Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the ...
    Description:
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification.  Favorite Features Made from satin brass Comes with S hook ...
    Personalize anything you want with this sticky backed ...
    Description:
    Personalize anything you want with this sticky backed nameplate! Adhesive back sticks to almost any surface. Enter up to 18 characters of text. 3" long x 1/2" thick.
    Adorn almost anything with this classic self adhesive ...
    Description:
    Adorn almost anything with this classic self adhesive nameplate. Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. We can fit it all ...
    The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable for the show ring but priced for everyday use. This halter is handmade in Amish country using leather that is soft and supple from day one. Favorite Features Brass plated hardware Beautiful ...
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. ...
    Description:
    Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. We can fit it all with ...
    Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your ...
    Description:
    Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your barn colors. 2" x 8" plastic stall nameplate in red, navy blue, black, or hunter green (all with white letters). Comes with a holder so you can change nameplates easily. Two lines ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7179 out of 5 by 234.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked Excellent I bought this item two weeks ago and looks sharp. It was easy to attach to his halter.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks so nice on our mares halter Originally we had our halters leather engraved with name but we could not see the name on the leather , so I purchased one of the name plates and it made all the difference in the world! Looks so sophisticated, perfect for hauling to shows in.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I've ordered three of these name plates and have not been disappointed! I highly recommend "Imprint Shadow" for a font!
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY!!!!!!! ONLY THE BEST FOR MY "KIDS". I HAVE LOOKED FOR THIS QUALITY IT SEEMS LIKE FOREVER ONLY TO BE DISAPPOINTED, BUT NOT ANYMORE THANKS TO SMARTPAK
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW THIS IS A HALTER NAMEPLATE OF QUALITY. I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS PRODUCT & CAN'T WAIT TO GET THEM ON THEIR HALTERS, THOSE ALSO CAME FROM SMARTPAK
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate BUT... I have bought a few of these for a new horse and to replace a few on my other horse's halters. The nameplates are gorgeous, but the fasteners are terrible. Although they're easier to put on than the old fashioned grommets, they come unscrewed leaving the nameplate either hanging off the halter or lost in the mud/snow. There are several horses in the barn (including one of my own) who has zip ties holding the name plates on the halters where the screws let go. Change the way the nameplates are held on and you've got a five star product :)
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out great! Arrived quicker than I expected and the engraving looks perfect!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Nameplate I just bought this nameplate and it was not difficult to install, and it looks awesome! I am so happy with it compared to other nameplates I have purchased from other sites that ended up bending and rusting right away.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I bought this as part of an engagment suprise and I work out great.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this to replace a nameplate that had been on a halter for less than 3 months. I should have bought this one first! Great quality.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already Rusting This looked beutiful on the leather Smarpak halter I purchased...until it began to rust. I've only had it for 2-3 months and it is only used in the stable and at shows, not for turnout. I'm very dissapointed.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent So happy they make a silver :) if you don't have the right tools, I can imagine it would be hard to punch through a smartpak halter. I used my billet punch and a special tool I have at work to widen the holes as my biggest billet setting wasn't quite wide enough for the screw's back piece. Definitely used the longest ones but they fit nicely. Lovely font and well finished. I chose the MT shadow and added a picture for you, it's a bit light to read in some settings but looks very sharp.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! It's a wonderful Elegant stall plate, I would purchase again!
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice good quality Loved both size screws option, bought some from other company, and had to grind down screws to work.
    Date published: 2015-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! It arrived even earlier than was expecte and love it
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast fast fast personalization. Good quality Good quality with easy attachments . Super fast personalization and shipped with my smart paks
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only tag I could find in silver! Really nice looking and good quality. The only tag I could find in silver to match a leather halter I bought with silver hardware!
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I bought the brass plate. Nice quality. The font I chose doesn't show up as much as is hoped, but it is still clearly visible. The Chicago screws were a little long, so I had to add a small washer on the inside, but it does not bother my horse and you can't tell when he's wearing it. I leave the halter in the barn, and it hasn't started rusting like in other reviews. So far I'm happy with it.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is an excellent name plate! Beautiful and easy to attach! Arrived within a week!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate Great Product! Really dresses up my leather halters. Fast and easy assembly!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new halter plates! Normally I buy the plates on the halter because it is a pain to go to a tack shop and have them put it on your halter. Well not anymore! This plate was so easy to put on ...all you need is a good hole punch and a screwdriver!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great name plate, ships very quickly! This is a pretty standard item, just a brass nameplate. What sets it apart is that it shipped out to me the next day. That is pretty unusual for a custom item.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to attach I Baugh these and was very happy with them.They are so cute!
    Date published: 2015-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice quality nameplate. Shipping and ordering were easy.
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Name plate Nice quality. Just what I wanted. Makes him look special.
    Date published: 2015-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Beautiful!!! I bought this about 1 month ago and it is absolutely beautiful! This is the second name plate I have purchased from smartpak ( the 1st came on a padded halter I purchased 4 years ago) and my daughter loves them.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it super prompt shipping easy to install, staff helpful with getting the old one off
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I just go this and put it on my new leather lead and it look exclent! Shipping was super fast!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Plate on My Halter Just got this in the mail today and I am thrilled with it! I only purchased the plate and attached it to my own halter I bought from somewhere else, but it looks great! The engraving is clean and deep enough that it looks like it will last a long time
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This wasn't my first purchase of this item; the first one I got with the SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Halter for another horse we owned. With the excitement of our newest addition, I wanted to give him a halter of his own and not a used hand me down. I was easily able to pop the old nameplate off and put this new on in its place...voila! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    • 2016-05-01T17:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_196
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders