Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Fly Predators

Item #12493
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The environmental solution to pesky flies!

Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure areas monthly to control fly populations. Up to 94% reduction in pest flies have been reported. Fly predators cannot be returned as they are living.

Favorite Features

  • Automatic delivery available for easy, convenient reapplication

Fly Predators will be drop shipped to you directly from Spalding Labs via the U.S. Postal Service.
Customers Also Shopped For
Finally, fly boots that stay upright! Can be ...
Description:
Finally, fly boots that stay upright! Can be used toProtect wounds, as a covering over leg wraps, and for addedProtection when shipping. Favorite Features Three VELCRO Brand closures keep boot secure on leg Heavy fleece to help prevent rubs Nylon ...
A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
Description:
A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides,Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oilsincludes catnip, argan, citronella, thyme, ...
TheUltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bugProtection ...
Description:
TheUltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bugProtection forHeavy workouts in the hottest, most humid weather!This water-based formula kills and repels multiple species of flies and mosquitoes and stays active for up to 14 days. Favorite Features Protects against biting ...
The Esperia Fly Veil will keep your horse ...
Description:
The Esperia Fly Veil will keep your horse focused and free of pesky bugs during your ride! Made fromaSoft cotton fabric blend offers effectiveProtection for the horse's sensitive ears. The crocheted front part andcontrast piping make this a truly eye ...
ThePyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower ...
Description:
ThePyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through spray ...
ThePyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills ...
Description:
ThePyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System. Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying insect control ...
TheUltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection from ...
Description:
TheUltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection from a wide range of flies and mosquitoes. A breakthrough combination of five active ingredients helps ward off even the most resistant insects, while giving the horse's coat a healthy, oil-free shine. Favorite ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Fly Predators is rated 4.2155172413793105 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic fly control So, we started the fly predator journey 4 months ago. We were ready to change the farm name from Legacy Dream Stable to legacy of flies stable. Fly predators saved us from the invasion! We live in a highly concentrated farming area with all types of agriculture kept on these various farms, we had flies on top of flies followed by flies. Even with proper manure maintenance from us our neighbors flies were still vacationing on our property. Love thy neighbor is ok, loving thier flies is another issue! We have a few flies here and there around the property now and have also gotten a few of the neighbors interested or ordering these little life savers. Our horses and chickens thank SmartPak! If you are thinking about ordering them, stop and just push the buy now button in 3 months you will be the happiest fly-less person ever.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't work I know several people who use fly predators and they work great. So far for me I see no change. Wondering if I haven't used them long enough or not using the correct quantity
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love!!! We started using fly predators this spring, and its great! Our barn is no longer taken over by fly's, like before. Our horses are happier too!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Florida I get Fly Predators every single month and incorporatell it into other fly products I use to keep my horses as healthy, happy and fly free as possible.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flies down with 3 horses we have a few flies but it's not swarming. I put them out by the barn and manure pile. My neighbors don't use them so we get flies from their farms, but it keeps them to a minimum around here. (Maybe my neighbors will see this and get some!)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Might seem like the wrong season for this, but... Reflecting over what I did during the summer with my horse, I would like to think the fly predators did their job. Although, having nothing to compare it to, I am not 100% certain. I still saw flies about in November (?!?!?!?) but, we had abnormally high temps through the solstice. All I can say is, if you have 1-2 horses, 19.95 is a small price to pay to minimize such pests.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing for small Horse property We used this for our small Horse property of 2 equines for nearly 2 years. We discontinued use of fly predators this past year and see no difference. The recommended amount for so few Horses seemed inadequate. It's just a tiny bag that seemed silly and ineffective. We are having much better success battling flies by giving our horses Smart BugOff ULTRA along with weekly harrowing of manure.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful little bugs! Been using Fly Predators several years. They are simply fantastic. It doesn't take long to notice a difference between your barn and others. One thing you need to watch is the additional fly repellents you use, since most will kill your Predators as well. I always opt for a product like VeruGreen Bug Repellent, so my little critters aren't harmed.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that works Until we started to use fly predators, we were plagued with flies and no product worked. I put them out twice a year and put out a lot. This works better for us than the monthly recommended amount. We are in a horse community in Florida and live on ten acres with three. I put out 20,000 or more twice during the spring/summer.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fly predators We can't see that the fly predators at all, but my shipment was messed up and we received them mid summer when the flies were established.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly predators worked well The predators worked well but I think I needed more predators than recommended because the fly population did not reduce as much as I hoped
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slight decrease in flies I live in an area where the flies are very bad for about 4-5 months. I started using the predators this year. I noticed a slight decrease in the amount of flies. Nothing significant though for me to order them again next year.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We bought this product last year and decided to buy it again. It really helps reduce flies!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I think I probably should have bought double even though we only have two horses because it is a very large property and we have four goats.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from natural way to combat fly issues While it doesnt eliminate flys 100%, the reduction in population is definitely noticed. We have several areas that house horses around us that to our knowledge dont use this method, but we still manage to significantly see a reduced problem and a natural way to do it. It does require more than one treatment per season.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did very well Did what it was supposed. We just had way to many flies this year. It doesn’t work on horse flies.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the best way to help with future flies. Our barn had minimal flies this year due to the fly predators
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment for pest control Forgot to order these earlier this year so we started having a real issue with flies. This summer has been wet and mild which is perfect breeding for flies. Since starting we have had 4 orders and our pest population has dropped 80% or do!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STUFF I love these bugs!!!! They totally work!!! I was freaked out at first but when I saw how they were eating the bad bugs and noticed less flies around my barn and fields, I started to fall in love and couldn't wait for the next delivery. My non horse friends now think Im crazy because I get excited when my BUGS get delivered. Even my neighbors have commented about less flies in their yards.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoo, Flies! Fly predators work great! I have been using them for a few months now, and even with all the rain we've had, there are very few flies.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a believer I had reservations about this product since I had no way of really judging how well it worked. Our flies are way way WAY down from last year, even with the buckets of rain we've had. I do wonder how long they "last" due in part to the consistent rain, there seems to be no perfect time to spread them. Seems to be worth the money for our area, now we just need horse fly, mosquito, and gnat predators!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not thrilled Product did not work as well as thought wld. Clda been because of my birds eating them
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Fly predators We have 2 horses and I purchased 1 to test and see how well it worked. I am very pleased with the results. No flies and a lot less buggy.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great Definitely saw a reduction in flies. Very easy to use
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They sure do help Have seen a lot less Flys since my first purchase of fly predictors
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I tried this for two months and it didn't seem to help at all. I tried to follow the instructions (as well as other de-flying routines) to the T but my horse is still covered and eaten alive by flies.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Little Bugs! I have used Fly Predators for several years now. This year, because I wanted to experiment, I didn't buy them. I had the worst fly season EVER and I was so annoyed. I bought some late in the summer and they helped quite a bit. Next year, I will start early in the spring and use them all fly season.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great help I wish we had started earlier with these, but having less flies than normal was wonderful! At prior barns, when we started early enough, we were nearly fly free - which is truly awesome.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from game changer We attempted a birthday party for my nephew in my backyard next to where my neighbor moved in 5 horses. All we did for 3 hours is kill flies. For every fly we killed 2 more came to pay their respects. I threw out about 20000 fly predators in the field next to our house and we cooked out again two weeks later. 2 flies.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely makes a difference This was the first year we used fly predators, and we definitely noticed a difference. Last year our horses were miserable and we were going through fly spray by the gallon. This year we've hardly used any fly spray, and no fly masks, except for the month we forgot to put out our fly predators! That right there told me they were working. We have 5 horses and the 5,000 predators seems to be enough, though for our first order we did 10,000.
Date published: 2014-09-15
  • 2016-07-29T10:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_2493, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders