Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Hair Nets

Aerborn
- Item #11697
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Not your usual wimpy hairnets - these are heavy duty. These Hair Nets have even been known to last an entire show season! 

Made in United Kingdom

Favorite Features 

  • Keep your "hunter hair" looking fabulous
  • Blonde, Light Brown, Dark Brown, Medium Brown, Black or Grey
  • Package of 2

Sizing

One Size
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Pikeur Gotha II Show Coat is a ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Gotha II Show Coat is a must see! As Pikeur's premier ladies show jacket, it is made from a new specially designed Schoeller Softshell fabric that is bi-elastic, very light, breathable, and wind and water repellent. Imported"
    "The Essex Beacon Hill Talent Yarn Shirt will ...
    Description:
    "The Essex Beacon Hill Talent Yarn Shirt will protect you from the sun's harmful UV rays and keep you cool on warmer days! Sure to be one of your favorite this show season. Imported"
    "The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight ...
    Description:
    "The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight that’s beyond ordinary. It is designed and patterned in the saddle for the perfect fit and ultimate comfort. With 4-way stretch, body-contouring panels, and flattering seam lines you can expect the Irideon ...
    "The new Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical ...
    Description:
    "The new Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics together in one! This new fabric is light weight yet more comprehensive than ever- combined with Cadence rib side Panel and waistband, jacquard mesh calf panels, and the option for a ...
    "The Dubarry Flaherty Sweater is a stylish and ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Flaherty Sweater is a stylish and functional addition to your cool weather wardrobe. Made from an incredibly comfortable lambs wool and nylon blend, this sweater is incredibly soft and cozy. This sweater is tunic length to ensure you ...
    "The ShowQuest Vintage Stock Tie is a pre-tied ...
    Description:
    "The ShowQuest Vintage Stock Tie is a pre-tied stock tie made with top grade fabrics in delicate and beautifully crafted designs, and an attention to detail that is unsurpassed. Imported. Stock pins not included but can be purchased separately - ...
    "Be show ring clean and dry with these ...
    Description:
    "Be show ring clean and dry with these waterproof Rain Overtrousers. They are cut to fit at the top of your high boots. Zip opens completely with full length outer seam zipper. Zipper is covered with panel and VELCRO® brand ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hair Nets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit I like these hairnets, they are in between the really bulky ones and the thin ones. I have a lot of hair and they are enough to keep it neat and tidy under a helmet.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth it Very heavy duty and didn't tear with my loads of hair spray while wearing for western shows. Definitely reusable!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnets ever!!! I bought these hairnets about 2 months ago and I am absolutely in love. For starters, I have dark blonde hair about halfway down my back, and it is suuuper thick. The hairnets keep it all the way back in my helmet. My head is rather large, but these hairnets fit perfectly!!! I bought a simple package of basic hairnets for about a dollar and they ripped and ripped and ripped. You can feel the strength in these hairnets with your fingers. I have used only one hairnet for two months, getting it stuck in almost everything (including Velcro!), and it NEVER rips. Plus the price is fantastic for the value. I even show in the hairnets and they give me a nice and neat, but very put together look in the ring. Good job!
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hairnets These hairnets work well for my thick, long hair and they haven't ripped yet.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds my think hair !!! I love this it completely matches my hair color and it keeps all my hair in my helmet!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality hairnet This is my go to hair net, they typically last a few months and are easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly I recently bought these hair nets for everyday use and am super pleased with them. They aren't bulky at all in my helmet like some other brands.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Very durable, can reuse them over and over. Provide a good fit that keeps any stray hairs from escaping, but not so tight that it leaves lines in my head.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality These are amazing quality.. They don't rip as easily as most and the colors are very accurate
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mom hairnets My mom is 85 years old and set in her ways. We looked for her hairnet all over for so long and found them on this website. Ordered them and costomer service was wonderful about adjusting the shipping for us. Mother was so happy to receive them in the mail and they were just what she wanted. I what to thank you for a wonderful day for my mom.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and durable I wore one for all three phases of a recent Horse Trials and it survived my shaking fingers and even contact with Velcro ......but is practically invisible if you pick the right color ! Will be using same one in two weeks time at my next event !
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and efficient It'll do the job just fine! Simple and no-nonsense hair net.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and durable! I have been using these for years as they are durable and look great. They come in great colors that match hair well for an invisible look on Showmanship and Horsemanship buns. Strong enough that two bun pins are all you need to keep bun snugly in place.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and old school I am very simple and traditional (guess that's why I'm a hunter rider). If it works then just go with it and that's what I do with these hairnets. They are very true to color. I get dark brown since other than a few natural blonde highlights in the front, it looks black in the winter/overcast days and light brown in the summer/sunny days. It seems to work with my weird color hair. I am french creole/black and japanese and I have some crazy hair. It is down to my butt in length and naturally wavy, frizzy, and big if allowed to do it's own thing and these work. I only use one hair net and it contains it all and doesn't show any signs of ripping. This is my opinion but I think they mostly tend to rip if you are really quick and rough or accidentally get them caught in velcro. I am guilty of this...I have no idea how it got caught in my saddle pad velcro strap. I was able to salvage it though and it didn't rip... it's just fluffy like my hair ;P
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very Comfortable I Absolutely love them, but PLEASE make it for us redheads it looked kinda funky with my red hair.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Great Quality I have been using these hairnets for over a decade and don't think I will ever change. They hold up forever and keep your hair in place.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! I bought two pair of this product this month because I was given one about a year ago and tore it badly while on a trail somehow. Nonetheless they are GREAT!!! I've loved them since i wore my first one a few years ago. I love SmartPak and all of the products they offer :-) PS. They look and feel great under my helmet :-)
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I ride 5 - 6 times a week and always use a hairnet. My hair is long, thick and red.Unfortunately this product isn't available for redheads (why not?) so light brown is the next best match. While it does a good job of containing all my hair, holes do develop fairly quickly so one 'net maybe lasts me a month.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnets These are the only hairnets to use -- they LAST - stay in one piece for many many wearings and though large for my head, I can make them small enough and I know those with larger heads appreciate the size.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Really nice hairnets, they are just the right size and seem very durable!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible Best I've used. Wash with a little hand soap if it gets punky and needs freshening. Look great.
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Have only used this brand and it works super well!! Never had a headache or been uncomfortable in one!
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These hair nets couldn't contain my hair and doubling up was uncomfortable to wear. SmartPak took care of this with a refund and I thank you!
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly durable I bought a pair of these over a year ago and just needed to order a new set. I started wearing them for all my rides and expected to have to replace them frequently. I found that these stretched out before they snagged, even when I kept accidentally put them in my helmet with my gloves and the velcro kept attaching to them. I kept waiting for a nasty snag to make me stop using them but finally decided that they were too stretched out to use. They are much better than the really fine ones that I used to buy.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Practical Hair Net I needed a few more dollars to add to my order to get free shipping and all of my other hairnets were from when my hair was markedly darker, so I gave these a try. They seem like they'll last a while and the front and back knots aren't as large as others I've tried. Also, they are a smaller weave, which I like. Good buy.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These hair nets are sturdier than others. Wear them for schooling and showing.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Not the thick, heavy-duty hairnets I was expecting, but they work
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Excellent quality hairnets. Most of my other hairnets that I bought other places ripped within the first week of wearing them. These hairnets fit all my hair in my helmet and keep it up even on days where my helmet is on all day. It's the best hairnet I've ever owned.
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Durability! SmartPak, you'll see an order for these soon!! Somehow they have all dissapeared! ;) Love these because they truely are the best out there!
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! My daughter has extremely thick, long hair and these hair nets keep every strand of hair in place. They hold up extremely well during show season.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_1697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders