Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Flavored Bit Wipes

Item #14135
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Peppermint flavored pop-up wipes make bit cleaning fun! Treat your horse and yourself to a clean, tasty bit every time.

Regular use of Peppermint Bit Wipes promotes acceptance of the bit, and keeps bits sparkling clean. All natural, human grade ingredients leave no oily after feel like traditional wipes.

Perfect for many uses- clean nostrils, hooves, dock, faces, and hands. Canister of 40 7" x 8" wipes.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flavored Bit Wipes is rated 4.7295 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans well and my horse love it! I just used these wipes - the peppermint ones - last night, and they worked so well! My mare's bit was kind of grungy from our last ride, and I was in a rush to get on and ride, but it took only one wipe to removed the caked-on crud and it worked really fast! My mare also really liked the flavor of the peppermint (that's got to be better than old spit!). These just became a staple for me.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought both flavors of this, and they are equally wonderful. They smell (and, I assume, taste) great. My horse loves them, too! He takes the bit faster when tacking up. The wipes aren't made for heavy-duty bit cleaning - they are on the thin side - but that's not what I use them for. Only drawback is that they are somewhat expensive. My horse and I think they are worth it, though!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These have been around for a while and I am so happy to see them on smartpak! There is nothing worse than trying to get dried slobber off a bit but with a quick wipe after you ride you bit looks clean and the horses love it.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good Smells good, keeps my bit clean. Container is very handy for the tack room.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it My pony accepts bit likes peppermint flavor. Keeps bit clean.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose wipes that smell (and taste) great! I bought this product after hemming and hawing for a while. I have a paint who is always a little "funny" about bridling. I decided to give these a try, especially when I read from reviewers the other uses they have found for them. First of all, my horse LOVES the taste and is getting MUCH better about accepting the bit. Secondly, after I use them, I keep them around and use them for an assortment of purposes including: wiping down my hooves, bell boots, jump boots and face as well as my own boots. I have the peppermint and they are great!
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love the bit wipes! The actually clean the junk off the bits. Even dryed caked on junk. They smell delicious also! They are a must for every groom box.
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient I used to use a liquid bit cleaner and paper towel. So messy. These are so much more convenient and my horses love the flavor.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought these a couple weeks ago and I absolutly love them! They clean the bit super well.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sad everytime I run out! :) These bit wipes make bit cleaning a lot easier and a lot more pleasant. I know people who use these right before putting in the bit in order for their horses to take the bit easier. Mind you, if you cleaned your bit the day before with these and use your bit the next day, your pony/horse probably won't seem to notice a flavor, because it has most likely gone away over night.Either way I give this product 5 stars because I have been using this product for about 9 years when I can, and it certainly helps little kids remember and clean their bits properly. :) BEST BIT CLEANING PRODUCT OUT THERE!
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the bit clean I bought this about a month ago. I a fairly new horse owner and my old bit was getting bad, so I bought a new one and wanted to keep it in good condition for my horse. I thought this would be a good idea. I bought the peppermint flavored ones. They keep the bit clean after each ride and it still looks brand new. I will definitely get more in the future.
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original The only bit wipes I know of. no need for any other.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Fast Clean-up! I have used the peppermint wipes for several years and still have found nothing that works better or is easier to clean with! Love the clean peppermint smell and most importantly REALLY gets the gunk off even if it's dried on. I can actually get several uses out of one wipe which after using the Lexol wipes and barely getting one boot clean was a real plus. With this product cleaning my bits is fast and easy!
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wipes, weird smell First off, let me say that these wipes work great. They absolutely do their job. But, I bought the golden apple scent, and it smells a little...off? Like bad apples. My horse has been accepting the bit just fine so he doesn't mind. Next time I will try the peppermint!
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wipes I like to clean the bit after riding but found it a pain to go and find running water at the stable. I purchased these at the same time as a Herm Sprenger bit. I love the peppermint smell and the sparkling clean bit when I'm done. I'd like to think my horse appreciates it as well. She certainly takes the bit well.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not help with bit acceptance My horse hated the taste of these wipes, and they did not help me with bit acceptance. I ended up just throwing them away. Waste of money.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! These bit wipes are great at getting gunk off of bits. My horse doesn't seem to notice or care about the peppermint flavor, but at least his bit is clean and shiny!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This bit cleaner not only smells wonderful, but it s easy to use and dispose of. Lives the bit super shiny! Just wish it was a little cheaper...
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bit Cleaner I have used these wipes for a long time and always get compliments on how clean and shiny my horses bit is. He also loves that he gets a clean, great tasting bit every time. He has never been a fussy horse with putting the bit in and this will help to continue that great behvaior. Love these bit wipes.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bit Cleaning Made Easy! I always have a jar of these in my tack trunk and wipe down my horses' bits with these. Easy to use, if there's a little extra grime on one of the bits I just apply extra pressure with my fingernail through the wipe and it comes off. And my horses love the flavor!
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A clean bit everytime These are eary to dispense once you find the key center one. the really clean the yuck off the bit. I gor these for Dot who is trying to avoid bridleing to help her learn a better behavoir. She likes the peppermint but doesn't devour it, but once bitted the drool starts, long ropes of it. She's getting better nad we will keep using these.
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for cleaning! These wipes do a great job of cleaning gunk off of my bits and smell great! Sadly my horse doesn't seem to notice the taste at all.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum says Ellie! These wipes keep my bit sparkling clean, smelling fresh and Ellie says YUM! I love them!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it! My horse loves the flavor these wipes leave on his bit; plus I love the fact that it leaves his bit clean and shiny without chemicals!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Cleans bits, curb chains, stirrups and spurs very well. A handy product!
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wipes! Super convenient and work well. They've become a staple in our tack box.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps promote bit acceptance! I used to use the peppermint flavor of these, but recently switched to golden apple for my 3 year old who is starting his under saddle training. The wipes have really helped with his acceptance of the bit, both when being tacked up and when being ridden. He does not fight the bit when the bridle goes on, and he chews the bit a lot when being ridden. One wipe goes a long way, and it does not dry out or lose its effectiveness for those hard-to-reach bit places. I am very meticulous about cleaning my bits, and I have never had to switch to a new wipe to get the bit as clean as I like it. My only complaint is that the container is poorly designed. I have tried to fish the wipes through the hole in the top multiple times, but for some reason, once I pull a wipe out, the other does not follow as it should. Aside from the package design, this is a great product, and I highly recommend! My retired pony also loves to lick and smell my hands after I've used these!
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever Product! These wipes really work wonders on crusty bits, removing any kind of green slime or dried mystery gunk your horse's mouth has to offer. And the metal looks absolutely sparkling fresh afterwards. A much more dramatic clean than rinsing with water.The wipes are durable (you cannot rub a hole in them even if you try) and a generous size. They are pretty heavily moistened and don't lose their potency as you work. You can easily do a few tasks with a single sheet.Unfortunately my mare, who is not a huge fan of accepting the bit, was not transformed by being presented with a peppermint coated one. I let her sniff the wipe and everything first, trying to get her interested, but she wasn't much different than usual. However, right after using one of these, I went to go hold a friend's horse while she ran to get something, and her horse was so enthralled by the smell of my hands that she would have licked me into next week if I let her. So I think the level of enthusiastic bit acceptance you get from these will vary from horse to horse.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, and fast convenient, and work quickly to clean off the bit.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastier than expected I wasn't sure if my horse would actually go for these or not, since I doubted they would actually taste as "pepperminty" as advertised. He ended up practically begging for the bit when I went to put his bridle on. It's a bonus that these are reasonably priced, as well.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    • 2015-08-29T01:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_4135, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.