Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip

Item #11622
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Won’t slip out of your hand when the picking gets tough! Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip has a rubber grip on the handle for added control.

Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Comfortable Rubber Grip
  • Available in singles or as a 6 pack

Sizing

7" L x 3" W x 1" D

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Hoof care made easy! The practical horseshoe shape ...
    Description:
    "Hoof care made easy! The practical horseshoe shape of the Effol Hoof Brush facilitates the cleaning of the sole. The slightly slanted bristles prevent damage to the coronary band when cleaning the outside of the hoof. Lastly, the extra long ...
    "You have never felt a brush more plush ...
    Description:
    "You have never felt a brush more plush and luxurious than this one! The Haas Diva Exclusive Brush is made of lambswool bordered with top quality horse hair. This super soft finishing brush is perfect for removing fine dust particles ...
    "You truly have to touch and feel this ...
    Description:
    "You truly have to touch and feel this brush to appreciate how amazing it is! The Haas Diva Exclusive Brush is a superior ultra soft finishing brush made with real Mattes lambswool and real horse hair on the edge, making ...
    "Natural ingredients like marigold, carrot and St. John‘s ...
    Description:
    "Natural ingredients like marigold, carrot and St. John‘s wort regenerate and restore damaged skin areas and stimulate hair growth on bold spots. Bio-sulphurous fluid soothes bothersome itching and rubbing tendencies with lasting effect. Made In Germany."
    "Say goodbye to hard to remove dirt with ...
    Description:
    "Say goodbye to hard to remove dirt with the Oster Coarse Curry Comb! The specially designed coarse fingers will massage the coat and loosen dirt for an overall cleaning. This will become you're new favorite curry in no time! Imported." ...
    "The Oster Stiff Grooming Brush has densely packed, ...
    Description:
    "The Oster Stiff Grooming Brush has densely packed, coarse synthetic bristles that will have your muddy, dirty horses clean in no time and with little effort! The innovative handle easily accommodates hands of all sizes making this an ideal choice ...
    "The Roma Star Grooming Box Set is the ...
    Description:
    "The Roma Star Grooming Box Set is the perfect grooming tote for the young rider, or someone looking to liven up their grooming experience. Portable 6 piece set in a fun star pattern, includes locking tote and removable top tray ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 214.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Sturdy This feels like it will hold up for awhile, and has a good grip. Great price, too.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this brush! Very happy with this purchase! Wish I had purchased more!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoofpick with brush Well built and works well. You can't go wrong here.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Hold! I bought and received this within two days and am so happy. A little disappointed considering my blue was darker then expected, but I'm just being picky. The grip is magnificent and I love the design. Great job Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pick for its price You can't go wrong with buying this hoof pick! The grip is comfortable and it works great. Love the brush also. You get more than what you paid
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh spin on a familiar stand by, I am a bit older and still riding. I love the grip on this hoofpik ! The pick part is very effective - perhaps a little sharper than the average tool and the stiff bristles REALLY work nicely on mud. It is a small thing but it makes a daily chore a lot faster and easier for me.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light weight I use this everyday to clean and brunch my horses feet
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great! This works well, and for the price, you can have several on hand.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice grip, good price. I bought several of these to use as gifts for my students and am very pleased with the quality for the price. The handle has a nice easy grip, the brush and pick make for a good grooming tool.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hoof Pick with Brush! I love the versatility of this Hoof Pick. The grip provided is a big help too.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick. I always keep a couple of these hoof picks handy. With the brush attached they are perfect for getting mud or packed shavings out of the hoof easier. Inexpensive, and they last.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I know I can count on this hoof pick to not break and to make my horses hooves clean
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I've been using this hoof pick for 3 months now and it's still holding up well. The grip makes it easy to hold onto (especially with heavy gloves on) and it fits comfortably in my hand.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Fits my hands well and easy to grip while working around the horses hooves at various angles. Brush works well on loose debris and doesn't irate the horse if you brush up on the coronary band. A staple in the grooming box.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well constructed Building a new barn and stocking up on these. Great feel in the hand and perfect design to safely clean the hoof!
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick, well made, use it everyday! Great price!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a sturdy little tool I bought 6 of these for our community barn. As I mentioned in another review, they grow legs and travel. It has been only a couple of weeks and we are down to 4. Hmmm....guess everyone does like them. I sure do. Great price, pick and brush, and the brush has good, stiff bristles.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable grip This is easy to hold and gets the job done. It is also cheap enough that I won't be compelled to hold on to it past its useful life. The color makes it easier to find in a crowded brush tote.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aluminum Hoof pick--say whaaa? At first, I was very impressed with this pick. I love the brush/pick combo. It worked very well to get shavings and rubber footing out of my horses hooves, but it's strength was truly tested at our first horse show! While I was grooming him before our warm up, he managed to get a big rock stuck in his hoof from his hand walk! I dug and dug into his hoof, and out of a moment of despair, turned the pick around towards his frog and flung the rock out of there! I looked down at the pick, and saw that it bent as easy as aluminum! I tried bending it back, but every time I picked his hooves, it would bend out of shape! I will be buying a different hoof pick as a replacement.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality and great price! I bought this in December so I have not used it long...That being said the hoof pick is well made and I like the weight of it and the ease of use! I plan to buy several as gifts. Thanks for the quality and low price!
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a solid standby. Ideally it would be gorgeous and classically made of brass and leather LOL but given that it's a hoof pick, lasts as long as no one takes it, and it's cheap, really no complaints. Works much better and easier on the hand than the old metal ones. I've ended up using the brush so much. Great right before spraying vinegar, etc each side of frog
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick I love how grippy this hoof pick is, and having the brush is super helpful
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Pick Bought this hoof pick for the added brush. Does the job. Happy with the purchase. I bought the blue one. It is more of a royal blue color which I was hoping for based on a previous review.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof pick I've ever had I have never had a better hoof pick. Idk what makes this one better than any other I've tried but my horses feet have never been cleaner. It gets in all the cracks and the brush is stiff to remove all the dirt. I love it and will never buy a different type of crush ever again.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic but... Unlike other sites you can pick the color! I've had so many of these and like to have extras in case I lose it. The metal may rust but it's totally my fault in all instances since I use it at the wash rack and throw it in my grooming bag without wiping it off completely. The rusting does not affect how it works though so it's not that big a deal other than it doesn't look as nice but it's a hoof pick it's going to get dirty anyways! And the brush and the backside is super convenient. I even use it for brushing caked on mud from the bottom of my muck boots.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the combo! My old brush & pick combo was very well used - so it was time to get a new one & when I was ordering my daughter asked for one for her and her pony too - as she likes this one much better than her own pick only. The brush helps in so many ways --- some of the stuff on the hoof just doesn't come off well with the pick only - and you can brush down the mud off the front of the hoof too - nothing beats the two in one! :-)
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hoofpick! This is a great hoof pick. the bristles are firm, it comes in various colors and it's nice and sturdy. Can't go wrong with this one!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better hoof pick! I bought this one to replace hoof pick I had for years, and it is much better grip wise than the old one.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick at a reasonable price We keep several of these around and like the quality. The handle is comfortable and easy to get a good grip on if you need to get dried mud or rocks out of the hooves. The brush is handy if you are cleaning off the hoof in prepping to apply hoof dressing on the soles
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice weight in my hands Good solid weight in my hands- in bright colors so it is easy to find in my tack box.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_181
    • loc_en_US, sid_1622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders