Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Grand Circuit White Lightning

Item #18459
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

days
You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

White Lightning is a solution which has the ability, when mixed with equal parts of white vinegar, to produce chlorine dioxide. Chlorine dioxide is very aggressive in neutralizing bacteria, fungus and yeast, and has been proven to be highly effective in the treatment of Thrush, Skin Fungus and White Line Disease.

Made in the USA

Sizing

8 oz
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Sodium Chlorite (3%), Inactive Ingredients: Water (97%).
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "For use with all Cavallo Hoof Boots, these ...
    Description:
    "For use with all Cavallo Hoof Boots, these removable gel inserts are made from a specially formulated thermoplastic elastomer to provide additional comfort, extra cushioning. Imported Pair with the Cavallo Simple Boots , Cavallo Trek Boot , and the Cavallo ...
    "The Cornucresine Hoof Ointment is a unique, traditional ...
    Description:
    "The Cornucresine Hoof Ointment is a unique, traditional formula, used and trusted for generations. Maintains optimum hoof condition and aids re-structuring & growth of the hoof.Application by hand stimulates keratin producing cells.Also aids re-growth of hair after rubs or scarring." ...
    "Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-round protection for ...
    Description:
    "Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-round protection for healthy hooves. Promotes the elasticity of the hoof horn and makes even soft hooves very robust. Effol hoof oil is absorbed very quickly and gives a long-lasting shine. Made in Germany"
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned ...
    Description:
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned protection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses and protection to ...
    "FrogMedic is specifically designed for use in acute ...
    Description:
    "FrogMedic is specifically designed for use in acute cases: it penetrates deeply, spreading into the grooves and into small fissures, thus reaching decayed spots. FrogMedic blocks out sogginess and stops deterioration. It dries the frog so that healthy tissue can ...
    "Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for ...
    Description:
    "Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for those tough-to-maintain hooves. Hawthorne's Sole Pack offers pain relief and fast healing of bruises, maintaining proper moisture levels and combating thrush. Hawthorne's Sole Packs are in extremely convenient single-use ""paddies"" you'll want ...
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an ...
    Description:
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Grand Circuit White Lightning is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Best for healing white line disease. It works and is easy to use.
    Date published: 2016-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best treatment for Whiteline Disease I have been using Whitelightning for years. It is the best treatment and prevention for white line disease
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works, works, works. Just reviewed this for my Irish cob's crack but had serious thrush in a mare that left deep holes under layers of frog. Thrush meds did not work, wet pasture conditions did not help but this product did. Now, dried out, pared out and healing!! :)
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My Irish cob developed a tiny quarter crack 2 or 3 years ago that simply didn't respond to periodic cleaning, thrush treatments and mechanically paring it out. Aggressive paring out and 2 apps of this product did it! Yeah! Thanks!!
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective for prevention and treatment My farrier recommended using this first to treat white line and then to prevent it. You smear a little on the bare hoof before replacing the shoe. Cheap and effective. BAM!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW -- Effective product!!!! A few years ago my new horse came to me with seedy toe and some thrush that I was not able to get rid of with pour on products. Somebody suggested I try WhiteLightening and WOW it disinfected wonderfully. Killed the seedy toe and got into the cracks and creavises where thrush was hiding. It requires you to soak the foot for 30-40 minutes so I use it only when needed but it gets the job done
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great My ferrier recommended White Lightening to get rid of my mares white line. I soaked her foot twice a week for a month. White line all gone. I found the bags to be cumbersome, so I bought 1 gallon freezer bags. They worked better. Not so heavy, tall, and bulky. I was able to vet wrap the top to seal and it worked great. I will always keep a bottle on hand.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Results I used this product as a soak for an absess. Got faster healing results than using the ebsom salt soak. What would have been a week of salt soaking ended up being 2-3 days of using the white lighting. Love it glad I bought an extra bottle.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product cleared up my mares thrush in 2 treatments!
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Highly recommend to anyone! Chemical reaction this product produces when mixed with vinegar will get rid of any minor hoof problems u have!
    Date published: 2015-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my first time using this product...so far so good!
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to Use But Worth the Effort! Gets rid of thrush and white line FAST. Mixing it with vinegar and then using soaking bags is a bit cumbersome, especially during fly season when my horse wants to do nothing but stomp his feet. I highly recommend buying the Grand Circuit soaking bags, which Smartpak doesn't carry. I bought them directly from the mfr and it makes things so much easier. No waste and the liquid stays IN the bag and ON the foot. Directions on the bottle aren't very clear. Mix 2 ounces of WL with 2 ounces of vinegar, then pour into bag. Put hoof into bag. Add just enough water to cover the bottom 1" of the hoof. Then seal the bag tightly and let the horse stand for 30-40 minutes. Don't get the solution on the skin if you can help it - my horse got some on his ankle and it gave him a peeling layer of skin and dandruff (didn't seem to hurt him but it looked bad). I wish the bottle was bigger. This is only good for four treatments - and if you're doing all four feet, that is one treatment each. Since you're supposed to use it 2-3x a week for 5-6 treatments, it would be nice if it came in a larger size (it does but you have to buy from mfr).
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I had used this product first ! Goodbye white line ! The other products can't compare to this . My horses foot is like new and no signs of the soft flaky hoof walls . They are growing back perfectly !
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this product 3 weeks ago and it work wonderful . I have ordered more just to have incase i ever need again.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from white lightening Big help with white line during mud season! Used on my donkey
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Lightning works My warmblood mare lives outside and this year she developed deep thrush and gas pockets. My vet and farrier told me about this product and yes, it will give you good results. I have to work everyday on her feet but this product has been a Godsend. My next purchase will be the gel.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from White lighting works I bought White Lightning for my gelding who has been miserable from white line disease. While the product worked in eliminating the fungus, the directions on the bottle didn't say to ensure the product didn't contact the skin.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever I have a horse with a deep thrush issue that has been plaguing her for months. I have used all of the tried and true products in succession, and none were working. My farrier recommended this product. He actually recommended the gel formula but it is very pricey. This formulation requires you to add vinegar so using it is not as easy as I would like. But this is the only one that has worked!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works!!! I use this product for white line and as long as you stay on top of whatever you are treating white lighting will knock it out!
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad directions, good product Go read how to use it and cautions on the internet first, then order. I think it worked tho - using it to help with a quarter crack.
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making a difference I am currently using this product to get rid of white line in my horses hoof. One thing I found is that the directions are not really very clear on how often you need to use the product and if you need to rinse the treated area after use- however, I did call the number on the bottle and a rep answered all of my questions. The other complication is that Smartpak only carries this in this small size, treating 3 times a week for 6-8 weeks you would need to buy a bottle a week. The company does make this in a larger size and it would be great if Smartpak carried that large bottle.
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet recommended I haven't used this yet but my vet recommended it. I seen this same thing in a gel form and it worked really well. If my vet that recommends it it's good enough for me. The bottle is a lot bigger than I thought. It was a good bargain.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not realize the hoof has to be soaked in it. Have not used it yet,my mule is sort of funny about new items
    Date published: 2014-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for thrush treatment This is used as a soak to get rid of thrush. Mix with white vinegar like the bottle tells you in the directions. This is expensive, but it works.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This product finished up the last of a bout of white line disease I was dealing with pretty well. That being said, the instructions for use are not very clear! I had to email the company because even the video on their website did not give clear instructions--it shows a guy pouring the product and the vinegar into a boot, and putting it on the horse. The reality is, you are supposed to use 1/4 cup of the product, 1/4 cup of white vinegar, put that in the boot and then add enough water to come half way up your horse's hoof. The label says you are supposed to do the treatments 3x per week, but I only did it once, so that may be why I had to do a little follow up with some Betadine.  I used a regular soaking boot but sealed the top up by wrapping plastic wrap around it to hold in the gas.  I figured I would do another soak if necessary, there is enough for 4 treatments in the bottle, but so far so good.  
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs Maintenance after treatment I used this recently on a horse of mine and it did kill all the white line, but it was back within a couple weeks. If your horse is in wet or sandy conditions be prepared to have to use preventative treatments after Grand Circuit or you may find yourself having to use it again. I have been using apple cider vinegar, betadine and Monostat. This has been economical and kept the white line at bay, but he still has a mild case, so I'm going to switch and try a combination of Banixx and Keratex.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on rain rot Used this for a fungal infection in my horse's hoof at the vet's recommendation. It also cleared up the rainrot on his leg! Cheaper than Clean Trax and not as volatile. A bottle contains 4 applications and the mixture is good for up to 8 hours.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Residual WLD has gone away My mare had some residual WLD that I wanted to eradicate completely and was looking for solutions. Studies highlighted this product as being very successful, so I gave it a shot. A bit difficult to apply, but I've noticed a definitively cleaner hoof.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the hassle Though this product isnt the easiest to apply, it really knocked out my horse's white line. I still am having to follow up with daily betadine and apple vinegar, but his lingering thrush and most of the white line is gone. I bought turkey bags and reinforced them with duct tape for the soaking process and that worked fine and was very cheap
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! W/vinegar and water cleared up white line disease
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_8459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders