Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kensington Stall Guard

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12310
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The most versatile stall guard on the market today, the Kensington Stall Guard adapts to just about any size stall opening.

 

Favorite Features

  • All stall guards have 3" black webbing
  • Durable 2" D-ring
  • Hardware included
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear
  • Brass plated snaps and hardware to insure maximum strength

Sizing

Fabric rectangle is 20½" x 34½"
Straps adjust from 45"-47"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This heavy wall large capacity corner container is ...
    Description:
    "This heavy wall large capacity corner container is what by all standards can be called a real smart choice. Its one-piece construction makes an excellent stall feeder or waterer and also makes it easy to clean. Made in the USA" ...
    "Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, ...
    Description:
    "Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, the EquiFit CleanBucket minimizes bucket slime! Testing shows that one to two months can lapse in between bucket scrubbings. Horses prefer the taste of CleanBucket water to that of traditional water buckets. ...
    "The E-Z ON Bucket Cover will take away ...
    Description:
    "The E-Z ON Bucket Cover will take away the worry from setting out feed the night before. The patent-pending design allows free and easy movement of the bucket handles, while securely covering and protecting the contents inside. No more flies ...
    "The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms ...
    Description:
    "The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms keeps your blankets off the floor, dry, and organized! Made of heavy duty steel tubing with heavy angle iron brackets this racks is designed to handle even your heaviest of winter blankets! ...
    "A simple, effective, automatic replacement for your “tank ...
    Description:
    "A simple, effective, automatic replacement for your “tank and float.” EZ Fount combines the benefits of automatic watering with the versatility of several portable or permanent mounting options. Heavy-duty polyethylene construction is strong enough to last for years, and smooth ...
    "The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near ...
    Description:
    "The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near your horse. With its positive lock action, simply pull the bar up and give it a little push towards the wall to lock it into place."
    "Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof so you can use ...
    Description:
    "Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof so you can use it indoors or outdoors year-round! Molded from the finest corded rubber on the market, nothing matches the pliability and strength of DuraFlex rubber. Made in the USA"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Stall Guard is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from made very nice. Big enough to fit stall opening, covers well, so horses don't poke heads under. Nicely made, good hardware.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice! Very easy to put up and looks great from both sides. no one has torn one up yet either.
    Date published: 2016-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful material and so well made. We love the stall guard it looks great and will last a long time. It saves us having to open and close the heavy stable door whilst we are working with our boy. He loves it too as he can reach out and play with us.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, works good I bought this guard and I was very pleased. The hardware was very substantial. The guard fabric is attractive, easy to keep clean and I felt safer then the strap design guard
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this for my mini and it worked out perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, nice hardware! I bought this a month ago. My horse is enjoying the view now that she can put her head out. This is a good quality product with nice hardware. The nylon is very strong and so far the colors are bold and haven't faded.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality exactly what I needed. fits and great hardware too
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have used web gates for years. This one was very clean durable great color and loved the writing perfect size and the price was amazing.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! Bought this for my horse about a month ago. So happy I did, he loves sticking his head out over it to see all that is going on in the barn.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this stall guard for my new pony. He loves looking out into the aisle, I love the increased air flow with the stall door open. Well made, sturdy, beautiful color and embroidery.
    Date published: 2016-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This stall guard came with everything needed to install it (less a husband & a drill). I like the solid front. I previously used a stall guard that the horse could get his head in between the top & bottom. I feel much safer with my Kensington Stall Guard. Using this has made a world of difference to my mare. She now can look up & down the aisle way & have her nose in everyone else's business. Her mood is much more pleasant.
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish yet sturdy! This stall guard is so stylish and sturdy! Coloring and personalization options are great. Major kudos to smartpak's (per usual) outstanding customer service for helping me get the personalization just right on this!
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! I bought this for a Christmas gift, and was surprised how fast it arrived, even though it was personalized. The quality is exceptional and the service was impressive.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far!! To be honest I haven't actually used these yet, but they are very durable and look awesome! I bought them for shows, but will likely use them at home too.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great!! I bought this about a month ago. It works great and I have received tons of compliments on it. Everyone in the barn wants one now. It looks good and protects my horse
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice stall guard I have found these stall guards to be very horse safe and durable. I bought this one as a replacement for an original that I had been using for the past 10 years. The colors are beautiful, and the solid front prevents any leg entrapment.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stall guard This is perfect and fits Danny's personality. So far is keeping him in his stall. Danny and Duncan, "Besties"
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops my beauty queen in style The material of this stall guard is great - very easy to clean, but also strong. With personalized prints, it looks very classy. As my beauty queen has a special skill to clip off the brass clips (that came with the package) with her teeth, I am using 4 carabiners, which are too difficult for the queen to undo!
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy! I purchased this stall guard a few weeks ago. It is very sturdy and my horse loves his new freedom and fresh air in his stall!
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unaccurate color display in the magazine. This is a great strong product with BEAUTIFUL font. Came out perfectly. I am very excited to install it shortly. Just beware the way the color is displayed in the magazine is not accurate. Call a smart pak representative be for ordering to make sure you get exactly what you want.
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great find Have an ascape artest and need to be able to leave her door open for ventilation this was just what she needed. It doing it job
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking!! I've been wanting one for a few years but my barn kinda' frowned upon them. Just moved to a new barn and all the horses have stall guards (at least for summer) instead of the heavy doors. My boy's gonna LOVE being "nosy" and I love the personalization feature...which is also helpful for barn staff to learn his name.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with the stall guard. Many people from our barn asked where we got it.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Classy We bought this to use at an A show and now use it every day.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable!! I bought this stall guard because my horse cribs on her stall door and the cribbing has stopped! Very durable and looks brand new with just a hose off. My only negative comment is that is was a little bit on the larger side but I simply placed the screws a little higher and it looks great!!
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Have this about a month. Very well constructed and so far holding up well on both my Rocky Mountain and Norwegian Fjord's stalls. They look great too!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard Bought this and had it personalized for a horse show. Love the quality and the style. It looks great and was substantive enough that my horse respected that it was there. He was able to stick his head out of the stall and enjoy the scenery.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong & cute Love the guard but the clasps slide. The clasps also bent so they will not stay in place.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really cute but broke the first day Bought it a week ago and the first day the top buckle broke when my horse leaned on it. Very cute but wish it was better made
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my chronic cribber! My horse is a chronic cribber and has destroyed her door. Now that it is summer this is keeping her in and cool. Bonus because she isn't cribbing on it!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_144
    • loc_en_US, sid_2310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders