Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Flavored Bit Wipes

Item #14135
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Peppermint flavored pop-up wipes make bit cleaning fun! Treat your horse and yourself to a clean, tasty bit every time.

Regular use of Peppermint Bit Wipes promotes acceptance of the bit, and keeps bits sparkling clean. All natural, human grade ingredients leave no oily after feel like traditional wipes.

Perfect for many uses- clean nostrils, hooves, dock, faces, and hands. Canister of 40 7" x 8" wipes.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flavored Bit Wipes is rated 4.7295 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The flavored bit wipes make cleaning bridles a snap when you're in a hurry. They get the bits shiny clean.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Time Saver Perfect for doing daily cleaning. It is easy to use, the horses like the taste, and it smells great!
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars from me! I'm particular about cleaning my bits, even the Happy Mouth bits which are full of nooks and crannies, even with my toothbrush & toothpaste. Bit wipes are easy to use, full of moisture, all the time. They double for cleaning nostrils, hands, stirrups & spurs. You'll see me buying these over and over!
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad! My horse doesn't have a problem accepting the bit, but I got these because I thought she might enjoy the flavor. I actually have the apple ones, rather than the peppermint.I find it easier just to run the bit under some water after a ride, but these are fun to use and can be used for more than just bits.
    Date published: 2010-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves these bit wipes They clean any tack nicely. I have even used the to clean my horses nose. Only fault was the container. It is hard to get a wipe out I found it easier just to take them out and put them in another.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bit wipes I love these bit wipes, they are easy to use, have a nice smell, and clean bit easily.
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Idea A friend of mine got me hooked on these wipes. I had seen them before but thought that they were just to flavor the bit. They do a great job on cleaning my bit and it is so easy. A bit pricey but worth it :)
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I LOVE these!! Makes bit cleaning fast, fun, and tasty! Bit cleaning is a good habit and these wipes encourage it! My horse liked the peppermint flavor so much he tried to eat the wipe! I use it before I ride to clean the bit, then to clean his face, nostrils, and dock. It wipes away the bit grime so easily! Smells yummy and fresh too! I just wish they were a little bit cheaper, but they are a great grooming item!!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bit wipes Makes cleaning your bit a breeze, plus my horse never fusses anymore with accepting the bit. Also use it to wipe around her mouth. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Item If you like to keep your horse's bit clean and shiny these are a must have item in your tack box. They work beautifully - they are easy to use - they smell good - one container seems to last quite a long time and it encourages my horses to chew on their bits.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are wonderful I love these! I feel like the peppermint ones stay fresher longer, but having them around encourages me to to clean my horses' bit more often and they love the taste.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these I usually get the peppermint, but thought I would try the apple this time. These are the best for making the bits nice and shiny too!
    Date published: 2010-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! I clean the outside of my horses mouth and bit after I ride. My horse loves the peppermint taste; and I love the way these wipes also clean the bit. No matter if you use the first or last wipe they are always are moist.
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from an easy way to spoil I use these bit wipes to clean my horse's bit every time I ride. It reminds me to clean the bit and my horse likes it making her take the bit easily. An easy way to spoil my horse!
    Date published: 2010-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Versatile Product ....what better way to entice your horse to "take" the bit than to have it taste just like Peppermint! But, the use of this product is not limited to wiping the bit, I have used these wipes to clean my own hands, have used them to "spot" clean my horse and truly speaking, the versatility of these wipes make this purchase an on-going must have at the barn, shows, etc.!
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift! I have purchased several of the bit wipes every year as gifts for various occasions. Especially popular at Christmas as I usually give to all the barn help. Reuse the wipe as using one time does not warrant throwing it away. I just get it wet again and reuse.
    Date published: 2010-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product Good Product cleaned my bits very well with little effort, my horse liked the smell & taste of it.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the bit wipes! Sure, it's easy enough to dunk the bit in water to clean off the gunk, but I just don't ever have water handy. I keep the bit wipes in the trailer and after every ride, I just wipe the bit down to keep it fresh and clean. Plus its easy to srub off some of the hardened stuff too like grass or cookie crumbs. It's just very handy and makes it that much easier to keep my tack clean!
    Date published: 2009-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever When I rode my Mare she would get fussy. I reviewed EVERYTHING a horse needs or doesn't need. I cleaned her bit with your pepermint flavored wipes and she settled right down. I believe she loved the flavor on her bit. Thankyou
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! These wipes make clean up so easy, and also the flavor left behind makes the bit more easily accepted by the horse. Great to have along at shows for tack touch ups before heading to the arena.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love,, love these They get rid of all the gunky build up on the bit - the horse loves them as well as they must taste better that the spit from the last ride!!
    Date published: 2009-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! These wipes are a great, fast way to clean the bit without leaving a residue and my horse is always willing to accept the bit. It gives me a little chance to pamper her and they also make a great gift.
    Date published: 2009-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this Product and So Does My Horse I am lost without this product. In addition to using the wipes for cleaning my bit, I use them for many other things including cleaning my spurs and stirrups. They smell great and most importantly, my horse seems to love the flavor.
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea! These are fantastic...they clean the bit very well, better than one would have expected, and the peppermint scent give my horse an "added incentive" to take the bit. I would consider these a staple.
    Date published: 2009-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for daily use I have been using this brand of bit wipes for awhile. They do a great job of cleaning the bit mouth piece and rings. They leave it clean and ready for the next ride. My horse loves to have her lips rubbed with them as well. They also stay moist in the container right until the end of the wipes.
    Date published: 2009-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bit Wipes I like this bit wipes. They smell great and work well, but after only using them a handful of times they ended up at the bottom of my tack trunk. When I found them again, they were a little dried out from the lid being open. If I had used them consistently it would have been fine though.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Too Good! I got tired of dunking my bit in water to clean it, so I thought I'd try these wipes. They work great and get the bit nice and clean. I never had a problem getting my mare to accept the bit, but she seems to enjoy the flavor left on the bit after wiping. The problem with them is they leave my hands smelling wonderful as well... so she's nosing around in my hands looking for treats because she KNOWS I have something, when I actually have nothing!
    Date published: 2009-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great bit wipe I love this product, it is just so darned expensive! It is a definite splurge for me, but it works great.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These wipes are great! They clean my bit very well and my horse loves the taste. I wipe my bit with them right before I tack up and my horse actually reaches for the bit himself.
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Item to have in Tack Room For those days when you run out of time to do a complete clean of the bridle these wipes come in very handy. They pop out of the container and you can wipe down the bit quickly. Just the right size for one and sometimes two bits. We don't have running water in the tack room so bit wipes are helpful.
    Date published: 2009-07-02
    • 2015-08-26T12:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_4135, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.