Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Icetight® Poultice

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13440
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Effective 24-hour poultice. One application of Icetight® Poultice can take the place of tubbing, icing or hosing. Icetight® Poultice will not blister or irritate the skin. Contains natural clays, glycerine, aloe vera and minerals. Icetight® Poultice washes off easily with hosing - no rubbing or hand washing necessary. 7.5 lb bucket.

Customers Also Shopped For
SWAT Clear formulaProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
Description:
SWAT Clear formulaProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt and disease-carrying flies. Botanically derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, killing them on contact. SWAT Clear is ideal for use on the ...
Highly effective germicidal cleanser for pre- and post-operative ...
Description:
Highly effective germicidal cleanser for pre- and post-operative skin washing. Povidone-Iodine Surgical Scrub is an effective cleanser for bacterial and fungal skin infections. 32 oz.
Wonder Dust is a dressing powder and blood ...
Description:
Wonder Dust is a dressing powder and blood coagulant for use on wounds, cuts, abrasions, and capillary bleeding. Will stop bleeding fast, dry up the wound, and help control granulated tissue formation- a must for any first-aid kit! Wonder Dust ...
An antiseptic, pain reliever and fly barrier all-in-one ...
Description:
An antiseptic, pain reliever and fly barrier all-in-one ointment. TRI-Care 3-Way Wound Treatment lets your horse heal properly while easing his discomfort. Aids in treating topical conditions with a bacterial or fungal basis. Use TRI-Care 3-Way Wound Treatment on cuts, ...
Highly-effective topical preparation kills susceptible bacteria, fungi, protozoa, ...
Description:
Highly-effective topical preparation kills susceptible bacteria, fungi, protozoa, yeast and viruses. Non-irritating, non-staining and will not blister. 32 oz.
Deep-penetrating liniment gel provides instant relief to sore ...
Description:
Deep-penetrating liniment gel provides instant relief to sore muscles & joints with coat-nourishing hyaluronic acid. 12oz. - Easy-to-use gel formula produces a cool flash followed by soothing warmth that lasts for over an hour - Counter-irritant increases blood flow and ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Icetight® Poultice is rated 4.717948717948718 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Great for after cross country! We used it all summer long. Also very easy to use
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We always bring this product with us when we are showing on the AQHA Circuit, and use it nightly with wraps, after a busy day of showing. It helps keep our horses sound and comfortable!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Works great! Love it for horse shows when my horse gets stocked up from standing in a stall all night.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Works great and comes with a lot of product for the price!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Game Changer After some research, I found that IceTight Poultice has been known to help horses with lymphangitis. It really does! My horse's affected leg looks better than ever! After 2 nights of wrapping at our last show, his leg looked downright normal! No more tree-stump leg. He's moving better, able to work longer, and moving like the old days. This has been our miracle product!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Love how easily this washes off. Easy to apply as well.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product to keep down leg swelling My boarding facility uses this product regularly for our dressage horses on days when they have had their more intense work-outs. Often, we just put it on without wrapping the legs, more as a precaution. We believe Icetight Poultice is a good part of our regimen to keep our performance horses fit. My only wish is that SmartPak would carry a larger size than the 3.5 lbs, which doesn't last very long with daily use and multiple horses.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ICYTIGHT Arrived quickly. Used it on myself for a bruised bone & swollen joint. Amazingly it takes down swelling relieves soreness.  
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use poultice. Good aide in drawing out hoof abscess, easily washed off after use.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I bought this poultice to help my horse's hocks when there's heat. I leave it on overnight, and in the morning, he's tight and cool. Brushes off very easily when dry!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Works Seems all the poultice is out of order, so I tried this based upon the other reviews. My Favorite is Antipolgistine which is hard to find and even harder to hose off. We had our first Event with my newby daughter rider and she was able to use with ease. Hoses off well, and worked average to well on the old horse. We will travel with this for general easy use. If I have a bigger need I may use other products with better medicinal properties.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Icetight Poultice Works great. Easy to brush off the following day. Is a nice smooth consistency to make it easy to apply. Best value for non-medicated (legal for American Endurance Ride Conference competitions) poultice.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective and Reasonably Priced I bought this poultice at the recommendation of my equine vet. My horse has lymphangitis, and this has been a lifesaver. Along with antibiotics and cold hosing, this poultice has helped my horse's leg return to normal size within days. I hope the heat leaves quickly, and we do not need to use it for much longer. Thankfully, it is super easy to spread evenly, and it washes out of fabric and his hair easily. It kind of makes me feel like a kid playing with pottery clay! :)
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wash off I like IceTight because unlike other poultices, it's easy to put on, easy to get off hands, and easy to hose off the next morning.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Wonderful Poultice I love this poultice. I use it at every show where my horses are in the stall for an extended period of time. I recently used it on a coronary band abscess under a wrap, and the abscess expressed in less than 24 hours. Great for all kinds of ailments and preventative uses.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product at a reasonable price. It does the job and has a nice smell to it.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barn Staple I love this poultice! It's my favorite brand *and* one of the least expensive ones. I use it on my horses' legs for injuries, to prevent stocking up, after hard workouts, and to maintain proper moisture levels in the hoof. We make sure we always have some on hand. I recommend using gloves for easy cleanup.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clay Poultice The store didn't stock IcyTight and I had to pick up the brand they did carry. I ordered IcyTight to be shipped to my house and I'm glad I did. IcyTight is superior to any other clay poultice in getting out heat and inflammation. Every horse owner should have a bucket on hand. And please stock IcyTight in the store.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick Relief from Arthritis I use this on my gelding through the winter, when his arthritis starts really bugging him. It provides instant relief, and keeps his legs from stocking up too badly! No more stumbling steps after being stalled for a bit, and quicker warm-ups. Totally worth dipping my (gloved!) hands in the goop!
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the heat out My arab gelding had a tendon injury and I just couldnt get the heat and fluid out of his leg so I thought I would try the icetight as I have had success with it in the past with other horses. I used it just 5 days and the heat was out. Note; just make sure you wash it out real well as it did make him lose some hair where I didnt get it washed out all the way to the skin but its worth it as the heat is gone and he is now going sound.
Date published: 2010-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I noticed some swelling in my horses back legs, and my trainer recommended applying a poultice wrap after heavy exercises. I originally bought this for the price, but after the first application I noticed a huge difference. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. A+++
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recommend I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good poultice at a good price. I am highly satisfied with it and it is easy to apply to the leg and easy to get off the leg.
Date published: 2010-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Poultice I have tried a variety of poultice brands, and this one remains my favorite. It has the percect consistency to easily spread and stick to stay in place. It is not so sticky that you feel like more ends up on your hands than the horse. It also has a nice refreshing smell. It comes with a stay-fresh liner, which is wonderful too. This is the only brand I buy now.
Date published: 2009-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good poultice I really like this poultice. It stays cool a long time and smells nice, but after an initial taste my horse didn't want anymore! Comes off easily with a brush. It was recommended by my vet and I'm pleased with the product.
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Poultice My horse injured one of his hind legs and the vet said to poultice it daily to get the swelling down. I had never poulticed before so I wasn't sure how well it would work. After just one night, this poultice did wonders to bring the swelling down. After a few more applications, his leg is looking much better. It is easy to use and the bucket lasts for a while.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Poultice around! This poultice is wonderful!! It goes on smoothly and comes off easily the next morning. My horses legs always look tight and ice cold the next day even after a long day of showing. Great for heat related injuries also. It definitely does the trick. I will never buy or use another poultice after seeing the results of this one.
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and Economical This is an economical non-medicated poultice suitable for most use on most horses. Even with daily use the tub will last at least 30 days. It goes on easily and comes of easily.
Date published: 2009-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I ran out of my usual poultice at a show and Icetight was all they had at the vendors, so I figured I would give it a shot. I love it! It is really creamy and goes on easily, plus it smells great. It kept my jumper's legs tight throughout the weekend and I definitely recommend it..
Date published: 2008-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Wonders! This poultice worked wonderfully for my horse, who was laid up due to tendon inflammation. It brought the swelling down within a few days and by a week his leg looked about 90% normal. It's a great value as well - I still have some left over. A great product to have in your tack trunk.
Date published: 2007-08-14
  • 2016-07-28T10:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_3440, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders