Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip

Item #11622
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This


Won’t slip out of your hand when the picking gets tough! Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip has a rubber grip on the handle for added control.


Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Comfortable Rubber Grip

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of ...
    Description:
    The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of high quality 5cm long100% horse hair bristles. This brush works great forSoftly sweeping off fine dust, dirt, anddander in order to promote more shine. With this brush your horse will always be ...
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
    Description:
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
    Does your horse manage to come in dirty ...
    Description:
    Does your horse manage to come in dirty from turnout everytime? The Haas Schimmel Brush is you answer! Schimmel translates as white horse. Its dense and long coconut fiber bristles work especially well for white horses, removing stubborn dirt and mud. ...
    A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean, ...
    Description:
    A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean, protect and promote healthy skin. The Dermacloth is an innovative concept in rinse-free cleaning and management of skin problems. Dermacloth is commonly used for rain scald, scratches, ringworm, girth itch, cracked hooves ...
    Proof that the simplest designs can also be ...
    Description:
    Proof that the simplest designs can also be the most effective! Favorite Features Oval plastic curry brush with adjustable handlewill scrub deep down and remove caked on mud and loose hair, will help bring natural oils to the surface fora ...
    Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles ...
    Description:
    Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles and dirt? The EZ All Shine & Detangler leaves the manes and tails soft and manageable with just a small amount gel. The professional strength gel made from a non-petroleum proprietary blend of emollients ...
    When a horse is turned outfor long periods ...
    Description:
    When a horse is turned outfor long periods of timein all weather conditions it can be extremely difficult to keep theirPastern clean and healthy. The Haas Pastern Brush is designed with elevated synthetic bristles in the middle that can follow ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip is rated 4.637305699481865 out of 5 by 193.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Useful! this item is very affordable, fits into your hand perfectly and comes with a built in brush on the backside of the pick
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick Easy and efficient to use,get price for a wonderful product
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof pick! I love this pick. It's got a nice pointed pick perfect for tough mud caked into the frog.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic hoof pick Nothing too out of the ordinary here ... basic hoof pick with brush. I'll always wish the brush was more durable but is what it is.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color I absolutely love this hoof pick but i ordered the blue one thinking it was going to be the beautiful ice blue like in the picture but I got a navy hoof pick instead.
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy I like the grip and the stiff brush for thorough cleaning. The color was a little disappointing though. I expected a pretty light blue, but the actual color is very dark.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this to use on my horse. I love the stiff bristles and sturdy pick. Works well
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pick, brush bristles could be harder I am on the everlasting quest to find the perfect hoof pick & brush combo, which isn't as difficul. As it sounds because they are cheap and I go through them quite quickly. These hoof pick & brushes from Smartpak are about average. Nothing wrong with them, but there could be some improvements made. First, I would make the brush bristles a little thicker. My horse steps in mud all the time and I need something that will fling it off. This does the job, but you have to brush repeatedly. Second, I would make the hoof pick come out just ever so slightly from the handle before it bends back, but that's just personal preference. The strength of the pick is good, no changes needed there.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handy combo I like the brush pick combo for a good cleaning. The handle is a little short and the base of the brush pokes my palm.but cant find a better combo tool.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Sturdy This feels like it will hold up for awhile, and has a good grip. Great price, too.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this brush! Very happy with this purchase! Wish I had purchased more!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoofpick with brush Well built and works well. You can't go wrong here.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Hold! I bought and received this within two days and am so happy. A little disappointed considering my blue was darker then expected, but I'm just being picky. The grip is magnificent and I love the design. Great job Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pick for its price You can't go wrong with buying this hoof pick! The grip is comfortable and it works great. Love the brush also. You get more than what you paid
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh spin on a familiar stand by, I am a bit older and still riding. I love the grip on this hoofpik ! The pick part is very effective - perhaps a little sharper than the average tool and the stiff bristles REALLY work nicely on mud. It is a small thing but it makes a daily chore a lot faster and easier for me.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light weight I use this everyday to clean and brunch my horses feet
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great! This works well, and for the price, you can have several on hand.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice grip, good price. I bought several of these to use as gifts for my students and am very pleased with the quality for the price. The handle has a nice easy grip, the brush and pick make for a good grooming tool.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hoof Pick with Brush! I love the versatility of this Hoof Pick. The grip provided is a big help too.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick. I always keep a couple of these hoof picks handy. With the brush attached they are perfect for getting mud or packed shavings out of the hoof easier. Inexpensive, and they last.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I know I can count on this hoof pick to not break and to make my horses hooves clean
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I've been using this hoof pick for 3 months now and it's still holding up well. The grip makes it easy to hold onto (especially with heavy gloves on) and it fits comfortably in my hand.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Fits my hands well and easy to grip while working around the horses hooves at various angles. Brush works well on loose debris and doesn't irate the horse if you brush up on the coronary band. A staple in the grooming box.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well constructed Building a new barn and stocking up on these. Great feel in the hand and perfect design to safely clean the hoof!
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick, well made, use it everyday! Great price!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a sturdy little tool I bought 6 of these for our community barn. As I mentioned in another review, they grow legs and travel. It has been only a couple of weeks and we are down to 4. Hmmm....guess everyone does like them. I sure do. Great price, pick and brush, and the brush has good, stiff bristles.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable grip This is easy to hold and gets the job done. It is also cheap enough that I won't be compelled to hold on to it past its useful life. The color makes it easier to find in a crowded brush tote.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aluminum Hoof pick--say whaaa? At first, I was very impressed with this pick. I love the brush/pick combo. It worked very well to get shavings and rubber footing out of my horses hooves, but it's strength was truly tested at our first horse show!While I was grooming him before our warm up, he managed to get a big rock stuck in his hoof from his hand walk! I dug and dug into his hoof, and out of a moment of despair, turned the pick around towards his frog and flung the rock out of there! I looked down at the pick, and saw that it bent as easy as aluminum! I tried bending it back, but every time I picked his hooves, it would bend out of shape! I will be buying a different hoof pick as a replacement.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality and great price! I bought this in December so I have not used it long...That being said the hoof pick is well made and I like the weight of it and the ease of use! I plan to buy several as gifts. Thanks for the quality and low price!
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a solid standby. Ideally it would be gorgeous and classically made of brass and leather LOL but given that it's a hoof pick, lasts as long as no one takes it, and it's cheap, really no complaints. Works much better and easier on the hand than the old metal ones. I've ended up using the brush so much. Great right before spraying vinegar, etc each side of frog
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    • 2016-07-24T10:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_160
    • loc_en_US, sid_1622, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders