Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15091
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eqyss Mega-Tek is a revolutionary formula and a technological breakthrough! Strengthens mane, tail, coat, and hooves without the use of synthetic polymers, oils, or petroleum based products.

Favorite Features

  • Strengthens manes and tails so hair doesn't break as easily
  • Revitalizes hair on bare spots caused by rubs or injuries
  • Helps make hair and hooves healthier and stronger
  • Can aid in reducing sand and quarter cracks while also helping shoes hold better
  • Environmentally friendly and non-toxic
  • Great for Dogs as well!

Sizing It Up

  • 16 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on dogs! I dilute this product about 4:1 and spray it on the coats of my Samoyeds (long hair, double coat). They come back into coat much more quickly. I love it!
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Smells Great And Works! This smells like a vacation to a tropical island. I use it on my mare's tail after she rubs it, on hooves, and on blanket rubs. It does indeed seem to work. Luckily, my sensitive horses do not react to this in any way and it doesn't leave a yucky residue. Love this product!
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results! Wow! Purchased this product for a tail that had been chewed off, and really needs some assistance for growth. It hasn't been long enough to see any results on the tail, but the old bald scar I put it a week ago on has new growth, amazingly fast!! Can't wait to see how the mare's brittle TB feet fare from this, as well as the tail.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Great I got this to help moisturize my horse's tail and get rid of this flaky funk that he had from the dry weather. I used this once a week as a leave in conditioner and use Cowboy Magic nearly every other day. After a couple of weeks, the flakes were gone and the skin appears much healthier. The hair that he lost also seems to be growing back and he is not itching his tail nearly as much. Not sure which product fixed his tail, or if it was a combination of both, but now both products will always be in my tack trunk.The bad part is that it is expensive for a bottle of conditioner, and the bottle is small. It does smell good though!
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This stuff is simply AMAZING! Really, truly, amazing :) My mare had 20 something stitches in her leg in March and despite a bang-up stitching job by our vet, was left with a scar. After the stitches were out and the wound was completely healed, I began using this about 2-3 times a week. After a month all the hair has grown back to the point that you can no longer see any scar! It's also worked great for blanket rubs, and added at least an inch to her tail. I'm really thinking about using it in my own hair!
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! My friend bought this for her horse to help hydrate her hooves. When I saw that it was good for the mane and tail I tried it on my boy. He has super high withers and had a lovely bald patch where his blanket rubbed. So I dabbed some of this on and rubbed it in. Two weeks later there was no more bald patch!The price is a little ridiculous on this product, but you certainly get your money's worth. I can't wait to try this on his mane (dry skin underneath) and tail (dry tailbone)!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Better Than Vetrolin! I had been using Vetrolin on my Mare and Gelding for over a year when I decided I wasn't happy with my Geldings hair condition. His beautiful mane had started looking drab, and it was breaking apart! Since his mane is 2 feet long, (tail to the ground), I was scrambling to find something to revive his poor hair!I read an article in my Horse Journal Issues, and decided to give the Mega Tek Rebuilder a try, despite the 30 dollar price tag.After a week, his mane is no longer a drab mess! It is light and flowing with no tangles! Plus it stays tangle free for several days! AND it SMELLS like a Pina Colada! My macho "stud"boy doesn't seem to mind the smell either, so we are BOTH VERY happy with this product!One thing - it is VERY Thick, so I diluted it with some ionized water in a spray bottle, and it worked GREAT!
    Date published: 2011-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Difference in a Day! I just bought a new horse, and as is the case with most unfortunately, her previous owner hadn't paid any attention to her tail. It was a tangly mess and has very little thickness. So yesterday, I used this product on her mane and tail. I waited 5 minutes before I started brushing. Within that session, I was able to get her tail from a huge birds nest to being able to run my brush from top to bottom with no effort! Very impressed with this product. Will see how it works on rebuilding the tail.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too early to tell Have only been using it two weeks daily on hoofs since weather has been very dry and I wanted to add moisture. Smells great. One thing I have noticed, my finger nails are growing a lot faster ... I apply it to the hoofs with my bare hands.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner I use it on my mare's mane and tail as a conditioner every time I give her a bath. She has very fine hair and her mane/tail break easily - this product keeps her mane/tail strong and soft for about a week.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice aroma! After using Mega Tek for a few weeks, I've noticed a lot less hair loss from my horse's tail.Be sure to rinse out well, or the hair may be left a bit tacky and attract dust.
    Date published: 2011-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from trying to lengthen forelocks I have used this product for years. In fact I keep a bottle in my shower to give my hair an additional boost. I use many conditioners to detangle tails, forelocks etc. and try to keep my combs from touching their hair. While I cannot say that it has taken wimpy forelocks, it certainly creates a smooth surface. Lovely smell as well.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer & Stronger Mega Tek Rebuilder actually increases the length of manes and tails with continuous use. The hairs are stronger, making manes and tails fuller. I use this product 3 times a week and definitely see improvement. I even condition my own hair with it.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from downright amazing This has to be one of the best products I have ever used on my horse. Eqyss products are the only products I have used that don't leave my horse's tail feeling dry and fake. I use this as a leave in conditioner after I shampoo tails and it's AMAZING. Leaves the tail soft, moisturized, and shiny.
    Date published: 2011-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Expensive conditioner for Me! I heard about this horse mane rebuilder on long hair forums and wanted to try it out. I've had it for about 2 weeks and I would say it's a little early to say what growth has happened. But I like the nice cocconut smell, the creamy texture that isn't runny or drippy. I hope I get 2 or 3 inches of growth in 3-4 months. So far my hair feels slightly thicker at the roots and it has softened my hair. I also take MSM so that is helping as well.
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I've used this product on both my horse's tail as well as my own hair and it works great on both of us! It smells great and leaves my hair feeling so soft and silky. I've actually used it more on my hair than my horses, b/c I love it so much! :)
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable results This is a great product. I have a young mare who had a very sparse mane and tail. With continuous use, her mane has improved unbelievably, becoming not only thicker, but has added inches to the length.Best part of all, it is an all natural product and safe on human hair as well. I use it after every shampoo and it has made my own hair stronger.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous product, but expensive this stuff is honestly amazing. i am trying to grow out my gelding's tail... after only 2 weeks of using this product (about 3 times a week), i already see about a half inch of growth! i will definitely keep using this product even though it's quite pricey.
    Date published: 2010-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful conditioner I use this on my mare's mane and tail. Whenever I bathe her, I massage a generous amount into her mane and tail and let it sit a few minutes before rinsing. This makes her hair feel so soft - like human hair! I use it as a leave in conditioner also, but it's a little sticky for that. My horse loves the coconut smell!
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW First of all, this stuff smells delicious. The coconut smell is fantastic.It is by far the best conditioner product I have ever used. It goes on well and is easily dispersed throughout manes and tails. It isn't thick, or gloppy, and it absorbs really well into the hair. I couldn't believe how soft it made my geldings tail, and how full it looked. I also love that it is gentle enough for my geldings sensitive skin.This is a product that definitely IS worth the high cost as it is brilliantly effective. I will definitely be purchasing this again and I will be recommending it to friends.
    Date published: 2010-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I tried this! My guys tail, mane and forelock has split ends. After 2 applications I can see a difference. You can use this on dry hair also. Will definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great on hair I originally purchased this product to repair the broken hairs at the base of my mare's tail. After a couple of applications, her tail was growing longer and fuller. Most recently I noticed that gels dry out her mane after braiding for shows to the point where the mane hairs break as I take off the rubber bands. 3 applications of this product and 2 weeks later and her mane is soft, conditioned, oil-free - back to normal and growing!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing conditioner Wow. I'm a huge sucker for things that smell great, and this smells like a pina colada indeed. I use this about once a week on my horse's tail, and I cannot believe how shiny his tail is once I rinse it off. Also great for detangling, softness and making the tail look fuller - after reading the reviews on here I'm curious to try it on my hair. I'd definitely recommend this for any horse - I should also mention it works great on their feet, too.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it i searched several sites for this particular product and settled with this site because of customer service. great company! now to the product. i do not own horses, this is for my hair. this works for my fine hair as a light conditioner and wonderful protein treatment sans silicones. my hair is visibly thicker and the results keep getting better!
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Just started using, seems to be making a difference already.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My beautiful black mare's mane and tail was looking dry. I tried this product - applied after a bath and left on 5 minutes, then rinsed. Wow! Just like combing a head of hair. No tangles and it feels like conditioned hair when dry. I love this product! It smells like coconut, so Dixie always wants to eat it while I'm putting it on.
    Date published: 2010-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like pina coladas... ...Eqyss MegaTek Rebuilder is the conditioner for you! I'm always joking that I take better care of my horse's hair than my own, but when I realized how damaged my hair was from flat ironing, I decided to give this a try – on myself! It's a lot more than I would usually spend on a hair product, but it's worth every penny. It smells like a wonderful tropical coconut and has a nice smooth, non-greasy, non-sticky texture. I use it as a leave-in before blow drying, and it leaves my hair silky and smoother than ever. And, I estimate at least a 75% reduction in breakage and a noticeable difference in hair growth. If my horse is lucky, I'll get a bottle for his tail!
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I will continue to use this product. It really works.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product so far. Need more time of use to give a more accurate review.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket rubs are much better I started using this because my mare was getting bad blanket rubs. I used this about 6 times and her hair is almost back! This smells lovely too, just wish it was cheaper.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    • 2015-05-27T09:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_5091, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.