Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Equine Comfort Halter Fleece Set- 9 piece

Equine Comfort Products
- Item #11732
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Merino sheepskin 9 piece premium Halter Fleeces. Halter Fleeces are perfect for shipping to keep your horse from getting rubs. Machine washable.
Key Specifications
  • Material: Merino sheepskin
  • Breakaway:
  • Metal Type:
  • Customizable: No

Specifications

Material Merino sheepskin
Special Features Machine washable
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The SmartPak Leather Lead with Brass Plated Chain ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Leather Lead with Brass Plated Chain is suitable for the show ring, but priced for everyday use. This lead is handmade in Amish country using supple, top quality 1"" wide leather and a 30"" swivel chain with bolt ...
    "This amazing pad supports the front of the ...
    Description:
    "This amazing pad supports the front of the saddle from collapsing in the area behind the shoulder as a result of muscle loss, ill saddle fit, or conformation. Strategic wedge placement fills in the void area, offering extra support. Works ...
    "The fashion-forward designs of this halter is made ...
    Description:
    "The fashion-forward designs of this halter is made with premium materials and attention to detail such as fashion hardware and colors. Box-stitching at stress points for added strength and a rolled throat for comfort. This halter is adjustable by the ...
    "Soft padded leather lead with heavy duty hardware ...
    Description:
    "Soft padded leather lead with heavy duty hardware and 30"" chain. This lead will compliment your finest show halter and stand up to everyday wear and tear. *All with solid brass hardware except Black/White, Black/Black, and Black/Havana which come with ...
    "The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made ...
    Description:
    "The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made with premium materials and attention to detail such as fashion hardware and colors. Box-stitching at stress points for added strength and a rolled throat for comfort."
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only ...
    Description:
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only the highest quality durable nylon webbing, thread, and hardware to ensure practical durability for years to come. Hardware includes solid brass buckle square and snap along with brass-plated rings. Please note, this ...
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The ...
    Description:
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The halters are made with heavy duty nylon that is doubled and tripled stitched for strength. The buckles, rings and squares are premium quality and guaranteed not to break. Please note, this is ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equine Comfort Halter Fleece Set- 9 piece is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! This is definitely a better option than getting the shipping halter. I picked up a cheap $20 halter at a local tack shop and saved over $80. The fleeces are super soft and very easy to put on! I was afraid they would be too big for my cob-sized halter, but they fit perfectly. However, make sure you get a halter that doesn't have an adjustable noseband because I had some trouble getting the fleece to fit over the buckle. I was able to velcro it on either side of the buckle and I think it'll stay on.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product They were exactly what I needed and it fit my Draft size halter perfectly. I will repurchase when needed.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A soft solution! I bought the Halter Fleeces because my horse was getting halter rubs. Because they are 100% sheepskin and not imitation fleece, they are so soft! It has definitely helped his rubs recover and hair is starting to grow back nicely. The variety of pieces means you can use them to cover the whole halter or have back ups on hand. They do hold a little bit of dirt, so if you use them daily, you will need to wash them.
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative I put these halter fleeces on one of my nylon halters for shipping, as I had an extra halter and needed a shipping halter. I am very pleased with the quality and texture of the fleece. Definately a great alternative to the expencive shipping halters, and just as effective.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Halter Fleeces Fits my horse halters great and with a little trimming, the pony sizes as well. The fleece is average quality - the fibers are a little loose and I could pull small clumps out. Overall, a good buy due to the low price.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought these to put on my horse's grazing muzzle to help with rubs. They have held up great and have helped with the rubs. The velcro makes for easy on/off too.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a shipping staple I have a set of these for each of my horses. They are a must for long-distance and cross country hauling to prevent face rubs!
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and snuggly These halter fuzzies are super soft. They seem very durable and well made. So far, they are still like new. I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2010-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality attractive and easy to clean! fits his halter well, and i love that they can come right off after each use to throw in the wash. ive used fleece ones in the past and hated them, they pilled and wouldnt stay clean even when i washed them, and those attracted dust and dirt and hay. these don't attract grime!
    Date published: 2010-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome alternitive My acctual shipping halter didn't fit the horse I was showing when my other horse was injured. I didn't want to buy another shipping halter that I would only use for one show season, and then I found these.They fit perfectly onto the horses halter and farm a distance look ver similar to an acctual shipping halter.They feel nice, clean well, and are the best qualitly of this prouduct I have seen. A must have for someone who doesn't want to invest in a shipping halter.
    Date published: 2010-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halter Fleeces Very nice quality. Fits my halter well. I looked at many and the quality was just not there. Nice and fluffy, I needed this as my horse was getting wear marks on his nose and around his ears. He loves it and it is so soft! A plus that it is washable as long as you use a fleece wash for it. very happy with the purchase.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea The halter fleece I purchased has very strong velcro sewn well to it.The fleece is luxurious, natural looking. It's hard to tell this halter is not a "fleece" only halter. I would just be careful laundering it while closed, rather than open, to keep the velcro clean of the fleece.Overall this was a great bargain, two halters in one!
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Little Money I bought these halter fleeces to put on a leather halter that I already had to use as a shipping halter. What a great buy!!! And, the fleece comes off for easy washing. I would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yet Durable These work Incredibly well. They wash up great and are alot better than buying a $150 Shipping halter that you can't even wash. plus they have lasted me 3 show seasons so far!
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile! I actually use these on my mare's grazing muzzle to prevent rubs and they work great! They're so soft, not itchy like you might think wool would be.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase experience. I had the best experience.
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome!! These fleeces are some of the softest I have ever tried! They don't fit my halter exactly but are the closest to fitting than any other of the brands i've tried.
    Date published: 2009-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC FLEECES These fleeces our great. A good shipping hater will cost you around $150 - $200. These fleeces fit on your halter perfectly. The velcro is strong. They are washable for reuse and after purchasing them its the 1st time my mare has traveled with out a rub or scratch on her face. There are a must have!
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I bought these to cushion my horse's halter while his facial nerve damage is healing. They are not as thick and curly as I was expecting but they are wonderfully soft and very well made. They are perfect for the use on the description and will end up working for the crownpiece of his bridle as well. The velcro is strong and no sharp edges stick out. They came in a heavy plastic reusable bag with snaps to store unused sections in. Definitely recommend these.
    Date published: 2009-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Thick Fleece ! Thick and soft.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Inexpensive I have four sets of these. I love them and my horses love them! I use them over my horses expensive leather show halters during shipping. I am a FANATIC about keeping my horses equipment clean. I could not bring myself to spend $200 on a shipping halter that had fleece I could not remove to wash and keep clean. Let's face it. If you're shipping in fleece, the fleece is likely to get sweaty and hay is likely to get stuck. If you can't clean that out/off of the sheepskin it's going to be smashed on your horses face for hours during a trailer ride. This will, in time, make for an incredibly uncomfortable ride for your horse. Save some money and buy these removeable pieces. A note on fit. If you have oversized halters (as I do) the fleece pieces will be a bit shorter than pictured.
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! These halter fleeces are thick and fluffy - much more sturdy and high quality than synthetic fleece! I can tell that they will last a good long time. It's true - why would you pay $150 for a separate shipping halter, when you can simply slip these onto your regular halter for shipping? They are an essential item for safe trailering, and ensure that your horse will travel in comfort.
    Date published: 2009-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lower Price Why would you buy a $150 shipping halter when you could buy the shipping fleeces? You get basically the same thing for about 1/3 of the price! Plus, you could have two halters, a shipping one and a regular one. YOU can't tell the difference, but your WALLET can!
    Date published: 2005-03-19
    • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_1732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders