Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Horseman's One Step

Absorbine
- Item #10193
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather to protect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with a beautiful satin sheen. 15 oz. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Horseman's One Step is rated 4.6552 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great at everything!!!! i got this about a year ago and i still have a lot left!! with this, remember, a little goes a long way. i am using a used HDR saddle and the leather was extremely dry, and really slippery. so i actually put it on everyday and it has gotten sooo much softer, and made the leather grippier, but not gunky and gross sticky. it did darken the leather, but it looks super nice! i put it on my tall boots, and it worked magic!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Works so well on saddles, boots, bridles etc.! I love it so much :D
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I love this stuff particularly for saddles! For bridles, it can get kind of gunky especially on braided reins...but those are never easy to clean anyways! My saddles absorb this stuff right up, and it cleans them at the same time. Leaves them soft and supple and doesn't take more than a few minutes! I do run out of the small tubs fast. You can probably do 4 or 5 saddles one time with one tub. But because this stuff is so easy, it's worth it!
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but... It's a nice cleaner, but I would buy a separate bottle of conditioner. didn't really condition my brand new reins too well.
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product for tack cleaning. Easy to use and good results. I clean my tack everyday and its quick easy product to use
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Occasional Quick Cleanings I used to use this product on my tack all the time. While it did it's job well, it doesn't get the tack cleaned and conditioned as well as using a cleaner followed by a conditioner. However, for quick cleanings or if you're using older tack that just needs to make it a little longer, this stuff is great!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great once every 1-2 week conditioner! I love this stuff! it shines the leather up and makes the color shine and cleans it up nicely! It is a little strong to use everyday though
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok It is OK but I think using a glycerine bar and der dau boot conditioner works a lot better
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! NICE PRODUCT! Horseman's One Step is a timesaver! Cleans and conditions in one step. I did use mink oil after but it isn't necessary every time.I have a HUGE container of Lexol that I purchased just before I tried Horseman's OS. I never opened it and never will - Time to empty out my cleaning cabinet. All I need is this stuff!!!SOO glad I tried it!One container takes care of about 2 saddles and 2 bridles. One of the bridles was so old, stiff and covered with mold...afterwards, it was clean, supple and looked great!
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best conditioner I really don't recommend this product, in my opinion go for effax leatherbalsm over this. It leaves behind a residue and it cracked my leather on a older tack piece. I really don't think it helps supple my newer tack either or do much conditioning. It does some.... but not a lot. I really was accepting more when I first bought this.
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is my favorite tack cleaning/conditioning product! If something is particularly dirty I might use some soap to clean it first, but for light cleaning this is fantastic! It softens everything so well,without the waxy, excessively sticky residue that many conditioners leave. I use it on everything now!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Cleaner I've used the Horseman's One Step for a number of years and wouldn't switch to anything else! It's great for everyday cleaning and conditioning in one easy step. Doesn't leave a film or residue or stickiness.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Magic This product is a MUST HAVE for leather products. I ride at a very rustic barn, and many of the saddles used in the lesson program were dry, cracking, and covered in dirt. My friend and I spent the day cleaning the saddles, and by the time we were done, my trainer didn't even recognize the saddles. However, this should be kept away from dogs. My little pug would love to eat this up if she could!
    Date published: 2012-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. My daughter recently purchased a used saddle. The seat was dry and starting to show some cracking. With continual use of Horsemans one step creme the seat is soft and supple and the cracks have seamingly repaired themself. It is a great product and we use it on all our tack.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Very good product, used it for years, never been disappointed.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this stuff cleans and conditions...saves time. Saddle leather stays soft.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buh-Bye Murphy's Oil Soap, Lexol, Neatsfoot Oil... Horseman's One Step is FABULOUS!! It cleans and conditions very well, saving time and money! ADDED BONUSES-- softer hands and no more squeeky saddle!!!One 15 oz. jar cleaned 2 western saddles with breastplates, 2 complete bridles (one of which hadn't been cleaned...probably EVER), and REJUVENATED an extra set of reins and a running martingale! Everything looks like new and is so supple!! One saddle is 20 years old!I LOVE this product and I HAVE recommended it and purchased an extra to give to my riding buddy who's saddle is SO squeeky we can't converse if we're in motion! ;D
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great Made an old, worn saddle look and feel as good as new.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Absolutely great. My friend got me hooked on this last show season, and now I don't know if I will ever turn to another cleaning product. It is easy to use and makes the leather look great! I use it for my saddle, bridle, show boots, everything!
    Date published: 2012-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans like no other Horseman's One Step cleaned my quick hitch harness in about fifteen minutes, from looking dingy and overused to brand new condition!
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This product is a great value for the money. It is not too oily. It cleans and conditions at the same time.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff Although I've never used this as just one step because I clean my tack with glycerine soap first and I use this as a conditioner, this is the best bang for your buck and then some. It brings my leather back so well and it is very nice to my hands because I prefer to rub it in with my finger. It's very nice to know when I'm not always cleaning my tack well and with regularity that Horsemans one step will always help keep my leather the best.
    Date published: 2011-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uses - Baseball Glove Conditioner Works great to clean and recondition a baseball glove. My glove looks brand new.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this leather cleaner because it really is only one step! It is simple and quick and doesn't leave behind a sticky or white residue. We always run out and order it time and time again... Love it!
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite I have used this product for about 30 years and it is still my favorite of all the ones I've tried. It is a cleaner and conditioner in one step. The leather is clean, conditioned and not slippery like some of the other products make it.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good in the long run It has ended up making my tack sticky and not very clean after a while, I'd recommend picking another product
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not greasy, ... or grimy! When they say penetrate, they mean penetrate! I use it after some heavy duty scrubbing, or I can just work some in on it's own! It's so affordable, and you don't need a thick layer to clean deeply. Two thumbs up from me!
    Date published: 2010-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Cleaner This cleaner is so easy just use a damp sponge and rub cleaner on, no wiping off with another cloth. Makes my saddle and bridle look like new.
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Name Says It All! I LOVE this product. I take very good care of all my tack and leather products and Horseman's One Step has made my leather care headaches disappear. I keep one container at home and one at the barn with a tack cleaning sponge in it. I give my saddle and bridle a quick touch-up each time I tack up. Horseman's One Step disappears into the leather and leaves it soft with a nice satin sheen and no greasy feel. Just remember to rinse out your sponge often and you'll love this product as much as I do.
    Date published: 2010-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st purchase of this product I wanted a combined leather cleaner/conditioner that was a good value ~ I trust the Absorbine name ~ will be trying this out soon and comparing to Lexol Conditioner, what I used in the past ~ like that it is a paste and not runny like a spray
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    • 2015-05-28T10:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_193, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.