Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Boot Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12683
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your boots looking like new!

Favorite Features

  • Made of durable 600 x 1200 denier rip-stop nylon
  • Nylon protective divider
  • Quilted 70 denier nylon lining with 250 grams hollowed fiberfill to protect boots from rubbing and scuffing and to prevent moisture build-up
  • Hard bottom with rubber guards for durability
  • Shoulder straps have brass-plated snaps and D's to offer maximum strength
  • Plaid textilene mesh allows airflow and adds strength and style

Sizing It Up

22"" Tall


Customers Also Shopped For
The Dubarry Merrion Tote is a combination of ...
The Dubarry Merrion Tote is a combination of smooth, crushed and imprinted leathers with branded metal trim details. Favorite Features Signature oval and leather band and leather handles External side pocket. Branded lining with one internal zip pocket and leather ...
400 denier and Cordura nylon helmet bag fits ...
400 denier and Cordura nylon helmet bag fits velvet hunt caps and practically every SEI/ASTM helmet on the market. Rugged, water-resistant exterior and plush, lined interior that cushions andProtects. A practical solution that serves as a finishing touch to an ...
The Dubarry Dunbrody Wallet buckle wallet is a ...
The Dubarry Dunbrody Wallet buckle wallet is a must-have for every girl's collection. Favorite Features Unsnap the front buckle closure to find 11 inner credit card holders, a net-front license holder, 2 note pockets and a divided zip pocket for ...
Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. ...
Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling! Favorite Features Rugged cotton twill exterior SuperSoft fleece lining Prevents dust accumulation andProtects saddle Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle Imported. Sizing It Up AP (size will fit ...
No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful whenProtected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. Web handles allow the saddle to be carried upside down and an ...
5/A Baker Saddle Dust CoverProtects your saddle in ...
5/A Baker Saddle Dust CoverProtects your saddle in your trailer, tack room or trunk. The Baker Saddle Dust Cover fits a full range of saddles and is even designed to accommodate even the long top of a dressage saddle. Original ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Kensington Boot Bag is rated 4.466666666666667 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Height. I'm 5'9" and have Ariats in a medium height and full calf. This bag fits my boots perfectly, edging on the side of too short. If they were any taller, it definitely wouldn't be a tall enough bag, but thankfully, it is! I have it in red and it is absolutely beautiful and high quality. I love my Kensington products, as does my trainer.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Great place for riding boots! My daughter loves this bad!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag! I love this boot bag. It fits my Ariat tall boots and looks fabulous! The bottom has studs so it doesn't get worn out as much. So happy I found this boot bag
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product I was very happy to receive this product, unfortunately I had to return it because my boots were too tall. I would recommend this product to someone with a more average leg. The product is made well and the colors are great!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT~ I usually check out the reviews before I buy something, and many had mentioned that their boots were too tall. I really wanted the Pink Plaid boot bag, so I measured my boots, and they were just under the 22" measurement - so I took a chance, and they fit!Love the bag!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short The quality of this boot bag is very good, and I really liked that it keeps the boots separated. That being said, it wasn't tall enough for my boots, so I had to send it back. My boot measurement is 50cm tall, plus a little more once you add in the heel height. Most people probably wouldn't have the same problem.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot bag This boot bag is awesome. I bought it for my daughter for her new tall boots. We love the handles, separate sides for each boot and it's nice and sturdy enough to stand up without flopping over. The little nubs on the bottom are great for keeping the bottom clean when you set it down. We did purchase the mountain horse inflatable boot trees as well, to keep the boots nicely formed and standing up. Great product, and very cute in the plaid!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty I love this boot bag! I mostly bought it because of the beautiful pink plaid, (which is even better than expected) but it is also seems very durable and I love the monogramming. It is a little pricey, but not much more than other brands, and at least as good as anything else on the market in this price range. The only thing I would change is that it squishes my boots a little bit when I zip it up, but I have the Ariat Volant tall boots, so they might fit differently.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Bag I really like this boot bag. It fits my tall boots perfectly. My old boot bag was actually two individual bags which snapped together and you could throw it over your shoulder, but I couldn't set them on the ground without them falling over -- so I always had to hang them up. I really like the fact that this bag is one single bag which holds both boots which I can easily set on the ground. I also like the fact that this bag is padded (something which my old bag lacked) and I feel like my boots are really protected. On top of all that, I love the SmartBlue -- it looks quite snazzy!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this boot bag! This boot bag is great, and matches the rest of my stuff. Keeps my boots clean and safe. They do fit my 48cm dress boots with a Spanish top, but just barely. I definitely recommend measuring before buying to make sure yours will fit.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from quality product I love this boot bag because it's unique from many of the other bags I see at shows. My only disappointment was the custom embroidery of my initials. I wouldn't waste my money again because they are only about 1 inch tall and stitched in a location no one can see. Skip the embroidery if you're thinking about doing it to your boot bag
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spiffy! I love that it is stylish, and matches all my other Kensington Roustabout luggage. The divider and the extra padding make it so that, if I drop it, my boots are not damaged. The only things I would change are adding a shoulder strap, and perhaps a pocket on the side for my boot hooks and spurs. I put them in my Kensington saddle bag, but it would be nice to have them handy with my boots. Overall, I highly recommend this, and all the Kensington luggage. They are made with quality, to last a lifetime.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Well and Looks Wonderful! My boots come just to the tops of these. I would reccomend measuring your boots to see if they will fit. I really like these a lot!! Love the padding inside! Really reccomend these!!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With My Purchase The Kensington Boot Bag has room for my pair of tall boots with Futi's, my show crop and a polishing towel. The color choice matches my Kensington Helmet carrier and our barn colors! Very smart, well made and convenient. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to my friends.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short :( Unfortunately, this boot bag was too short for my regular height Ariat Challenge II Field Boots. However, this boot bag is sooo gorgeous, I wish I could just make it an inch taller!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I can't fault this bag in quality, style, or value. It's very heavy-duty and nicely made at a great price. It even has little casters on the bottom so that you can set it down at the barn without carrying away about a gallon of dust stuck to the bottom when you leave! However - it is quite short. I also happen to be quite short, so my boots fit without a problem, but if you are over 5'6" or so and have boots with spanish tops, I'd recommend measuring before you order. Also, it would be nice if it had a shoulder strap.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Short I recently purchased the Kensington Boot bag (in pink) to protect my custom dressage tall boots. Unfortunately, they are too short for my boots. I am 5'11". While this was a problem 30 years ago it should no longer be an issue. So, I gave the bag to a friend who is significantly shorter and I will have to look around for a true tall boot that is 23".
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift I gave this boot bag to my daughter for her birthday. The bag is the typical Kensington fabric. The quality is great. She looks forward to using it to carry her boots to all of her horse shows.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not tall enough I took a chance ordering this product knowing my tall boots were pretty tall. It ended up being too short to fit my spanish cut tall boots in, so it is not going to work for me. It also seemed narrow, but since I couldn't zip it up over the top, I couldn't test this dimension. Overall it is for small to medium sized boots, both in width and height.
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot bag It's well padded, has a divider inside, it's attractive and light weight. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! Love it! Fits my boots and easy to carry to the shows.
Date published: 2010-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boot bag Heavy duty quality, they just barely fit my new tall boots. The price was nice too, and they matched my garment bag.
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kensington blue plaid we have the kensington blue plaid: horse blanket, hunter saddle bag, western saddle bag, two garment bags, duffle bag etc... we love them all and when we travel to shows our horse and daughter match. the products are great.
Date published: 2010-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short The quality was ok, but it was not tall enough for my dressage boots. Liked the material and the color choice.
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plus cute. This was such a great buy. All my friends love the outside design. It is so handy to carry to the barn, and easy to open. keeps my tall boots nice too. Just the right fit for them too.
Date published: 2009-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Bag! This is a great bag to store show boots when not using. Quality fabric & heavy-duty zipper. Love the color! Nice thin divider that keeps boots separated. Would definitely recommend this product and I would purchase more of this product in the future should I have the need.
Date published: 2009-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking and pratical This is a nice boot bag, I use it to keep my boots clean in the tack room at the barn. I have the brown/black version which looks sharp. Nice divider inside to keep boots from rubbing. For the price it's a good buy.
Date published: 2009-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally awesome!!!! love it! great product, super cute! soooo much better than keeping my tall bots in the box they came in, lol!
Date published: 2009-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag. JUST tall enough! I bought this boot bag to match some of my other Kensington luggage items. From another review, I worried if it would be tall enough - I have the Ariat Maestro Pro dressage boots (regular height, full calf, size 9) and this bag JU-U-UST fits them height-wise. So it would be too short for Tall size or for some custom-made boots. FYI, the "nylon protective divider" separates the two boot feet, but does not go all the way up to separate the shafts of the boots. And, there is no pocket anywhere on the inside or outside of the boot bag, which some other boot bags have. But, this bag works for me! It's a nice bag, well constructed and stylish.
Date published: 2009-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product I've thrown this in my trunk, had it stepped on, etc. The bag is good quality. I had it embroidered, and it's cute. Kensington products are good quality and worth the price.
Date published: 2009-04-17
  • 2016-10-20T13:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_2683, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders