Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Stall Guard

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12310

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The most versatile stall guard on the market today, the Kensington Stall Guard adapts to just about any size stall opening.

Favorite Features

  • All stall guards have 2" black webbing
  • Durable 2" D-ring
  • Hardware includedExclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear
  • Brass plated snaps and hardware to insure maximum strength

Sizing It Up

Fabric rectangle is 20½" x 34½"
Straps adjust from 45"-58"

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Artists and craftsmen with years of experience and ...
    Description:
    Artists and craftsmen with years of experience and pride produce traditional vinyl products with your custom colors.  Outfit your stall with this Phoenix West Cable Stall Guard, all while containing your horse inside the stall. Choose your vinyl and border ...
    Why We Love This This Stall Guard is perfect ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This Stall Guard is perfect for on-the-go or in the barn. Fully customizable to allow you to coordinate with your barn colors and add embroidery for a personalized touch.  Includes D rings for easy hanging. Sizing It Up ...
    This Stall Chain is perfect for when you ...
    Description:
    This Stall Chain is perfect for when you need easy access in and out of the stall! Available in a variety of colors to match your barn. 42" rubber. Buy set of 10 and SAVE! Imported.
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Stall Guard is rated 4.777 out of 5 by 139.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stall guard This is perfect and fits Danny's personality. So far is keeping him in his stall. Danny and Duncan, "Besties"
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops my beauty queen in style The material of this stall guard is great - very easy to clean, but also strong. With personalized prints, it looks very classy. As my beauty queen has a special skill to clip off the brass clips (that came with the package) with her teeth, I am using 4 carabiners, which are too difficult for the queen to undo!
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy! I purchased this stall guard a few weeks ago. It is very sturdy and my horse loves his new freedom and fresh air in his stall!
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unaccurate color display in the magazine. This is a great strong product with BEAUTIFUL font. Came out perfectly. I am very excited to install it shortly. Just beware the way the color is displayed in the magazine is not accurate. Call a smart pak representative be for ordering to make sure you get exactly what you want.
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great find Have an ascape artest and need to be able to leave her door open for ventilation this was just what she needed. It doing it job
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking!! I've been wanting one for a few years but my barn kinda' frowned upon them. Just moved to a new barn and all the horses have stall guards (at least for summer) instead of the heavy doors. My boy's gonna LOVE being "nosy" and I love the personalization feature...which is also helpful for barn staff to learn his name.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with the stall guard. Many people from our barn asked where we got it.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Classy We bought this to use at an A show and now use it every day.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable!! I bought this stall guard because my horse cribs on her stall door and the cribbing has stopped! Very durable and looks brand new with just a hose off. My only negative comment is that is was a little bit on the larger side but I simply placed the screws a little higher and it looks great!!
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Have this about a month. Very well constructed and so far holding up well on both my Rocky Mountain and Norwegian Fjord's stalls. They look great too!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard Bought this and had it personalized for a horse show. Love the quality and the style. It looks great and was substantive enough that my horse respected that it was there. He was able to stick his head out of the stall and enjoy the scenery.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong & cute Love the guard but the clasps slide. The clasps also bent so they will not stay in place.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really cute but broke the first day Bought it a week ago and the first day the top buckle broke when my horse leaned on it. Very cute but wish it was better made
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my chronic cribber! My horse is a chronic cribber and has destroyed her door. Now that it is summer this is keeping her in and cool. Bonus because she isn't cribbing on it!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare's favorite thing I've ever bought! I have a 13.3 pony, in a barn with tall stall doors. She could only barely peek over the top. After putting this is in (I love that matching hardware comes with it!) she was SO happy. She'll hang out all day with her head over the door. It is a sturdy material, and the colors are so cute! I just hose it off when it gets nasty. It looks like cloth in the product picture but is really a screen mesh. Great ventilation.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! My stall guard is beautiful and the stiching is lovely! A classy addition to Pietra"s stall :)
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. I bought these with embroidery and used them at a recent horse show. They are very sturdy and looked great. We got lots of compliments.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Kensington Stall Guards! This is the third Kensington stall guard I have purchased from Smart Pak. I love the name embrodiery and color choices. This time, I went with the purple plaid. My other ones are a pink plaid and a blue plaid. They did a great job with the names and I could not believe how fast this came! My horses all love their stall guards. Queen actually fell asleep for this photo-lol! They like to look out while I am working with the other horses or just doing busy work in the stables. I get lots of nice comments on them too.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stall guard! I bought this stall guard a month ago. I have always wanted one and I absolutely love it! I plan on ordering another one for my other mare
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have ordered embroiled items before and this is My granddaughter will be so surprised when she unwraps it on her birthday!
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product Very useful and well made, will be a great addition to my barn
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very classy look I have received so many compliments on this. It looks great! Everything everyone said about it not being wide enough is true. I have just enough, but it could be a little wider. It just needs a littlle more adjustment on the straps and slightly wider.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best guard I've found I've had my horse for just over a year and this is my third stall guard. The first two weren't the best quality so after my horse broke her second one, I borrowed my trainers Kensington guard for several weeks and was very pleased with it. I ordered my own SmartPurple guard and it looks great. I don't worry about my mare busting out of it. I only wish the hardware was silver, not gold. Worth the money and wait (if it is back ordered like mine was). Lots of folks at my barn have this guard and are very satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this product I bought this as my horse shredded his old nylon stall guard. This is perfect and everyone in the barn is asking about it. Love how it came with clips and screws too!
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this stall guard !!! looks awesome, had it personalized...my horse loves being able to stick his head out and watch wha'ts going on around him and because the stall guard is strong and well made I have peace of mind that my horse wont get loose :)
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands strong even when used a shedding blade! Mine has hung in my horses stall for 5+ years and has no signs of failing any time soon! Gus gets wet food slobbered on it and uses it as a self-shedding blade. And if its the summer (when he's not shedding), it gets used as a self-bug bite scratcher. So after getting horribly abused, it is impressive that I can simply hose it off and proudly hang it in his stall at high rated dressage shows in New England and Wellington, Florida. This is the only stall guard I will ever buy, and can't wait to get a another one for my new horse.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very wide stall guard The quality of this stall guard was excellent. Came complete with eyebolts and snaps for installation. However, our stall doors are 42" and this stall guard was too wide by the time you put in the eye bolts and the length of the snaps and the rings on the stall guard. I would only recommend if you have a very wide opening.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stall guard Well made, much nicer than I had anticipated. An excellent product at a good price.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect!! I am so pleased with these stall guards!! I bought 3 pink for the Girls and a blue for my gelding and had them all monogramed. They got here super fast (!) even with the customization and the quality of the stall guard as well as the hardware. Super pleased!
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice! This is my second Kensington stall guard I've purchased. I bought the Smart Pink guard a few years ago for my mare, and just got the Smart Blue for my new gelding! It holds up really well and the fittings are so nice! Highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    • 2016-02-07T14:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_128
    • loc_en_US, sid_2310, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.