Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Flavored Bit Wipes

Item #14135

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Peppermint flavored pop-up wipes make bit cleaning fun! Treat your horse and yourself to a clean, tasty bit every time.

Regular use of Peppermint Bit Wipes promotes acceptance of the bit, and keeps bits sparkling clean. All natural, human grade ingredients leave no oily after feel like traditional wipes.

Perfect for many uses- clean nostrils, hooves, dock, faces, and hands. Canister of 40 7" x 8" wipes. Made in USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flavored Bit Wipes is rated 4.7385 out of 5 by 130.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love theses These are great all around wipes, no residue, and great for hands as well.My horse doesn't prefer the bit after using these, but he's never been bad about accepting the bit anyway.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really work! I have the cleanest bit in the tack room and my horse gets a minty surprise, what's not to love? I've cleaned bits that look like they've never been cleaned with hardened crud and it gets them as good as new. One wipe can clean several bits. The only problem is they don't dispense well from the container and I have to take the top off every time to get one out.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I have a clean and shiny bit I love the flavored bit wipes, they keep my bit so clean and it shines like it brand new. I love the peppermint flavor and so does Fagan, he dives right in for the bit. These last me a long time I wipe down the bit before and after my ride and its the cleanest bit in the tack room.
    Date published: 2015-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've been using these wipes for quite a while. They do a great job of keeping my mare's bit clean and shiny. I've been impressed with how strong the wipes are - no tearing even if I have to scrape off grass, etc. The taste must be at least acceptable because she readily takes the bit. The wipes are convenient too because I don't have to worry about water getting on the rest of the bridle when cleaning the bit.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep bits clean and horses mouths happy! I have been using these bit wipes for a few months now and I love them! I can't see myself using a different product. They clean bits effectively, get all of the grim off without having to scrub for hours, and leave the bit shiny and fresh. My mare seems to really enjoy the peppermint flavor and I really do feel she is happier in the bridle since her bit tastes better.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work wonderfully....bad packaging. My mare really like the flavor these leave on the bit, and they clean well and save a trip to the sink, so I keep buying them. The packaging is really annoying and doesn't work very well - I usually end up having to take the top off when the wipe won't dispense properly. Four stars instead of five due to packaging.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from convenient and fast The bit wipes work well and are convenient to use. They small like apples which is nice for my horse. I wrap the bit in the wipe to soften any dried on stuff while I groom and then use the same wipe to clean the bit before bridling. It is fast and simple to do and it makes me feel good to use a clean bit with a nice flavor for my horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so great! Just tried the peppermint ones today and was totally surprised at how well they clean and make the bits quite shiny! Needs a vigorous scrubbing for the really dirty ones, but with a little effort it's easy. They smell wonderful, too!
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans well and my horse love it! I just used these wipes - the peppermint ones - last night, and they worked so well! My mare's bit was kind of grungy from our last ride, and I was in a rush to get on and ride, but it took only one wipe to removed the caked-on crud and it worked really fast! My mare also really liked the flavor of the peppermint (that's got to be better than old spit!). These just became a staple for me.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought both flavors of this, and they are equally wonderful. They smell (and, I assume, taste) great. My horse loves them, too! He takes the bit faster when tacking up. The wipes aren't made for heavy-duty bit cleaning - they are on the thin side - but that's not what I use them for. Only drawback is that they are somewhat expensive. My horse and I think they are worth it, though!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These have been around for a while and I am so happy to see them on smartpak! There is nothing worse than trying to get dried slobber off a bit but with a quick wipe after you ride you bit looks clean and the horses love it.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good Smells good, keeps my bit clean. Container is very handy for the tack room.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it My pony accepts bit likes peppermint flavor. Keeps bit clean.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose wipes that smell (and taste) great! I bought this product after hemming and hawing for a while. I have a paint who is always a little "funny" about bridling. I decided to give these a try, especially when I read from reviewers the other uses they have found for them. First of all, my horse LOVES the taste and is getting MUCH better about accepting the bit. Secondly, after I use them, I keep them around and use them for an assortment of purposes including: wiping down my hooves, bell boots, jump boots and face as well as my own boots. I have the peppermint and they are great!
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love the bit wipes! The actually clean the junk off the bits. Even dryed caked on junk. They smell delicious also! They are a must for every groom box.
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient I used to use a liquid bit cleaner and paper towel. So messy. These are so much more convenient and my horses love the flavor.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought these a couple weeks ago and I absolutly love them! They clean the bit super well.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sad everytime I run out! :) These bit wipes make bit cleaning a lot easier and a lot more pleasant. I know people who use these right before putting in the bit in order for their horses to take the bit easier. Mind you, if you cleaned your bit the day before with these and use your bit the next day, your pony/horse probably won't seem to notice a flavor, because it has most likely gone away over night.Either way I give this product 5 stars because I have been using this product for about 9 years when I can, and it certainly helps little kids remember and clean their bits properly. :) BEST BIT CLEANING PRODUCT OUT THERE!
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the bit clean I bought this about a month ago. I a fairly new horse owner and my old bit was getting bad, so I bought a new one and wanted to keep it in good condition for my horse. I thought this would be a good idea. I bought the peppermint flavored ones. They keep the bit clean after each ride and it still looks brand new. I will definitely get more in the future.
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original The only bit wipes I know of. no need for any other.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Fast Clean-up! I have used the peppermint wipes for several years and still have found nothing that works better or is easier to clean with! Love the clean peppermint smell and most importantly REALLY gets the gunk off even if it's dried on. I can actually get several uses out of one wipe which after using the Lexol wipes and barely getting one boot clean was a real plus. With this product cleaning my bits is fast and easy!
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wipes, weird smell First off, let me say that these wipes work great. They absolutely do their job. But, I bought the golden apple scent, and it smells a little...off? Like bad apples. My horse has been accepting the bit just fine so he doesn't mind. Next time I will try the peppermint!
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wipes I like to clean the bit after riding but found it a pain to go and find running water at the stable. I purchased these at the same time as a Herm Sprenger bit. I love the peppermint smell and the sparkling clean bit when I'm done. I'd like to think my horse appreciates it as well. She certainly takes the bit well.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not help with bit acceptance My horse hated the taste of these wipes, and they did not help me with bit acceptance. I ended up just throwing them away. Waste of money.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! These bit wipes are great at getting gunk off of bits. My horse doesn't seem to notice or care about the peppermint flavor, but at least his bit is clean and shiny!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This bit cleaner not only smells wonderful, but it s easy to use and dispose of. Lives the bit super shiny! Just wish it was a little cheaper...
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bit Cleaner I have used these wipes for a long time and always get compliments on how clean and shiny my horses bit is. He also loves that he gets a clean, great tasting bit every time. He has never been a fussy horse with putting the bit in and this will help to continue that great behvaior. Love these bit wipes.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bit Cleaning Made Easy! I always have a jar of these in my tack trunk and wipe down my horses' bits with these. Easy to use, if there's a little extra grime on one of the bits I just apply extra pressure with my fingernail through the wipe and it comes off. And my horses love the flavor!
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A clean bit everytime These are eary to dispense once you find the key center one. the really clean the yuck off the bit. I gor these for Dot who is trying to avoid bridleing to help her learn a better behavoir. She likes the peppermint but doesn't devour it, but once bitted the drool starts, long ropes of it. She's getting better nad we will keep using these.
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for cleaning! These wipes do a great job of cleaning gunk off of my bits and smell great! Sadly my horse doesn't seem to notice the taste at all.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    • 2016-02-11T15:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_123
    • loc_en_US, sid_4135, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.