Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Half Moon Body Sponge

Item #17330
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tremendous water holding capacity! Extremely durable polyester sponge that will last you many bathing seasons. Half moon shape. 7 3/4" x 5" x 2 3/4"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Half Moon Body Sponge is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sponge! Great sponge, holds a lot of water, and lasts pretty well. Big sponges are always a bit awkward for my little hands, but this is still the one I use for bathing.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sponge! Love this sponge! HOLDS A TON OF WATER! Makes it easier to wash my horse too!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sponge This sponge has held up nice so far this summer! Its perfect for getting my horses face clean since he doesn't tolerate the water hose in his face!
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sponge For the Price! As the rain was pouring down this summer, I found my horse to be very muddy and dirty. This was a job for my Half Moon Body Sponge! It's a simple and functional sponge and it does it's job! I haven't found it to start showing any wear. The half moon shape is great for hard to reach angles and soft enough to clean my horse's face and nose. It's a great sponge for the price and gets the job done!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bath Sponge It's a good bath sponge at a reasonable price. Lasts the whole season, if no dogs get hold of it.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good except a bit hard to hold This sponge was super absorbent and did a good job of lathering up my horse and then helping to clean him off the other day.However, since I have tiny hands for an adult, it was a bit hard and wide to hold. It also was very stiff (am thinking after a couple washings it will soften up), but am thinking of buying a natural body sponge or smaller circular sponge, as those are more ergonomically correct for my hand shape.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bathing Sponge This is a great sponge for bathing your horse. It is large enough to hold lots of suds to make quick work of the bathing process. It also works well on other large objects like trucks and trailers. It is very durable, too. I only replaced mine because it blew out of the bucket in the truck bed.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets the shampoo on! Heavy duty sponge. It carries a lot of water/soap onto the coat.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bath bucket essential! Glad to have one of these in my box! Great basic and a good value.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously holds water This sponge seriously holds tons of water and shampoo. It is firm enough to hold to really scrub the horse. The shampoo actually makes it onto the horse instead of falling out between the bucket and the horse.
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    • 2015-05-22T07:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_7330, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.