Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Equi-Spot Fly Control

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13412
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Equi-Spot Fly Control kills and repels houseflies, stable flies, face flies, horn flies, eye gnats and ticks on horses.

Made in USA


Each package contains 3 x 10 ml applications. Apply 5 ml along back line, 1 ml to top of forehead and 1 ml to the back of each leg.

Stable Packages comes with 6 applications

Do not re-apply for 14 days. Not for use on foals less than 12 weeks old.

Contains 45% permethrin. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Favorite Features

  • Equi-Spot Fly Control is waterproof and sweatproof
  • Also aids in the control of horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and black flies on horses

Ingredients

  • ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
    .
  • Permethrin* (CAS #52645-53-1)
    45.0%
  • OTHER INGREDIENTS:
    55.0%
  • TOTAL
    100.0%
  • * cis/trans ratio: Max 55% (+) cis and min 45% (+) trans
    .

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
DO NOT USE ON HORSES INTENDED FOR FOOD USE DO NOT USE ON FOALS UNDER 12 WEEKS (3 MONTHS) OF AGE Remove Product tubes from package. Fold along perforation between tubes and tear off one tube. Return unused tubes to package. Holding tube with notched end pointing up and away from face and body, snap off narrow end at notches. Apply one tube (10.0 ml) of Product solution as follows: •5 ml along the back line starting at the poll (top of head behind the ears), along the base of the mane, down the dorsal midline to the dock (base of the tail) •1 ml to the top of the forehead under the forelock•1 ml, as a stripe, to the back of each foreleg, from the ankle up to the knee (2 ml total) •1 ml, as a stripe, to the back of each hindleg, from the ankle up to the hock (2 ml total) • Do not allow the Product to contact horse’s eyes or mucous membranes. •Wrap tube and put in trash. • Do not reapply for 14 days (2 weeks).
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive ...
    Description:
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they ...
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides ...
    Description:
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone to ...
    "The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly ...
    Description:
    "The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly pheromones to attract flies, the one-way entry system keeps them in the trap. Reusable and economical, heavy-duty plastic jar. Trap comes complete with 1 tube of attractant, just squeeze in and add ...
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and ...
    Description:
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off. Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ...
    "Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA ...
    Description:
    "Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA and OMRI. EquiSect Fly Repellent repels and kills horn, stable, house, horse and deer flys as well as mosquitoes, lice and gnats on horses and ponies. Controls fleas and ticks on cats ...
    "Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, ...
    Description:
    "Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik™ contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets."
    "The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
    Description:
    "The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equi-Spot Fly Control is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 178.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Works great for ticks! Only thing I've found that seems to really help!
    Date published: 2017-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for Ticks I bought this to fight off ticks during the summer months in ND. My horse was COVERED in them. Those big fat ones full of blood to those who haven't attached yet. I put this on him and literally a day later... he was tick free. And they didn't come back! I will recommend this product for ticks.
    Date published: 2017-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for fly season ! Everyone should keep this on every horse they have especially during fly season!
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Equi-Spot Saw no results until after the second application even when using regular fly spray with it. Even so, the results were relatively minimal, less than impressive.
    Date published: 2016-10-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from no good features very disappointed (has NO effect on the fly's in my area) followed the instructions to the letter.
    Date published: 2016-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use this really really helps decrease fly burden for Molly and Grace and their humans
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! I have a horse that isturned out quite a bit in a field. It helps quite a bit.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works! Been using this on my mare for several years to help prevent ticks. Definitely does it's job. Find fewer ticks and she handles the flies much better!
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EquiSpot works great on our herd We have been using EquiSpot all spring and summer on our herd of 9 horses. Not a single live tick has been caught on the horses. Since 2 of the herd grew up in the West, neither horse reacted well to tick bites. We will use EquiSpot regularly again in the years to come.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE! I bought this product to apply on my APHA mare. As soon as I put a few drops on her cannon bone, she started pawing, biting at her leg, and rubbing it with her head. Her complete disposition changed. I would not recommend this product and rather my horse have flies than use this product!
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! Going to keep this in regular supply! Works well and lasts a couple weeks!
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! My horse always gets lots of bug bites on his belly, even with fly spray. Now, he has very few if any bites on his belly since I started using the Equi-Spot!
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works This product works very well. The flies are really bad right now and this product has significantly decreased the amount of flies that I notice bothering my boy.. Works wello, stays on and is easy to use.
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! I ordered this last month and it works. A nice alternative to daily application of fly spray.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great repellent! I've used equi-spot for the past several years on my two horses with good results. I love that being a smartpaker means free shipping whenever I need more! I prefer natural care whenever possible, but since I live in a wooded area keeping my horses protected during tick season is a must. It does help with the ticks and I see a lot fewer and they'll die and drop off before engorged... if I don't remove them first! Usually within a few days my horses are bothered by the flies again, but I use fly masks, in feed repellent and some natural fly sprays and gel to control that problem. And since fly control isn't my main concern, I'm okay with that. All in all this stuff works great for me and my horses!
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from neutral I have used this product previously. Usually use a spray on flea control but use these drops when I am getting ready to travel.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equi-Spot has really stepped up its game! I used Equi-Spot years ago and I never felt I had enough product to work with- well, NOW I do. What a great improvement in the amount and delivery system of the product. My TB mare has become extremely sensitive to summer bugs. Equi-Spot has made a dramatic difference in keeping the bugs from irritating her.
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!! i bought this and it made my horses back swollen and irritated
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rid of the ticks! We had horrible ticks this year and the horses were rubbing their tails and manes out. I applied this product and a week later, no more ticks.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I find that my horse is MUCH better with regard to pest control when we use Equispot.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good There is a noticeable improvement in the reduction of flies and fly bites on both horses I am testing it on.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! My horse hates fly spray! He was great with this product, however, and so far, it is working like a charm. It's hot, humid, and we had some rain, so I am very happy with the durability. Application was pretty simple. I used the video for help! I will keep you updated!
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equi Spot spot-on fly control for horses I bought this a month ago & now that the heat & flies are in full swing in our Missouri area this stuff WORKS!!!! Easy to put on the horses & immediately you see the results......flies be gone!!! Does not smell bad & it works. Getting ready to order 2 more pkgs for the rest of the summer. Thank you SmartPak. My horses thank u as well.
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't cover the needed area Flies still bite. I'm returning this item. Won't use it
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far "EFFECTIVE" My horse is recovering from Lyme's disease, which is the primary reason I use this product. This is his second bout with this nasty condition so I've become very proactive in trying to prevent another infection. We are avid trail riders so ticks are a constant threat. I began using this product as soon as the temps warmed to the point that ticks become active. Since using Equi-Spot, I have not found a tick on him and I do a thorough "tick-check" every day or two. So far I'm finding Equi-Spot very effective.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful part of fly control regimen We have fly spray system in the barn but Equispot is an annual go-to for the horses that get turned out. It doesn't completely combat the larger horse flies or the little black flies, but it certainly helps. I can't imagine not using it. I've only ever experienced one horse whose skin was sensitive to it; no problems with application on any others. Pretty economical for its efficacy.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work, but horse does not love it I have used this for 2 summers now and have no found a single tick on either of my horses. I live in a very tick heavy area so this is fantastic. I cannot really speak to the fly situation as we have fly predators at the barn and don't have very many to begin with. The down side to this is that one of my two horses seems to really hate this stuff. She is generally a very laid back horse but she needs to be held to put this on. She will not stand still while it goes on and when I let her go she starts biting the area. She has no heat, sores, or swelling/hives afterward and she seems to get over it within a few minutes, but she really is offended by this at first. I'm conflicted with wanting to stop using this on her based on her initial behavior, and wanting to continue using this because it does seem to be working.
    Date published: 2016-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like It Should I reordered this for a friend who loves it. She said the number of ticks has gone way down. I wish my horse could use this, but he very sensitive to the ingredients. He would kick, twitch, and be miserable for about 5-10 minutes after application. I've read that some horses don't tolerate this well. I had to use Frontline Spray which is great, but loved this because of the application ease.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great so far! Bought this a few weeks ago and so far it's been working great! I love that it comes with a month and a half supply and that he hasn't had any flies or ticks on him. We live by a lot of ticks and so far none have been found on him. I call that a major win it my books
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra Protection I bought this product for extra protection against bugs for my horse who spends a majority of his time in the pasture during the summer months. I believe the product is worth purchasing because it provides extra protection for your pastured horse who isn't getting fly spray put on every day.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_162
    • loc_en_US, sid_3412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders