Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kensington Fly Boots

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12292
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Finally, fly boots that stay upright! Can be used to protect wounds, as a covering over leg wraps, and for added protection when shipping.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Three VELCRO® Brand closures keep boot secure on leg
  • Heavy fleece to help prevent rubs
  • Nylon support piece for reinforcement and structure
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear 

Sizing

Boots measure 15" high and 12" in circumference.
Pair.

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Made of polypropylene and our state-of-the-art Welltex fabric, ...
    Description:
    "Made of polypropylene and our state-of-the-art Welltex fabric, which is infused with ceramic powder, the pad reflects your horse’s natural body warmth and creates a soothing infrared thermal warmth. Tired or sore back muscles experience relief from this soft warmth ...
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
    Description:
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
    "The EQology Ruched Detail Short Sleeve Shirt by ...
    Description:
    "The EQology Ruched Detail Short Sleeve Shirt by SmartPak is from the EQology Collection by SmartPak- look good, do good, feel great! You'll feel great wearing EQology by SmartPak because every piece is built for performance with an athletic fit ...
    "The Equine Couture Children's Stars & Stripes Knee ...
    Description:
    "The Equine Couture Children's Stars & Stripes Knee Patch Breeches are sure to be a hit with your young equestrian! Featuring its decorative star details above the red and white trimmed pockets, as well as the attractive red stitching on ...
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure ...
    "Over 50 years of reliability behind these effective, ...
    Description:
    "Over 50 years of reliability behind these effective, therapeutic boots. The quiet running industrial compressor produces aeration around the coronet that massages, reduces swelling and aids in injury recovery. Water depth and temperatures can be varied, and medications (water-soluble) can ...
    "With over 130 years of experience making western ...
    Description:
    "With over 130 years of experience making western footwear, Justin understands the style, performance and comfort needs of today's riders. Handcrafted in the U.S.A. using only the highest quality materials, the Justin AQHA Collection represents their top line. The Justin ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Fly Boots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 221.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought a pair for my horse's front legs last year. No more stomping! He wore them 24/7 with no issues at all. They held up perfectly and stayed put. He does wear bell boots 24/7 as well and I think the combination makes the fly boot sit very securely without slipping down. Well worth the cost to improve comfort and reduce stomping which is really bad for horse's feet and legs. Plus, the colorful plaid is really cute!
    Date published: 2017-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! These are the best fly boots I've ever had! I bought them for my mare and really liked them, so I bought a pair for my gelding (who is known for breaking his fly gear and has neighbors who help him) and even for him they have held up perfectly. After a few months of using them he has never gotten them off and they are still in great condition! They're super easy to put on, too. They seem pricey compared to other fly boots but they're worth it because they're so durable.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my horse's legs! I bought these because the flies were eating up my horse's legs badly. He was bloody and no maytter how much fly spray I used they would get him. After about a week I saw a huge difference. Love these things!
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought 2 pairs for 2 different horses. So far they are great. They stay in place. Are easy to put on and take off. Less stomping from both horses. Easy to clean, just hose off. Love these!
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product very nice product! They sometimes slide down a little; it's not a big deal though and they definitely help with the flies!
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I just bought these a month ago and they fit great and stay on (my horse likes to play with Velcro) they seem to be high quality
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY & LONG LASTING! I wish they came in a set of four and weren't SO expensive.. BUT worth the price I MUST say... I bought the blue ones for my OTTB and pink for my Appy Sporthorse. One horse lives in the mud and the other is a diva, needless to say, one pair gets rinsed daily and hung to dry.. the other weekly. The mesh stretches a bit if you fling them to dry.. (Whoops..LOL) but I've had them a bit.. no mud fever and bots for two years now....one of the eight has started slouching.. they don't run terribly large, my sporthorse is 15.1hh and they are long on her fronts but great on her hinds. They fit my 16.3 OTTB PERFECTLY. The Velcro has held up amazingly and the furry has too..LOL again, I rinse them regularly... and hang them over baling twine upside down to dry.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy The design and material of the fly boots are perfect for staying up on their legs! They seem very breathable and haven't caused any rubs on my horses legs. Overall I'm very happy with them!
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They last and last These keep their shape for years. My horse is in pasture 24/7 and they last for 2 years before developing any tears. The mesh prevents rain rot from developing, and they never rub on his sensitive TB skin. I wouldn't use anything else.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays up. Stays up great. Easy to hose off. My mare has less stomping from flies and doesn't seem to notice it is there.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Boots I bought these fly boots two months ago. I love these boots! They stay put and do not slide down the leg.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These last! Very glad I tried these fly boots. They've lasted better than any other brand I've used
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Awesome boots my horse loves them easy to put on and they stay on!
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea, hate the rubs I've used the before on other horses without any problem and tried a new pair on the new chestnut OTTB. The flies drive him nuts and he spends all day constantly stomping. These stay on very well however they rubbed him raw on this fetlocks to the point blood was seeping through the mesh. Poor baby. I took them off for a number of days to let the rubs heal then tried again. More rubs. He is now wearing men's tube socks with the toes cut off. I'd recommend the durability but question the fit.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They stay on, at least. I bought this for my mare's fly sensitivity, two pairs. Effective, but they tend to slouch and crinkle and rub a bit. Not the worst product, though. Combined with some fly spray, they deter the biting and allow her legs to heal well.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These stay up! I bought them for my senior Appy, who has managed to stomp himself lame a couple times this summer. Got the first set for his back legs, and was so happy with how they hold up and don't move I just ordered another set for his fronts. They stayed on through some deep mud too. I didn't have any problems with them rotating or sliding down. Bit of caution though, my appy has really big fetlocks in the rear and these were just on the edge of fitting. His fetlocks are between 12.75-13 inches around. I was disappointed that they only came in sets of 2 instead of 4. I bought the first box thinking it was 4 and it wasn't. (My fault though, missed that part in the description.) So it makes it more expensive than some of the other brands, but the trade off is they work!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well and no rubs I got these for a mare who has scratches. One of the treatment meds had the potential to cause photosensitivity, so I needed fly boots to cover near pasterns without rubbing or causing more irritation there. These have worked very well. I bought two pair, for fronts and hinds. Sizing is good, she is a 16.2 Oldenburg and they fit nicely. I scrub them with a chlorhexidine solution to clean them a couple of days a week. The flies have really gotten annoying at this time of year, so I just ordered another set of two pairs for my other horse. They stay in place well with a plastic stay in the strip of fleece that runs the length of the boot. Very happy with this purchase. Like all the Kensington products, they are durable, have not faded, and match the fly sheets and fly masks my horses wear.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have held up well! I bought these about as month ago for one of my mares who is very sensitive to flys. I was a little worried about how they would hold up as she tends to play hard in the pasture and is turned out 24/7. They have held up better then I thought they would!
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They stay up!!! I bought some hind boots last year for my old retired TB who is very intolerant of the flies! They worked great so got fronts for him this year too and a pair for my other TB - they are turned out in them 10 hours a day and they are rarely out of place when we bring them in from the pasture
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Love my new fly boots, very durable material stay on well!!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! My gelding has arthritis in his knee and these help greatly when trying to keep flies at bay!
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful practicality! My horses are fashionably stylin' in their colorful new Kensington fly boots. With the constant rains this season in the Midwest, these are as beautiful as they are functional. Applause, applause!
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from WOW !!!!!! My horse has very thing skin and the flies love her and bite her till she bleeds and she is constantly stomping. I LOVE these boots She has worn them for two months now and they do not to budge on her legs despite the running around,bucking and rolling. She no longer stomps at the flies.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so happy I took a chance on these fly boots!!! I was a little skeptical about these boots being able to stay up and not slide down my horse’s legs and cause discomfort, but I decided to give them a try because of the reviews. I’m so happy I did because they stay on nicely! They feel a little stiff coming out of the package, but they soften after a few days. There are no wear marks on my horse and there is no indication that they are bothering him in anyway. There are zero bug bites of any kind in the areas the boots cover. Usually when a product like this lasts more than 24 hours on this horse, I consider it durable! The durability tests that I have witnessed thus far are, running with his buddies, rearing and playing, and he’s been through the woods that are on the property. These boots even stayed on when he took a swim in the water tank! I plan to buy more pairs w/my next Smart Pak order to take advantage of the free shipping!
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Purchased these to hopefully save feet once fly-stomping season begins on a mare that got tender feet last year. Others have said fly boots are a big help. Took a few days to get one adjusted correctly so it did not fall down. Both still twist somewhat but no biggie.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective boots for a good price My horse was having problems with the biting flies on his legs. He was stomping non stop and very irritated. These boots have eliminated the problem. The material is sturdy and stays up well on his legs. I have used them daily for about 4 weeks and they seem to hold up fine (though he is not rough on them). The boots fit him well with room to spare (16.2 fine bone horse). My only improvement would be that these boots came in different length options. I'd like a longer/taller boot to cover more of his lower leg, but overall they work well.
    Date published: 2015-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I bought this a month ago for my mare that gets scratches on her socks. They stay put and are very durable. I haven't had any problems with them sliding down her legs and the first week she stomped a lot until she got used to them. They fit her just right, she's a 1200lb QH. Not sure how they would fit a smaller boned horse though. I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for a standing wrap
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    • y_2017, m_5, d_18, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_199
    • loc_en_US, sid_2292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders