Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Horseman's One Step

Absorbine®
- Item #10193
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

days
You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather to protect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with a beautiful satin sheen.

Made in the USA

 

Favorite Features
  • Removes dirt, sweat, and salt
  • Protects against leather drying an cracking
  • Leaves no greasy residue

 

Sizing

15oz

 

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, ...
    Description:
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, waxy formula that is ideal for restoring moisture to fine leather goods. Beeswax and lanolin are natural leather preservatives that protect, nourish, and soften all of your leather, from saddles to boots. ...
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Leather Healing Balm is concocted ...
    Description:
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Leather Healing Balm is concocted from the finest, most meticulously selected ingredients, ranging from cosmetic grade adhesives to deeply conditioning oils and waxes, Chamberlain’s new Leather Milk Healing Balm may be the most intense leather healing remedy ...
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Restorer and Supreme Conditioner will ...
    Description:
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Restorer and Supreme Conditioner will journey you into the great outdoors with this hardy leather care set in your saddle! Built to withstand rugged terrains and sweltering heat, these recipes will keep your leather strong against adversity. ...
    "Effax Leather Care + Mildew Free Formula can ...
    Description:
    "Effax Leather Care + Mildew Free Formula can be easily sprayed over the entire surface of the leather due to the multi-functional spray head or applied as a foam. The powerful and non-greasy formula removes stubborn and dried dirt such ...
    "For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi ...
    Description:
    "For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water ...
    "Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from ...
    Description:
    "Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from being attacked by mildew and fungi on the basis of a natural care oil mixture. The addition of lanolin also means the leather receives the ideal nourishment of high quality resins. For ...
    "HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
    Description:
    "HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Horseman's One Step is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner I've been using this for about three months now, and i love it! the only problem is that you have to really buff your tack after or you can see the lines were you you cleaned it.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Cleaner I love this! Its quick and easy after I ride but also does a great job cleaning and conditioning.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans and conditions. This is my second time purchasing this product. It works, and it is a good value. Easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Love this for my boots and tack! Cleans and conditions in one easy step.
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hint: You only need a little! This works well on leather that needs some cleaning and light conditioning. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS. If you are getting residue, you're using too much or too often. You do not need to clean your saddle every day unless you are riding in mud or dust storms. I use maybe a teaspoon for an entire English saddle. Use a damp cloth or sponge, work it in well. Then buff with a dry cloth. Great product!
    Date published: 2015-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleaner! :) This is a great leather cleaner+conditioner. When I used this on my stirrup leathers they got really shiny. :D I also used a bit of this on my synthetic saddle too. I highly recommend this. :)
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this stuff since I was a kid. It's quick and easy to clean tack with after your ride and gives all leather a nice shine. It also keeps my saddle sticky for rides, so I rub some on before I get on.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those really thorough cleanings I've used this product for years now and I really love it! However I don't recommend using it everyday. Ive heard many people complain about the product when they use it everyday because the conditioner in it leaves a residue and makes the tack sticky and gross. I'm a bad person and I don't clean my tack everyday, so when my tack starts to look dirty and dry, this stuff brings it back to life!
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very much dislike Got this product to just wipe down my tack once I was done using it. It worked great for the first couple days and than it started to leave residue. I kept using it to see if it would stop but it just got worse. In the beginning this worked great for the first few days and than started to attract dust and leave residue.
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! This is a great daily product for those in dry climates like we have here in Montana. I still like to deep clean and condition 2-4x/month with something more intensive (love Oakwood products for that) but this works great for something quick to get the daily dirt and grime off without bubbles that get stuck in crevices. It seems to be gentle on nice leather. My friends in more humid climates think this is too rich but here it works great.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday cleaner! This has become my everyday quick tack cleaner, easily removes daily dirt and sweat and leaves leather softly conditioned. love it!
    Date published: 2014-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, and fantastic I've been trying a bunch of different kinds of cleaner/conditioner to see what could speed up my tack cleaning process, and this is by far the best. Also, a little goes a VERY long way in my experience so it is lasting me FOREVER. I've tried the Lexol cleaning wipes, but with the end result this gets, I don't see why anyone would bother with using two different wipes each time. Just unnecessary when there are great products out there like this.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I love this cleaner/conditioner. It's a great, economical product for everyday use cleaning my tack and boots. Leaves a nice luster on my saddle and no sticky residue.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leather cleaner I use Horseman's One Step for all my leather needs. I like the way it leaves a clean finish without any residue. It is especially great for light color leather, it will not darken it and leaves the leather looking new again.
    Date published: 2014-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Product You Can Trust I have used Horseman's One Step since before SmartPak was born. :) Now that my local equine supply store has stopped carrying it, SmartPak IS my local equine supply!
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the Price I've used this product for the entirety of my riding career. Cleans and conditions in one easy step. Equal quality to more expensive tack cleaners/conditioners.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great at everything!!!! i got this about a year ago and i still have a lot left!! with this, remember, a little goes a long way. i am using a used HDR saddle and the leather was extremely dry, and really slippery. so i actually put it on everyday and it has gotten sooo much softer, and made the leather grippier, but not gunky and gross sticky. it did darken the leather, but it looks super nice! i put it on my tall boots, and it worked magic!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Works so well on saddles, boots, bridles etc.! I love it so much :D
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I love this stuff particularly for saddles! For bridles, it can get kind of gunky especially on braided reins...but those are never easy to clean anyways! My saddles absorb this stuff right up, and it cleans them at the same time. Leaves them soft and supple and doesn't take more than a few minutes! I do run out of the small tubs fast. You can probably do 4 or 5 saddles one time with one tub. But because this stuff is so easy, it's worth it!
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but... It's a nice cleaner, but I would buy a separate bottle of conditioner. didn't really condition my brand new reins too well.
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product for tack cleaning. Easy to use and good results. I clean my tack everyday and its quick easy product to use
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Occasional Quick Cleanings I used to use this product on my tack all the time. While it did it's job well, it doesn't get the tack cleaned and conditioned as well as using a cleaner followed by a conditioner. However, for quick cleanings or if you're using older tack that just needs to make it a little longer, this stuff is great!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great once every 1-2 week conditioner! I love this stuff! it shines the leather up and makes the color shine and cleans it up nicely! It is a little strong to use everyday though
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok It is OK but I think using a glycerine bar and der dau boot conditioner works a lot better
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! NICE PRODUCT! Horseman's One Step is a timesaver! Cleans and conditions in one step. I did use mink oil after but it isn't necessary every time. I have a HUGE container of Lexol that I purchased just before I tried Horseman's OS. I never opened it and never will - Time to empty out my cleaning cabinet. All I need is this stuff!!! SOO glad I tried it! One container takes care of about 2 saddles and 2 bridles. One of the bridles was so old, stiff and covered with mold...afterwards, it was clean, supple and looked great!
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best conditioner I really don't recommend this product, in my opinion go for effax leatherbalsm over this. It leaves behind a residue and it cracked my leather on a older tack piece. I really don't think it helps supple my newer tack either or do much conditioning. It does some.... but not a lot. I really was accepting more when I first bought this.
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is my favorite tack cleaning/conditioning product! If something is particularly dirty I might use some soap to clean it first, but for light cleaning this is fantastic! It softens everything so well,without the waxy, excessively sticky residue that many conditioners leave. I use it on everything now!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Cleaner I've used the Horseman's One Step for a number of years and wouldn't switch to anything else! It's great for everyday cleaning and conditioning in one easy step. Doesn't leave a film or residue or stickiness.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Magic This product is a MUST HAVE for leather products. I ride at a very rustic barn, and many of the saddles used in the lesson program were dry, cracking, and covered in dirt. My friend and I spent the day cleaning the saddles, and by the time we were done, my trainer didn't even recognize the saddles. However, this should be kept away from dogs. My little pug would love to eat this up if she could!
    Date published: 2012-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. My daughter recently purchased a used saddle. The seat was dry and starting to show some cracking. With continual use of Horsemans one step creme the seat is soft and supple and the cracks have seamingly repaired themself. It is a great product and we use it on all our tack.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders