Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Hamilton Nylon Halter

Hamilton Products, Inc.
- Item #15041
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only the highest quality durable nylon webbing, thread, and hardware to ensure practical durability for years to come.  Hardware includes solid brass buckle square and snap along with brass-plated rings. 

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Adjustable chin strap
  • Adjustable crown piece
  • Solid brass buckle hardware
Key Specifications
  • Material: Nylon
  • Breakaway: No
  • Metal Type: Brass
  • Customizable: No

Sizing

Available in sizes Oversize (1100-1600lbs), Horse (800-1100lbs), or Cob (500-800lbs)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Nylon
Breakaway No
Metal Type Brass
Width 1"
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by ...
    Description:
    "The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by Kalley Krickeberg's Horse Education Company. The Hybrid Halter is a combination halter for universal use. With the Hybrid Halter you will have improved training results, better control, and more convenience when compared ...
    "Why We Love This Each halter is handmade ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. Favorite Features Double stitched 1” nose and cheek pieces with contrasting soft padding Adjustable chin strap Rolled throat piece, convenient snap at throat ...
    "The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made ...
    Description:
    "The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made with premium materials and attention to detail such as fashion hardware and colors. Box-stitching at stress points for added strength and a rolled throat for comfort."
    "Why We Love This The fashion-forward designs of ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made with premium materials and attention to detail such as fashion hardware and colors. Box-stitching at stress points for added strength and a rolled throat for comfort. Coordinate with ...
    "The Walsh British Triple Stitch Halter will elevate ...
    Description:
    "The Walsh British Triple Stitch Halter will elevate any horse's look whether it's just around the stable or at a show! The British Halter is made of English hand rubbed bridle leather in 1""two-ply leather for lasting durability. Havana leather ...
    "This halter received the royal treatment with the ...
    Description:
    "This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for ...
    "The Professional's Choice Clinician Halter is designed by ...
    Description:
    "The Professional's Choice Clinician Halter is designed by professionals, this custom-made halter features two strategically placed knots that trigger pressure points on the horse's nose to help maintain control of a difficult or young horse. The halter is slightly rigid, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hamilton Nylon Halter is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful halter I love these halters! They do great out in the weather, after a bath etc. Long lasting and do not rub. Very adjustable. Highly reccomended.
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting and Gorgeous!! This is a great purchase. Even though I didn't buy it from SmartPak, I wish I had because their shipping is cheaper and the price is cheaper! The Navy looks AMAZING on him!! Love the solid brass hardware. Really stands out beautifully on the navy. Before you buy a really cheap halter that you will probably haved to replace, get this! you won't be dissapointed!
    Date published: 2012-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this halter! I've gotten so many compliments on the color of this halter (I purchased the navy) and it was one of the more reasonably priced options. Average horse size was a perfect fit for my 16.1 TB gelding. Great value for the price, very durable: Honor is kind of a spaz and he hasn't managed to break any of the hardware!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Hamilton halters for a long time. I like how sturdy they are. The fit is good and they last. They may be more expensive than some nylon halters but they are worth the extra money.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit and color but rusty I loved this halter when I got it about two months ago. I purchased the Navy in large and it fits my fat headed OTTB very well when other "large" halters have been tight. Really a great looking halter that is nice and thick with easy to use buckles. The only downfall is that the round metal parts that fall on his cheeks have already started rusting and peeling. I don't leave the halter on all the time but it is on when he gets sprayed down after riding 3 times a week and I guess thats enough to rust it already. Overall, I'd love to find a halter that didn't rust but they all seem too and this one is a great price and great quality otherwise.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VEERRRY NICE HALTER! I have bought Hamilton halters before, so I thought I knew what to expect, but this was a step up. Very heavy duty, the hunter green was a beautiful color with solid hardware at a terrific price. I prefer the neck latch, another plus. Only the lack of a safety release stands in the way of this being THE perfect halter, but I buy the leather releases by the bag and just cut out the short piece at the jowl between hardware, attach the safety release and, Voila, a safety halter. Perfect!
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money I love the way these halters wear and fit. My horse is hard on halters and these hold up well.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! By far the best nylon halter I've ever owned. It is very well made with sturdy hardware and strong nylon. It's also adjustable at the crown AND chin which makes me very happy. When this halter wears out, I'll by another. No need to try anything else.
    Date published: 2011-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Halter I love the feel of this halter, it is nice and big for my Draft size horse and the quality and craftsmanship is great. The price was right too.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a great Halter I am very impressed with the construction of this halter. It is sturdy and fits my horse perfectly but I can also throw it on a pony and size it down appropriately.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Halter Very tough long lasting halter. The best halter made.
    Date published: 2010-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use So many nylon halters are lined, which makes them thick and, after awhile, they get stiff and difficult to adjust. The lining shrinks after it gets wet. I bought the "Large Horse" size this time. It is adjustable at the crown and muzzle and has the clip on the side. The only area that is still a bit too big is the muzzle--I adjusted it as small as it will go--but overall I'm happy that I don't have to struggle with getting the halter on and off, and it looks great.
    Date published: 2010-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting fit This halter has held up great, however it is not proportioned great for my horses face.
    Date published: 2010-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality this is the first time puchasing this brand of halter as soon as I opened the box I was pleased. It fit my average size horse perfect. I will be buying more until all the horses in the barn are wearing this halter. I believe it will last a very long time and the holes will not ripe out.
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST NYLON HALTERS OUT ON THE MARKET I HAVE TWO HORSES AND THEY ARE ROUGH ON ALL OF THERE STUFF THIS BRAND HOLDS UP VERY WELL MY ONE AVERAGE SIZE HALTER IS GOING ON THREE YEARS OLD AND GOING STRONG AND THE ONLY REASON I HAD TO GET A NEW HALTER FOR MY OTHER HORSES IS BECAUASE HE GREW OUT OF AVERAGE AND MOVED ON TO LARGE HORSE SIZE BUT I GUESS I HAVE AN EXTRA HALTER FOR HER NOW GREAT PROUDUCT RECOMMEND TO ALL
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Halter Great Halter-Hamilton halters fit great and tend to be very durable. They work great as a polo halter as they fit well over the bridle. The side throat latch snap is nice as well for quick on/off.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insisted on a Hamilton More than seven years ago I bought a Hamilton Halter for my horse. It has been time for a new halter for awhile now (mostly due to the sun taking it's toll and fading out my old one). I have checked the feed stores and tack shops around town and no Hamilton's. My husband even purchased another brand for me, but I returned it to the store, because I have waited this long for a Hamilton. Well, I found one at Smart Pak! I especially like the brass trim throughout. Only thing that is a problem for me, Made In China! Can't the Americans make this halter here at home?
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! This is a great halter for the price! It's very durable and clips at the throat which is convenient.
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Halters that Run Small I love these halters. They come in bright and different colors and wear really well. But they run very small. I always have to order up a whole size.
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice everyday halter Love these halters! Great selection of colors and they are very durable! I've had one that broke a cheek clasp, but I suppose any halter is going to break over time. My gelding is getting rubs on his cheeks though despite ordering per his weight (Large Horse). I think I would get Horse size next time. Cheap and durable halter regardless!
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice halter I bought two of these halters, one for my warmblood yearling and the other for my thoroughbred mare. The cob size fit perfectly for my yearling, leaving room to grow. But the horse size was too small for my mare, who I always thought had a dainty head. It fit her but it was too close to her head, leaving no breathing room. I don't want her pretty face to get rub marks!! I love the halter though, well made and very pretty colors. I will be buying a bigger one for my mare and another for my new project!
    Date published: 2009-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best halter ever! I have had my current Hamilton Halter for about 5 years now and it is still in great condition! It was left out in a pasture for a while taking in the elements, so the metal rings have rusted slightly, but otherwise this halter has stood up through a lot! My mare has some issues with tying and has put this halter through the ringer trying to become untied. The color lasts, there is no wear on the nylon parts at all, and it washes nicely! It's also nice enough to wear to shows!
    Date published: 2009-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter I used this halter on my little Quarter Horse until my Mom stole it and is now using it on her huge Quarter Horse Gelding. It fully adjusted to fit his head too! I was surprised. The only drawback is that the metal around the buckle holes is coming off, which makes it harder to buckle. Other than that, I love this halter. I recommend it for everyone with alot of different size horses.
    Date published: 2008-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this halter! I have tried many different kinds of halters for my Quarter Horse and this nylon halter is the best! It is fully adjustable and the hardware on the halter holds up so well. I have had my Hamilton Halter for over a year and it still is in excellent shape. It is definitely a great buy and I would recommend it to any horse owner.
    Date published: 2007-06-07
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_5041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders