Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Flavored Bit Wipes

Item #14135
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Peppermint flavored pop-up wipes make bit cleaning fun! Treat your horse and yourself to a clean, tasty bit every time!

Favorite Features

  • Regular use of Peppermint Bit Wipes promotes acceptance of the bit, and keeps bits sparkling clean
  • All natural, human grade ingredients leave no oily after feel like traditional wipes
  • Perfect for many uses- clean nostrils, hooves, dock, faces, and hands

Sizing

Available in 40 7" x 8" wipes
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Peppermint: Water, Natural Peppermint Extract, All Natural Preservative Citric Acid

Golden Apple: Water, Golden Delicious Apple Flavoring, All Natural Preservative Citric Acid
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ACavallo Curb Chain Guard is an excellent ...
    Description:
    "The ACavallo Curb Chain Guard is an excellent accessory for horses that require protection from the curb chain. A quick and effective preventative measure for protection from the curb chain. Pressure is spread evenly by the shock absorbing gel. Closely ...
    "Bit Converter is a rounded leather strap that ...
    Description:
    "Bit Converter is a rounded leather strap that connects from the curb to snaffle rings to enable rider to use one set of reins. Hook and stud closures. Brown. Pair. Imported."
    "This hand beaded coin purse is the perfect ...
    Description:
    "This hand beaded coin purse is the perfect keeper for trinkets and treasures! Red satin lining matches saddle and bridles, soft tassel cord. Imported"
    "Herm Sprenger Diamond Paste cleans, maintains and lends ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger Diamond Paste cleans, maintains and lends protection in one single application. Cleans and glosses items made of stainless steel, chrome, copper, brass, Argentan (German Silver) and Aurigan (German Gold). Diamond Paste is odorless, non-toxic, non-acid and a special ...
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Over the Calf Peddies™ Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Over the Calf Peddies™ Boot Socks fit perfectly under tall boots or half chaps! Innovative design gives you protection in the areas where you need it most while still providing an ultra-thin calf to minimize bulk. Imported." ...
    "Celebrate your favorite horse or pony! Charming and ...
    Description:
    "Celebrate your favorite horse or pony! Charming and comfortable, this bracelet comes in a variety of colors and includes a personalized nameplate. Check out the new fun metallic pink and purple colors! Made in the USA."
    Why We Love This Save great accomplishments and memories ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Save great accomplishments and memories with a personalized wood frame! Imported. Favorite Features Traditional solid black wood box picture frame Gold enhancements include a championship ribbon Frames are made for horizontal images and can include an engraved ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flavored Bit Wipes is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this product. I clean the bit then add tack cleaner to the cloth to clean the bridle.
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I was looking for an easy way to clean my bits after each ride without having to dunk them in water. These wipes are great!
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans well and simple Really simple and easy to use! Much easier to use than just plain water and seems to get even the toughest things off!
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Just started using these bit wipes, cleans well, horse loves the taste.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy The perfect supply to quickly and easily clean bits! I use them a lot in the winter and at horse shows, when their convenience is just what I need. One wipe is enough for multiple bits, so I always share with friends.
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your tack box shouldn't be without these! I love these. They cut right through the grime, dried on saliva, and cookie crud and my bit gets clean and shiny with little effort. I have tried the apple flavored ones and much prefer the peppermint. I can't live without them.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans great These wipes clean my bit great. I trial ride for hours and occasionally my horse will walk and snack since it's her only source of food and water during the time so her bit can get grimy and the wipes get all that dried grass off with no problems!
    Date published: 2016-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse seems to like these My horse loves the peppermint taste! I'm not sure that he's actually excited about the bit, or more accepting of contact, but the wipes do get my bit super clean and I love the scent!
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective! I keep these bit wipes in my tack trunk year around. They are very easy to use and they smell great! On a side note--they are cheaper from SmartPak than they are from Amazon!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I honestly can't remember the last time I cleaned my bit but as soon as I used this it looked brand new!!!! Another amazing thing is that my horse actually looks forward to having the bit in him mouth now!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2016-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful! These wipes are great for bits, but for many more things. I use them to clean things like my guys trough and on myself on a hot day - very refreshing on the back of one's neck!
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I ordered the mint flavor based on the reviews that the apple one is not good. I love the smell and so does my horse! My bits are cleaned after every ride now and smell great! will order more!
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes bit cleaning easy! I have used these bit cleaners for several years. They make cleaning the bit easy. They easily remove dirt that I otherwise would have to really scrub at.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love them. Not to expensive, safe, good smelling, and convenient.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to give your bit a quick cleaning., I bought these because I liked the idea of a quick way to clean my bit after each ride. I love that they smell fresh and minty.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want to love these more than I do Everyone loves these wipes so much, and don't get me wrong, they do their job, but I wonder how superfluous they are. But us horse people don't really care as long as our ponies get the best, right. They do clean bits well and leave the metal smelling nice and pepperminty. I haven't found that my horse is either happier or otherwise since I started using this product, but it does make me feel a little bit fancier. DONT GET THE APPLE FLAVORED ONES. THEY DONT SMELL LIKE APPLE AT ALL
    Date published: 2015-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing idea! I bought this mostly because before I was using just water and paper towel to clean my bit, and it just wasn't working for me because there would still be gross stuff in the snaffle link or on the cheek piece. I actually saw this on the smartpak youtube and LOVED the idea! I bought them pretty much right way and used it as soon as I got it and it took all of the gross gunk off of my bit and even got all the stuff in the hard to clean snaffle link. They smell and taste like peppermint (yes I did wipe one on my hand and try it) and the horses I work with actually like it when I wipe the foam-ey stuff off their mouths with it.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use when you are on the go! I got these when a friend expressed her dismay that I didn't rinse my horse's bit after every ride. I always feel crunched for time and sometimes those details get left for another time. When I saw these on SmartPak, I thought I would order some for me and for my friend! We both ended up loving the product and my mare can vouch for the peppermint flavor the wipes leave on the bit. I am pretty sure she holds onto the bit just a little longer after each ride to savor the peppermint! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love theses These are great all around wipes, no residue, and great for hands as well. My horse doesn't prefer the bit after using these, but he's never been bad about accepting the bit anyway.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really work! I have the cleanest bit in the tack room and my horse gets a minty surprise, what's not to love? I've cleaned bits that look like they've never been cleaned with hardened crud and it gets them as good as new. One wipe can clean several bits. The only problem is they don't dispense well from the container and I have to take the top off every time to get one out.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I have a clean and shiny bit I love the flavored bit wipes, they keep my bit so clean and it shines like it brand new. I love the peppermint flavor and so does Fagan, he dives right in for the bit. These last me a long time I wipe down the bit before and after my ride and its the cleanest bit in the tack room.
    Date published: 2015-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've been using these wipes for quite a while. They do a great job of keeping my mare's bit clean and shiny. I've been impressed with how strong the wipes are - no tearing even if I have to scrape off grass, etc. The taste must be at least acceptable because she readily takes the bit. The wipes are convenient too because I don't have to worry about water getting on the rest of the bridle when cleaning the bit.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep bits clean and horses mouths happy! I have been using these bit wipes for a few months now and I love them! I can't see myself using a different product. They clean bits effectively, get all of the grim off without having to scrub for hours, and leave the bit shiny and fresh. My mare seems to really enjoy the peppermint flavor and I really do feel she is happier in the bridle since her bit tastes better.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work wonderfully....bad packaging. My mare really like the flavor these leave on the bit, and they clean well and save a trip to the sink, so I keep buying them. The packaging is really annoying and doesn't work very well - I usually end up having to take the top off when the wipe won't dispense properly. Four stars instead of five due to packaging.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from convenient and fast The bit wipes work well and are convenient to use. They small like apples which is nice for my horse. I wrap the bit in the wipe to soften any dried on stuff while I groom and then use the same wipe to clean the bit before bridling. It is fast and simple to do and it makes me feel good to use a clean bit with a nice flavor for my horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so great! Just tried the peppermint ones today and was totally surprised at how well they clean and make the bits quite shiny! Needs a vigorous scrubbing for the really dirty ones, but with a little effort it's easy. They smell wonderful, too!
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans well and my horse love it! I just used these wipes - the peppermint ones - last night, and they worked so well! My mare's bit was kind of grungy from our last ride, and I was in a rush to get on and ride, but it took only one wipe to removed the caked-on crud and it worked really fast! My mare also really liked the flavor of the peppermint (that's got to be better than old spit!). These just became a staple for me.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought both flavors of this, and they are equally wonderful. They smell (and, I assume, taste) great. My horse loves them, too! He takes the bit faster when tacking up. The wipes aren't made for heavy-duty bit cleaning - they are on the thin side - but that's not what I use them for. Only drawback is that they are somewhat expensive. My horse and I think they are worth it, though!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These have been around for a while and I am so happy to see them on smartpak! There is nothing worse than trying to get dried slobber off a bit but with a quick wipe after you ride you bit looks clean and the horses love it.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good Smells good, keeps my bit clean. Container is very handy for the tack room.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_141
    • loc_en_US, sid_4135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders