Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Hooflex Conditioner

Absorbine
- Item #10227
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hooflex® Liquid Conditioner is an easy-to-apply liquid form of Hooflex® Original Ointment. Made with the same unique formula of nine active ingredients, it uses a breathable barrier to help maintain the proper moisture balance necessary to keep hooves pliable. The brush-in-cap applicator makes using it fast, convenient and hands-free.

Hooflex® Original Ointment is Americas best selling hoof conditioner and has been recommended by farriers for over 85 years. Regular use of Hooflex will keep the frog, sole, heal, and coronary band flexible, healthy, and resistant to cracking

Favorite Features

  • Creates a breathable barrier to maintain proper moisture balance in hoof
  • Increases hoof strength and flexibility to prevent cracks
  • Leaves a healthy shine and works as an excellent show dressing
  • Brush-in-cap keeps hands clean

Sizing It Up

8oz - liquid
28oz - ointment

 

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing uses herbal ingredients ...
    Description:
    Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing uses herbal ingredients to stimulate circulation and improve hoof growth. It's the first all-natural alternative made with ingredients known to help promote shiny, healthy hooves. It contains no petroleum distillates - only all-natural vegetable oils. ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hooflex Conditioner is rated 4.7105 out of 5 by 76.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product! My horse was getting some cracks around his shoe nailings. They'd get intermittently bad & sometimes they weren't an issue. This product has helped get him consistently strong & conditioned hooves. No more cracks & nice even growth.........they are & look healthy!!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and looks great...i am sure it helps the dryness.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I love hooflex! My TB jumper is barefoot and has never had better feet. My friend's old farrier said that this stuff makes their feet soft, weak, and mushy, so we stopped using it for a month. Right away their hooves were weaker, cracking, chipping, and looking horrible overall. We started using hooflex again and within a week they were looking great again! So we got a different farrier - who swears by this stuff! - and both of our horses are sound and happy.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful product ...have been using this product for nearly 9 months now and find it a helpful part of the program to keep my mare's hooves from cracking or chipping. will continue to use.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE HORSE PRODUCT! I have used Hooflex for years. I use both the liquid and the original which I don't think Smart Pak sells. I like the original for winter time use and I use the liquid in the summer. I started using this product years ago as it was recommended to by a vet and my horseshoer and have been sold on it ever since. I use it on horses hooves with or without shoes and it makes a big difference in the summer heat because it keeps the hooves pliable and keeps them from cracking. I recently picked up a different hoof dressing when this product was out of stock and tried it. My horse threw a shoe and her hoof started to crack. I won't ever make that mistake again.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooves look great I use this product on all 3 of my horses hooves for years. Helps prevent cracks, and it makes them look great!
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I've been using Hooflex for YEARS and it's the only one I truly trust. Great for use after bathing or to mend dry, cracking hooves.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof oil Very hydrating to the hoof and is also antibacterial. Very easy to apply.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea I have used the original "hoof flex" for over year now--at the recommendation of my farrier--but wished it wasn't so messy! So, when I saw this, I decided to try it--and IT IS the same fomula as the original hoof flex without the mess!! WOW!!Actually, someone else from my barn is going to try it now too!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooflex Love this product for my barefoot horse. In our coastal climate it can be wet, sandy and humid, so its' healing and bacterial fighting properties are a must all year round. My horses' 4 white hooves are the best looking feet at the barn!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Polish Ever!! I love this. Not only does it continue to make my mares feet stronger, I was soo impressed by the shine it left too! It isn't sticky either and I can open the bottle after I use it!! (had trouble with this with Fiebings Hoof polish)
    Date published: 2010-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true Great conditioner for those horses with dry cracked hooves. Easy to apply and no spills. Easy to have shipped
    Date published: 2010-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Hooves My filly hooves were getting slight cracks and since I have been applying this product her hooves are already getting stronger. Well worth it.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver during dry summers! I don't use this on my horse every single time I ride, only if the heat is bad and it hasn't rained in a long time. I really think it helps with every use and puts a good amount of moisture into the hoof. I will definitely be using this product for years to come.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good product I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT BEFORE, IT IS EASY TO USE & WORKS.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is a good product and makes my horse's hooves look great after a good bath. No complaints!
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hoof conditioner Hooflex is easy to apply in any weather and keeps the moisture of the hoof balanced and sheds water.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Topical Hooflex Liquid is the best topical conditioner I've used. It is easy to apply and absorbs nicely. It doesn't cake up on the hoof or have an unpleasant smell like some hoof conditioners. I use it before riding to make the hoof more pliable and resist cracking and also before bathing to waterproof the hoof.
    Date published: 2010-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great maintenance product Having had multiple horses with hoof issues and living in New England where footing and weather is unreliable, this product is great for hoof maintenance. My mare has shown improvement with this product when used twice weekly, reduced cracks, more pliable frog, and less thrush infections (nearly no thrush infections). I have tried other products that are more "horseman trusted" but I still feel Hooflex is better.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bought this product to try and save my horses's feet from turning to mush from all of the mud. It also says it has antibacterial properties so maybe it will help to prevent abscesses that seem to form as a result of the mud. Have only used it for a month but it has a nice smell and seems to be keeping my horses's feet from drying out when they come into their stalls after being out in the wet pasture.
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Conditioner Very Nice product. It has been near zero here, my horses hoofs were getting dry. I love the fact this is a liquid. Goes on easy and very smooth, even in this very cold weather. Leaves a very nice shine on hoofs.Does a nice job on keeping the frog plyable.No thick mess, a little goes a very long way.Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Goes on great doesn't not get hard in the cold winter months. No mess. Good value.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old standby Though I don't use this product everyday, I always have a container of this in my grooming tote and have used this product for the past 20+ years. I like the no-mess factor of the liquid (versus the same that comes in a tub), plus while the liquid Hooflex does thicken in winter temperatures, it remains soft enough that I can still apply it with the brush applicator that it comes with.
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!! I HAVE BEEN USING HOOFLEX CONDITIONER FOR FOUR YEARS NOW AND HAVE LOVED THE RESULTS!!I HAVE 4 HORSES THAT I USE IT ON AND ALL HAVE GREAT HOOVES...
    Date published: 2009-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it time After a few weeks, it definately seems to be improving his hoof quality. Good product, but my guy and I don't care for the smell.
    Date published: 2009-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Conditioner I've used this product for quite a while and my horse's feet are in great shape. My farrier always comments on their great condition.
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of greasy Bought this rather than all natural Hooflex in order to save money. Probably going to buy the more expensive natural version next time.Find this oily, and it didn't soak in as well as natural. Seem to use a lot each time. Gone through half the bottle in a week.
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product is easy to apply and soaks into the horse's hoof quickly. It is thinner than other products so even in the cold temperatures it applies easily and no "heating" is required. At the SP price, it is a great deal!
    Date published: 2009-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my horse's cracked heels My horse has a tendency toward heel cracks. Hooflex Conditioner has been very beneficial treating and preventing them. The weather has been alternately wet and dry at the end of this winter, and using this conditioner 2-3 times a week has helped keep his heels from getting mushy or cracked. It's also a great hoof polish if you have a little time to let it dry or wipe off the excess. This little bottle has lasted me over 3 months and the bottle and brush have also stayed clean with minimal effort (no oily spills or residue in my grooming tote).
    Date published: 2009-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE What a wonderful product! I use it on my boy's feet and it helps keep the cracks at bay, especially in the summer with the moisture changing so much. It's truly great and at a very affordable price!
    Date published: 2009-02-08
    • 2016-04-30T16:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_227, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders