding naked! Love these!
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so comfy! These really are like yoga pants for English riders! I just want to lounge in these all day! The quality doesn't seem spectacular, but the price is good and they do have a full seat, so not much to complain about since they are super comfortable as well!
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got this product a month ago and just love riding in these. They are as comfortable as my yoga pants
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent schooling pants! Love these schooling pants! The seat is excellent and the material holds up extremely well!
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wear I have a pair in black and got the brown ones this order. love 'em. They are very comfortable and easy to wear. Love the pocket on the side. Great for hot weather.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable but not very flattering The fabric is very soft and comfortable, but it is not very flattering - shows every bulge and imperfection. As usual, Kerrits run long and I have to fold up the bottom of the legs (I am 5'4" and wear a medium). Even though the full seat has micro holes for breathe-ability, it still makes my bottom all sweaty in the summer heat. But the rest of the breech is very cool in the heat. Keep in mind that if the full seat fabric tears, it is almost impossible to repair. I got a hole that I tried to sew, but it just isn't working.
    Date published: 2014-08-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No for the Tan I bought these hoping for a durable full seat. When they came to my house I tried them on right away to check the fit. They were very comfortable, but the fabric was so thin that it was see-through, as in you could clearly see my underwear. (At least it was this way for the tan-colored breeches.) It hugged my skin a bit too much for me. They bunched at the ankles, too. Maybe a darker color would've worked, but I'll be returning the tan breeches.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Comfy, but some seams bulgy I love the fit and feel of Kerrits, and these are not exception. They are tight all over (this is a good thing), and the seat is nicely grippy. However, because of the nice, stretchy fabric, the seams in thighs that connect the grip-fabric bulge a bit. It looks a little funny. If you are not picky, this may not bother you. Also, this is a thin, tight fabric (again, a good thing in my book), but rather unforgiving. If the bulgy seams show, other bulges will show too! I got these on sale for a good price. They are comfy for schooling, so I kept them. I can wear them all day and feel like I am in my pj's. Feel is "Excellent" Rating. Overall knocked down to "Avg" due to bulging.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! I have ridden in one pair of black and washed these at least 10 times and they held up beautifully. I live in a very hot climate and they are cool and comfortable. The full seat comes up almost to the top of the back of the tight offering good stickiness. I recently bought the shale which is a darker grey. This color is flattering with the black full seat. As with my other Kerrtis items, they run small but are plenty long. I'm 5'7" and the length is great. I'm ordering another pair today.
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These are currently my most favorite summer riding tights! They are cool and comfortable, grippy but not too sticky. Pretty flattering for stretchy tights, too! Wash and wear great!! Will be ordering another pair.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches My favorite Kerrits breeches of all time. Love the pocket. Great color (grey and black) and fabric. Just right amount of grip in the saddle.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite riding pants! I have 5 pairs of these and absolutely love them. It's really hot in Florida and the paneled seat helps manage the heat and offers just the right amount of "stick" but allows full movement. The beige/tan ones are a little too thin for fuller figures, but the other colors offer plenty of coverage. Love these
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Bought these several weeks ago. Love the material - lightweight and very stretchy and cool for hot summer days, yet thick enough so it is not see through. Very comfy! Full seat sticks on to my saddle very well!!!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Secure Nice breeches for schooling: lightweight, comfortable (no pain at knee or falling waist in back) moderate grip (but not so much that you are stuck dismounting) and overall nice for spring, summer & fall. Sizing was true to size, ample length.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Full-Seat Very pleased with these. More comfortable and flexible than most full seats, while giving you that great grip. They fit me like a second skin.I love the Slate color. It's a really rich gray that has just a bit of contrast with the black seat and inner leg panels.They're so tissue-thin that they would seem like they wouldn't be that durable, but I have other ultra-thin Kerrits tights and they really do hold up. So I'm not worried about these.All Kerrits seem to run a little small, but the sizing and cut seems to be very consistent within the brand. So if you know what you take in Kerrits, these won't let you down.
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Love these britches. You have great security in the saddle. They 'flex' as you move and ride.
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Kerrits, but these Disappoint. I bought these because I LOVE the Kerrits knee patch riding tights, but I am transitioning to all full seat styles for dressage. Pros: Sizing was true to the Kerrits knee patch style and they had plenty of stretch. Cons: The rise was a little low in the back and I would be worried about gaping when riding. Just sitting on my couch for 30min in these breeches and I ended up with impressions in my skin from all the seams. I would be concerned that these would cause rubs everywhere the seams were placed. Thanks to SmartPak for their amazing customer service and fabulous free return shipping; I will be returning these.
    Date published: 2013-11-08
    • 2016-02-10T14:46CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_11310, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.