Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

EZ All Shine & Detangler

Item #18306
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles and dirt? The EZ All Shine & Detangler leaves the manes and tails soft and manageable with just a small amount gel. The professional strength gel made from a non-petroleum proprietary blend of emollients and moisturizers leaves your horse's hair soft and tangle free. Just rub in for soft and manageable hair.

8 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EZ All Shine & Detangler is rated 4.85 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the entire EZ All line, this is no exception. Just a little amount makes my horse's tail shiny and silky for the next several days! I always get compliments on his tail when I go to shows.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I love this stuff it keeps there tails soft and shiny for a long time so it's not just just for a day! I would definetly recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product!! I Luv this product !!! I changed over from Cowboy Magic to this to try it and I liked that it didn't have any petroleum in it. It's feels like liquid silk.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This IS my new mane & tail product! My Half Haflinger mare is a "head flipper"! Whenever she interacts with my other horse she flips her head & squeals. Her long mane gets twisted and tangled into knotted ropes. I have tried various other products only to have the knots recreated within hours. One quarter sized dollop untangled her knotted ball of mane and it has stayed sleek & long - completely untangled since! We have had rain & snow since I applied and the EZ All is still working. I will keep this in my grooming kit always! Love the scent. Easy to apply & a little bit does miracles on twisted knotted ropes of mane.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent stuff this is ok one of the better ones i've tried over the years
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for manes and tails a little goes a long way to making tangles and dirt just slip out of manes and tails...and it keeps them out without attracting dirt
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a wonderful product. My horse's tail is very easily tangled and it keeps it nice and soft. It is also not greasy so when he rolls his tail does not get as dust.
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detangler This detangler works great on my haflinger's knotted mane. It's super concentrated and i don't have to use a lot to get the job done. Smells great too! Some might find it overpowering though, since you can definitely smell it from several feet away. In comparison to the cowboy magic detangler i've previously used, it seems like i don't have to use as much ez all to work through the knots, otherwise i found them to be about the same. The downside is that the ez all is pretty expensive for a smaller amount. However, it's a natural product and doesn't leave a greasy residue, so i think it's worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from works nicely, do not like scent The product works as promised - it's not greasy, a little went a long way, and after rubbing it on my hands, it was easy to undo the tangles at the ends of the tail.I know others like the scent but it is overpoweringly sickly-sweet for my taste. Its strong scent lingers and I detect it from a couple feet away.Because of the scent, I'll stick with Canter Silk and Cowboy Magic for now.
    Date published: 2011-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product A very good detangler for manes and it seems to last through several rain falls. I like the smell and feel of the product as well as how the mane looks when applied.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed at this product!! I have tried several detanglers on the market (cowboy magic, mane and tail...), but was never fully satisfied with any of them...Too greasy, needed to use a lot of it...Well, I read through some of the reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. I LOVE IT!! This product required very little of it to use in my long, thick maned pony. I was completely surprised at how well it worked (no pulled out hairs!) and how SOFT it left her mane. I have never found a product that has left her mane so soft. I only used a few small amounts in both her mane and tail and was amazed at how little I really needed. It also has a pleasant smell and didn't leave my hands super greasy. All around great product!!
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this detangler All I had was a small sample, but it detangled my Tenn Walker's tail in a snap. I have tried many other products, but this is the one I'll use. The smell is very clean, and it didn't leave that dirty look of some others I have used. Highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I will never use anything else. I have used many other sprays and gels and this is hands down the best! Smells awesome! A little goes a long way. It keeps my reiners long mane and tail sleek shiny and tangle free for days! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2010-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This product smells fantastic and gets the tangles right out of ratty tails. Leaves a fabulous shine. I would recommend hand picking out any burrs, etc. then washing the tail thoroughly before adding this product. Let it sit for a few minutes before combing. Leaves hair extremely shiny and smelling great for DAYS.Love, love, love this product.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I used this on some crazy thick manes and tails. Just a tiny bit rubbed in detangles everything out instantly! And it keeps it very soft and manageable for a while.Be careful though. If you use to much at first it can make the tail a little greasy. A quick rub with a towel and the extra comes out.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    • 2015-08-26T13:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_8306, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.