Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Harwich Leather Spur Straps

Item #20870
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Quality Harwich Leather Spur Straps with double keepers. Adult (5/8" x 19"); Black or Brown. Kids (1/2" 16"); Black. 1 Pair

Customers Also Shopped For
A great addition to any rider's spur collection, ...
Description:
A great addition to any rider's spur collection, Stubben Dynamic DressageSoft Touch Spurs are a perfect option for the horse that just needs slight encouragement. Favorite Features Rounded rowel Extremely smooth gliding rowel helps decrease the chance of a spur ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The classic Antares colored blue and ...
The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are ...
Description:
The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are a spur that fits perfectly on your riding boots. It's unique fit and design eliminates pressure and movement thus providing correct spur performance andProtection of the boot leather. Favorite Features The Comfort ...
Another great innovation in spurs! The StubbenSoft Touch ...
Description:
Another great innovation in spurs! The StubbenSoft Touch spurs feature an extremely smooth gliding, stainless steel roller end! A perfect spur for the horse that just needs a slight encouragement. Favorite Features Top quality German stainless steel Non-slip rubber coating ...
The Snowbee Cork & Black Ebony Dressage Whip ...
Description:
The Snowbee Cork & Black Ebony Dressage Whip is a truly beautiful piece, that would make a great addition to any rider's collection. The elite high tech handle is bothSoft and comfortable to hold, without sacrificing overall balance and precision. ...
We're guessing this was developed by someone with ...
Description:
We're guessing this was developed by someone with a green horse. No-slip grip. Rub-on Sadl-Tite stick is safe for clothes and leather. Frequently used on slippery leather, boots, gloves, clothes, carriage seats, etc. Create a tacky condition that stops the ...
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was ...
Description:
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Sprenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Favorite Features Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Harwich Leather Spur Straps is rated 4.203125 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Lovely straps! Good quality leather. A bit stiff coming out of the bag, but nothing a little oil can't fix :)
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality leather The quality of the product appears good but the straps are short and are more suited for a young person.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable I bought this for my daughter and she really likes them
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice spur straps at a nice price Great spur straps. Seem to be durable so far. Work well for schooling.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic spur straps Very functional but cleanly elegant looking. Leather definitely seemed dry upon arrival, so I soaked in neatsfoot before using.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color, leather great quality. Bought these for my daughter. Leather is very nice. Buckle is strong. Very nice quality. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and nicely made. Very nice for eventing or hunter/jumper.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I bought these about a month ago and they have held up great. Make sure you oil them before you use them or they will get cracks.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price. Definitely oil the leather before using. Stiff and cracks otherwise. Nice buckle. Very long - had to cut down.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice straps I've had these for a month and they clean up well and are nice and sturdy. The keepers keep them in place nicely.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spur Straps Good quality product. Easy to use, keeper makes it tidy.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality. My first set of spurs and straps. Very nice quality - easy to use.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These straps are a good quality for the price. Love the keepers on them.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy! Needed a pair for new set of spurs, these were easy to put on and adjust. Soft enough leather there were no issues. May not last forever but for the price they do the job just fine
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Leather I have had these stirrup leathers for a few months now and they have held up nicely.The color has held up nicely, no discoloration.They are a bit thick but they do not bother me whatsoever when riding.They have stretched a LITTLE since I've had them but not bad, all leathers will do that eventually.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They do the job The leather is nice and soft and they length is fine. Nice for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality! The leather is supple right out of the box! I could use them immediately and they fit on boots very well! Highly recommended:)
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Small, sturdy and easy to thread. These are great affordable leathers!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great deal and quality for the price. Would buy again.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and cheap! I bought these because I needed a pair for my new spurs. I oiled them once and they're great. Also, love the price.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and cheap Bought these recently so I can't attest to the durability but it's great to find such a cheap pair of spur straps and they look great. Not stiff and don't seem weak. Glad I got them!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price These spur straps are inexpensive but durable so far
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather Thin Straps! I bought these straps to go with my M.Toulouse Soft Tough Spurs. They are a good length and I likes that they were not wide but the leather is rather thin and I am afraid they will not last very long when I have to move them from shoes to shoes.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke right away As I was putting these spur straps on my spurs they instantly ripped in half. Will be sending back for a refund.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely leather and just the right length. Just what wanted.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not like these Spur Straps. The buckle does not line up properly and it only has one keeper.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing This will be my first negative review on SmartPak. I ordered these spur straps (showed as in stock) and did not receive them for over a month. Every time I checked on the status, the expected date had been extended by 2 or 3 days. If they had just told me it would be a month, I would have been less annoyed. When I received them, they were definitely not worth the wait! Worth the price: marginal. The leather is nothing to write home about. I have only been using them a few weeks, but they have not softened up to be nice and flexible like my older pairs from other makers. They are thicker and narrower than what I'm accustomed to and did not fit well in my spurs.I have had great service from SmartPak, always, but forgetting the service aspect this time, I still probably wouldn't recommend these straps. The keeper is a nice feature, but the leather and the cut stink.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leather, perfect length. My feet are pretty narrow and small so I loved that the length of these was just right--tons of adjustability in the larger direction and a few holes tighter if I need them.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not last After just a few uses, one of the straps broke. Not sure if this was due to excessive stretching, but previous straps have not had this issue, so it seems to be poor leather quality. Will not buy them again.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the keepers Bought these for a new pair of spurs and they get the job done. Inexpensive and I like the keepers.
Date published: 2014-05-17
  • 2016-09-25T13:04CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_10870, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders