Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kensington Fly Boots

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12292
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Finally, fly boots that stay upright! Can be used to protect wounds, as a covering over leg wraps, and for added protection when shipping.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Three VELCRO® Brand closures keep boot secure on leg
  • Heavy fleece to help prevent rubs
  • Nylon support piece for reinforcement and structure
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear 

Sizing

Boots measure 15" high and 12" in circumference.
Pair.

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
    Description:
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear’s Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathable neoprene for ...
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Pair with the Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots ! Sold in ...
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horse's legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure make it more secure.Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "Woof Wear’s Sport Brushing Boots offer excellent protection ...
    Description:
    "Woof Wear’s Sport Brushing Boots offer excellent protection in an all-purpose design for all disciples. All boots are made from 5.5mm hardy PX closed cell neoprene for impact protection and flexibility. Suitable for front or hind legs. Imported Sold as ...
    "The Royal Tendon Boots not only provide soothing, ...
    Description:
    "The Royal Tendon Boots not only provide soothing, pain relieving far infrared therapy, they offer essential protection for the forelegs tendons, which is particularly important during high energy activities (show jumping, for example) when the hind foot can extend forward, ...
    "The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Bell Boots provides ...
    Description:
    "The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Bell Boots provides ultimate protection with a reinforced Pro Mesh strike area. Pro Mesh material is rip-stop, durable, and will not hold water. UltraShock lining absorbs shock and protects the vital areas of the hoof ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Fly Boots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 217.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product Got these for my painted beast and they've been VERY helpful. When I got him in September, the fly bites on his legs were so bad it felt like fungus as he had given up stomping at them. I'm on my second season with my first set, he wears them on all four, just about 24/7 May-October, except in the rain. He did get one small rub on a hind fetlock, but nothing concerning. Worn out in a few areas and sag after a while, but 95% coverage is still very beneficial.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse had blood dripping from his legs because of flies and other insects biting him.These boots keep the flies off him, they don't slip and he looks quite comfortable in them.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective I got these boots to cover a leg wound on the ankle. I was told that fly boots don't hold well during turnout. This pair of fly boots is still standing up perfectly and is very effective is covering a leg wound. The boots are still in very good condition. When they get dirty, I hose them with water and they dry very quickly.
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fly Wraps I was disappointed with these boots. The first pair of these I had, lasted two summers. This pair didn't even make it a month before I had to start patching them. I threw them away after 3 months of use. They were used on the same horse so I am blaming the wraps, not the horse. I can buy less expensive wraps that will only last a few weeks.
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Nasty end of summer flies were driving my sensitive skinned girl "buggy". Her stomping was driving ME mad, so these leggings were a lifesaver for both of us. Also shipping from smartpak is always timely and usually I receive my order before I receive notification it has shipped.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disapointed! I have a set of Roma fly boots that are great, so I thought I would get fly boots for my other Paint horse. I quickly found out that the Kensington boots cost twice as much as the Roma. I only got one pair of the red boots (looked nice on those white legs). They are very stiff, so they didn't wrap nice around the legs. I only used them a couple of times and the stitching on the velcro is coming out. I have not had to wash them yet so I do not know how they wash. I would recommend the Roma over these. The Roma have been washed many times and they are still great. The paint horse that I use them on just stands there and waits for his Romas to be put on. I will replace the Kensingtons with Romas. Much better product.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard wearing, fits little Tb legs These are the first set of boots that I've found consistently stay on my horse's rather thin Thoroughbred legs. They last 1-2 years for me with daily use before the bottoms basically are worn away. Decent value for the money for me.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty and good quality, but wish they were longer I needed these to cover a wound just under my horse's hock and they are much too short for a tall horse's back leg. To improvise, I stacked them and turned the top one upside down.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best fly protection! I have 3 horses that are wearing the same set(s) of Kensington Fly Boots for the 3rd season! I love that the boots stay up, and the velcro stays closed despite stomping. These boots wash up nicely and do not snag.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Pick These Kensington fly boots work great. I have had them several months and my horses wear them daily while out to pasture. They stay up and seem comfortable to them. Sure cuts down on the stomping. And, they were on sale. Gonna get two more pair for the hind legs.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get the job done! This boots are pretty good. They stay on and dont move around too much. THe only thing is I have a 17H TB with long skinny legs and a 15H appaloosa with short stubby legs and they are little short and a little long respectively. They still stay on and in place though and keep the flies off. My TB is super sensitive to flies and my Appy lives outside and has been stomping her feet so hard cause of the flies that her shoes come off and these have definately helped!
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly boots Great fly boots. Tried lots and these hold up the best. Hold their shape well. Good value too.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fly boots for what ever reason the stable manager found the fly boots stayed up better if put on upside down! (fleece top at the bottom) I say whatever works-and they certainly do. My horse is very happy. ( Photo taken when we first tried them on.) My mare also wears the crusader fly mask with ears & cut out for forelock. It stays on, has a great fit and cleans up in a jiffy. thank you!
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flyboots out there This is my third year purchasing these fly boots. The are well constructed, hold up all season long, wash up nicely and fit the horses very well. I won't purchase any other fly boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from staying up do not stay up quite as well as advertised. Much depends on how tight you fit the middle velcro.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I know i have not had product long but she is hard on stuff & boots are standing up & staying on, in So. TX. flys are bad & several kinds.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Purchase I bought theses two years ago looking for a nice fly boot for my paint who is VERY sensative to flys. He gets hives and bleeds where he gets bitten. These boots tore and within a week and on the second day my horse had been rubbed raw and started bleeding by the third day. They fell off all the time and i would not buy again.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Boots I've purchased other fly boots including Cashel which tore apart. these stay up and fit by 16.3 TB mare perfectly
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I LOVE these. I purchased them primarily for the reason that they came in purple.. not because I "needed" fly boots. But anyway, they turned out to be wonderful! I keep them on my mare 24/7 and they stay on!!! She had to have her shoes off a few days early before her farrier appt, and with stomping eliminated, she didn't chip her hooves.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tough, but some horses just Do. Not. WANT. These are great fly boots--tough, well-fitted, don't sag--but my gelding was convinced someTHING had attached itself to both hind legs and stomped, kicked, stomped, kicked etc. for days. Sometimes he got them off, sometimes he didn't. I adjusted them, tweaked them, etc. and kept waiting for him to get used to them, but it just was not happening. Since I bought these to keep him from stomping and kicking and risk hurting himself...well...the hind ones are now on-hand spares. Incidentally, he does not act like this with any other sort of boot/wrap on his hind legs, so there must be something about them that strikes him as icky.The front boots are great and stay on as long as I keep them doused in McNasty, heh. He is a playful boy, and despite taking these off every other day (when the spray wears off), they remain in excellent condition, just a bit dirtier.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Great fly boots that hold up well.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic (& Snazzy!) Fly Boots! I owned some Roma fly boots and was unimpressed. They crunched down, always looked dirty (white), and then the tabs started breaking off, so I replaced them with the Kensingtons. I LOVE them!! They stay up SO much better- very minimal scrunch- and the smart blue looks great on my big gray gelding. They are a bit snug on him, but he is a 17 hh boy. I'm now curious about the Kensington fly sheets :)
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality I love Kensington products, and these flyboots are a great addition to my mare's wardrobe. They are durable, the velcro is high quality and they do the job they were intended to do - keep the flies off so she doesn't stomp her feet to bits.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets, all four horses much more relaxed The stomping has stopped, I have peace of mind knowing the horses are comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly boots! These are the best fly boots I've ever used. They never rub my very sensitive-skinned chestnut mare, and she seems very comfortable in them. They have plastic stays in them so they don't fall down or slouch.My mare wears them 24/7 and is pasture boarded, so if you want tough fly boots that won't rub or slouch, these are the boots for you.I will say I think they run a little small. My mare wears pony-sized polos and splint boots because she has very short legs. These fit her just fine. So they might be a little too short on tall horses.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Kensington FlyBoots I have tried most available fly boots for horses. Kensington consistently draws me back every time. These fly boots fit most horses and can be used for two or more seasons. They are an effective method to prevent/reduce the continual stomping associated with flies on horses legs and greatly reduce loose and missing shoes.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend these So far these flyboots have been holding up really well. They stay up and don't twist and I don't have to adjust them at all.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly boots ever They stay up, they don't rub my TB's sensitive skin, they reduce stomping, they protect his lower legs from various pasture scrapes, and they look adorable (blue plaid). Also, they LAST. I have two pair and after FIVE YEARS one just has a little hole in it.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_195
    • loc_en_US, sid_2292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders