Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Fleece Fly Mask

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12290
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long lasting color. This fabric provides years of reliable relief against the sun, wind and dirt. Plus, the Textilene® fabric is fully recyclable.

Favorite Features

  • Double eye darts for maximum room around the eyes and added safety
  • Heavy duty double locking VELCRO® Brand Closure and elastic neck strap will ensure a correct fit and will keep the mask on and in place
  • Fleece around the nose and neck will keep your horse comfortable
  • Provides 73% UV protection

Sizing It Up

Small (Large Pony/Yearling)
Medium (Arab/Cob)
Large (Horse)
X-Large (Warmblood/Small Draft)

Kensington Fleece Fly Masks run slightly large, so if you think your horse may be between sizes, please size down.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
    Description:
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    Give your horse full neckProtection from the flies ...
    Description:
    Give your horse full neckProtection from the flies with the KensingtonProtective Neck Rug! Favorite Features Protection to up to 78% of UV rays in addition to biting insects Lined with 70 denier nylon to prevent rubbing Attaches easily to the ...
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
    Description:
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It ...
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet RideProtecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader pasture fly mask Can ...
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is rated 4.7603 out of 5 by 146.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask I've used these on my two horses for about 5 years now and have become completely spoiled by them! I've had to break down and buy another brand once or twice before, but they never fit as well, and certainly dont hold up as long with my two accident prone horses. The fleece seems comfortable for my herd to wear all day and keep the flies off. Super easy to wash too! I'd recommend this brand and style to anyone!
    Date published: 2015-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits better than most Had this for about a month.Fots good and has held up very well.
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for turnout. Nice product. Good for hauling or stall use. Not suitable for turnout.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs large but otherwise great This mask fits my 18hh Hanoverian pretty well. Runs a little large but that's what the velcro is for!
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that holds up. I have bought this product for over 5 years. When one of our horses needs a new one I go back to order the same product. I have two with the nose pieces and they do work.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the elastic This is the 3rd one of these masks I've purchased. They last longer than most other ones.
    Date published: 2015-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly mask for my Arabs These fly masks ROCK! They have the most room around the eyes than any of the ones I have tried, including the Kensington Bug Eye model, which I found tended to "cave in" if the horses rubbed their face on anything. One of my Arabs has particularly prominent eyes, and this gives him plenty of clearance. I also appreciate the Kensington durability. These last through an entire summer, and beyond. Something other brands did not.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value but not durable or well sized This is a well-made mask that is comfortable and rinses out easily. I have one horse with a history of cancer who has to wear a mask all year during day light hours; he is happy and comfortable in this mask and drops his head as soon as he sees it so I can put it on. They do not, however, hold up for more than one season for most of my horses. The eye darts which give ample room for the eyes are the vulnerable point, tending to shred. The fleece along the jaw line also will separate from the mesh if a determined pony pulls on the mask (have lost two this way). There also are sizing issues -- The largest size sold which is supposed to fit a horse up to 1800 lbs is too small for my Percheron cross -- who is more like 1200 lbs. Nevertheless, b/c of the comfort, the UV protection, and the attractive appearance I will continue to buy a set every season for the 4 of my 5 horses these masks fit.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite fly masks I bought these fly masks for my two Arabian horses and absolutely love them. Super durable, the velcro is of high quality, there is elastic around the bottom too so there is give if they get snagged on anything. Got them embroidered with their names and the quality is fantastic. My mare absolutely hates any fly masks with ears, and this is one of the only masks she loves and doesn't rub off her head within an hour of putting it on. So glad I read the reviews and chose this mask. My gelding has never given me a hard time about any fly mask I put on him, but I'm still glad for the high quality of this mask - oh, and the mud brushes right off without pulling, like some lower quality brands do.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask The velcro is super sticky and I love the color. The fuzz keeps her hair from rubbing off.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable! My horse and his fellow field mates are tough on fly masks'. They would shred all the other brands. Ears/ no ears. Expensive/ cheap -- it didn't matter it would get shredded. I was buying a new one at least once a month-- until I got this Kensington. I bought it late in the season last year and it lasted 3 months and I still have it and plan to use it again this summer. I am buying a new one just incase for a back up.
    Date published: 2015-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and good fit I bought this for a mare recovering from cataract removal surgery who benefits from sun and wind protection. It has worked very well. She is comfortable and vision through the mask is good, which is why I tend not to use fly masks. It fits well, but is not too snug, and the velcro closure is not flimsy. I followed the fitting advice that the sizes run large, and ordered the Cob/Arab for my Argentine mare who has a small head.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality My horse suffered an eye injury last year so he always has to wear a fly mask when he gets turned out. This mask is made of quality material. It is durable, the fleece is soft and there is plenty of room around his eyes. My guy is a Morgan with a small head but I always get a size too big. Fly masks should not be snug on your horse...there should be plenty of room for those long eyelashes and those beautiful big eyes. Fly masks are not just for the summer either...If you horse suffers from any kind of eye issues, you should use a fly mask. It provides protection from the wind, debris and from the hay.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was disappointed. I purchased one of these, loved the color. My friend put in an order so I added another. All three of these masks did not last 2 weeks before the material around the eyes developed pulls and tears. I have had much better result with other fly masks. Just liked the color.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite fly mask Only fly mask I like. Not too close to eyes, perfect fit, great color choices and good, strong and wide enough velcro strap. For my horse the no ears one is perfect.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit, strong mesh and fashionable This fly mask is made to last. My horse is not a destructor, but the mesh quality is good, the fit is good, and straps are good.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy but has some rough edges The mask itself is made of sturdy, relatively substantial mesh which is not too stiff. The fleece is good, too. Except that it does not line all the edges & the one edge that is not fleece lined (just behind the ears) is rubbing my thin-skinned gray mare to the point where I can no longer use it. I'll sew my own fleece on & I'm sure it will be fine to use after her hide grows back. But be aware if you have a nearly hairless or sensitive horse, they may get rubbed.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Donkey Loves Fleece Bought to match Angel's Smart Pink fly outfit, sheet and boots. Her horse buddy dresses in Smart Blue
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No rubs and It fits! After continually having to push the eye section back out of my horse's eyes with some other fly masks I've used on my gelding, I've not had to do this with the Kensington Fly Mask with the double darts. My gelding would rub his face and the trouble would begin when the eye sections would start rubbing the area around the eyes. I'm pleased to say the Kensington Fly Mask has caused no rubbing thus far. And the medium size fits my 14.3 hand Sulphur Springs Mustang's head perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for my Straight Egyptian Arabian It is hard to find things that fit my Straight Egyptian Arabian - and masks are no different - I was very pleased with the double sided Velcro - it makes fitting it for him perfect.
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very durable material the kensington fly mask material seems more durable than other flymasks, and nit is realy easy to clean . my horse tested daily, by rolling in mud and it sttaiyed on and cleaned up in minutes. I also like the strength and design of the mask velcro.
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask that stays on!! I brought this mask a few weeks ago. My current mask was being taken off my horse by his pasture buddy. This one fits great although it came up a little small. I have an Arabian so got the Arabian size. He is a larger Arabian and it was just a little small but still works. I am so impressed as it has been staying on him really well. Rather than putting my other mask back on 5 plus times a day. This one is staying on. I am so excited and really happy with it. Can't recommend it enough.Give it a try.
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird sizing!!! I love the Kensington fly masks- they have an elastic bit to the velcro strap which helps to get them snug without being too tight. They also hold up very well, however beware of the sizing. I ordered a medium thinking small = pony, medium = horse, large must = warmblood/ draft. Boy was I wrong! Medium = 500-700 lb Arabian!! A more descriptive size would be much appreciated.
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a mask that lasts! I bought this mask two years ago and it is still in perfect condition! It is currently on a mare that is consistently outside with younger horses. The Velcro stays secure and there are no signs of fraying or damage from the younger horses. However, it does run big! I got the X-large for a warmblood mare who comfortably wears an oversize bridle and it is almost to big.
    Date published: 2014-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bodhi - My mini Yearling doesn't fit him. Does Kensington make masks for minis, it's the best I've seen so far?
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jasper - My 12 hands pony. The yearling size fits him perfectly. Very good quality.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name stitched on it Smartpak is the only place (I know of) that will stitch the horses name on the mask. The young lady who took my call was so helpful about the colors and I got a purple one with yellow stitching. Looks beautiful and of course these are the best wearing masks on the market.
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Mask! I got this for my pony with uveitis/glaucoma who needs to wear a mask year round. The supermasks tend to get a little frayed and unraveled after a while, and I think the Kensington mask is better made.  The fleece is really thick and soft, and it covers all the edges of the mask.   I got a medium, and it just barely fits my 14 hand pony, so I'd definitely equate the medium to a cob size.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy horse! I am very happy with this fly mask. My quarter horse has a very large jaw, and standard fly masks don't fit him well. The elastic in this one allows for a very good & comfortable fit. I love the colors too and it's very well made. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    • 2016-05-28T15:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_132
    • loc_en_US, sid_2290, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders