Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15089
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

days
You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is the fastest acting, most effective shampoo ever developed!

Aids in the control of problems upon contact with a trademarked formula developed from NASA research on the decontamination of astronauts. Combines ingredients to create the healthiest environment for healing. Veterinarian recommended. Will not burn or hurt open wounds. Environmentally friendly. Safe for human cross-over use. Contains no soap or harsh detergents and soothes on contact.

Made in the USA

Great for Dogs too!

Sizing

32 oz
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Deionized Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Polysorbate 20, Polysorbate 80, Polyquaternium 10, Allentoin, Sodium PCA, Glycosaminoglucans, Triclocarban, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Clove Extract, Thyme Extract, Lavender Extract, Methylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Salt, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Put 2 or 3 ounces of MICRO-TEK Shampoo in a bucket, wash entire horse as you normally would.  Leave shampoo on 2-3 minutes before rinising.   Then put some shampoo on a wet sponge and wash affected areas, leave on 5-7 minutes and rinse off thoroughly. Repeat shampooing weekly. 
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria ...
    Description:
    "Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria and fungus! Fungasol Shampoo is designed for animals with skin conditions. It has been shown effective to help treat rain rot, ringworm, dry flaky skin, wound bacteria, girth itch, and dew poisoning! ...
    "The Camomile Power Shampoo from Leovet is specially ...
    Description:
    "The Camomile Power Shampoo from Leovet is specially formulated for pale colored horses. This shampoo deeply cleanses the coat, mane, and tail while polishing hair fibers. The result is a long-lasting, brilliant shine and a healthy scalp that is free ...
    "An extra thick shampoo with double the level ...
    Description:
    "An extra thick shampoo with double the level of active ingredients for superior cleaning. Great for really dirty, greasy, or light colored horses, or the first wash of the year to leave the coat clean and shiny."
    "An extra thick, concentrated, purple formula with powerful ...
    Description:
    "An extra thick, concentrated, purple formula with powerful strain removing properties to enable you to remove the most stubborn and ingrained grass and stable stains. Ideal for light colored horses and problem areas such as knees and hocks."
    "Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this ...
    Description:
    "Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this perfectly balanced shampoo gently cleanses and restores needed moisture to a horse’s skin while leaving its coat, tail and mane thicker, softer, healthier and more beautiful. The natural ingredients are also known ...
    "Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as ...
    Description:
    "Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores ...
    "Give your horse a bath with this earth-friendly ...
    Description:
    "Give your horse a bath with this earth-friendly shampoo for a greenand squeaky clean. Coconut-derived cleansers are tough on dirt yetgentle on skin, and moisturize, soothe, nourish, and add gloss. SilkPowder derived from pure Silk Worm Cocoon, together with VegetableGlycerin, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for problem prevention My mare usually has a beautiful coat, but in the summer the heat and humidity always make things unpredictable. I like to scrub her with Microtek shampoo (and follow up with the Microtek spray) a minimum of once a week to keep bacterial and fungal growth at bay. It lathers nicely, smells great, and leaves her very fresh and clean without stripping her hair or over-drying and irritating her skin. Works great for prevention, as well as for correcting skin problems.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Love it, works great for keeping scratches in check, only wished that smartpack very also carried the gel and spray version of this product.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprise clean and great smell This product really did deep clean my donkey's skin and already his bacterial skin condition is improving. I was surprised at the pleasant smell as well as how well this shampoo cleaned his coat & skin.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works magic on skin issues I have a horse with many skin issues no matter what season or climate. This is the best shampoo I found to treat my horse.
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it. You can buy less costly shampoo, but nothing makes your horse's coat softer and cleaner. It also helps take care of any little skin issues (s)he may be having. Best of all a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps clear up rain rot in the Florida weather and smells great!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! This Spring I found myself battling a quite extensive case of rain rot. I tried a few different products without success. This shampoo was recommended by a friend so I gave it a try. I noticed a marked improvement after only one use! Shampoo has a pleasant smell, lathers nicely and rinses easily without leaving a residue. My horses coat was left soft and had a nice shine. This will be the only shampoo I use from now on!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to help I bought this to try on some mystery leg scabbies that I couldn't get to go away via other methods/products. It did seem to help but didn't make them go away entirely. I'm going to try it more intensively once the weather gets warm again in the spring...way too cold here in the winter for shampooing experiments!! This did a good job of whitening his socks, too, much better than regular shampoo.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Does what it says it will! Great product for any skin funk--I used it to treat Scratches.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This products works great! Been using it for sometime preventing fungus.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product This is the only product that I ever use on my horses for rainrot.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great this is the third bottle of this medicated shampoo. Always keep on hand.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent shampoo Really helps with skin conditions - wether raw irritated, fungus, or itching - soothes as it cleans
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are an equine rescue and have been using MicroTek Shampoo since 1999. These pictures are of Katie Mae, a Percheron mare we rescued in 1999. She is now 25 years old and doing great. These pictures are just a little over two months apart.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders My sensitive TB mare gets rain rot super easily so I always have this on hand. This shampoo is all I need to treat her rain rot. No daily sprays or oily applications. I simply bathe her once a week for 2-3 weeks and it heals up beautifully (make sure you are currying or picking off the scabs so the shampoo can reach the source of the infection and so the skin is exposed to the air). I love that I only need to treat her once a week, since I can't always make it out to the barn every single day due to my work schedule. The shampoo alone is just that amazing! For SERIOUS rain rot that I let go for too long, I like to use M-T-G to help soften the scabs so they come off more easily (and less painfully). I leave it on overnight and bathe her the next day.
    Date published: 2013-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for itchy horses I read about Microtek and noted it could be used by both equine and people. The horse with the sensitive skin loves this and it really helps her feel better. My teenage son uses it because it helps keep his skin clear. Also great for dandruff per son. The Microtek spray is equally good. Can't go wrong with these products.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for sensitive skinned dog I decided to give this a try because my Border Collie X has really sensitive skin on his underside. Every time he runs or plays in the tall grass of the pasture he would get all pink & itchy on his belly & hind legs, after just 2 baths I have noticed a difference in the amount of irritation and he isn't licking nearly as much... I am really pleased.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so well! I've used Microtek forever, and it's just the best thing on the market for any skin issues. I have an older horse who is constantly getting rain rot, and two younger TB's with delicate problem-prone skin, and this clears up everything without any stinging.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Pleasant smell, good suds. Cleans and soothes flaky thoroughbred skin.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is AMAZING! What can I say, this stuff WORKS! My horse had really bad rain rot on his hindquarters, it was so bad that there were large bumps, large chunks of skin/hair coming off, and it was oozing. I bathed him with this once and could already see improvements the next day! I bathed him in it once a week for three weeks and his rain rot is now TOTALLY GONE! I also noticed his coat is shinier and healthier overall! This stuff is worth the price, and the large bottle will last me a long time! I also used Eqyss's medicated spray in between baths, which worked wonders along with the shampoo. Definitely go with this product for your horse's skin condition!
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I didn't fully the believe the reviews I read for this product, but figured it would help. My horse had fungus on her hind legs, a problem I have battled with all previous horses. I literally washed her legs every day for 3 days and the fungus is completely gone! I automatically went to wash her legs yesterday, only to find that I was washing completely clean and fungus free legs! Incredible. And now I have tons left to use whenever another problem presents itself!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick acting My little guy got scratches on his front pastern & this took care of the issue immediately. After the first wash we were able to gently & easily remove the crud. It was only a matter of a few washes thereafter & he was cleared up. Great stuff everyone should have a bottle of in their trunk.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain rot has no chance against this! I helped foster a rescued horse at my old lesson barn, he has TONS of rain rot all over his body, I bought this and within a week of using it he was already starting to grow in hair on his bald spots, within a month he was rain rot clear and had almost all of his hair back in completely, this has also helped with mystery funk that horses get in the winter, awesome awesome product, my tack room is never without this stuff!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed "mysterious" skin condition a few years ago I rescued this beautiful solid paint gelding, he had a number of problems, one being that he has huge patches of hair missing and the skin was very dry, cracked, and rough where it had been exposed, after one use of this product the hair was already growing back in and the skin was pealing to be soft and healthy, I continued to use this product in a full bath for two months to make sure whatever it was that he had was totally gone, this is a must have product!!
    Date published: 2011-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Although somewhat pricey, this stuff works. I use it mostly on nasty leg funk and that way it lasts longer (than using it on whole body).
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shampoo to fight rainrot and grunge I have used this product for several years on my horse's sensitive white legs. Microtek has helped me to get rid of scratches and grunge. Good product to keep on hand for periodic use.
    Date published: 2010-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain Rot Insurance Summer thunderstorms, for many horses, means rain rot...Unless you bathe the critter within 2 or 3 days with a gallon of water and 1/3 C Microtek and leave to soak 10 minutes. Since I have adopted this habit, I no longer need to worry about how to cure rain rot, it's prevented entirely.
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Betadine I struggled to clear up my horse's scratched one year with your typical betadine and scratches medicine but with no luck. After a week of using this shampoo daily, the scratches were gone and stayed gone. I wouldn't recommend this as an every day shampoo for horse's with nice coats because it can be drying, but it's great for skin conditions.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective This shampoo is super. It leaves my horse's coat soft and shiny and has done a great job holding off itch and rain rot. It doesn't dry out his tail and mane either and I was having a big problem with that with a different shampoo.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time, pateince, and Micro Tek I bought this to use to prevent scratches on my gaited horses. If they had scratches, they cannot be shown so keeping their legs healthy is paramount. Every day I wash down with Micro-Tek shampoo and they have stayed scratches free!!
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_5089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders