Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Impuls Spurs

Reitsport Waldhausen
- Item #13017
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

"The Original"

The plastic rollers roll along the horse's body without causing any pain. Impuls Spurs give a fresh impetus to let the horse feel a soft rider's aid. The horse is more willing and performance is enhanced.

Impuls Spurs can be used with our Leather Spur Straps and our Braided Spur Straps.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Impuls Spurs is rated 4.28 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spur I bought this a few weeks ago and I like it -it doesn't always stay up though.
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic broke TWICE I bought these for a lazy warmblood I'm riding and during my FIRST ride the plastic broke off, I called smartpak and they gladly sent me a replacement pair. Before even opening the bag I came to find the replacement pair had the plastic ball broken off again! Now ordered smartpak's brand..
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spurs I have ever owned!!! I had been looking for a better pair of spurs for a long time. I needed a solution to not have to carry the whip because my TB is not a huge fan of it. These spurs were the perfect solution. If you have a horse that is really jumpy when you use the whip, these are the spurs for you. Not only do I get a better response from my leg, but they also reduce spur rubs. I HIGHLY recommend these.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a Sensative Horse I have a hard time with spurs, since a lot of the horses I ride are thin skinned thoroughbreds, and traditional spurs leave marks in their sides. I love these spurs! I've had mine for a few years now, and I don't feel like I have them on - which was proof enough when I hopped on my just broke gelding with them and he didn't mind them at all - and I can use them on even the most sensitive of horses with no issues! I wish I had gotten mine engraved, seeing as how they have managed to find themselves on the boots of others at my old barn, but they have always found their way back to my tack trunk :)
    Date published: 2013-01-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unimpressed Lower quality that expected, plastic feels cheap and the metal seems a bit thin.
    Date published: 2010-10-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective spur My gelding is usually nicely in front of my leg with a conventional spur used sparingly; with this one, I felt like I had no spur at all on. Not sure why but he did not respond to it at all. Plus the plastic end feels kind of cheap, as if it might break easily.
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spurs I like these spurs because they give me a little extra when my horse needs more encouragement but they aren't too much for him. He doesn't respond in an over the top way, and he has with all the other spurs I've tried.They work, but the plastic is cheap looking so I am a little disappointed in their appearance. I think I will buy the Stubben soft-touch spurs next time around.
    Date published: 2010-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap Looking Plastic A nice, soft spur. The horses like them (because they can get away with a liiittle bit more) and I can rest easy knowing I won't accidentally goose them. I like to put these on my kids with pokey ponies and A/A who need a little more oomph. The plastic looks kinda cheap. They sure aren't HS spurs, but they serve a purpose.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these spurs! Love this spurs for my unmotivated, but sensitive horse. I also got them engraved so they won't get mixed up at the barn!
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spurs are as they should be but monogram option is a lifesaver!
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these spurs! When I purchased my horse he had spur rubs on his side. They weren't huge but I hated seeing them there. He is a big lazy warmblood and getting him forward can be a challenge and a huge leg workout sometimes and he has very sensitive skin. I did not want his spur rubs to get bigger or even be there at all, so I started riding him in these spurs. His hair is now all grown back and he is responsive to these spurs. I know he is much happier in these!
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impuls Spurs make your horse happy Impuls spurs are great for sensitive horses who have reached right level of training and require spurs for shows and/or simply an extra push. I recommend them.
    Date published: 2009-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product These are the ONLY spurs I currently use. While this is a "softer" spur it is still very effective. The quality is excellent and these spurs hold up well over time. Definetely reccomend.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first pair of spurs that I have used, and they have been great. Initially, I was worried about wearing spurs because I didn't want to accidentally jab my horse, but he needed a little extra 'go'. My trainer recommended these, and I have been very pleased with them. My horse doesn't object to them, he doesn't have any spur rubs or marks, they are effective, and I feel better that I'm not hurting him.
    Date published: 2008-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from better spur I have a thin-skinned mare who gets bare spots on the side of her barrel where my leg is stronger. I tried humane spurs, tom thumbs etc, but she still got a bald spot (in the winter). I just got the Impuls Spurs, and after my first ride, she was very responsive and no redness at all where her skin was visible. I am hopeful that everything will now get back to normal.
    Date published: 2008-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I'm really happy with these spurs. My leg is improving, but still not the quietest in the world, so my horse appreciates the fact that an accidental bump doesn't stab him in the sides. They're more effective than my Tom Thumbs, but subtle enough to help keep me from driving my poor horse nuts.
    Date published: 2007-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Push Forward I just bought my second pair of Impuls spurs (my first pair vanished into the bottomless abyss of my tack trunk). The Impuls spurs are great if you have a horse with sensitive/ thin skin - it's just the perfect amount of encouragement to move off your leg. And you can't argue with the price!
    Date published: 2006-03-15
    • 2015-08-26T12:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_3017, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.