Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Hooflex Conditioner

Absorbine
- Item #10227
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hooflex® Liquid Conditioner is an easy-to-apply liquid form of Hooflex® Original Ointment. Made with the same unique formula of nine active ingredients, it uses a breathable barrier to help maintain the proper moisture balance necessary to keep hooves pliable. The brush-in-cap applicator makes using it fast, convenient and hands-free.

Hooflex® Original Ointment is Americas best selling hoof conditioner and has been recommended by farriers for over 85 years. Regular use of Hooflex will keep the frog, sole, heal, and coronary band flexible, healthy, and resistant to cracking.

 

 

 

Favorite Features

  • Creates a breathable barrier to maintain proper moisture balance in hoof
  • Increases hoof strength and flexibility to prevent cracks
  • Leaves a healthy shine and works as an excellent show dressing
  • Brush-in-cap keeps hands clean

 

 

Sizing

8oz - liquid
28oz - ointment

 

 

What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum, Neatsfoot Oil, Lanolin, Turpentine, Pine Tar, Rosin, Chloroxylenol, 1.5%
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
    Description:
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
    "Do your horse's legs suffer from constant wet, ...
    Description:
    "Do your horse's legs suffer from constant wet, muddy conditions? Keratex Mud Shield Powder is the answer! Keratex Mud Shield Powder is a unique waterproofing and disinfecting powder that assists the horse’s natural defenses against mud and water. Apply daily ...
    "It's finally time to say goodbye to the ...
    Description:
    "It's finally time to say goodbye to the duck tape, diapers, individual ingredients etc. you keep spending both time and money. Rebound Hoof Pack® is a potent, super sticky hoof pack formulated to draw pain, soreness and inflammation out of ...
    "Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner ...
    Description:
    "Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner from the inside out to make leather stronger and last longer. Eradicates mold and mildew problems. Shortens new leather break-in period. Leather remains supple and beautiful with increased strength. Leather Therapy Restorer ...
    "Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life ...
    Description:
    "Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life of leather. All-in-one leather rejuvenating cream. The natural cleansers in Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner safely melt dirt in seconds! Non-greasy natural lanolin penetrates leather to soften & restore suppleness. Simply apply ...
    "Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse ...
    Description:
    "Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse with the same healthy products you use on yourself!Warhorse Equine Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, multifunctional, high performing shampoo richwith nutrients and fatty acids from food grade, well knowningredients. Humble and ...
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, ...
    Description:
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, waxy formula that is ideal for restoring moisture to fine leather goods. Beeswax and lanolin are natural leather preservatives that protect, nourish, and soften all of your leather, from saddles to boots. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hooflex Conditioner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this on my thoroughbred mare's hooves since I bought her. My farrier suggested it because her feet were so hard when I bought her. She is slowly getting better feet. It will ALWAYS be in my grooming kit.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have never used any hoof conditioner until 2 weeks ago. I moved my horse to a different stable. The paddock is dry and the trails have some rocks. I noticed that his hooves were becoming dry and there started to be some small cracks. Within 2 applications of this I have seen a remarkable difference! It really works! It is a staple in my tack box from now on.
    Date published: 2012-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for my TB I have a TB that I go back and forth with about her feet being too dry and then too soft with lots of rain or lots of dry weather. This product really keeps her feet in balnce even my farrier has noticed a big difference. She can also be a bit thrushy and ever since I started using this I haven't smelt any thrush since!I recommend highly!
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from old time favorite Well, I used this years ago when I had a horse in my teens, in fact it seemed everyone did. Now I can only find it online and I love this product. It smells nice, goes on easy and though sawdust can stick to is, as it soaks in all the stuff falls off. It is the consistency of honey and is helping my horses hooves a lot I feel. I wish it came in a larger container because it has lasted exactly one month used nearly every day.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Nice consistency and texture. Looks good and keeps hooves in nice condition.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good stuff My mare has been on stall rest for the last 4 months. It has made her hooves somewhat dry. I've used Rainmaker, Tea Tree Oil, and Hooflex. I think Hooflex is my favorit and will be purchasing it again in the future!
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Hoof ointment Love this ointment. stays fluid even in the winter, and can be used at shows to shine hoofs also.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have. A staple for every tack box. Better than oil and really works!!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack box staple Everyone needs a hoof treatment in their tack box; this is the one I always choose for mine.
    Date published: 2011-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Visible Difference Right Away I was very pleased to see a visible difference in the quality of the hoof condition after only a few applications.We have excellent hooves but this summer was a mix of very very dry or very very wet...little in between and our hooves reflected that.One month after we began to use our hooves were back in tip top condition.The only reason I didn't give the product a 5 star is that it didn't have tea tree oil and I really love that as an ingredient. ;)
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product! My horse was getting some cracks around his shoe nailings. They'd get intermittently bad & sometimes they weren't an issue. This product has helped get him consistently strong & conditioned hooves. No more cracks & nice even growth.........they are & look healthy!!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and looks great...i am sure it helps the dryness.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I love hooflex! My TB jumper is barefoot and has never had better feet. My friend's old farrier said that this stuff makes their feet soft, weak, and mushy, so we stopped using it for a month. Right away their hooves were weaker, cracking, chipping, and looking horrible overall. We started using hooflex again and within a week they were looking great again! So we got a different farrier - who swears by this stuff! - and both of our horses are sound and happy.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful product ...have been using this product for nearly 9 months now and find it a helpful part of the program to keep my mare's hooves from cracking or chipping. will continue to use.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE HORSE PRODUCT! I have used Hooflex for years. I use both the liquid and the original which I don't think Smart Pak sells. I like the original for winter time use and I use the liquid in the summer. I started using this product years ago as it was recommended to by a vet and my horseshoer and have been sold on it ever since. I use it on horses hooves with or without shoes and it makes a big difference in the summer heat because it keeps the hooves pliable and keeps them from cracking. I recently picked up a different hoof dressing when this product was out of stock and tried it. My horse threw a shoe and her hoof started to crack. I won't ever make that mistake again.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooves look great I use this product on all 3 of my horses hooves for years. Helps prevent cracks, and it makes them look great!
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I've been using Hooflex for YEARS and it's the only one I truly trust. Great for use after bathing or to mend dry, cracking hooves.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This has helped my tb's hooves a lot!
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof oil Very hydrating to the hoof and is also antibacterial. Very easy to apply.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea I have used the original "hoof flex" for over year now--at the recommendation of my farrier--but wished it wasn't so messy! So, when I saw this, I decided to try it--and IT IS the same fomula as the original hoof flex without the mess!! WOW!!Actually, someone else from my barn is going to try it now too!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooflex Love this product for my barefoot horse. In our coastal climate it can be wet, sandy and humid, so its' healing and bacterial fighting properties are a must all year round. My horses' 4 white hooves are the best looking feet at the barn!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Polish Ever!! I love this. Not only does it continue to make my mares feet stronger, I was soo impressed by the shine it left too! It isn't sticky either and I can open the bottle after I use it!! (had trouble with this with Fiebings Hoof polish)
    Date published: 2010-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true Great conditioner for those horses with dry cracked hooves. Easy to apply and no spills. Easy to have shipped
    Date published: 2010-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Hooves My filly hooves were getting slight cracks and since I have been applying this product her hooves are already getting stronger. Well worth it.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver during dry summers! I don't use this on my horse every single time I ride, only if the heat is bad and it hasn't rained in a long time. I really think it helps with every use and puts a good amount of moisture into the hoof. I will definitely be using this product for years to come.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good product I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT BEFORE, IT IS EASY TO USE & WORKS.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is a good product and makes my horse's hooves look great after a good bath. No complaints!
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hoof conditioner Hooflex is easy to apply in any weather and keeps the moisture of the hoof balanced and sheds water.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Topical Hooflex Liquid is the best topical conditioner I've used. It is easy to apply and absorbs nicely. It doesn't cake up on the hoof or have an unpleasant smell like some hoof conditioners. I use it before riding to make the hoof more pliable and resist cracking and also before bathing to waterproof the hoof.
    Date published: 2010-04-19
    • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_227, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders