Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Half Moon Body Sponge

Item #17330

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tremendous water holding capacity! Extremely durable polyester sponge that will last you many bathing seasons. Half moon shape. 7 3/4" x 5" x 2 3/4"

Made in the USA 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Half Moon Body Sponge is rated 4.52 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's awardly too big to hold I expected the shape of the sponge to aid its' gripability. Unfortunately for my small hands it is way too big. I will be returning it.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds SO Much Water! I bought this sponge because I lost my old one. Didn't really think a sponge could be impressive, but this one holds so much water it makes bath time a breeze!
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sponge! These sponges are awesome for the price. They hold a lot of water and they don't get stiff. I've found that they last over a year even with very regular use.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sponge! This is a perfect sponge for any horse/rider! It holds a good amount of water and is soft, yet durable. It also has a bit of scrub to it, which I appreciate, since most sponges are just too soft to get any real dirt out. Easy to clean, and you can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sponge Definitely worth buying a sponge that is actually meant for bathing horses than just grabbing a basic sponge from a local store. This sponge has lasted me quite a while and still seems brand new.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SPONGE!!!! I got this sponge for summer bathing and it is durable, holds a ton of water, and is soft on the horse!
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sponge Nice size and shape. Have only used it once but it is strong and holds alot of water. What can I say except it is a nice sponge! Now can someone come and help my wash my horses?
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sponge! Great sponge, holds a lot of water, and lasts pretty well. Big sponges are always a bit awkward for my little hands, but this is still the one I use for bathing.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sponge! Love this sponge! HOLDS A TON OF WATER! Makes it easier to wash my horse too!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sponge This sponge has held up nice so far this summer! Its perfect for getting my horses face clean since he doesn't tolerate the water hose in his face!
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sponge For the Price! As the rain was pouring down this summer, I found my horse to be very muddy and dirty. This was a job for my Half Moon Body Sponge! It's a simple and functional sponge and it does it's job! I haven't found it to start showing any wear. The half moon shape is great for hard to reach angles and soft enough to clean my horse's face and nose. It's a great sponge for the price and gets the job done!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bath Sponge It's a good bath sponge at a reasonable price. Lasts the whole season, if no dogs get hold of it.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good except a bit hard to hold This sponge was super absorbent and did a good job of lathering up my horse and then helping to clean him off the other day.However, since I have tiny hands for an adult, it was a bit hard and wide to hold. It also was very stiff (am thinking after a couple washings it will soften up), but am thinking of buying a natural body sponge or smaller circular sponge, as those are more ergonomically correct for my hand shape.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bathing Sponge This is a great sponge for bathing your horse. It is large enough to hold lots of suds to make quick work of the bathing process. It also works well on other large objects like trucks and trailers. It is very durable, too. I only replaced mine because it blew out of the bucket in the truck bed.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets the shampoo on! Heavy duty sponge. It carries a lot of water/soap onto the coat.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bath bucket essential! Glad to have one of these in my box! Great basic and a good value.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously holds water This sponge seriously holds tons of water and shampoo. It is firm enough to hold to really scrub the horse. The shampoo actually makes it onto the horse instead of falling out between the bucket and the horse.
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    • 2016-02-08T14:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_7330, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.