Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Stall Guard

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12310
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The most versatile stall guard on the market today, the Kensington Stall Guard adapts to just about any size stall opening.

Favorite Features

  • All stall guards have 2" black webbing
  • Durable 2" D-ring
  • Hardware included
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear
  • Brass plated snaps and hardware to insure maximum strength

Sizing It Up

Fabric rectangle is 20½" x 34½"
Straps adjust from 45"-58"

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Artists and craftsmen with years of experience and ...
    Description:
    Artists and craftsmen with years of experience and pride produce traditional vinyl products with your custom colors. Outfit your stall with this Phoenix West Cable Stall Guard, all while containing your horse inside the stall. Choose your vinyl and border ...
    Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch ...
    Description:
    Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch box fans. Keep your horse cool during the hot summer show months. Stall Mount Fan Holder mounts on wall up to 2 inches thick, hardware included. Black powder coat finish. 27" tall ...
    Add some color to your barn! These colorful ...
    Description:
    Add some color to your barn! These colorful Duraflex Flatback Buckets are durable and impact resistant. Favorite Features Protects against warpage and helps prevent stress cracks Features aHeavy-duty wire bail with notch for hanging Stacking ribs so the pails come ...
    Help break your horse of his bad cribbing ...
    Description:
    Help break your horse of his bad cribbing habit! Hydrophane Cribstix puts an immediate halt to crib biting, gnawing and otherbad habits. Unique formula puts an immediate halt to cribbing Twist-up applicator makes it easy to apply to a number ...
    Beautiful Blanket Bars add a classic and elegant ...
    Description:
    Beautiful Blanket Bars add a classic and elegant touch to your stall fronts. Choose from brass holderswith a natural cherry stain wood bar or brass holders with a a brass bar. The bar is 1.5" diameter and 36" long. The ...
    Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fountprovides ...
    Description:
    Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fountprovides clean, fresh, temperate water in a space-saving corner mounted package. Its quick refill function means no waiting for water, and better hydration for your animals. The Stall Founthas a stainless steel cover ...
    A durable Fence Feeder that you can take ...
    Description:
    A durable Fence Feeder that you can take anywhere. Ideal for field, pasture, trailer or stall. Durable, molded bracket hooks easily over any 2" wide board. The Fence Feeder can be permanently installed with screws. Royal Blue. 8 qt or ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Stall Guard is rated 4.786206896551724 out of 5 by 145.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This stall guard came with everything needed to install it (less a husband & a drill). I like the solid front. I previously used a stall guard that the horse could get his head in between the top & bottom. I feel much safer with my Kensington Stall Guard. Using this has made a world of difference to my mare. She now can look up & down the aisle way & have her nose in everyone else's business. Her mood is much more pleasant.
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish yet sturdy! This stall guard is so stylish and sturdy! Coloring and personalization options are great. Major kudos to smartpak's (per usual) outstanding customer service for helping me get the personalization just right on this!
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! I bought this for a Christmas gift, and was surprised how fast it arrived, even though it was personalized. The quality is exceptional and the service was impressive.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far!! To be honest I haven't actually used these yet, but they are very durable and look awesome! I bought them for shows, but will likely use them at home too.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great!! I bought this about a month ago. It works great and I have received tons of compliments on it. Everyone in the barn wants one now. It looks good and protects my horse
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice stall guard I have found these stall guards to be very horse safe and durable. I bought this one as a replacement for an original that I had been using for the past 10 years. The colors are beautiful, and the solid front prevents any leg entrapment.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stall guard This is perfect and fits Danny's personality. So far is keeping him in his stall. Danny and Duncan, "Besties"
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops my beauty queen in style The material of this stall guard is great - very easy to clean, but also strong. With personalized prints, it looks very classy. As my beauty queen has a special skill to clip off the brass clips (that came with the package) with her teeth, I am using 4 carabiners, which are too difficult for the queen to undo!
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy! I purchased this stall guard a few weeks ago. It is very sturdy and my horse loves his new freedom and fresh air in his stall!
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unaccurate color display in the magazine. This is a great strong product with BEAUTIFUL font. Came out perfectly. I am very excited to install it shortly. Just beware the way the color is displayed in the magazine is not accurate. Call a smart pak representative be for ordering to make sure you get exactly what you want.
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great find Have an ascape artest and need to be able to leave her door open for ventilation this was just what she needed. It doing it job
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking!! I've been wanting one for a few years but my barn kinda' frowned upon them. Just moved to a new barn and all the horses have stall guards (at least for summer) instead of the heavy doors. My boy's gonna LOVE being "nosy" and I love the personalization feature...which is also helpful for barn staff to learn his name.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with the stall guard. Many people from our barn asked where we got it.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Classy We bought this to use at an A show and now use it every day.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable!! I bought this stall guard because my horse cribs on her stall door and the cribbing has stopped! Very durable and looks brand new with just a hose off. My only negative comment is that is was a little bit on the larger side but I simply placed the screws a little higher and it looks great!!
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Have this about a month. Very well constructed and so far holding up well on both my Rocky Mountain and Norwegian Fjord's stalls. They look great too!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard Bought this and had it personalized for a horse show. Love the quality and the style. It looks great and was substantive enough that my horse respected that it was there. He was able to stick his head out of the stall and enjoy the scenery.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong & cute Love the guard but the clasps slide. The clasps also bent so they will not stay in place.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really cute but broke the first day Bought it a week ago and the first day the top buckle broke when my horse leaned on it. Very cute but wish it was better made
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my chronic cribber! My horse is a chronic cribber and has destroyed her door. Now that it is summer this is keeping her in and cool. Bonus because she isn't cribbing on it!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare's favorite thing I've ever bought! I have a 13.3 pony, in a barn with tall stall doors. She could only barely peek over the top. After putting this is in (I love that matching hardware comes with it!) she was SO happy. She'll hang out all day with her head over the door. It is a sturdy material, and the colors are so cute! I just hose it off when it gets nasty. It looks like cloth in the product picture but is really a screen mesh. Great ventilation.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! My stall guard is beautiful and the stiching is lovely! A classy addition to Pietra"s stall :)
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. I bought these with embroidery and used them at a recent horse show. They are very sturdy and looked great. We got lots of compliments.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Kensington Stall Guards! This is the third Kensington stall guard I have purchased from Smart Pak. I love the name embrodiery and color choices. This time, I went with the purple plaid. My other ones are a pink plaid and a blue plaid. They did a great job with the names and I could not believe how fast this came! My horses all love their stall guards. Queen actually fell asleep for this photo-lol! They like to look out while I am working with the other horses or just doing busy work in the stables. I get lots of nice comments on them too.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stall guard! I bought this stall guard a month ago. I have always wanted one and I absolutely love it! I plan on ordering another one for my other mare
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have ordered embroiled items before and this is My granddaughter will be so surprised when she unwraps it on her birthday!
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product Very useful and well made, will be a great addition to my barn
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very classy look I have received so many compliments on this. It looks great! Everything everyone said about it not being wide enough is true. I have just enough, but it could be a little wider. It just needs a littlle more adjustment on the straps and slightly wider.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best guard I've found I've had my horse for just over a year and this is my third stall guard. The first two weren't the best quality so after my horse broke her second one, I borrowed my trainers Kensington guard for several weeks and was very pleased with it. I ordered my own SmartPurple guard and it looks great. I don't worry about my mare busting out of it. I only wish the hardware was silver, not gold. Worth the money and wait (if it is back ordered like mine was). Lots of folks at my barn have this guard and are very satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this product I bought this as my horse shredded his old nylon stall guard. This is perfect and everyone in the barn is asking about it. Love how it came with clips and screws too!
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    • 2016-07-24T10:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_134
    • loc_en_US, sid_2310, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders