Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Fleck Dressage Whip

Fleck GmbH & Co.
- Item #19733

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light and yet robust. FLECK dressage whips are a must-have product for riders. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative design - are valued by professional and amateur riders throughout the world.

Favorite Features

  • Woven nylon cover
  • Wrapped grip and mushroom cap
  • Solid fiberglass core

Sizing It Up

110cm or 120cm (size includes top lash)
Competition length for FEI

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible ...
    Description:
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible and functional. Woven nylon cover creates a durable, lasting look Flexible design gives you the performance you need Slim, ergonomic DELTA PRO grip ensures optimized handling
    The Anti-Slip Dressage Whip is equipped with sure grip, ...
    Description:
    The Anti-Slip Dressage Whip is equipped with sure grip, anthracite colored with a rubber covered handle.  Whip Measures: 120cm Black. Imported.
    Firm in the hand, reliable in function, individual ...
    Description:
    Firm in the hand, reliable in function, individual in design FLECK dressage whips assist professional riders and occasional riders around the world to achieve their objectives. The lightweight design of this whip combined with a soft rubber grip makes this ...
    FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. ...
    Description:
    FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. First-class raw materials, perfection in manufacture, and an eye for form and colors to satisfy the demands of any rider. Woven nylon cover, soft wrapped grip, nickle mushroom cap.
    Convenient two piece lunge whip separates for easier ...
    Description:
    Convenient two piece lunge whip separates for easier handling, transportation, and storage. Still strong and sturdy during use.  Black. Imported.
    Keep your whips in tip top shape! Inexpensive, ...
    Description:
    Keep your whips in tip top shape! Inexpensive, practical holder solves your whip storage needs. Whips easily "snap" into place. Size: 12" x 2" x 2.5
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleck Dressage Whip is rated 4.6176 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and precise whip This whip is beautiful and very precise. Meaning, it is just the right stiffness to give you the tap you want, without being overly stiff or overly flexible. So, I can make a smaller tap with this whip than my previous whip, but get a better response. A really great value for the price.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice grip on handle I bought this for my first Intro test a on Saturday. I left it in the car. I won't forget it for my next test next month.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip! Wow! You certainly get what you pay for! From now on I'm a dedicated Fleck whip user! This whip feels so naturally balanced in my hand, and I can softly and accurately cue my horse. If you haven't tried a Fleck whip yet, do it!
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this whip--good feel in the hand, nice balance and great price.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice competition whip Bought this for competition and the Delta Pro for schooling. Really like them and that signature Flex snappy whip action. I want to be able to tickle and also give a little pop and can do both with just my wrist
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced This is a nice, well-balanced dressage whip -- lightweight yet doesn't wobble.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Whip! This whip is holding up very well and has really good feel. It also looks very nice with good construction.
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Dressage Whip This is a beautiful, long whip for the price. It looks much more expensive than it actually is. LOVE
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I am happy with the quality of the crop.Good value for a great price.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip! Great Price! great whip, nice handle and great price! seems like it will hold up well
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good smacker I really like this whip. Perfect length to give her a smack behind my leg without having to let go of the reins.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware the Cap! Overall this whip is fine - while I search for what I really wanted.I was disappointed to find that they no longer had the higher quality and stiffer Fleck and Westfield whips at Smartpak. Also I had read the reviews -and Yup! the cap falls off 3 time I used it - be aware and have some epoxy on hand to glue it back on.
    Date published: 2013-11-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yes & No The "Yes" part. The whip was well balanced and carried nicely. It was easy to control the amount of encouragement I wished to ask for.The "No" part. The cap fell off the top of the whip within 5-6 weeks after I got it. It looked like it would be easy enough to glue back but for the price point, that is something that shouldn't have happened.Another shout out for Smart Pak - I was going to return the whip (on principle of price versus value) but lost the cap and no longer had the packing slip. I contacted Smart Pak and they immediately offered a replacement or refund. It's always a pleasure to purchase through Smart Pak.
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance, competition length I like the style and quality feel of this whip, and I measured to double-check on the 120cm before I showed with it - it is legal length including the lash :-) Thanks SmartPak, just what I was looking for! (and I like to forget my whips at shows, so I'll probably be back for another...)
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cap fell off This whip feels nice in your hand, is just the right stiffness, and is generally a great whip. However, the silver cap came off my whip after a few months. I've since super glued it back on, but was a bit dismayed that it wasn't a little more durable.
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I was very surprised at the quality of this whip for the price. It has a nice weight to the handle and just the right amount of stiffness. I also really like the faceted look of the cap. It adds nice detail to the whip without making it "blingy".
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from attractive and comfortable The shape of the handle is very comfortable. The whip is attractive and could be used for showing.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fleck dressage whip I bought this whip simply because it had the best price, but I love it. Its light weight and looks great.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whippy Motivation Good weight, easy to carry and handle. Mr Whippy provides additional "forward" when needed.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from bumpy start I was initially very unhappy with this whip as the silver crown end cap fell off the whip the first time my daughter used it. After some gorilla glue, we were back in business and have been happy with the quality otherwise. My biggest compliment is to the Smart Pak Customer Service, they were very willing to do whatever it took to make things right and it was very much appreciated.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressage Whip Lots of flexibility, nice looking, easy to hang on to. Can't ask for more than that.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the little extra $ I'va always wanted a Fleck whip, the quality is much better.
    Date published: 2011-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dressage whip Love this riding aid. It looks great and is well balanced
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted a month I liked everything about this whip but it did not like me. First the top came off (this has happened with many whips) and we glued it back on. Then the lash end totally frayed and the rubber connecting the lash broke - this has not happened with other whips.
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Balanced Whip I have always bought the Fleck Superflex Dressage Whip. I decided to try this whip out. When it arrived I was very impressed on how balanced it was. This whip is easy to hold and is not bulky in your hand. The only reason I downgraded the quality is that after 1 month of use the metal knob on top of the handle fell off. However, I called SmartPak and they replaced my whip with no questions asked. I can't wait for it to arrive in the mail so I can continue to use this wonderful whip.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    • 2016-02-13T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_9733, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.