Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip

Item #11622
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This


Won’t slip out of your hand when the picking gets tough! Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip has a rubber grip on the handle for added control.


Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Comfortable Rubber Grip

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Wine Down Hoof Pick is ready for ...
    Description:
    The Wine Down Hoof Pick is ready for happy hour! Use this multi-purpose hoof pick to uncork a wine bottle one minute then clean out your horses hooves the next! Favorite Features Classically styled hoof pick with easy access wine ...
    This is not your ordinary hoof pick! Although ...
    Description:
    This is not your ordinary hoof pick! Although the design is based on traditional hoof picks, the Illuminated Hoof Pick has added an LED light. It is built tough with a stainless steel pick and is water resistant. The Illuminated ...
    This handy Hoof Cleaning Brush is a simple ...
    Description:
    This handy Hoof Cleaning Brush is a simple tool that will really make a difference in your grooming routine. Perfect for cleaning out hooves for packing or applying treatments. This brush really will get out all of the dirt and ...
    nbsp; The Noble Equine® 5 O'Clock Hoof Pick ...
    Description:
    nbsp; The Noble Equine® 5 O'Clock Hoof Pick is ready for happy hour with built-in bottle opener at one end! Designed with a comfortable handle for a steady grip. Imported. Favorite Features Easy grip ergonomic handle Bottle opener end for ...
    The Effol Brush Fix provides a unique brush ...
    Description:
    The Effol Brush Fix provides a unique brush arrangement for fixing directly to every Effol and Effax tin. Favorite Features Prevents other equipment in the grooming box from getting dirty Re-usable design means you can switch it to a new ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip is rated 4.633 out of 5 by 188.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hoofpick! This is a great hoof pick. the bristles are firm, it comes in various colors and it's nice and sturdy. Can't go wrong with this one!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better hoof pick! I bought this one to replace hoof pick I had for years, and it is much better grip wise than the old one.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick at a reasonable price We keep several of these around and like the quality. The handle is comfortable and easy to get a good grip on if you need to get dried mud or rocks out of the hooves. The brush is handy if you are cleaning off the hoof in prepping to apply hoof dressing on the soles
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice weight in my hands Good solid weight in my hands- in bright colors so it is easy to find in my tack box.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional hoof pick Getting a pick with the brush wasn't my first choice, but it does the job. I do think the pick is a tad longer than "normal" which can be good or bad.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this because i wanted a hoof pick with a brush and not just a pick. I love it! its great. the bristles don't fall out and the pick does not bend!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Maybe it's weird to be picky about hoof picks (pun intended). But I love this one! The pick is pointy and works so much better at getting ice, mud, rocks, arena dirt, poop, etc out of the hooves than a blunt pick. I also love the brush for getting the hoof really clean before applying dressings.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Purchase Again I purchased this hoof pick because I wanted one with a brush. The grip is firm but comfortable and it holds up well. For the price you can't beat it.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hoof Pick! I prefer the hoof picks with the brush. The grippy handle is awesome! I broke my last hoof pick trying to get ice balls out of hooves. Was also able to get this in pink to match all my stuff! :)
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay, you get what you pay for I ordered a blue hoof pick, which ended up being much darker than shown in the photograph (it's almost a navy blue.) The brush is nice, and the pick is nice unless you have really packed mud, rocks or ice balls in their feet. The metal is fairly flimsy and I bent it completely straight without much effort. It's an okay pick, but I don't think I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a hoof pick :) It does the job and is a good price. Just wish it came in red.
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This hoof pick is great! not pointy like some other ones. It also doesnt bend when i get tough rocks out like some other cheap hoof picks. Does not look cheap. Brush is very sturdy. Grip is terrific. Comes in a great variety of colors.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL This product is amazing and I love this type of hoof pick! The. Rubber grip makes it so much easier to use! I highly reccomend buying it!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love this super cute hoof pick, and the price is hard to beat!
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof picks I purchased 4 of these hoof picks and LOVE them! They are great hoof picks at a great price! I've Lways loved the picks with the brush attached.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Pick This pick works great. It get's the job done quickly and efficiently.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok It is too big for my hands. It doesn't seem sharp enough. Other places do charge double for this item. Anyway, Smartpak lets you return items your not happy purchasing. I am keeping mine only because I am lazy in the return department.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better hoof pick/brush The smaller handle on this brush makes it easier for me to hold (I have small hands) and I like having the brush so handy. I'm now reaching for this hoof pick instead of my other one.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof pick EVER I love this hoof pick! It's end is soo nice, and the grip is amazing!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement hoof pick I was sent this as a replacement for the Rhino grooming kit hoof pick that snapped in two. This hoof pick is higher quality and does the job nicely!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good hoof pick I had a gift card and after ordering my items, I had money left over and my customer service rep suggested this hoof pick to add. Glad I did. I have used them before and spares are always welcome. It gets the job done and the brush is nice to sweep away debris.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great hoof pick and brush. The brush has stood up to time after 2 plus years of use. The grip and pick are great as well. Just ordered a second one for my new horse. Nice price too and fun colors.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaner Clefts Like every barn I have lots of hoof picks. But, I always gravitated to one this style. The metal part finally broke on the one I had for at least 20 years. I tried to get accustomed to using some of my new-fangled hoof picks, but I was never able to get the leverage and the "clean cleft" I could with this style. I bought two of this "tried & true" style of hoofpick I'm most comfortable with. Much to my surprise they now come in colors, not just the brown that was standard years ago. I bought green and purple!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hoof pick I like this hoofpick. I wish I could choose the color.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are nice hoofpicks. The rubber gripping is comfortable in the hand, and easier to hold when wearing gloves because the rubber prevents sliding. The brush also seems to last a while without breaking down.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This is great hoofpick at an unbeatable price. I like the added feature of the rubber hand grip-- it acutally does feel softer than an average hoofpick, also easier to hold in winter when wearing gloves/mittens. I also love that it comes in so many different colors.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price! This hoof pick is really good quality. I love the light blue color it matches my horses stuff! The brush is good and it fits well into my hand.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hoofpick No problems at all with this new hoofpick. Great deal on price, comes in multiple colors, soft grip, and works just fine!! I would recommend this pick to everyone.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick Comfortable handle with some softer plastic wrapping. Doesn't slip in your hand. Works well. Brush is holding up well.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick The handle grip is great for those of us who have arthritic hands. Good selection of colors so each animal can have an easily identified hoof pick.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    • 2016-05-04T16:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_155
    • loc_en_US, sid_1622, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders