Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip

Item #11622
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Won’t slip out of your hand when the picking gets tough! Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip has a rubber grip on the handle for added control.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip is rated 4.6587 out of 5 by 167.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner Clefts Like every barn I have lots of hoof picks. But, I always gravitated to one this style. The metal part finally broke on the one I had for at least 20 years. I tried to get accustomed to using some of my new-fangled hoof picks, but I was never able to get the leverage and the "clean cleft" I could with this style. I bought two of this "tried & true" style of hoofpick I'm most comfortable with. Much to my surprise they now come in colors, not just the brown that was standard years ago. I bought green and purple!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hoof pick I like this hoofpick. I wish I could choose the color.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are nice hoofpicks. The rubber gripping is comfortable in the hand, and easier to hold when wearing gloves because the rubber prevents sliding. The brush also seems to last a while without breaking down.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This is great hoofpick at an unbeatable price. I like the added feature of the rubber hand grip-- it acutally does feel softer than an average hoofpick, also easier to hold in winter when wearing gloves/mittens. I also love that it comes in so many different colors.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price! This hoof pick is really good quality. I love the light blue color it matches my horses stuff! The brush is good and it fits well into my hand.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hoofpick No problems at all with this new hoofpick. Great deal on price, comes in multiple colors, soft grip, and works just fine!! I would recommend this pick to everyone.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick Comfortable handle with some softer plastic wrapping. Doesn't slip in your hand. Works well. Brush is holding up well.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick The handle grip is great for those of us who have arthritic hands. Good selection of colors so each animal can have an easily identified hoof pick.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Pick Rubber grip makes this hoof pick brush much easier to use- its a great pick at at a great price.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick this hoof pick is great! I wanted just a plain one with the brush part, and this even has rubber on the handle to make it even more comfortable. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheap good! purple color had blue grip. cute. functional. I just wear the brush parts of these out so fast. no matter the brand.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good pick This pick does a very good on cleaning out my horses hooves and is easy to you.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a deal! I love this hoof pick. At $1.95, it is such a deal! My first one lasted at least 2-3 years before the bristles started breaking off (it was getting almost daily use). I finally bought a new one about a year ago, and it's still going strong.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun hoof pick This is fun and practical. It's comfortable to hold and does a decent job. Plus it comes in fun colors!
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical Something every horse owner needs to keep their horses feet cleaned out. This product does the job!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Slick Pick! I bought this pick one year ago and it has held up very well ever since! The brush is very firm, yet soft enough to brush off the top and soft bottom of my horse's hoof. The pick is firm and makes picking hooves a breeze! The grip on the pick allows extra comfort for your hand. It's not too large or too small which makes it a great fit in your hand. The little hole on the bottom makes it easy to store or hang on the stall! I love the cute variety of colors! The colors are true to the pictures to what I have found with green and blue. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoof Pick Brush Good hoof pick for the money, The brush end is a little flimsy
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really liked this hoof pick in the picture and when i got it, now I love it. I wish the rubber waves (ill call it that) was on the opposite side of the pick, or have the waves on both sides. I think I spend more time picking than I do brushing.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your old one doesn't know it has neared the end I've had the same hoofpick for so long I have forgotten when I bought it. I was looking a little snubnosed and the bristles were pointing in all different direction. I picked up a new one, and the change is remarkable! Get rid of the nub, and get a new one!
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I was really happy with this hoof pick. A good value for the money and fits in your hand well.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy bristles, nice handle The bristles on my old hoof pick had worn out, so I ordered one of these to replace it. I am very pleased with how stiff the bristles are, and the rubber coated handle makes it very easy to hold.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hoof Pick While the metal pick is a little flimsy, this is overall a very good buy. Having a brush on your hoof pick is so handy, I won't buy one without one anymore. I'm happy with this pick and will continue to buy them.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute Hoofpick! I like the functionality of this pick. It's got good leverage and is easy to operate. The lever is strong and just pointy enough to dig in without being sharp enough to do any damage. My only complaint is that the handle is just a little too large to fit in any of the holes on my grooming totes. It's not the same shape as similar picks. The handle is a little thinner, but wider. It's also much lighter. I'm hoping this doesn't mean that it's not as sturdy, but so far I've had no problems with it (I've used it for about a month).
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof pick! Don't buy the cheap hoof picks that bend and hurt your hand! These hoof picks are very affordable- I have many on hand!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick Love this hoof pick - the grip makes it so easy to hold when picking out hard-packed hooves.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hoof pick with grip love the grip on this handle,and the brush attached, is one of my favorite and most used grooming tool. brush is tuff enough to brush out the mud/dirt!
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the grip The grip and size is perfect for small hands, such as myself. I like having both the pick and brush.....the brush is good for getting all the crevices cleaned, especially when sauves, etc., need to be applied on the bottom of the hoof.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Pick Great price for a hoof pick. The metal piece flexes a bit.
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick. This is a pretty nice, standard style hoof pick. Comes in fantastic colors though, I'm loving my pink and purple one!
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick I really like this pick for several reasons...The wider rubber handle is because its more comfortable to hold and doesnt feel like its going to slip out should your horse decide it doesnt want to wait anymore. Love the brush on the back, makes things a bit easier when i pick because i dont have great lighting in my mare's stall so when i dont want to just poke with the pick to see if thats a rock or get too close to her frog when its really caked, the brush helps me with that.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    • 2015-05-26T10:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_1622, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.