Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Fleece Wither Pad

TuffRider
- Item #15499
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This Fleece Wither Pad is an economical alternative to sheepskin and is perfect for schooling or riding in inclement weather.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • White quilt with natural colored fleece
  • Measurements: 21½” spine
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an investment in your horse's comfort. It contains 100% virgin wool which offers superior quality, wicking, cooling, and compression protection. The cut of the pad is specifically designed for horses with lower withers, ...
    "This amazing pad supports the front of the ...
    Description:
    "This amazing pad supports the front of the saddle from collapsing in the area behind the shoulder as a result of muscle loss, ill saddle fit, or conformation. Strategic wedge placement fills in the void area, offering extra support. Works ...
    "The Grip Tech Half Pad combines advanced materials ...
    Description:
    "The Grip Tech Half Pad combines advanced materials to provide an innovative, high-grip solution to saddle slipping! Ready to help you conquer any challenges that come your way, the non-slip foam holds the saddle tight while compression foam provides support ...
    "Equine Comfort Classic Half Pad is a top ...
    Description:
    "Equine Comfort Classic Half Pad is a top quality pad that optimizes close contact between horse and rider. The Classic Half Pad is made from 100% Australian Merino Sheepskin which helps eliminate pressure points and prevents saddle sores. Absorbs and ...
    "This top quality pad optimizes close contact between ...
    Description:
    "This top quality pad optimizes close contact between horse and rider. The Deluxe Classic Half Pad from Equine Comfort is 100% Australian Merino Sheepskin, which helps eliminate pressure points and prevents saddle sores."
    "Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
    Description:
    "Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. VELCRO® brand billet and girth straps. ...
    "Mattes Square Pad with Sheepskin Panels offer the ...
    Description:
    "Mattes Square Pad with Sheepskin Panels offer the same benefits of the half pad, but in a full-pad style. The sheepskin panels offer protection while the bare unlined flaps minimize bulk under the rider's leg. The flaps are quilted with ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleece Wither Pad is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too small. Sad it didn't fit. I have a 16.5" jump saddle and a 17" dressage saddle, and this pad is sadly way too small for either. It's not an expensive pad, but all I needed was a little bit of padding, so was hoping for a better size. This would fit a 16" or smaller just fine.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the price! I was looking for a half pad to use with my square pads while schooling to provide a little extra comfort and cushion to the horses I ride. Since I'm using it for schooling, on horses I don't own, I didn't want to spend a fortune, and this fit the bill perfectly. It's held up extremely well, and the horses seem much happier. It also fits my jump saddle with room to spare.
    Date published: 2015-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Close contact show pad w/o much padding
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product runs small Have not had a chance to use this product much so cannot comment on durability. It seems to be well made and is attractive. It does run quite small. I bought this to fit my dressage saddle and it is about 4 inches too short. It just about fits a pony saddle. So I would recommend this product but it will not fit average saddles. Pony only.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad for the price Good pad for the price. Would recommend to others.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from You Get What You Pay For I received this half-pad in the mail and thought to myself, 'Wow, I got a great deal!' WRONG!!!!!!! This has held up nicely for like two weeks. It finally lost its 'fuzziness' after a month. BTW if you have a saddle size 17" or lower, the pad will be too big.Pros- Cheap, Good for Beginners (just starting out)Cons- Not Durable, Too big
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhh.... I bought this about 4 months ago and it's held up quite fine. Unfortunately, the pad lost all the shape and the 'fuzz' gets padded down after 3 weeks. It's ok if you're just starting out, but I would save up money to buy a decent half pad.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I just got this pad today(can't rate the durability- My horse LOVES it. Amazing pad.The fleece is not yellow like in the photo- it is pure white. It goes great with my Union Hill AP saddle pad.Pros:Super softThe perfect size, and thicknessContours to the horseCons:The strap is not velcro, and is thinI like this even better than my sheepskin pad.
    Date published: 2014-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value price great, quality good, measurements from front to back would be good in the product listing since it was hard to know if my saddle would fit, it is close but fits fine.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice thin pad for a tad extra when you need it This is a nice thin pad that isn't to bulky under the saddle. If you are looking for just a little extra in the wither this pad is great. For more lift to correct saddle fit for high withers it would be to thin for that. It fits fine under my 18" dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely reccomend This is a very nice pad, and it fits under my saddle perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as promised I purchased this half pad for an Isabel Wirth Wintec dressage saddle. I like how it fits way up in the gullet and I use it over two thin dressage pads on my 21 yr old mare. She is high withered. I would like it to cover a little more wither but it will do the job. Liked the fact it is washable.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price The article arrived quickly, packaged appropriately and nice material and easy to wash.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wither Pad Read some reviews that said this pad was thin, but I thought it was the perfect amount of padding to go with my saddle pads. It fits nicely under my saddle. I use it every time I ride (4x a week) and have washed it everyother week or so and it's holding up fine.
    Date published: 2014-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect half pad! This half pad is perfect for over a cotton saddle pad. It had just the right amount of fleece - not too much and not too little. It's super nice because it isn't too bulky and goes right up the gullet.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very small Fairly thin, but as expected for a product this cheap. Appears reasonably well-made. Unfortunately, it was several inches too short for my 17.5" forward flap cc saddle-- I think it would probably fit a 15-16" saddle max.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good addition to my saddle pad inventory I bought this because I was looking for a thinner fleece half pad to go with some square pads with extra padding in them. I bought it based on reviews that said it was pretty thin and actually, it's not as thin as I expected. I think it will work fine for what I"m looking for and it was a good price for what I wanted. I haven't used it yet, so am not sure of the durability, but it's an affordable price if I need to get another one at some point.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total The Best!! This is the best withers pad ever!!! The price is great and it gives my horse the perfect support! It looks good with any other square pad too! I love it!
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this I should have listened to the reviews. This wither pad is too thin to do anything. I'm on a budget, but instead of saving money by getting this wither pad I wasted money, because now I will have to buy a better one. I will probably never use this pad, it s just too thin. Waste of money.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for If I just wanted an inexpensive half pad, this would be alright. But nothing about this pad is a "wither" pad! I'm sending it back, it's thin and it's not what I need.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really a wither pad This is more of a half-pad than a wither pad. There is no opening at the seam which is what I expected. Of course, Smartpak was great about the return.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks nice, but way too thin! I bought this pad based on all the great reviews; I figured for $18 bucks you couldn't go wrong. For those of you looking for a half pad for "fashion" purposes, this pad LOOKS great and you should be pleased with it. However, my thoroughbred is lacking some muscle on his topline and just needed more padding overall. This pad is soooo thin it is worthless for a sore-backed horse. I ended up ordering a 3/4" Cashel Cushion and my horse loves it, he no longer gets back sore. I think this pad would be great if they doubled or even tripled the thickness, but "as is" I consider it a waste of money.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from extra layer of padding My saddle could probably use reflocking, but I figured I'd start with this very reasonably-priced pad to see if the targeted cushioning would make my horses any more comfortable. It does a fine job - not sure it technically changes the fit much, but it gives that extra layer of padding that I felt I was lacking. Does "ball up" and shed (on the front edge especially) as it wears, which didn't surprise me from synthetic sheepskin, and at this price I can treat it as replaceable when it loses its loft.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wither Pad Excellent pad at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pad - great price My aging horse needed something to fill in the gaps between high withers and weight loss. This pad fit the bill. Works better than foam, and looks better, too!
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice half pad My daughter really wanted a sheepskin half pad but was very pleased with this! It is well made and for the price...an excellent bargain! Great to help the shock of the saddle on the horse.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice wither pad This pad is well made, fits both my dressage saddle and my jumping saddle, and is easy to wash. I am very happy with the quality and price. I have used it for every day riding, thrown in the wash and used it for shows.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_5499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders