Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip

Item #11622

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This


Won’t slip out of your hand when the picking gets tough! Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip has a rubber grip on the handle for added control.


Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Comfortable Rubber Grip

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip is rated 4.6369 out of 5 by 179.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hoof Pick! I prefer the hoof picks with the brush. The grippy handle is awesome! I broke my last hoof pick trying to get ice balls out of hooves. Was also able to get this in pink to match all my stuff! :)
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay, you get what you pay for I ordered a blue hoof pick, which ended up being much darker than shown in the photograph (it's almost a navy blue.) The brush is nice, and the pick is nice unless you have really packed mud, rocks or ice balls in their feet. The metal is fairly flimsy and I bent it completely straight without much effort. It's an okay pick, but I don't think I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a hoof pick :) It does the job and is a good price. Just wish it came in red.
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This hoof pick is great! not pointy like some other ones. It also doesnt bend when i get tough rocks out like some other cheap hoof picks. Does not look cheap. Brush is very sturdy. Grip is terrific. Comes in a great variety of colors.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL This product is amazing and I love this type of hoof pick! The. Rubber grip makes it so much easier to use! I highly reccomend buying it!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love this super cute hoof pick, and the price is hard to beat!
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof picks I purchased 4 of these hoof picks and LOVE them! They are great hoof picks at a great price! I've Lways loved the picks with the brush attached.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Pick This pick works great. It get's the job done quickly and efficiently.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok It is too big for my hands. It doesn't seem sharp enough. Other places do charge double for this item. Anyway, Smartpak lets you return items your not happy purchasing. I am keeping mine only because I am lazy in the return department.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better hoof pick/brush The smaller handle on this brush makes it easier for me to hold (I have small hands) and I like having the brush so handy. I'm now reaching for this hoof pick instead of my other one.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof pick EVER I love this hoof pick! It's end is soo nice, and the grip is amazing!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement hoof pick I was sent this as a replacement for the Rhino grooming kit hoof pick that snapped in two. This hoof pick is higher quality and does the job nicely!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good hoof pick I had a gift card and after ordering my items, I had money left over and my customer service rep suggested this hoof pick to add. Glad I did. I have used them before and spares are always welcome. It gets the job done and the brush is nice to sweep away debris.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great hoof pick and brush. The brush has stood up to time after 2 plus years of use. The grip and pick are great as well. Just ordered a second one for my new horse. Nice price too and fun colors.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner Clefts Like every barn I have lots of hoof picks. But, I always gravitated to one this style. The metal part finally broke on the one I had for at least 20 years. I tried to get accustomed to using some of my new-fangled hoof picks, but I was never able to get the leverage and the "clean cleft" I could with this style. I bought two of this "tried & true" style of hoofpick I'm most comfortable with. Much to my surprise they now come in colors, not just the brown that was standard years ago. I bought green and purple!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hoof pick I like this hoofpick. I wish I could choose the color.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are nice hoofpicks. The rubber gripping is comfortable in the hand, and easier to hold when wearing gloves because the rubber prevents sliding. The brush also seems to last a while without breaking down.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This is great hoofpick at an unbeatable price. I like the added feature of the rubber hand grip-- it acutally does feel softer than an average hoofpick, also easier to hold in winter when wearing gloves/mittens. I also love that it comes in so many different colors.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price! This hoof pick is really good quality. I love the light blue color it matches my horses stuff! The brush is good and it fits well into my hand.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hoofpick No problems at all with this new hoofpick. Great deal on price, comes in multiple colors, soft grip, and works just fine!! I would recommend this pick to everyone.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick Comfortable handle with some softer plastic wrapping. Doesn't slip in your hand. Works well. Brush is holding up well.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick The handle grip is great for those of us who have arthritic hands. Good selection of colors so each animal can have an easily identified hoof pick.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Pick Rubber grip makes this hoof pick brush much easier to use- its a great pick at at a great price.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick this hoof pick is great! I wanted just a plain one with the brush part, and this even has rubber on the handle to make it even more comfortable. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheap good! purple color had blue grip. cute. functional. I just wear the brush parts of these out so fast. no matter the brand.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good pick This pick does a very good on cleaning out my horses hooves and is easy to you.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a deal! I love this hoof pick. At $1.95, it is such a deal! My first one lasted at least 2-3 years before the bristles started breaking off (it was getting almost daily use). I finally bought a new one about a year ago, and it's still going strong.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun hoof pick This is fun and practical. It's comfortable to hold and does a decent job. Plus it comes in fun colors!
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical Something every horse owner needs to keep their horses feet cleaned out. This product does the job!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Slick Pick! I bought this pick one year ago and it has held up very well ever since! The brush is very firm, yet soft enough to brush off the top and soft bottom of my horse's hoof. The pick is firm and makes picking hooves a breeze! The grip on the pick allows extra comfort for your hand. It's not too large or too small which makes it a great fit in your hand. The little hole on the bottom makes it easy to store or hang on the stall! I love the cute variety of colors! The colors are true to the pictures to what I have found with green and blue. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    • 2016-02-11T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_1622, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.