Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15091
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eqyss Mega-Tek is a revolutionary formula and a technological breakthrough! Strengthens mane, tail, coat, and hooves without the use of synthetic polymers, oils, or petroleum based products.

Favorite Features

  • Strengthens manes and tails so hair doesn't break as easily
  • Revitalizes hair on bare spots caused by rubs or injuries
  • Helps make hair and hooves healthier and stronger
  • Can aid in reducing sand and quarter cracks while also helping shoes hold better
  • Environmentally friendly and non-toxic
  • Great for Dogs as well!

Sizing It Up

  • 16 oz.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product ...
    Description:
    Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product formulated to bring a lustrous sheen to your horse's hair while leaving manes and tailsSoft, manageable and tangle free. Does not leave a waxy build up. Repels dirt and dust. Helps detangle ...
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top ...
    Description:
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top pick for finishing sprays, Hi Gloss adds defined highlights to muscle and accentuates all colors. A light oil spray, it is a quick and easy way to get that last minute sheen ...
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to condition rough, dry, brittle hair and make tangles disappear. Brushing will be tangle free. Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse isa rich combination of natural emollients minimizes flyaways and smoothes hair cuticles to replenish ...
    Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing ...
    Description:
    Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws. Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The ...
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win ...
    Description:
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. Animportant addition tosummer grooming when frequent bathing depletes the coat's natural ...
    Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for ...
    Description:
    Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for tighter braids, neater bands and minimal stray hairs. Trains stand-up manes to lie flat and combs out without washing, allowing easier care for days after. 16 oz.
    The Oster Hair Finishing Brush provides the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Oster Hair Finishing Brush provides the perfect finishing touch. The natural, medium-soft bristles give your horse a comfortable groom and high shine. Ergonomically designed handle makes grooming time a breeze. Favorite Features Natural Bristles Comfortable Handle Blue. Imported.
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder is rated 4.7538 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchase this product to use on myself to speed up my hair growth. No noticeable length increase in my hair yet. I do think it has helped reduce some of my hair breakage. Because a protein based shampoo can be drying, I recommend using a good conditioner along with it.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on quarter cracks! I honestly bought it because it smells so good but it works really well! I use it on an OTTB who has a quater crack and after two uses it's starting to close up!
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown Away - works amazing My young Oldenburg is very sensitive to blankets and anything that can cause rubs or skin irritation does. he had some nasty rubs where a hand sized area of hair had fallen out. Put this product on and amazed that he had a ton of new growth just 5 days later and within 2-3 weeks a whole new layer of hair. Im skeptical about most products but was pleasently suprised this actually worked. Have been putting on head of tail too but not sure about how much growth Ive gotten out of that yet. GREAT for blanket rubs. A little on the pricey side
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You see the results I haves used this product for four weeks an have seen a huge difference in both Her tail an Maine. I do mix it with an oil moisturizer .. I'm sure any light based or de tangle stray as well so it's not as sticky feeling ..but wow great results
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't believe it! Borrowed my cousins product for awhile. Used on my TWs mane about 4times. Went away for short vacation, when I got back, i noticed he had a full inch of new mane growing at the top! Couldn't really believe it, but I'm ordering now and will re-review when more time passes. See the "more yellow" hair growing at his hairline? That's all new growth.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my Friesian horse's hair. It smells wonderful and is helping it stay strong and healthy.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Results This is the first time I have ever written a review on any product, but I have to put my 2 cents in about how fantastic this stuff is. My Friesian developed a bad blanket rubthis winter and nothing worked to grow the hair back. I tried a bunch of differentproducts with no success. Then I saw the reviews for Rebuilder, and even though Iwas skeptical, I decided to give it a shot. Well, after applying it every day for 2.5weeks, the hair has grown in so fast that you can hardly even tell there was a blanket rub! It's really unbelievable. I've never seen anything work like this. Yes, it's pricey, but I'm ordering a second bottle to use on myself!
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from too expensive for the horse... During a weak moment I splurged and purchased a bottle of this. I use it as a leave in conditioner for my own hair, and my husband has started using it on his too!! I even ordered a second bottle I like it so much but it is just too expensive to use on my horse. I don't even use it every time I shampoo. That said my hair feels thicker and healthier and my hairdresser even said how nice it felt!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works amazing how quickly hair grows back - I use on hair rubs and on hoofs
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so sure... I was hoping this would help hair not only grow back in, but not come in white on a large patch over my mare's withers from a blanket rub....no such luck, so far. It does smell good, very coconut-y, and it's not sticky like I found the Eqyss detangler to be. It does, however, dry and leave the hair crunchy - at least when used on dry mane and tail hair. I also was hoping it would condition the hair at the top of my mare's tail where it's getting pretty brittle from the sun. Nope, all it does it make it crunchy and smell like coconuts! Maybe I'll try to put it on wet hair the next time I bathe her... We'll see if daily use on the blanket rub area will do the trick, but I don't have a good feeling.
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on dogs! I dilute this product about 4:1 and spray it on the coats of my Samoyeds (long hair, double coat). They come back into coat much more quickly. I love it!
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Smells Great And Works! This smells like a vacation to a tropical island. I use it on my mare's tail after she rubs it, on hooves, and on blanket rubs. It does indeed seem to work. Luckily, my sensitive horses do not react to this in any way and it doesn't leave a yucky residue. Love this product!
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results! Wow! Purchased this product for a tail that had been chewed off, and really needs some assistance for growth. It hasn't been long enough to see any results on the tail, but the old bald scar I put it a week ago on has new growth, amazingly fast!! Can't wait to see how the mare's brittle TB feet fare from this, as well as the tail.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Great I got this to help moisturize my horse's tail and get rid of this flaky funk that he had from the dry weather. I used this once a week as a leave in conditioner and use Cowboy Magic nearly every other day. After a couple of weeks, the flakes were gone and the skin appears much healthier. The hair that he lost also seems to be growing back and he is not itching his tail nearly as much. Not sure which product fixed his tail, or if it was a combination of both, but now both products will always be in my tack trunk.The bad part is that it is expensive for a bottle of conditioner, and the bottle is small. It does smell good though!
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This stuff is simply AMAZING! Really, truly, amazing :) My mare had 20 something stitches in her leg in March and despite a bang-up stitching job by our vet, was left with a scar. After the stitches were out and the wound was completely healed, I began using this about 2-3 times a week. After a month all the hair has grown back to the point that you can no longer see any scar! It's also worked great for blanket rubs, and added at least an inch to her tail. I'm really thinking about using it in my own hair!
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! My friend bought this for her horse to help hydrate her hooves. When I saw that it was good for the mane and tail I tried it on my boy. He has super high withers and had a lovely bald patch where his blanket rubbed. So I dabbed some of this on and rubbed it in. Two weeks later there was no more bald patch!The price is a little ridiculous on this product, but you certainly get your money's worth. I can't wait to try this on his mane (dry skin underneath) and tail (dry tailbone)!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Better Than Vetrolin! I had been using Vetrolin on my Mare and Gelding for over a year when I decided I wasn't happy with my Geldings hair condition. His beautiful mane had started looking drab, and it was breaking apart! Since his mane is 2 feet long, (tail to the ground), I was scrambling to find something to revive his poor hair!I read an article in my Horse Journal Issues, and decided to give the Mega Tek Rebuilder a try, despite the 30 dollar price tag.After a week, his mane is no longer a drab mess! It is light and flowing with no tangles! Plus it stays tangle free for several days! AND it SMELLS like a Pina Colada! My macho "stud"boy doesn't seem to mind the smell either, so we are BOTH VERY happy with this product!One thing - it is VERY Thick, so I diluted it with some ionized water in a spray bottle, and it worked GREAT!
    Date published: 2011-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Difference in a Day! I just bought a new horse, and as is the case with most unfortunately, her previous owner hadn't paid any attention to her tail. It was a tangly mess and has very little thickness. So yesterday, I used this product on her mane and tail. I waited 5 minutes before I started brushing. Within that session, I was able to get her tail from a huge birds nest to being able to run my brush from top to bottom with no effort! Very impressed with this product. Will see how it works on rebuilding the tail.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too early to tell Have only been using it two weeks daily on hoofs since weather has been very dry and I wanted to add moisture. Smells great. One thing I have noticed, my finger nails are growing a lot faster ... I apply it to the hoofs with my bare hands.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner I use it on my mare's mane and tail as a conditioner every time I give her a bath. She has very fine hair and her mane/tail break easily - this product keeps her mane/tail strong and soft for about a week.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice aroma! After using Mega Tek for a few weeks, I've noticed a lot less hair loss from my horse's tail.Be sure to rinse out well, or the hair may be left a bit tacky and attract dust.
    Date published: 2011-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from trying to lengthen forelocks I have used this product for years. In fact I keep a bottle in my shower to give my hair an additional boost. I use many conditioners to detangle tails, forelocks etc. and try to keep my combs from touching their hair. While I cannot say that it has taken wimpy forelocks, it certainly creates a smooth surface. Lovely smell as well.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer & Stronger Mega Tek Rebuilder actually increases the length of manes and tails with continuous use. The hairs are stronger, making manes and tails fuller. I use this product 3 times a week and definitely see improvement. I even condition my own hair with it.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from downright amazing This has to be one of the best products I have ever used on my horse. Eqyss products are the only products I have used that don't leave my horse's tail feeling dry and fake. I use this as a leave in conditioner after I shampoo tails and it's AMAZING. Leaves the tail soft, moisturized, and shiny.
    Date published: 2011-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Expensive conditioner for Me! I heard about this horse mane rebuilder on long hair forums and wanted to try it out. I've had it for about 2 weeks and I would say it's a little early to say what growth has happened. But I like the nice cocconut smell, the creamy texture that isn't runny or drippy. I hope I get 2 or 3 inches of growth in 3-4 months. So far my hair feels slightly thicker at the roots and it has softened my hair. I also take MSM so that is helping as well.
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I've used this product on both my horse's tail as well as my own hair and it works great on both of us! It smells great and leaves my hair feeling so soft and silky. I've actually used it more on my hair than my horses, b/c I love it so much! :)
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable results This is a great product. I have a young mare who had a very sparse mane and tail. With continuous use, her mane has improved unbelievably, becoming not only thicker, but has added inches to the length.Best part of all, it is an all natural product and safe on human hair as well. I use it after every shampoo and it has made my own hair stronger.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous product, but expensive this stuff is honestly amazing. i am trying to grow out my gelding's tail... after only 2 weeks of using this product (about 3 times a week), i already see about a half inch of growth! i will definitely keep using this product even though it's quite pricey.
    Date published: 2010-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful conditioner I use this on my mare's mane and tail. Whenever I bathe her, I massage a generous amount into her mane and tail and let it sit a few minutes before rinsing. This makes her hair feel so soft - like human hair! I use it as a leave in conditioner also, but it's a little sticky for that. My horse loves the coconut smell!
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW First of all, this stuff smells delicious. The coconut smell is fantastic.It is by far the best conditioner product I have ever used. It goes on well and is easily dispersed throughout manes and tails. It isn't thick, or gloppy, and it absorbs really well into the hair. I couldn't believe how soft it made my geldings tail, and how full it looked. I also love that it is gentle enough for my geldings sensitive skin.This is a product that definitely IS worth the high cost as it is brilliantly effective. I will definitely be purchasing this again and I will be recommending it to friends.
    Date published: 2010-08-14
    • 2016-05-26T15:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_5091, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders