Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Healing Tree Private Reserve Tea Tree Shampoo

Item #10278
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Private Reserve Tea Tree Shampoo is a non-petroleum based shampoo with Aloe Vera, Tea Tree Oil, and Peppermint Oil. This excellent shampoo is a moderate sudsing cleanser that easily rinses out. Because it is not petroleum based, it does not leave a film on the horse’s coat. The Tea Tree Oil is not only anti-microbial, but it has some fly repellant qualities and due to the Peppermint Oil, Private Reserve Tea Tree Shampoo has a very pleasant odor.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Healing Tree Private Reserve Tea Tree Shampoo is rated 4.3125 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-irritating for sensitive skin! My mare has chronic, itchy, irritable skin to the point where she will rub patches of hair off and the spots will crack and bleed... anyway, I needed a healing shampoo that wouldn't make her skin drier, like other ones I had tried had. This not only soothed and cleaned her irritated raw patches, it stopped her scratching and flaking skin. It leaves her soft, shiny and comfortable! The tea tree helps kill fungus and microbes, plus heals, which is just what I need. It smells great, too!
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but prefer another brand I liked this horse shampoo just fine. I purchased it for the healing potential and soothing characteristics of the tea tree oil.I finished it off, but prefer something that produces more suds, since I was using too much of it to clean the legs, tail and mane....and it's fairly expensive.Swithed back to Orvis and it suds up very generously, lasts forever, and costs virtually nothing....but the trade off is no tea tree benefits.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo EVER This is now the only shampoo I use, last year I bought a gallon of it through the manufacturers after reading some articles about the benefits of pharmaceutical grade tea tree oil. I used it for most of the show season and WOW she was covered in dapples and everyone couldn't stop talking about how soft and shiny and just beautiful she looked, now a bunch of people have bought this from Smartpak. It lasts so long to, great for the planet just one "glug" in a bucket of water is all you need for a bath including dunking the tail! It's just perfect it dries super fast too
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My horse has had some bad bug bite issues, I have tried everything to try to keep him clean and help with the sores...This was wonderful and helped really clean him, and he seemed to not mind his "bath" at all... really nice smell also.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY Shampoo I use This shampoo consistently leaves my ponies soft and shiny! It lathers just enough and rinses easily. I like the way it smells, too. It does a great job brightening their white socks, too.
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans well, but not the easiest to apply I bought this product a few months ago to alternate with the prescription medicated shampoo for my mare's legs. This product has worked well to keep away the "grunge." The shampoo is sort of thick and gel-like, so I have found that it is a little harder to apply directly to my horse than shampoos that are more liquid. Even so, it has worked well so I will continue to use it.
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably won't buy again This shampoo is ok, but not my favorite. I guess I'm not really used to shampoos that don't suds very well. I did't feel like even with a lot of shampoo in the bucket of water that it spread well over the hair. I don't know. Not my favorite. Probably won't buy again.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help For Skin Conditions In Florida we have a lot of heat and insects. I use this shampoo on my gelding who is very sensitive to insect bites, causing him to scratch and scab. This shampoo eases the itching and soothes his cuts. His coat is soft and shiny and insects seem to stay away.
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shampoo I have a Leopard spotted Shetland/Appaloosa gelding who's mostly white - this shampoo makes him absolutely glow and his hair coat feels luxurious. I like this shampoo so much I have given it to friends as gifts - in fact, my most recent purchase is for a gift.Anna, Skipper and CapriCollege Station, TX
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product The Private Reserve Tea Tree Shampoo left my horse’s coat feeling very clean, and this is difficult to do because he loves to role in the mud! It also was very easy to rinse out and had a very light minty smell. I've also noticed that after bathing with Private Reserve Tea Tree Shampoo my horse’s coat has stayed cleaner longer, and a nice soft feel to it.
    Date published: 2008-10-16
    • 2015-08-30T14:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_278, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.