Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Stall Guard

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12310
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The most versatile stall guard on the market today, the Kensington Stall Guard adapts to just about any size stall opening.

Favorite Features

  • All stall guards have 2" black webbing
  • Durable 2" D-ring
  • Hardware includedExclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear
  • Brass plated snaps and hardware to insure maximum strength

Sizing It Up

Fabric rectangle is 20½" x 34½"
Straps adjust from 45"-58"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Stall Guard is rated 4.7851 out of 5 by 121.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very classy look I have received so many compliments on this. It looks great! Everything everyone said about it not being wide enough is true. I have just enough, but it could be a little wider. It just needs a littlle more adjustment on the straps and slightly wider.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best guard I've found I've had my horse for just over a year and this is my third stall guard. The first two weren't the best quality so after my horse broke her second one, I borrowed my trainers Kensington guard for several weeks and was very pleased with it. I ordered my own SmartPurple guard and it looks great. I don't worry about my mare busting out of it. I only wish the hardware was silver, not gold. Worth the money and wait (if it is back ordered like mine was). Lots of folks at my barn have this guard and are very satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this product I bought this as my horse shredded his old nylon stall guard. This is perfect and everyone in the barn is asking about it. Love how it came with clips and screws too!
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this stall guard !!! looks awesome, had it personalized...my horse loves being able to stick his head out and watch wha'ts going on around him and because the stall guard is strong and well made I have peace of mind that my horse wont get loose :)
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands strong even when used a shedding blade! Mine has hung in my horses stall for 5+ years and has no signs of failing any time soon! Gus gets wet food slobbered on it and uses it as a self-shedding blade. And if its the summer (when he's not shedding), it gets used as a self-bug bite scratcher. So after getting horribly abused, it is impressive that I can simply hose it off and proudly hang it in his stall at high rated dressage shows in New England and Wellington, Florida. This is the only stall guard I will ever buy, and can't wait to get a another one for my new horse.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very wide stall guard The quality of this stall guard was excellent. Came complete with eyebolts and snaps for installation. However, our stall doors are 42" and this stall guard was too wide by the time you put in the eye bolts and the length of the snaps and the rings on the stall guard. I would only recommend if you have a very wide opening.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stall guard Well made, much nicer than I had anticipated. An excellent product at a good price.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect!! I am so pleased with these stall guards!! I bought 3 pink for the Girls and a blue for my gelding and had them all monogramed. They got here super fast (!) even with the customization and the quality of the stall guard as well as the hardware. Super pleased!
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice! This is my second Kensington stall guard I've purchased. I bought the Smart Pink guard a few years ago for my mare, and just got the Smart Blue for my new gelding! It holds up really well and the fittings are so nice! Highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Personalize your stall!! I bought this stall guard so that my small pony would be able to look out and not feel closed in jail. It is made of nice quality and the personalized embroidery looks fantastic. My pony really enjoys her new view of the aisle.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super attractive. Easy to use and keep clean . Extremely pleased. Will purchase more anda fun gift idea too.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant beat this quality!!! I bought two of these a month ago for my weaving horses, put these things up and what do you know, happy horses sticking their heads out into the isle watching everything happen without the weaving, I was very surprised to see that it came with all the hardware needed to hang this and of fantastic quality! it included 4 dog clips and 4 eye hooks that are VERY durable and match the hardware on the stall guard. A nice little plus: its easy to move to take to shows and it just looks fantastic. These are VERY durable all the way around and i will be purchasing them one by one for all of my 40 horses!!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Beautiful and sturdy. My daughter had it personalized and she is going to take it with her to shows to hang on the stall too.
    Date published: 2013-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever A high quality stall guard - functional, but yet personalized to reflect my horse's name. I would absolutely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought this to use on our barn door, which is pretty narrow. I like to leave the door open for ventilation, but hate that loose horses might have access to the barn aisle. This guard is perfect- no holes for hanging up a hoof and it seems very sturdy. All hardware is included, so the guard is ready to install. Product seems well made, and should last for years.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from kensington stall guards These stall guards are the best ever! I had them monogramed and they turned out simply beautiful!! They add class to any barn They are very sturdy and include all the hardware . Enjoy
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased another one in black for the door entering the barn. The black has beige center plaid with burgundy edging. The pictures don't do it justice. I put my horses name in gold. It came with all the hardware. Makes my dreary barn look upbeat. Nice for mare or gelding.
    Date published: 2013-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mare Loves It! Both my mare and I just love the Kensington Stall Guard! It was beautifully embroidered by SmartPak! I can't wait to take her to a event and show it off :)
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Elegant Everyone at my barn had stall guards and I felt bad that my horse never got a chance to poke his head out. My parents bought me this for my birthday in blue (my favorite color) and had my horse's show name engraved. Everyone at my barn was jealous because they all have regular black stall guards. It looks great and my horse enjoys the freedom of peeking his head out.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The stall guard is very sturdy and allows for airflow in the stall during summer months. It holds up when my big TB leans against it. Recommend to personalize it for a finer touch!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute! This comes with brass hardware, which is great that it's included but I like how the silver looks so I went to a local hardware store and bought everything I need. I monogrammed this with my Horse's name and the eventer silhouette. The thread was grey and silver, but it appears the same color. I'm never disappointed in Kensington. All their products are great and durable. I read plenty of reviews about the stall guard being trashed and ripped but I'm sure they were probably left in the stall 24/7. I have a pretty rowdy 3 year old who plays with EVERYTHING. Her stall guard is only up when she's being supervised. I think this will last a very long time and may even order one for my mom's gelding.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard I got the pink and it is super cute for my mare. It has held up great but is a droopy now after about 6 months of her being in her stall all night with the door open, hanging her head over I'm sure. The sdjustable sides are great, but they do slide back to long again. Anyway, it is a lot more attractive than the other chain thingys and webbed stall guards.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! Love this stall guard! Its great in that its large enough that you don't have to fuss with an additional tie across like with typical rubber webbings. Looks great with Monogramming!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality, very well made, beautiful colors and embroidered in a couple of days.. I am very pleased!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard for Showing I bought this to match my barn's colors for shows (we're all getting them) and I love the quality and look of it. My horse loves to be involved with what's going on outside his stall and he looks quite fashionable while doing it! My one complaint is that the embroidery I chose (just my initials in Flair Script) didn't turn out how I was hoping. Nothing wrong with the product, I just didn't like how my initials turned out. It would be awesome if SmartPak make a program that lets you see how your text would look in the font before you order... Other than that, I love it!
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love em! I love these stall guards! The look just fantastic in the barn and wash up very well. The lettering I had SmartPak put on it is clear and bright and looks like it will hold up very well. I had to do some "creative adjusting" with smaller eye hooks then were provided (though it was great they provided all the hardware needed!!) but it was no big issue.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Stall Guards Just received the four stall guards which I had personalized to reflect the occupants of each part of my new barn. They arrived very quickly, even though UPS delivered them to my neighbor by mistake. They look fantastic -- and am just waiting to see if they work to keep my horses where they should be!! My barn contractor was pleased that all of the necessary hardware was included; that is a real plus. Very easy ordering and super quick shipping made this a very delightful shopping experience.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Stall Guard Beautiful item, good quality, and quick delivery. I love that I could have it customized by having my horse's name embroidered on it.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard I will have to review at a later date for the durability, but the product seems really well made. It hangs nicely, although I did not use the enclosed eyebolts. I just used my own hardware. I did get it personalized...a lovely way to make the barn classy :)
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I LOVE this guards! The personalization came out clean and clear - they look fantastic in the barn and work well - the double ends snaps are a bit long but with some creative "adjusting" they worked well!Love them!
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    • 2015-05-24T08:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_110
    • loc_en_US, sid_2310, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.